Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We loved the location. Thought the prices were high at the restaurant. Should have some type of bar at the garden pool. The rooms were very nice. The grounds were kept impeccable. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. We had massages and it was great. Over all a great place to stay. We would definitely come back if we ever come back to Hawaii. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We had a very wonderful week. My only comment was regarding the upkeep of general maintenance to the room. There needs to be some heavy cleaning behind the bed and the wood on the bed frame (sides of bed frame) needs to be addressed. We were in 2220. Maybe some scratch cover up. Also your little tables out by the pool need some repainting. Also the morning wait staff (Rum Fire) is a tad on the slow side w/returning to table. Your staff overall was exceptional accommodating our needs and smiles and friendliness were a delight. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Expectations We stayed in room 4306 is accross the street from the main lodge. The room is due for some updating. There was a half inch gap on the right side of the entry door, the carpet was not stretched tightly and there was only one chair in the room. We had two iPhones and an IPad. We had to put the phones on the floor to charge them at night because there were not enough outlets in the room. We had to do laundry while we were there and the soap dispenser did not work and I don't think the laundry room had ever been cleaned. After the Lava restaurant closed there were not many food options. The water faucet in the shower was really stiff. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company Manager Conference We recently help our companies managers conference and awards banquet at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Although the accommodations were acceptable, and I'm sure better than average for our mainland guests, overall I was not pleased with how were were treated by management. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the views Enjoyed the hotel. Lava's should be open longer in the day. Stopping serving food service at 5 PM is way to early. People don't always want a larger venue like Rumfire. If they don't go to Rumfire they probably would go somewhere else close like the Poipu Shops. Rumfire's food was good but it was way too much noise to even hear yourself talk. Don't know that we would return. Also the service wasn't the best. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very nice hotel, great location with beautiful views. Wonderful pool area and superb beach ! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ocean front property Very nice property, great staff, beautiful location, nice rooms. Two recommendations to improve- Staff would have received 5, BUT ROOM SERVICE WAS SLOW AND POORLY EXECUTED. Sink area in bathrooms need hooks for hand towels, cosmeticcbags March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice layout and location Even though this hotel is quite expansive, it is easy to get around. The layout is quite impressive with beautiful landscaping, pools and beachfront. It would be easy to stay just at the Sheraton and never leave. Everything is at your disposal. However, the location of the hotel makes it easy to drive both sides of the island for sightseeing in a day, visit the quaint town of Koloa close by, or shop the small malls nearby. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Beach, hotel grounds and pool area are beautiful. Walking distance to many local attractions. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gardens, great sunset, amazing location great beach for snorkeling, the room was very well maintained, and the landscaping of the hotel surroundings was very inviting, relaxing and beautiful. Staff was friendly and respectful. i wish all incurring costs were mentioned upfront. we made two calls from the room's phone, to confirm a kayaking trip and a luau, and the charges were unexpected. Maybe next to the phone, having a list of costs, or at checking to be told about what could potentially become a charge. we occasionally like to splurge but we are always on a budget. and i wish that would be respected in every circumstance. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beachfront stay The property has a lovely location and beach amenities are nice. The garden area pool needs attention and was not a welcoming place. Food at the restaurants was very good. Exercise room needs some more equipment to meet all needs. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Poipu, Kauai The resort was outstanding, the presidential suite was incredible. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort on Poipu Beach My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Sheraton Kauai Resort for 5 nights - two nights in an ocean view room and three in an ocean front room. We enjoyed both rooms with their comfy beds, but, the ocean front room was spectacular! The staff at the resort was courteous. The favorite part of our stay was being lulled to sleep to the sound of the ocean each night! : ) Mahalo! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would never stay anywhere else!! Our room was to die for! The view, the bed (VERY comfortable) The food was excellent and I want to be there again someday very soon. Great location, many amenities... Our room was just THE BEST. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views and service We just got home late last night and all I want to do is come back to you at the Sheraton Kauai! Staff was excellent !! E Especially the breakfast server that we asked for every single morning. I'm writing this through my tears since I want to be back with you in Kauai (the most beautiful, peaceful place I have ever been. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Escape We were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Beautiful Beach, Great Pool and Hot Tub area. Room was very well appointed. Loved the Fire Pit in the cool evening. We were there in March. Staff was very personable and very helpful. We had an Ocean Front Room and the view was spectacular, as well as the sound of the Ocean Waves lulled us to sleep every night. Did not need air conditioning. Another bonus was the Shuttle Service provided to and from Shopping Areas. Will definitely return on our next visit to Kauai. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy refrigerator It's ok since I needed the room for business meeting. There was a constant knocking which I thought was water hammering and slowly realized it was the refrigerator. It kept me up all night. The cost value ratio was too high for $paid. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by upscale very nice people Hotel was great. Had booked a King bed got two doubles wife wasn't happy March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton in Kauai is a great facility. The hotel is older, however it is clean and the features are great. There is a $30/night fee which includes a shuttle service that is awesome. We chose this hotel for the location and convenience and the shuttle is an added bonus. They do say to allow 15 minutes, however we found it was closer to 30 minutes most of the time. If you call ahead it will be fine. There is truth to some reviews I read that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors often. We loved the balcony and our garden room even had a view of the ocean. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Kauai for your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at If one thing goes wrong then it seems it just keeps snowballing. That was my experience at this hotel. from being ignored by the vallet upon arrival for flashier cars. My daughter was dissapointed to not get her lei greating.After having 4 cars unloaded and assisted while I stood there was to say the least upseting. The check in desk was ok, but I had to ask twice the directions to my room because I was just told the room number. Finally I was told the best way was to cut across the road and walk thru the grass till I saw an elevator sign.. NICE... Next was trying to get something to eat. we did check in late and when I called the front desk I was told that everything closed at 9:00Pm and was hung up on. I called back and asked if someplace delivered she said "check the phine book" and hung up on me again... I called a 3rd time to find the closes pizza hut and she said "I will connect you" and this was not a consideration the first 2 times I called? we left first thing in the morning and found a much MUCH nicer place for alot less money... Stay away stay far away March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice grounds, ground crew and maids. Wifi is essentially non existent in rooms and conference rooms. Waitstaff in restaurants are beyond disorganized. 30 min wait for a drink. 1 hr wait for food. Once waited 20 minutes at Lavas and no one came so we left and bought food at Links. Front desk not very helpful. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach setting! The resort is beautiful and the grounds were immaculate. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful property This propery is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The staff is excellent and the grounds, rooms and all areas are very well kept. We were, however, deeply disappointed in the Rum Fire Restaurant located on the property. The food was terrible and overpriced (even for Hawaii). Not recommended by us. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ocean view great ocean view and helpful staff March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by room upgrades we were on Kauai for two and a half weeks, we spent time at the Sheraton at the beginning of our stay and again at the end of our stay. Our room was upgraded for both stays. Beautiful rooms with fantastic views! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort and amazing staff Since my husband attends the continuing education for Pharmacy this is our third trip to this resort. Each time we have been more than pleased with the staff, grounds, pool and room. Lonnie at the front desk remembered me from a previous trip which was three years ago. She was so warm and friendly that we felt as though we were best friends or family. When my husband mentioned that we had an IPAD she loaned us a router for the room. Florence (housekeeping) is amazing, friendly and helpful. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent remodel very effective. Loved your recent remodle. Pool and resterants outstanding. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark and dated rooms Great beach and location in Poipu. Make sure you get a room near the beach, otherwise you have to walk a block, across a road, past an old, never used pool and stanky looking fish ponds. The rooms are tired, dated and dark. Not typical for a Starwood property. Rum Fire was excellent though. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Garden Setting We stayed at the very back of this hotel, among the lush vegetation. The room overlooked the pool. It is quite an inviting way to have a relaxing vacation with minimal interruptions. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience We loved this hotel. I did have a couple of suggestions. I did not find the restroom by the pool until I asked someone on the last day. It does not appear on the map, and there is no sign before you enter the hallway. We had a delicious meal at the Rum Fire. The musician that was playing was very good, but I would have preferred Hawaiian music since I was in Hawaii. The conceirge was very helpful - the map of Kauai was excellent! February 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-30T07:59:49.464-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_795, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>