シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The best thing about this property is its location. The surf is so close and the setting with the palms is gorgeous! Platinum SPG recognition is very good - especially in the room selection. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation One of the better hotels for an ocean view, although not all rooms by any means have the close proximity to the ocean as ours did. Nonetheless, the facility was built with the view in mind - good job. Great bar (Rum Fire), and say to Benji and Noel. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience of our life till date We had book the Ocean Front Room which was good, But the service at the hotel was really worst. We went for HoneyMoon and it was the worst day for both of us. The staff is really rude(Not All) specially when we ask the front desk guy 'Vince' (Date:08/27/2014)like where are more parking spots and he replied very rudely that its there and you are not doing Valet parking so go by yourself. Also the Girl 'Cristy' from SPG was good but she gave a tour of Starwood which i wont recommend anyone who are visiting there for 2 days and also specially for honeymoon. The Startwood program was supposed to start from morning 8:30 to 9:30 but it went to like 1PM we forcing them to go then also. they messed up our plan for north shore drive which we were supposed to go that morning. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for our first time to Kaua'i I read the previous reviews and had my doubts but since we were staying here on points I figured, "oh well, it's a place to sleep." I was wrong. Upon arriving at the Sheraton, we were greeted warmly by the valets, given shell necklaces (nice touch for us first timers) and shown the way to reception. We checked in to find that we had been upgraded to an ocean front room and complimentary valet service during our stay. I'm not sure if that is standard for a gold SPG member but I was not about to complain. The view from our room was phenomenal. We looked right out over the pool and onto the ocean. Some reviewers complained that their a/c couldn't keep up with the hawaiian heat but ours was spot on. The room was a little dated but so was a lot of what we saw on the island. Other reviewers also complained of bugs in their room; the only bugs I encountered were a couple of ants and honestly, I was on a humid garden island and I expected far worse. The Sheraton facilities are beautiful during the day and gorgeous at night. There is something so magical about being able to open a window and hear the ocean while you sleep. To top it off, you can even rent snorkel gear on the property and take a 100 ft walk to the waves to see some stunning fish and sea life. Thank you for a memorable first stay in Kaua'i and for a relaxing and romantic get-a-way. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness the Best! All of the staff from the desk clerk, bellman, concierge, housekeeping and servers were extremely friendly! We were greeted with "Happy Anniversary" from many staff members upon our arrival. The facility is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Food at both the Rum Fire and Lava's was exceptional! Best ocean front view we have ever encountered. We were definitely in Paradise! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by flawless experience spacious room with modern amenities and a beautiful ocean view, we could do a surf check from our lanai. wonderful location, close to beach, eateries & shopping. we wanted to know if we could have an extended check out and when i phoned, the front desk was busy but the hotel operator took it upon herself to ask on our behalf and got back to us promptly. they were able to honor our request for the extension on a late check out even though the hotel was in high occupancy. very impressed with the efficient service! September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay Stayed at the Sheraton Kauai with a large group running the marathon and the hotel was terrific. From check in to our celebration dinner on the beach lawn all was terrific, food was excellent and staff most accomodatiing! See you next year September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel was gorgeous & the staff was amazing. Everyone was so helpful & professional., my daughter left a small ring in the room after we checked out. We called & they found it. Amazing! Love this hotel & would stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few challenges As we were told when we arrived, this was our eleventh time at the Sheraton Kauai, so we clearly enjoy coming here. We love seeing Lahela (who always remembers our names) and a few of the others who've been here a while. It was disappointing, however, to call ahead to ask for a room just to be told, "You can't get your upgrade until you check in," when my upgrade was confirmed five days prior. Asked to talk to the front desk and was then told they were too busy helping other customers. On the second day, we called to ask about late checkout and were told once again that the front desk was too busy helping customers to be reached (by the same individual, no less). Walked to front desk 30 seconds later and there was no one there. There's a problem with one of the people who answers the phones and it impacts the guests. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We stayed at this resort for 8 days and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was so helpful and our room had a partial ocean view but it was beautiful. We will be coming back as soon as possible and would not stay anywhere else but here. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing We stayed 8 days at this resort and had an amazing experience. The staff was so helpful and made our stay wonderful. I would reccommend this resort to anyone traveling to Kauai August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise on Steroids The view and amenities were excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ocean view The staff was wonderful. We had reserved deluxe ocean front rooms which were near the pool, but wanted something that was a little more private and they moved us to the ocean wing and the view and rooms were great. Very quiet with only the ocean waves to be heard. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is great but need some fixing We stayed here for our anniversary. Hotel location is just fabulous. Unfortunately, we were assigned a garden view rooms. These rooms really need some fixing as bathroom door was not working and there were some mold on the bathroom ceiling. We asked the hotel staff to move us but they were unable to do so. Hotel is in great location and main hotel area is in much better shape than the rest. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kaua'i This is one of the few times that I had no qualms paying the resort fee as it covered the usual amenities but also included the bikes, yoga classes, hula dancing, tide pool walk, etc. Well worth the $30 fee! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We upgraded to the ocean front room in building 2 and the room and view were fabulous. It overlooks the luau ground and we got front row seat from our balcony to the luau below on Thursday night. Our family (wife + two kids @3 & 6yrs old) enjoyed the resort ground, beach, pool, and room very much. Bellboy Eric is very helpful and super nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ocean views I have ever seen We had a deluxe ocean front first floor room- The view cannot even be described -- beyond breathtaking -The beach was just amazing - we had a cabana everyday - Overall we will definitely go back- August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Everyone was extremely helpful and the customer service certainly shone through. A few issues with noise when trying to sleep - noisy fridge and also someone running baths at 1.30 and 4 am for 30 minutes wakes you up - especially when you are beneath their room. Very enjoyable stay, except for the slight noise issue at night. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai during our honeymoon. The staff did a great job of upgrading us, gave us some free perks and made us feel welcome. The only thing to be aware of here--as a platinum guest you get a wristband showing your 10% discount at restaurants on property. Make sure you see the adjusted bill as several times our server said "oh we will adjust that later' and they never did. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach and surf Our grandchildren enjoyed the facilities August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expected This hotel is perfect for young people (early 20s) who don't have much set in line for expectations other than a poolside drink. So disappointed that I spent so much money on a lackluster hotel. It didn't feel like a Hawaiian vacation- the grounds were not lush, the pool was very small, the food was good, however the rooms on the garden side were horrible. I thought it was tacky that towels were hung outside on railings and that there wasn't much of a welcome when I arrived. This trip was meant for a getaway for relaxation but we spent most of the time trying to get away from the hotel (which was slightly depressing). August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tnyhus1 We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellant staff Basic guest rooms with small bathrooms that are showing their age. The facility is clean and well kept. Did not have problems with noisy neighbors. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! This hotel is wonderful! Our room was upgraded from a garden view to a partial ocean view room. The staff was great! The all remembered my kids names and made them feel special. The food at Lava was good but the staff made any dining experience better. I loved being able to rent beach gear right at the hotel and I liked that I could also plan and purchase all of our excursions at the hotel. I really can't say enough great things about this place. We went to the luau and it was a wonderful experience as well. Thanks for making our first visit to any of the islands so good! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Hotel is giving wrist bands to distinguish guests from people from the timeshares visiting and using the pool and chaises. The hotel should do this more often then just the morning. It would be useful to check the guests in mid day and mid afternoon. The first day I was there the pool area was very crowded and noisy. The next day it emptied out once the staff started checking on who was a guest at the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Kauai is a wonderful resort in a wonderful location. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the location of the pool and the beach in proximity to the beach front rooms is fantastic. The beach front rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and the private balcony and views across the water provide the perfect spot for a relaxing morning coffee or afternoon drink. The resort is good value for money relative to other hotels in Hawaii however the food and beverage needs to be improved. The beachside bar shuts at 6.00pm which is hard to fathom and the café/shop does not have a kitchen and relies on pre-prepared snack foods or packet soups/cereals. Also the Rum Fire restaurant although in a perfect location lacked atmosphere and the food did not come close to some of the meals at fantastic restaurants that we ate at in the vicinity of the resort. All in all a wonderful week in paradise that could have been even better with the ability to enjoy a cold beer by the pool after 6.00pm August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem We have stayed at this hotel for the past five years and it is fantastic! We call it the hidden gem of the south shore. It's quiet, has gorgeous landscaping, and outstanding staff. The beach is the best on the island! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse expierence in a Hawaii hotel we have an Ocean Front Room in Sheraton Kauai Resort.....from the moment we got into the room there were some minor issues. Which we tolerated. But today, when we returned from our day long trip to Hanalei and Ke'e Beach, the room was like a boiler room. We called the front desk and advised them of the problem. They promised it will be fixed ASAP. My son and I decided o go out for dinner hoping it will be fixed by the time we return to the room. Well, it wasn't, it was hotter than outside temp of 84 degrees. I called the front desk to iquire about the statue of the air condition.......They replied that it's all fixed. I told them otherwise and it was intolerably hot.....anyways, the engineer came up and told us that it isn't fixed and there were other issues that he couldn't fix atm and advised us to keep the doors open to keep cool.......I called the mangement serveral times and got nothing but the run arounds and very rude and unresponsive and un-accomendating and un-sympathetic to our situation. The manger was horrible and will not take my phone call....I call the 800# and got basically the same responses.........I will never stay at a Sherato/Starwood properties again ever.... and I'll yelp, twit, facebook, youtube, trip advisor reagrding my HORRIBLE NIGHT AT THE SHERATON. I'll upload the Video i took showing the room condition and the conversations i had with the hotel staff at Sheraton Kauai!!!!!..there is a lot more issues with my stay here, but I am too trired and hot to continue.........Shearton Kauai will never have my and anybody I know's business! I will make it my mission after the way my son and I were treated August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a/c did not keep up at ALL….so hot We stayed in two different garden rooms and one partial ocean view room during our stay in Kauai. (We also stayed in two different rooms for hospitality…..the a/c did not keep up in those rooms either. The rooms were adequate. The A/C was terrible in every single room. We were dying at night. We did request a fan and it helped a bit. The staff was very friendly. Beach was fabulous! The first time we stayed here back in 2008 we stayed in Ocean Front and it was great! Garden Villas are just okay. They had a musty smell July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag in laid back Kauai On the positive side, all of the staff encountered were great. Very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and scenic. Ali'i Luau was best professional one we saw during 2 weeks in islands. Food quality was o.k. but not great in Rum Fire and Lava. Don't understand why it took several hours to get extra pillows delivered to room. Parking is extremely limited. Not much of a gift shop. July 30, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:39.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>