シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We were so impressed with this hotel. Everyone from the bell hops, front desk, pool staff and Lava restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were awesome - very comfortable beds!! We will definitely recommend - LOVE this hotel! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory *Hotel wireless was extremely slow and kicked us out of the system several times/ very cumbersome to log on again and again *Toilet clogged up and needed maintenance to fix *Bath tub/ shower water drained slow *Housecleaning started extremely early making loud noises so was unable to sleep in due to loud noise levels- not peaceful room atmosphere with the noise * Several TV channels had bad reception- only a couple of channels worked well *Automated check out message reminder of 11am check-out very offensive like wanting to make sure we got out...delivery not excuted well *Pool very small and crowded *Fitness machines only got one television channel as option & other cardio machines got no channel options at all *Puddled water on stone walk way with no warning of wet floor- slipped and fell because tile was slippery *At departure- front desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay or asked if we would come again.... no aloha service Too bad because Sheraton's are usually pretty good... Disappointing on so many levels.... October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not mindful of my needs Made my reservation in August. Upon check in I explained I have a bad knee and can't walk to far to the events. I was told I didn't request a handicap room. I don't need a handicap room just one close to events. I was given a room at the most back of your building next to the housekeeping carts and Laundry pick up service. I made no complaint and walked to beach, pool, lava's and my first 3 events, however it became harder to walk back and forth to this room and the carts and trucks were a constant reminder of work in progress. I have been a member for HLTA for 20 years and have never had such NON RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST's . I was also told to walk down to the tent to see if massage girl was there and only found a generator, Please remove the charge for the massage, I never had one ? Also I know nothing can be done for me now, but thought you should know about no response to my requests. and an uncaring staff. I told everyone, I was unhappy, no one came to my aid. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great anniversary trip Our room was fabulous! Beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. Water in the fridge, coffee and tea available, fresh towels - every day. Not a complaint, but we prefer mugs to paper cups, however we still enjoyed our morning beverage on the lanai. The only negative we encountered was Lava's. Slow service, limited menu. We would most definately stay again! October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swimming pool and beach not proportional to hotel size No direct elevator to rooms. need to walk trough janitors area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location and ocean front room were outstanding with a large veranda. I wish there were lounges on the veranda and not just chairs. Housekeeping was hit and miss. One day they forget to clean room and left used dishes and glasses routinely. The pool area is great and the bungalows are a great value. Food selection is limited and the wall around Lava really distracts from the view and open air feeling. There was no indoor SPA, but I was told they are working on that space. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL THIS IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE ON EARTH! THE HOTEL HAS EVERYTHING TO MAKE THE STAY WONDERFUL-FRIENDLY STAFF, A VARIETY OF ACTIVITIES, BEAUTIFUL ROOMS WITH SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEW ROOMS AND WARM, WELCOMING LOCAL PEOPLE. IT'S ALSO WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO 2 SMALL SHOPPING MALLS. IT MAKES RELAXATION EASY! October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book a partial ocean view We booked a partial ocean view room. We were placed in a small room on the bottom floor of a building, across a street from the beach, with our "porch" facing the parking lot. Yes, there was a "partial ocean view" if you got on your tip toes and looked over the cars. This was building "3" for those interested (and who want to avoid it). So, moral of the story is they really shouldn't be labeling this a partial ocean view room. That said, we complained, and the management was very understanding and accommodating. We otherwise had a great time, and the resort is nice. It could use another restaurant. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great relaxation Some of the staff I experienced was not that friendly. Zena at the front desk was nice and welcoming! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this place!!! Me and my husband stayed here as a part of our honeymoon, and we both loved it! We had been traveling around the states for 5 weeks, and this was the prefect end of our vacation!! The rooms were big, clean and fresh. We had a room with partial ocean view, and loved to sit on the balcony watching the ocean. The staff was very nice and helpful!. At check-in we got a gift card for a bottle of champagne, as a celebration of our honeymoon. The location.... oh, my god! It can´t be better. No picture in the world can justify the beauty of this place! It is SO beautiful, it´s like you arrived in heaven! We live in Stockholm, Sweden, and even though we had to travel 30 hours to get to Kauai, we will definitely return to this paradise!! October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Location is great but considering the Sheraton calls itself a "resort" it needs a little help. The hotel staff (valet, pool, restaurant, front desk_ were good but the rooms lack luxury. Our room had a great view but one lamp didn't work, the internet was very slow and it spelled like urine and it was dated. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Access Request full ocean view room facing the sand. Originally booked a garden view but was disappointed by the distance to the beach. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 40th Wedding Anniversary Vacation My husband and I just ended a one-week stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was AWESOME!!!!! The staff is fantastic, the facility is gorgeous, and we couldn't have asked for a more memorable stay. We would recommend this facility for anyone visiting Kauai. The location is quite central for being able to see everything on the island. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Kauai This is our third time staying at the Sheraton Kauai and we will be back. We had an ocean front room which was well appointed and had a gorgeous view of the ocean and the pathway. The deck was large enough to enjoy the outdoor space. Staff were all so pleasant and welcoming. Pool and beach area were beautiful and relaxing, although we wished there were a few more umbrellas to provide shade around the pool. Rented beach chairs from activity desk and found a great place under a tree to relax and enjoy the beach and water. Ryan at the concierage desk was especially helpful when we had diffiulties with our airline tickets. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing with plenty of activities within an easy drive. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location ocean view and wave sounds were wonderful. 3rd fl terrace nicely sheltered from rain.. Suggest a nightlight of some kind for all bathrooms ,rather than leaving the light on, so you can locate the door in the dark. A bigger pool to allow for swimming would have been nice as the beach is too steep for swimming or boogie boarding with waves that break so close and creates a very strong undertow.. Beautiful island. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me We arrived 45 minutes early and knew we would have to wait for our room at 3:00. However, by 3:15 we still did not have a room, and the person who first helped us at the desk left, even though she asked for our cell number to contact us when the room was ready. A new clerk had to begin again to find us a room, and then we were finally given a room after 45 minutes! The room was very nice, beautiful ocean/sunset view. We like to keep the door to the lanai open at night, but we discovered there was no screen, and the bugs would fly in at night. Consequently, we had to leave the door closed. We missed the sound of the ocean at night. Sheets and towels were of fine quality. Maid service was very good. But we received few friendly greetings from staff, just as we were walking around; it did not make us feel welcome. With the resort fee, I would have assumed we would be able to at least get snorkel gear. I was surprised there was a fee for that. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort is wonderful! The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The convenience of on site restaurants that offer delicious cuisine and Starbucks helped make our stay very relaxing. We highly recommend the Sheraton Kauai. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good, but.... The hotel is clean and bright. The staff is helpful without being intrusive. The Ocean View rooms are fantastic; spacious, clean and with magnificent overlook of the ocean and coastline. The pool and related facilities are excellent and inviting. The Wi-Fi- is awful with virtually no signal strength. When you can get online, you'll get kicked off repeatedly. The area has weak signal strength in general, but if you're going to offer Wi-Fi, at least have the hardware to make it work properly. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our 3rd time staying, we love it here! We love the new renovations and the beach is the best in Poipu! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,vacation! Our OF room had the best possible view of the beach and sunrise. That was worth getting up early to see. Well run and the right size for us. Plenty to do and see in the area and a relaxing, comfortable,pretty place to return to at the end of our day. We loved using the hotel shuttle for our trips to & from wonderful local restaurants. We plan to return!! September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas for improvement Provide privacy with a "troplical Screen Enclosure" to rinse off sand not a garden hose in public. The cheap purple band provided to receive SPG discount created negative thoughts about the resort. At check out total the bill and provide the discount at that time. A WSJ to read in the room is worth the extra 50 cents (provide it or offer it). Last I checked out at 8:00 am but remained in the room until 10:30 am, WIFI and TV was shut off by 8:05. I was unable to check flights emails . September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Views Galore Having booked our stay with a "Deluxe Ocean View" we were disappointed to find our rooms' view included the roof of the pool bar. A simple request to the front desk and we had the deluxe view we had imagined when we booked our stay, (palm trees, white breakers, and stunning sunsets.) The staff (especially housekeeping) were efficient and friendly, especially Shirley. My wife was certainly content to stay in the room and gaze out to the pacific. We would definately stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed Our personal experience with this Sheraton was not a good one. We came back to our room one aft noon to find our door was left open. Was woken up most mornings by guests moving balcony furniture above us. The hallway echoed badly. Housekeeping starts very early in the morning. By 8 am they are knocking on doors yelling housekeeping. Our bellman informed us that 2 bottles of water were included in the sort fee and yet every day we had to call and ask for the bottles because housekeeping never re supplied them. We would not stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be refurbished Clearly an 'old' hotel with no or poor maintenance. Everything looks quite old. The partial ocean view can be infinitesimal like the room we hade (8405). Better take a garden view. The first room presented was unacceptable (3107) with more a parking lot and power poles view. The breakfast is also barely acceptable. For instance the butter is melting according to the climate. A simple cup with ice in it could prenvent this. Fruits are ok altough the choice is limited. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible fabulous resort!!! Our visit to the Sheraton was incredible as to service, amenities, caring, and the overall stay.We were there during the renovations two yrs ago and nice to see the beautiful changes. A special thank you to Lahela and the the GM Chip who really were caring and attentive to our needs. Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an excellent stay Whenever I go to Kauai, I always stay at the Poi'pu Sheraton. The staff there are always friendly and extremely helpful, always going the extra mile to make sure my stay is a pleasant one. I highly recommend it to business travelers or those wishing to find a relaxing seaside hideaway. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Kauai This was my 57th Stay. I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. They are warm and attentive. I would say that I was disappointed in the slow remodel of the fitness center. I missed having a treadmill in an air conditioned room with a TV. Since I was there for work travel it would have been a nice option. My only real complaint was that housekeeping kept providing me with the wrong sized lids for the coffee cups. It was frustrating since I was trying to leave for work at 4:30 AM when nothing is open on the island. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need lighting and sign upgrades This resort needs better and brighter hallway lighting; The current lighting is dull and does not properly or safely illuminate the CORRIDORS to the rooms which are layed out in a peculiar and confusing pattern,. In addition, the signs indicating where a group of rooms are located is often confusing. Lastly, You need a better larger sign on Kapili Rd for guests to locate the site, and it should be illuminated at night. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK Great staff, butt the room was very small and the room was just ok and watch out for the TIME SHARE PITCH September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgrades, but a few missing This is the third time I've stayed here, and it's been 5 years. The place is lovely, but the garden pool lost its hot tub. Sad. There are very few areas to sit in shade and watch the water, or the sunset. The rims around the fire pits are VERY uncomfortable and could be such a nice gathering place. Also no facilities to wash feet when getting in from the beach. Housekeeping was also pretty iffy. September 22, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:23:23.914-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>