シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel in need of updating The Sheraton Kauai is directly on the ocean and can provide spectacular views. But beyond that, it leaves a lot to be desired. It's a very old hold and needs some TLC (aka renovations) I arrived at 4:30 pm and waited 10 minutes in line for the valet/bellman. The driveway was jam packed! The valet said to leave my bag in the car and come back to tell them my room number when it was assigned. I then waited 10 minutes in line to check in. Luckily the concierge was able to help me book a few dinner reservations while I waited. There was no SPG preferred check-in lane. At check-in I was told that they weren't sure if my room was ready. They had to send someone to check. I sat in the lobby and waited, and waited, and waited. After an hour of waiting I went up to the desk. It seemed that the girl who first helped me was gone and no one was following up on my room. The new person seemed dry unsure and needed to call housekeeping. That's when I got a little upset. The manager came out and instantly my room was ready. Amazing. She was very kind and apologetic that I'd waited more than an hour and gave me a credit to my room so i could have dinner on them. Very nice. The room had a great view of the ocean, but is angled slightly so you can see directly into the rooms of the next building. Odd design. The pools and grounds around the lobby and beach are very nice. The hotel is looted on both sides of the road. It's strange. The groups on the other side (no oceanfront) didn't look as nice as the main grounds did. The rooms are old. The carpet needs some massive cleaning. The bathtubs have permanent stains (rust most likely). The beds are pretty comfortable. I like the sheraton beds for the most part. Wifi is atrocious. It's really very slow and the speed varies depending on where you are in the hotel. The wifi in the room is not so good. Must be a Hawaii thing. The staff all are very friendly and genuinely seemed to care. Very different from some other stay's I had earlier in the week. I probably wouldn't return to this hotel unless I had no other options. It would be my last choice due to age of property and need of renovations. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We checked into the hotel and everything appeared fine. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. As we were about to enter our room, a worker just exited the room saying that he was fixing the hot water. That was agood thing. When we entered our room we read a notice explaining what the "resort fee" that we paid approximately $30.00 for included; 2 bottles of water. Being that our stay was for just one night, that was the only realization we would get from the fee. There was no bottled water. That was minor. In the morning I try to make coffee in the coffee maker and the used coffee pouch from the previous guest was still in the machine. That grossed me out. My thought was to draw a bath, get ready and call the front desk with my complaints. No hot water! I call the front desk and ask for the key to an empty room so that I can shower and get ready for my day ahead. The staff working the front desk were accommodating and helpful. I walked across the street to the front desk and picked up a key to another room and go to shower not knowing that at the same time, a worker drops off the bottles of water outside of my room. I wish they had just given him the key to bring to me instead of me having to go all the way to the front desk. I asked that the manager on duty to give me a call which she did. She apologized and waived the resort fees and other uncharged fees. They handled it correctly and professionaly, I just wish we didn't have to undergo all of the inconvenience. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Privacy Our room was not up to our expectations for the price we were paying. Other hotels have better construction than the Sheraton. I felt there was no privacy for us since we were able to hear every sound from the rooms on either side of ours. It was as if the walls were only a curtain! The bathroom was so cramped that one could not open or shut the door when seated on the toilet. We called for television service two different days, and on the second day the loss of reception was solved by switching the box with one from another room as there were no other boxes available. I felt the resort fee was unrealistic. There was no microwave in the room, we never used the tennis courts, or the ocean side pool, and the Rum Fire Restaurant was never available to us. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location adequate - pool chairs uncomfortable not enough shady areas December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The island ambience of this hotel is great. This is a great get away kind of place. The staff are great ambassadors of aloha. The staff, location and grounds of the hotel is what Hawaii is all about. I would definitely go back again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Kauai Aloha Everything & everyone were wonderful. Our Christmas Party was a night to remember....perfect in everyway, especially the atmosphere and the hotel's outstanding service. This is the place to book your next party. Stay the night and enjoy! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kaua'i - No Ka Oi From the moment we checked-in till we checked out - Our experience was hands down the best I have ever had. Big Shout out to the front desk staff - Kapua who handled check in, was quick and efficient. Genivieve in Guest Services was very helpful as well. The mangement staff should be very happy with the performance of the mentioned associates and the Behind the scenes associates (houseman/housekeeping/security) as well. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful resort and fantastic staff Sissy, at the front desk, made our check-in wonderful. I wasn't feeling well and she was very patient and concerned. She ensured that we were happy and comfortable with our room. That experience set the tone for our whole stay. Every staff member was happy to answer our questions and offered information to enhance our stay. I hope that we will be able to return with our family and friends. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by handicap In a handcap room on garden side but to get to the car or across to ocean too many steps/walking distance. Inconvenient. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent property restaurants could be better The hotel staff was great from the front door to the maid service. Very hospitable and work to ensure you have a great stay. Room was excellent and incredibly comfortable. Being a Sherwood member was recognized surprisingly well and really paid off. Pool and poolside service was great. Grounds were very beautiful and well maintained. Only area needing improvement would be on site restaurants. Rum fire was just ok, overpriced, and just not a fun experience overall. It's a great location but just misses the mark. Lava is fine for happy hour but again prices are too high and service was slow every time. We had breakfast as part of our room and it just fell far short. I would eat out or at the cafe next time. Overall great stay would return. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & Great Location Po'ipu Beach is well-rated for swimming and snokeling, two major reasons we came to Kauai. This Sheraton is well-located on the beach and close to other beaches, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel provided snorkel gear, towels, and badminton gear. The concierge answered all questions. The rooms were slightly older but very comfortable. The beds and bedding were luscious! Even though we had a garden-view room, we could see and hear the ocean. The views at sunrise and sunset were beautiful. The only negative was the food at Lava's and Rum Fire were not up to expectations, yet was expensive. Also, we had signed up for evening tidepooling, but no staff met us at the appointed time and no one could help us find out what had happened. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway From our greeting by doormen and valets to check in at front desk everything was first class. We felt special and appreciated. The setting is spectacular and perfectly maintained. We whale watched from our lanai had great happy hours and meals at Lava and Rum Fire Restaurants. Would return in a heartbeat! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Average hotel. Nothing special to make me want to come back. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is so friendly We spent a week there with our 3 year old twin girls. We really enjoyed ourselves, there are lovely beaches and a great pool, beautiful views, and lots to see and do nearby. I just want to call out the friendly staff - they got to know our girls right away and were very friendly. In particular, I want to call out the valet staff who were super friendly, particularly Frank. They were so friendly to the girls, including bringing bread for the girls to feed to the fishes in the pond, which turned out to be one of their favorite activities. It seems like a small thing, but it added hugely to our enjoyment of the trip. Thanks guys! December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing start/Nice hotel In November my husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a trip to Kauai and Oahu. This was our first trip to Kauai and I was not real sure where to stay. I called the hotel directly on two separate occasions during the trip planning process – once for information and the other to make a reservation and both times spoke to the same curt, unhelpful woman. After reading reviews about the hotel on various travel sites and the interactions I had encountered myself with the hotel, I was not so sure I wanted to stay here but it was a central location for the activities we were interested in and all we needed was a nice room. I decided to go for the best we could afford to make this a memorable trip and to get the room I wanted so as not to have to count on the staff being as happy about our occasion as we were (some reviewers mentioned getting upgraded after the staff found out they were celebrating an occasion.) I made the reservation online a month before our trip for four nights in a Deluxe Ocean Front room with a King bed. Our seventeen-hour travel day ended with our flight from LAX arriving about an hour late in Lihue. We got our rental and headed to the hotel. We were greeted by very nice bellmen, had a quick check in with the front desk staff and given our room key. We headed to our room after the exhausting day to find it had two double beds – the woman at check in had not even informed us that we were not getting the room I reserved. I called downstairs and told them that it was not what I reserved and we wanted the King bed. I was told they would call me back but we told the bellman we would be getting another room and we went back down to the check in desk. At the desk, I was told there were no King rooms available and asked to wait for Peter to come and talk to me. Peter apologized for the situation and gave us the option of staying in the double bed room for two nights and then they would move us to a King suite for the remaining two nights and not charge us the resort fee. When I advised Peter that I was not happy and we were tired and hungry he arranged for a free appetizer from the hotel restaurant so my husband and I could talk. I was so disappointed in the mistake, but I did not want this to be the tone of our once in a lifetime anniversary trip. We prayed about the situation and returned to Peter’s office and asked if there were any other options. He advised us there were not. Upon arriving back in the double room we found that our luggage had beat us back. On the third night – luckily this was our anniversary date (no one asked when it was) – we returned to the hotel and our new room. The suite was incredible and we enjoyed it and the luxury. Ultimately, we had a great time on Kauai. What I would like other travelers to know is this - if it will not disappoint you if you don’t get the room you reserve – stay here. The location is great and the property is beautiful. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lots of drawbacks Great location but lots of drawbacks: No microwave or only ones to rent for $10 per day. No BBQ's-you have a huge courtyard on the backside of our room which was 6408 that was not utilized, it could have easily been made into a family gathering an eating area since this is called a resort and not just a hotel. Housekeepers were very irregular in the manor or depths of their service. it was not consistant. Found a cockroach, not good! Very unfriendly head Valet, wow was shocked at the attitude and rudeness everyday. Both my boyfriend and myself our quite successful in business but because he is tatttoed pretty much from neck down I felt a total judgement from your staff. I am seriously insulted by this in this day and age. Our money is probably more clean then a lot of the guest! Ok a few goods besides location. Loved "Jan" at the front desk, she was super nice and helpful as were the conceirge. "Free" kinda (exccept for the resort fee) valet parking everyday. Super nice and appreciated. Back to the location, loved Sheratons beach! We spread our 10 days in Kauai inbetween the North and Southshore. First 6 were at the Westin Princeville which was amazing and had every ammentiy that one could have wanted except a nice beach. Sheraton failed in comparrision by a mile in ammenities. I hate saying that. So thats my review! Julie Safley (Sanders) December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sorry, not available Customer experience, not a priority December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation We stayed in room 1236 (deluxe oceanfront) the week of 11/15-11/22/13. Our first encounter of the hotel was with the valet staff, who were welcoming and friendly. Upon checking in we learned that because of our SPG Gold status we would be upgraded from partial ocean view to deluxe ocean view. The welcome also included great restaurant tips for the evening and an aloha and smile. Our room was lovely, but became even more amazing when we opened the doors to the lanai. A perfect, unspoiled and private beach view!! As this was our 15th anniversary celebration, we were also surprised with complimentary champagne. Honestly, this hotel gave us the best SPG recognition we have ever had in over 4 yrs (and SPG Amex) of membership. We also got free valet parking for the week and 10% off at the hotel restaurants. The property was clean, open, breezy and easy to enjoy from every space. The gardens, beaches, pools and hot tubs were immaculate. Everything felt relaxed and lovely. We met with Suzanne the concierge who made great suggestions. The hotel activity desk did a superb job in booking us for excursions, and we got a AAA discount. We felt right at home even on day one and it was hard to leave. Would recommend this hotel for a true Kauai experience full of beauty and relaxation. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Babymoon in Kauai We enjoyed a nice babymoon at the Sheraton. The location was great - right on beach and within walking distance to shops/restaurants. We felt the resort food was over priced for what we got and the internet was slow (difficult to use with Apple products- had to get a special router put in our room). Also, the shower/toilet room in the guest rooms need to be updated. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise!! I booked a 25th anniversary trip for my wife and I which was a surprise till we arrived at the airport the morning of departure. We had stayed at the Sheraton Resort on our honeymoon 25 years earlier and went back for this trip and am I glad we did. The resort was even more beautiful than we remembered and the room we had reserved was outstanding. Spacious, clean, 2 big Queen beds, soft luxurious linens and a view of the beach, ocean, sunrise and sunset to die for. The staff was also excellent. From the bellmen to the check-in to activities, everyone was efficient, knew there jobs very well and were genuinely happy to help you have a nice stay. In fact, this is the first resort I have been at that the people working for your company put our needs in front of anything else when we needed something. Example, while talking to the girls in the coffee shop and asking them their opinions of some places we should see while on the island, a crowd was backing up behind us. Instead of rushing us out to help those behind us, we had the undivided attention of those ladies until we were finished. No comments that others were waiting, no glances back at the crowd behind us, nothing but US until we were finished. Back East in Boston we would have been run out of the shop for taking that long and told never to return. Exceptional service all around. In fact my wife and I couldn't find fault with the resort if we looked for it. Wonderful property, wonderful staff and a wonderful anniversary. We will be back November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...dorm style rooms This property has a great location, nice beach, adequate pool...but small. We had a partial ocean view room...which had a great view of a nice concrete wall and an ocean peak. Rooms were musty and old. The bathroom was the size of most closets. As a platinum member I was very disapointed with room I was given. I can only imagine the rooms that the hotel gives non status bearing guests. The gym was weak. Only TVs on the cardio equipment, no towels, no headsets and a door that wouldn't shut so it was HOT. The only phone in the gym was an emergency phone so I couldn't call for towels. Lifting weights in a sauna without towels when football is on without a TV was miserable. Also, if you want to sit on the beach, bring a chair, the hotel charges $50/day for a double beach chair which the call a Cabana! Costc sells nice chairs for $20 and they are more comfy. Long story short, they will nickel and dime you. Will not go back. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My stay at the Sheraton was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Everyone seemed so friendly. The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable! I enjoyed my stay immensely and hope to return again soon. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plan your stay ahead. We had a good stay, but it took careful planning after reading the reviews. We are Starwood Gold and I was using points for this stay. It took several phone calls and a few extra points to reserve at least a Garden Room in the main section of the hotel. This is a very large resort with many buildings, several being across the road. these rooms can be far from the beach area. We had seen several review mentioning reliability of the the WiFI. At check in we told them it was imperative that we had good WiFi service. We were immediately given a wireless router to plug in. It work flawlessly. If you need service mention is at check in. The front desk, at times, is a bit dysfunctional. As least twice I found a long line and a single person at the desk. the manager on duty's office is right next to the desk I went right in an was helped immediately. They responded quickly and help myself and other., I attempted to get a 1 pm checkout and was turned down twice. Although they apparently had a large number of check-ins they can't clean all the rooms a the same time. Although the pool is small the location is on a great beach. You are right at the water and face a beautiful sunset if the clouds allow. Our room was fine with adequate storage and a refrigerator and coffee maker. The valet service was excellent that staff was reliable and provided very timely service. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk fell short Overall, this is an average place to stay. You pay upscale prices and get extremely mixed service and amenities. The staff tend to be awesome, except for the front desk, when you call guest services and the concierge- which is mixed. the valet guys are great and have consistent high customer service levels. The front desk is very inconsistent and unhelpful. The day I got engaged to my fiancé, I called for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room while we were at the beach. After 3 transfers and being put on hold for 3 minutes, I opted to walk into the front desk area and ask the concierge to make the arrangements. They pointed me to one of the restaurants. Given this is Hawaii I would assume that this is a standard request for honeymooners and engaged couples and would expect it to be an easy standard request. After being redirected by the concierge, I gave up as I was frustrated and disappointed in people's inability to help with a simple request. As this was a primary reason for me in booking the trip (to propose) and I wanted to surprise her further with the champagne, it was extremely disappointing that the staff couldn't figure out how to deal with this request in a quick manner. Top this off with the fact that we were told to call Friday afternoon to get a late checkout for Saturday. We connected with a very confused person who told us that we were suppose to call Saturday morning. I've never been told to call the day of in all my years of being gold and platinum (usually night before if not being told the day I arrive). Both of these should be standard requests and easily dealt with and they were not and both were disappointing and frustrating (how can you plan your final day if you have to wait to get confirmation thst you can check out late?). Another fairly standard request would be iced coffee at breakfast. We were told on our first morning at breakfast that they didn't have iced coffe. The next few days with different servers, they made it no issues and it was great. Another day we made it ourselves by asking for glasses of ice. The valet staff is great as are the night engineers. The cleaning staff are good- though they don't always refresh toiletries and water. Finally, the beach service staff are also great and helpful. Just seems they need some retraining at the front desk area. The rooms are average. We paid extra for the Luxury Ocean Front. This is great so long as it doesn't rain. They did not design the balconies to a high service standard. Meaning, the drain pipes from the balcony above is every short and run directly onto your balcony making a noise as if someone is standing and using the toilet. It's a great sound that the balcony doors do not drown out- especially since there are 2 'pipes'. A proper fix would be to run them along a divider and empty into the lawn. An obvious reminder we were at a low level resort as details like this are not overlooked at resorts that charge, well, probably about the same as the Sheraton if not just a little more. I wouldn't recommend this room if it's suppose to rain during your trip. The wifi is horrible throughout the resort. I used my cell connection on my iPad when it was available to do research and get internet access. The location is great. The pool is small, but was good while we were there (the week before thanksgiving). The bungalows were great and we had one on a Sunday and watched football outside. This was worth the $100 fee for the bungalow. The lounge chairs at the pool gave my fiancé back issues, so we rented other beach chairs for the remainder of our stay. Rum Fire was another positive. We walked in late and got a great table with no reservation and the waiter and staff were excellent. The flatbreads were great there and highly recommended. Overall, it was an average stay at best driven by the front desk issues and the poor balcony design. On a whole, it was a decent place to stay and most of the staff were awesome. That said, if we return to Kauai we will likely look at other options more closely. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by attentive staff Frequent travelers had the worst night ever as the bed was so uncomfortable. Because of the late hour, we tried to make the best of it, but cannot regain a night of lost sleep. Attentive staff offered room change or mattress change. We chose mattress change and the next night was fine and staff was attentive. Property is in a great location and grounds are well kept. Pool is very small, but beach is just a few steps away. Rooms have been updated, but feels institutional and activity in halls is noisy. Frequent guests at Sheraton Maui and expected similar experience, but that was not the case. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location This property has a very romantic setting at night. We thought that the receptionists are very cordial and accomodating but not as friendly as we expected them to be but overall it was still a very nice experience. One valet personnel wasn't very helpful until we handed him a tip. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great. Not even good. The hotel location is good and the beach is very nice. The outdoor fires and tiki torches are also nice. Other than that, things were bad to barely passable. From check in things were not great. Poor check in experience. We had an ocean front deluxe room but got put in the end unit of one of the buildings that had a direct view of the building next door (60% ocean and 40% building when on the porch and worse when you were inside the room). The bell guy asked twice if we were going to take the room. I asked the front desk to change and they told me no and that it was what we had reserved. In addition, they give you some speech about the resort fee and what it gets you and doesn't. Well, it gets you hassled for some arcane towel policy that treats you like a third grader. You have to check towels in and out per room number (which isn't terrible), but you also have to get them sometimes from the front desk and sometimes from the pool (confusing). In addition, when you want to turn them back in, you have to return them yourself to the front desk (if the pool isn't open). Not cool to bring your dirty laundry to the front desk when other guests are trying to check in and you are trying to get out the door to do something else. In addition, the pool service was terrible. I stayed 6 nights and was never served a drink poolside (compared to 1 day at a competitor in the SPG family and got drinks whenever I wanted). Lava's is open at strange hours and me and several guests were told that we couldn't watch Sunday football on the TV's (that were on) because the bar wasn't open yet. When my wife finally came down (just after the bar opened), we go to have breakfast and the restaurant part is closed (not you can't have breakfast, but we are closed and there is a gap between now and lunch). I don't get that on a Sunday. Has anyone heard of brunch? In short, this is not a resort. It is a very nice motel in a nice location. The shuttle was nice to take us away to good places to eat and better hotels to hang out at. I should have asked to not pay the resort fee at all, but I was so fed up with the staff it would have ruined the vacation. Also, don't try and get a cocktail after dinner on property. We came back at 9pm from a night out and tried to get a drink at Lava's. They were closed. Rum Fire was closed. The café was open until 9:30 so I go get a beer to take back to the room and she says that she has to open it and pour it into a plastic cup and that I can't do this or that or something else etc etc. Totally high class. I walk out and there are five people sitting around the fire with a bottle of rum pouring drinks for each other. I guess I missed the memo. Wifi = bad. Pineapple water = great. Beach was great but a bit scary if we had brought the kids. Pool was okay but very small for the size of the resort. Okay for the wife and I, but don't bring the kids. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is on a great piece of property Awesome hotel beach side. Very cool pool and hot tub. Look forward to go back in the future. Far away from any liquor stores or shops. Very rustic Hawaii! November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel requires some TLC Great location! The rooms are a bit tired and need refreshing. The staff preformed turndown service for less than 1/2 the nights we were there and the morning paper was NOT outside the door 1/2 the time. There could have been more diligence WRT cleaning. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag While the valet and front desk staff were attentive and professional, the housekeeping and concierge service left much to be desired. After hanging a do-not-disturb sign up for a single night, we were ignored by housekeeping for the rest of our 4 day stay. The concierge was not very knowledgeable about anything outside of the hotel grounds and insisted on trying to sell us a timeshare at other Sheraton properties. We found this annoying particularly because we just wanted simple information and got roped into a long talking-at. November 18, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:42:18.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>