シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2014 Hotel is slightly dated. Room was in bldg 1 with an ocean view that was very nice. Link cafe had the freezer out of service the entire time. The hotel staff are excellent. Hotel pools and jacuzzi were not in the best state of cleanliness; due to guests. Guest need to shower before using; but where are the showers??? All In all pools and jacuzzi Were too dirty to use. Rooms very clean and housekeeping services were exceptional. Room service made an error on the dinner request. No compensation and the correct item wait was far too long and was not very good (shrimp lumpia). Good place to stay but find meals and beach elsewhere. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton in Kauai is a great facility. The hotel is older, however it is clean and the features are great. There is a $30/night fee which includes a shuttle service that is awesome. We chose this hotel for the location and convenience and the shuttle is an added bonus. They do say to allow 15 minutes, however we found it was closer to 30 minutes most of the time. If you call ahead it will be fine. There is truth to some reviews I read that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors often. We loved the balcony and our garden room even had a view of the ocean. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Kauai for your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD but great view The service was so unprofessional it was shocking! People were impatient at the front desk and when there was a legitimate complaint about the room ( no screen doors, shower wet the floor (even with a curtain) we WERE upgraded and that was great, but there was an attitude not appreciated. We returned phone messages to the front desk and were accused as if we hadn't-NOT PROFESSIONAL. . THe main restaurant was FREEEEEZING cold-insensitive. Great waiter. I stay in very nice hotels around the world and this was not up to my standards. Someone needs to let them know how to pay attention to details and UPDATE this place. It felt stuck in time. Oh-Sheets were lovely. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, feels dated Being on Poipu Beach, this resort is on the "sunny" side of the island, so it benefits from just about the best weather on Kauai. Most rooms are not beachside though, they are across the street in the Garden Wing, which is ok, but you don't have a view of the ocean from most rooms. The resort was probably built in the '70's, and although it's been updated, it still feels a bit dated. We had a little bit of trouble finding it originally, signage is not that great, and don't look for the standard Sheraton logo and lettering, this one is written longhand and isn't all that easy to read from a distance. Food was great in Lava's on Poipu Beach, Luau was good as well. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We so enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Kauai. ALL staff members we encountered were courteous & helpful, front desk, valet, cafe, maids, repairman, and waitstaff of Rum Fire & Lava's-really great customer service. (this is not the norm on Kauai off the resort!) The resort was beautiful & in a perfect setting. We had a fine dinner at Rum Fire also on our final night. The only thing we noticed that would have been nice was a screen on the patio door so we could leave the door open to hear the waves at night, but there's probably a reason they aren't there. Also do want to say how comfortable the bed was too! Nice resort overall! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! Booked an deluxe ocean front room, HIGHLY recommend this room category. The room was extremely large and had a beautiful view! The bathroom had two sinks and plenty of counter space. As a platinum member, you receive great benefits at this resort (complementary valet parking, wine tasting – although you only get two glasses, late checkout, etc) My room type was not available for a late checkout, but they did move me to a garden view room the day of my checkout which worked out great for a late flight to Honolulu! April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok hotel Initial check in was ok. Last hotel gave shell leis, you gave nothing. Room had great ocean view, and accomodations were ok there. Laundry took way too long to get my clothes back to me. Had a few issues with room problems, fixed finally.. The Rum Fire restaurant was a JOKE. Had an wine event the night we ate there and it was so noisy for the regular diners you could not hear yourself scream. Food was just ok, price was ridiculous for our dining experience. Pool was disappointing, I expected a larger pool and lagoon style. The grounds were nice and location in Poipu was good. Would pick another hotel next time though. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Rooms Spacious oceanfront room. Small pool but the grounds were nice & relaxing. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Relaxing Stay!!! We stayed 4 nights and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. There was a mixup with our reservations the first night but the staff made the correction and we were in the proper class of room on the second night. We have stayed at the other big name hotels on Kauai but none come close to matching the friendliness and comforts of the Sheraton at Poipu. We've been staying here every year for the past 4 years and this year, we're planning to return in June and July!!! This hotel has almost 400 rooms but the way it's laid out, it feels like is a small and quaint hotel with 100 plus rooms. If you're looking for a cozy and comfortable hotel, this is the place for you!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Location We spent nine nights at the resort, we were very pleased with the room, the location and the staff. We held a private wedding ceremony on the Beach we would recommend the property and the staff.We ate breakfast at the Rum Fire every day and our server TEO was outstanding! Our room was cleaned daily by Gloria and we were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. We would like to have an option of an all inclusive stay at the Sheraton, this is not offered anywhere on the island that we know of, and I think it would be well received by the guests. You could offer different packages from 4 nights to 14 days etc. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Wow, does it pay to be a platinum Starwood Member. Even though our ocean view room was to be vacated by noon and we had a flight leaving at 11:30 p.m., the Sheraton staff found us a room in their garden view section and let us stay until 8 p.m. -- no charge because I was a platinum member. Unbelievable! They were so courteous and friendly, we couldn't believe it. Although the hotel is undergoing some renovations, its location is perfect and the amenities noteworthy. Well worth the stay. November 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for When I need a place to stay in Poipu that's reasonably priced, I choose the Sheraton. The rooms are old and outdated but who cares, when you have the spectacular view of the ocean right at your feet? The beds are nice, the front desk staff are so nice and really take care of you, and the location is prime. My room was located on the first floor and I had the misfortune of being underneath a family and I heard every step above. I could even hear when the kids dropped something on the floor, opened the lanai doors, or used their bathroom. It is noisy!!! Get a top floor if you can - you'll sleep better. The Sheraton has yet to find itself in the resort arena. They are trying but failing. They offer a few daily activities for the family but my experience was pitiful. From 10 to 11, there was arts and crafts. I noticed that three children were making a Thanksgiving Turkey using a pinecone which was super cute. At 10:45 I asked the woman if I could make one too (I know, I am an adult, but it was included in my $30 daily additional resort fee, so why not?) The woman replied, "You have to sign up at the Activity Desk". I said, "Can I do it now? I'd like to make one of these." She replied, "No." Um, what? No one else is here, you still have 15 minutes to go, and what? At any other true resort, I know for certain, my request would have been obliged, and happily so. I wasn't going to make a turkey from a pinecone; I just met a real life talking turkey. Aside from that, everything else is lovely at the Sheraton. You can't beat the price for the location. I do believe SPG is giving the rooms a facelift as there was major construction going on. I'll definitely stay here again when I need to! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate hotel on Kauai stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago- we had 3 rooms- the rooms were adequate, although the air conditioning couldn't completely keep up with the heat and humidity and so the rooms were a bit warm and smelled of mildew- however rooms were clean and beds comfortable- we had 2 maintenance issues that were promptly addressed- the restaurant food was adequate but quite expensive for the quality (we paid $25 a person for breakfast which was just adequate)- there was a good breakfast place a few blocks away that we went to subsequently- the beach was good for Kauai and not very crowded- the pool was well maintained June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay on Kauai celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We visited the Big Island first for 5 nights, then continued on to Kauai. We loved this resort. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a garden view for the first 3 nights, then were offered to upgrade to an ocean front room. It was amazing. Double vanity, huge soaker tub and lanai. The grounds were clean and well kept. The only real negatives I have are that the pools are only open to 8 pm and the outlets are not in convenient places in the room for charging electronics. I've been to some hotels recently that have places to charge things in the lamps on the night stand. We ate at the lava club and the deli. The food was good but pricey which is to be expected, it's Hawaii. We will definitely be back. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Hawaiian This hotel is perfectly situated for the truly Hawaiian experience, lovely beach, great rooms, excellent service and sunsets that only Hawaii can offer up. Kauai and this hotel are a must for first time visitors to Hawaii. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst sleep of my life! The hotel is located in a great place. The grounds are maintained beautifully. The check-in was quick and easy. The young lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room looked good. Parking was included in the resort fee (which was a great bonus). Overall, everything was wonderful until I went to sleep. I had the worst sleep I have ever had anywhere. I woke up in pain at about 130 in the morning. My back was killing me from the nonexistent support of a mattress that probably should have been replaced long ago. I woke up several more time throughout the night feeling absolutely miserable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Poipu, Kauai My wife and I just returned back from our trip to Kauai. This was our first time on this island and based on our experience during this trip, it definitely won't be last. Upon check-in, I was greeted by its professional staff member, Sissy, who went the extra mile to ensure that I was getting the most out of the property. She also recognized that we were celebrating our anniversary and made our stay even more special. While the property itself is showing some age, the staff and their service to customers is second to none, and we'll more than be happy to return during our next trip to Hawaii. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We frequent Hawaii and have had wonderful stays at each island but this visit was different. The hotel was beautifully renovated. The ocean view rooms have extraordinary views of the Kauai coastline. The pool was a fun way to spend the day and be only a few footsteps away from the beach. A great service that the hotel offers is a shuttle service to local area restaurants or shopping centers- it was so helpful for those days we just did not want to drive. We will definitely visit again and look forward to staying at this hotel. Our only suggestions for improvement would be to expand the gym equipment. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean views are amazing! Our first time in Hawai'i (visiting four islands). Kaua'i was our third. Ryan, our concierge, is absolutely great! He listened to us; made excellent suggestions; assisted with obtaining reservations for tours and made us feel like family. For beach/pool activities, Shawntel is an excellent instructor (she taught me to snorkel and feel comfortable doing so--even with my water issues). She is friendly and especially patient. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our ocean view room was to die for. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff -very friendly! Resort staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Ryan, our concierge was especially helpful in helping us plan our stay. Although the hotel is older, we found it was well maintained and the grounds were very clean. We are SPG members and so we got to be on the 4th floor with a garden view. The high ceilings and the view of the garden pool was especially nice. The rooms are well kept but a little dark. Close access to eating, beach and diving site was another plus. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by attentive staff Frequent travelers had the worst night ever as the bed was so uncomfortable. Because of the late hour, we tried to make the best of it, but cannot regain a night of lost sleep. Attentive staff offered room change or mattress change. We chose mattress change and the next night was fine and staff was attentive. Property is in a great location and grounds are well kept. Pool is very small, but beach is just a few steps away. Rooms have been updated, but feels institutional and activity in halls is noisy. Frequent guests at Sheraton Maui and expected similar experience, but that was not the case. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is great Poipu location can't be beat. However the facilities are lacking in many ways. Only one pool with service and drinks, garden rooms are far away, parking is far, only one restaurant with breakfast and dinner as option, rumfire seriously lacking in service while staff servers cranking complain about no buffet. Gym is horrible. Too amenities that surprised me: laundry room, maid service very friendly, proximity to great shopping and food options and beaches. The rate is too high for quality of the resort. I found the resort mainly as place to sleep, find the day and food to spend somewhere else. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! This hotel is wonderful! Our room was upgraded from a garden view to a partial ocean view room. The staff was great! The all remembered my kids names and made them feel special. The food at Lava was good but the staff made any dining experience better. I loved being able to rent beach gear right at the hotel and I liked that I could also plan and purchase all of our excursions at the hotel. I really can't say enough great things about this place. We went to the luau and it was a wonderful experience as well. Thanks for making our first visit to any of the islands so good! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ignored request I requested a king bed or queen...I ended up with 2 full beds which I really dislike....I was told there were no ocean view rooms available with either a king or queen bed, and due to the fact my reservation was made through a travel agent there was no need for follow through ...something about a 3rd party reservation....very disappointing, but the room was okay and it had a lovely view and we could hear every move the heavy footed person above us made.....did not like the inclusive breakfast arrangement either, very limited......the resort's biggest assets are location and staff........... February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not make it more relaxing We enjoyed the entire stay starting from check-in all the way through check-out. Well, the check-out we did not enjoy so much as it meant we were leaving. You and the staff did a grand job. Thank you, John and Bette Kiggins October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay We have EVER had!! We have completed several travels in and around the United States. This is the BEST Resort we have visited on any stay anywhere! The people were and are very friendly and make you feel like you are at your own home! The Resort itself is very relaxing, inviting, and intoxicating with rich native scenery. Before coming to the Islands, my wife said she would not want to stay here, but after the visit here, she told me that she would not mind coming back here to live. That is the best compliment I think because my wife does not change he mind very much. Thank you for the best stay ever!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton exceeded our expectations! The Sheraton at Poipu Beach exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived until our last moments, we were graciously embraced as part of the Sheraton family. Since one of our family members had medical issues we decided to use the valet service. The valets were great. Danilo made it a point to ask my daughter if she had completed her online homework (she is working on her masters) for the day joking that she couldn't go out unless her work was done. Sheryl at the front desk is an absolute treasure. She took a special interest in our family and we appreciated how special she made us feel. Our room was kept clean and neat - it was a pleasure to return to our "space in paradise" each day. We spent some time at the pool which we loved and met several other guests who we enjoyed talking with. I especially loved watching a snorkeling lesson with both young and old attending. The instructor was so patient with the little ones and adults alike. We also attended the luau and had a great time. I am very glad that we booked our vacation with Sheraton and we will definitely return here on our next trip to Kauai! Mahalo, Sheraton for a job well done. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gardens, great sunset, amazing location great beach for snorkeling, the room was very well maintained, and the landscaping of the hotel surroundings was very inviting, relaxing and beautiful. Staff was friendly and respectful. i wish all incurring costs were mentioned upfront. we made two calls from the room's phone, to confirm a kayaking trip and a luau, and the charges were unexpected. Maybe next to the phone, having a list of costs, or at checking to be told about what could potentially become a charge. we occasionally like to splurge but we are always on a budget. and i wish that would be respected in every circumstance. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shabby 3 star in 5 star location 5 star location only applies to rooms on ocean side facing beach and 2 dining facilities. Rooms are dark, dirty, tired and not comfortable...Furniture is worn and maintenance throughout is very poor. We had a deluxe ocean front room which was located in prime spot but otherwise dark, dismal and as described above with totally filthy carpet. Shuttle service was very nice as part of $25++ daily resort fee and staff pleasant though way too much shouting in the halls.... Management of this hotel is totally unprofessional and unaccommodating and makes no effort to reward loyal customers.... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We loved the location. Thought the prices were high at the restaurant. Should have some type of bar at the garden pool. The rooms were very nice. The grounds were kept impeccable. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. We had massages and it was great. Over all a great place to stay. We would definitely come back if we ever come back to Hawaii. March 16, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>