シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - a Little Disappointed I could not wait for this vacation. I thought I had done my homework: Scouted Kaua'i last year for a nice, relaxing area. We like to sun on a beach (swimmable beach!), hike, run, and enjoy evening entertainment. I called ahead and was told by concierge this hotel would meet our needs. Location and amenities were very nice, but there was no "regular" evening entertainment, no outside dining at night. This had been the decision maker for us… disappointing. Staff was not knowledgeable (about what other areas were doing - i.e. events in restaurant, offered incorrect directions for shopping/hiking.) Room was nothing special, but garden pool was great - quiet and private. We will probably stay there again, but will not count on staff help or use restaurant. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the dream vacation we hoped for We were very disappointed in our room location, with noise from maintenance, construction and pool area, issues with our bathroom facilities and the attitude of some of the staff. After three days of trying to get issues resolved we were moved to a suite for our last night stay which was appreciated, just a little too late. We went to the resort Luau and while the entertainment was good, the food was very disappointing. We did however very much enjoy the food at both Rum fire and Lava's. The grounds were nicely kept and the ocean view was excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach and surf Our grandchildren enjoyed the facilities August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poipu Sheraton This was our 2nd stay at the Sheraton in Poipu. We love the location and the hotel is very nice. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact were friendly and helpful. Our only negative is that they've changed their onsite restaurant to such a high priced establishment that ordinary people cannot afford. Luckily there are some very nice affordable (by Kauai standards) nearby. When we stayed five years ago we enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our stay. But at $25 per person now they have priced breakfast beyond what I'm willing to pay. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great View. Great location! Beautiful hotel, wonderful view! Glad we upgraded to ocean view! The Poipu area was excellent! Lots of great restaurants, ocean views, etc! I was disappointed the Lava cafe/outside bar did not open until 11 am and closed at 5 pm! The hotel is missing a lot of business there! It should open earlier and even serve bagels, etc...light breakfast fare & stay open later! The Rum Fire is lovely, but drinks in the outdoor bar in the evening would be great! The little internet cafe was disappointing!! To have to toast your own bagel is not classy in such a nice hotel! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to have been here! Can't wait to return to this resort! April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Poipu I was expecting more from the Sheraton Poipu. The lobby is nice and the room itself is nice with the exception of the shower/tub which is outdated. The restaurant, Rum Fire, is the only air conditioned restaurant I've eaten at in Hawaii. Every other restaurant is open air which is much more comfortable in the late fall/winter months. The food is average. The wait staff at the valet and the restaurant are mediocre at best. The towels at the pool are cheap and ratty. The view of the beach and ocean from the pool is nice, which is the only thing this place going for it. I wish it was nicer, but I am glad I stayed in two other hotels on the island during my trip, both of which were much more satisfying then my Sheraton experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellant staff Basic guest rooms with small bathrooms that are showing their age. The facility is clean and well kept. Did not have problems with noisy neighbors. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Kauai is a wonderful resort in a wonderful location. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the location of the pool and the beach in proximity to the beach front rooms is fantastic. The beach front rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and the private balcony and views across the water provide the perfect spot for a relaxing morning coffee or afternoon drink. The resort is good value for money relative to other hotels in Hawaii however the food and beverage needs to be improved. The beachside bar shuts at 6.00pm which is hard to fathom and the café/shop does not have a kitchen and relies on pre-prepared snack foods or packet soups/cereals. Also the Rum Fire restaurant although in a perfect location lacked atmosphere and the food did not come close to some of the meals at fantastic restaurants that we ate at in the vicinity of the resort. All in all a wonderful week in paradise that could have been even better with the ability to enjoy a cold beer by the pool after 6.00pm August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall really good, but bathroom could be updated The hotel is great for the most part. The bathrooms could use some updating. Also, the single light in the bathroom was very dim. The bed was comfortable, but one of the pillows was much harder than the other 3 provided (I didn't realize this until the next morning), and I woke up with very bad neck and back pain. The next few nights I used the other pillows without a problem. Also, I liked that we had Starbucks coffee provided in each room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & Great Location Po'ipu Beach is well-rated for swimming and snokeling, two major reasons we came to Kauai. This Sheraton is well-located on the beach and close to other beaches, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel provided snorkel gear, towels, and badminton gear. The concierge answered all questions. The rooms were slightly older but very comfortable. The beds and bedding were luscious! Even though we had a garden-view room, we could see and hear the ocean. The views at sunrise and sunset were beautiful. The only negative was the food at Lava's and Rum Fire were not up to expectations, yet was expensive. Also, we had signed up for evening tidepooling, but no staff met us at the appointed time and no one could help us find out what had happened. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was HORRIBLE when it came to quietness, easy accessibility We stayed across the street from the main hotel. It was ridiculous to get to one point to another. We waited for over an hour for lunch and then it was wrong. The place was NOT crowded. I have NEVER been to a hotel where you could hear EVER word that was said in the next room. You did not even have to raise your voice. We were awoken twice by a 4:30 am alarm because we were able to hear it as if it was in our room.... You could not even tell people to be quiet because they were just talking. The children who were a little louder made our stay unbearable. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shaeaton Kauai - a great stay The staff and hotel were absolutely fabulous. We stayed in a deluxe ocean front room with two balconies facing the ocean- one facing east so we could watch the sunrise and the other facing south just a stones throw from the beach. I would rate the hotel a perfect 10 except for two small issues. The bathroom was a little dated compared to the rest of the room and the included breakfast which we paid for did not include toast - $3.00 for two slices toast was a bit much. Otherwise a solid 9.5 and many fond memories of our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, with some issues Overall, this is a nice hotel. The room decor is a bit dated, but nice nonetheless. The overall facilities were very good, and the staff with whom we interacted were pleasant, helpful, and polite. Two issues bothered us: one was the persistent presence of some small insects (some type of ant, perhaps) in the lavatory area. Much more of a nuisance was using the WiFi system. Each device (4 maximum) had to be registered every day; in the case of an iPad or iPhone, that was several times daily. The process was NOT fast. As someone who's worked in and out of IT for 30+ years, I can assure you there are better ways of doing this. One final point: even for Hawaii, the service in the pool area, including the bar, needs a lot of improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could use some updates We had a room that provided 1 chair with a back to it in the room and only 3 small bureau drawers for 2 people. We did like that after we checked out 11am and our plane did not leave until 930pm that we could use the hospitality room to take a shower before we left. Limited pool lounge chairs. Suggestion to limit chair saving to half an hour and not all day. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Room View was superb. Food at Rum Fire was five star Fitness Room was perfect Please consider more drawers for clothing in the room. There was plenty of space for more, however we only had 3 drawers, not adequate. I also want to mention my suggestion for all hotels (and several have complied) that your typical customer is at least 2 people, so why only one luggage rack in each room when there will be at least 2 suitcases? I believe most people would be appreciative of 2 luggage racks in their room. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Kauai! We stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed very much. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property is well maintained...very clean. Our room looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. We had a great view of the garden pool. Only downside to our room was noise from other rooms to the sides and above, but very common just about everywhere we have stayed. The amenities at the resort were nice. They had two nice pools, fitness center, business center, concierges desk, and a couple food places. The RumFire grill was good, a little on pricey side for their brunch. The Cafe had some good offerings for quicker meals and snacks. Overall, we had great experiences at this Sheraton and would return if we get to Kauai again. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent property restaurants could be better The hotel staff was great from the front door to the maid service. Very hospitable and work to ensure you have a great stay. Room was excellent and incredibly comfortable. Being a Sherwood member was recognized surprisingly well and really paid off. Pool and poolside service was great. Grounds were very beautiful and well maintained. Only area needing improvement would be on site restaurants. Rum fire was just ok, overpriced, and just not a fun experience overall. It's a great location but just misses the mark. Lava is fine for happy hour but again prices are too high and service was slow every time. We had breakfast as part of our room and it just fell far short. I would eat out or at the cafe next time. Overall great stay would return. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STARWOOD PROPERTY ON THE ISLAND!! First time on the island. In our opinion, this is the best Starwood property on the island. If you enjoy a quiet, friendly and lush resort, this is for you. Best of both worlds. A beautiful, scenic lava rock rimmed ocean combined with a soft, sandy beach and a nice pool. Both restaurants, Rum Fire and Lava's are excellent. Very peaceful and relaxing. Every staff member that we death with, passed in the hallway, were all very friendly. Visited the North Island Westin which did not have a beach. This place is a gem! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tnyhus1 We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful! August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Poipu Paid The Hawaii Resident Discounted Rate, Absolutely No Value, Actually Feel I Was Grossly Overcharged In Terms Of What I Paid And What I Received. Small Tiny Room, Super Small Bathroom, No Sliding Screen Door! Had To Keep The Door Closed Always And Run The A/C Or Bugs Coming In. Room Was So Dark. Old Noisy Refrigerator, Couldn't Sleep. 1 Dinner Restaurant, Rum Fire, VERY Poor Limited Selection. Hotel Was A Total Rip-Off In My Opinion. The $30.00 A Day " Hotel Charge" Is An Absolute Farce. Rent A Condo. In The Area, You'll Do Much Better! October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honey moon We stayed in Sheraton Kauai Resort 3 nights for our honey moon. The hotel is nice with a great ocean view. We had dinner in both restaurants and we can afferm that everything was very good. We had had a problem with some guests the first night (they thought of staying in a disco rather than in a hotel), sometimes happens. We would really like to thank Peter(Manager) for his kindness and the professionalism with which he has solved every problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Dissapointment Stayed 5 nights and booked room with SPG points. I took the time to call the hotel twice before arriving to confirm that an ocean view room preference would be indicated on my reservation. Zena was most difficult in accomodating us and said that all SPG members get a Garden View room and would have to pay for an upgrade but no rooms were available. The next day, to order to pay and move to an oceanview room, $75 per day, Zena asked that we be out of our room by noon, so we could get our new room. Waited 3-1/2 hours for our new room.]! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Kauai This was my 57th Stay. I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. They are warm and attentive. I would say that I was disappointed in the slow remodel of the fitness center. I missed having a treadmill in an air conditioned room with a TV. Since I was there for work travel it would have been a nice option. My only real complaint was that housekeeping kept providing me with the wrong sized lids for the coffee cups. It was frustrating since I was trying to leave for work at 4:30 AM when nothing is open on the island. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Privacy Our room was not up to our expectations for the price we were paying. Other hotels have better construction than the Sheraton. I felt there was no privacy for us since we were able to hear every sound from the rooms on either side of ours. It was as if the walls were only a curtain! The bathroom was so cramped that one could not open or shut the door when seated on the toilet. We called for television service two different days, and on the second day the loss of reception was solved by switching the box with one from another room as there were no other boxes available. I felt the resort fee was unrealistic. There was no microwave in the room, we never used the tennis courts, or the ocean side pool, and the Rum Fire Restaurant was never available to us. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I expected more from this hotel. Resort fees for wifi that didnt work, ants all over the bathroom, the ceiling in bathroom tub falling apart. This was for our honeymoon and I thought the free champagne was nice but we had to pick it up. It would have been nice if it was already in the room. $30 to rent a beach chair is ridiculous. Breakfast buffet was lacking taste and variety. Everything closes so early. Bar at 7pm the little store at 9:00pm and lava at 11:00pm. I think hawaii was wonderful but I would never go back to Sheraton. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Escape We were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Beautiful Beach, Great Pool and Hot Tub area. Room was very well appointed. Loved the Fire Pit in the cool evening. We were there in March. Staff was very personable and very helpful. We had an Ocean Front Room and the view was spectacular, as well as the sound of the Ocean Waves lulled us to sleep every night. Did not need air conditioning. Another bonus was the Shuttle Service provided to and from Shopping Areas. Will definitely return on our next visit to Kauai. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag While the valet and front desk staff were attentive and professional, the housekeeping and concierge service left much to be desired. After hanging a do-not-disturb sign up for a single night, we were ignored by housekeeping for the rest of our 4 day stay. The concierge was not very knowledgeable about anything outside of the hotel grounds and insisted on trying to sell us a timeshare at other Sheraton properties. We found this annoying particularly because we just wanted simple information and got roped into a long talking-at. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Encountered 1. Hotel had no morning complementary coffee, etc. Coffee must be purchased at a private on-site location for $4.00. 2. We expected to play tennis on the resort's courts, as advertised when we booked. The tennis courts had been taken out of use. We were not notified, nor were we offered an opportunity to play elsewhere. This was a major reason we chose this resort. The resort should have offered free arrangements at another resort or at a local club for playing tennis. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic Room The room wasn't up to the Sheraton's we have experienced in the past. There wasn't even a small table & chair to sit at to have a snack. The refrigerator didn't work & was behind a door which was inconvenient to use. The garden view wasn't too good, as you looked at everyone else's balcony. July 23, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>