Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but could be outstanding The Sheraton Poipu has recently went through an extensive renovation. The property is beautiful and is argueably on the very best section of Poipu Beach. Housekeeping did a wonderful job and the rooms are lovely. We were disappointed because our television did not work. A maintanence worker came over to fix it but was unable to. We never received a call or an apology, for this inconvenience. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We had an amazing time, the staff were so friendly and sweet. Benji @ RumFire is THE man. Service and Staff are outstanding. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location/comfort We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Kauai the last several days. The oceanfront room was comfortable and clean and the view was amazing! We had a few requests of the staff and each time they were handled quickly, efficiently and with follow up. We would definitely come again! There were a few things we would change with the room but overall the service was good as well as the amenities. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay on Kauai We all had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort and Spa. The resort had fun activities and a beautiful and relaxing place to hang out and enjoy. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was perfect with the ocean view, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Thanks for making our vacation a very pleasant one. Mahalo! June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work I must say that we were rather disappointed with this Sheraton. Pool area very crowded, small for hotel size, not enough shade, umbrellas. The fitness center was lacking , treadmills out of order, no one at the front desk knew anything, when would be fixed. Broken for 3 days, then just GONE The Rum Fire Restaurant service was abysmal. My husband's main course was brought out 10 minutes before mine. His dinner included dessert and the waiter just brought it out, never asked me if I wanted to order anything, I had to ask for it when my husband was served. My food was mediocre but my sorbet dessert was good. Even the turn down service was disappointing, if there are 2 people in the room, why leave just ONE chocolate? The valets were great and friendly June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service My husband and I were celebrating our 6th year anniversary. The staff were all very accommodating, especially Lahela (front desk) and Priscilla (housekeeper). June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I expected more from this hotel. Resort fees for wifi that didnt work, ants all over the bathroom, the ceiling in bathroom tub falling apart. This was for our honeymoon and I thought the free champagne was nice but we had to pick it up. It would have been nice if it was already in the room. $30 to rent a beach chair is ridiculous. Breakfast buffet was lacking taste and variety. Everything closes so early. Bar at 7pm the little store at 9:00pm and lava at 11:00pm. I think hawaii was wonderful but I would never go back to Sheraton. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We spent 3 short nights and loved our stay. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Only draw back was the fee for Internet service...it never worked for us. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an ocean view room We stayed with 3 other couples for a wedding in kauai. Stayed in an Ocean View room. So worth the extra money. Lonnie at reception was so very helpful. Gave the bride and groom the very best room (overlooking the ocean and pool). The 2 in-laws stayed in an adjoining room. We had a grand time together. Housekeeping was outstanding every day. The only negative was Rum Fire restaurant. The food was mediocre for the high price. The service was sad. After bringing our food order we never saw the waiter again until we requested the check. We had 7 people and with appetizers and drinks, one would expect better service. Would not recommend this restaurant. We talked to several guests and they said the same thing. Overall with the exception of Rum Fire and the $30.00 resort fee (way to high for what you get) we will be back to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise My room had the post card view with the 5 star comfort and service. Thanks June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Sheraton Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort I stayed for 1 week for my 50th birthday and my daughters 21st birthday. We were treated like Queens the entire week. Room are comfortable and very clean, resort is beautiful and clean, staff was very informative and helpful. I wished the room had a microwave so we could have made popcorn but it didn't matter much we were on the beach most of the time. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel on the beach Nice hotel with 2 pools and a direct access to the beach. Good for a family holidays. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel Relaxing and comfortable, very personal service at dining facilities. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Work This was our third visit to this property - last visit was 8 years ago. The Fitness Center equipment was in exactly the same condition as 8 years ago - old and broken. Both treadmills sound as if they are going to explode. The tennis couts are a disgrace - weeds growing thru the cracks in the court ,large holes in the fences as well as the net. But the biggest disapointment was our check-in/reservation request. I booked ocean front and had requested 4th floor in building 2. I also followed up with 2 calls to the hotel directly as to my request. The end result was no availability upon my arrival. I am a 10+ year Starwood Gold SPG member and have spent over $40,000 with Starwood over the last decade but this meant nothing to the management. The front desk associate I dealt with - Chris - did everything within his power to assist me but he could not perform a miracle. I did receive an apology call from front desk manager but an apology could not rectify my issue after check-in.I would be very hesitant to visit this property in the future. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! This resort hotel & location is beautiful! Our stay was exceptional from check-in to check-out. We asked to be moved to a more secluded area of the resort and they had us moved the next day, without hesitation. They would have moved us immediately if a room had been available.The entire staff was exceptional. We will definately come back to this resort in the future and highly recommend it to anyone! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experance From even before we arrived at the hotel, our experience was fantastic. The concierge called a few days before our arrival and offered assistance on activities and even made dinner reservations for us. Upon check in we were greeted with customer service that was above and beyond friendly and helpful. They immediately recognized our SPG Gold status and gave us a long list of discounts and complimentary services. The concierge, Randi, called to follow up with us and after meeting with her she set us up on a snorkeling trip as well as offering us great advice on local places to go. Throughout our weeklong honeymoon visit, we were continually blown away by the friendly and helpful staff. It's not often that every single staff member you encounter is absolutely great. The hotel grounds and location were beautiful and our room was equally as impressive. After having a terrible experience the week before at the Maui Westin, this was an amazing trip. The Kauai Sheraton staff should give the Maui Westin staff and management lessons on how to treat their guests. We will certainly return. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional We stayed at the Kauai hotel in an ocean front room for our daughters wedding. There were 3 couples. We could not have been happier. Lonnie at the front desk was above and beyond helpful. Valet was very efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were heavenly. We had an adjoining room with the grooms parents and partied hardy one night together. The only complaint the whole time was Rum Fire restaurant. Six of us had dinner. Way too expensive for what you get. Our whole party was soooo disappointed. After we were served, the waiter disappeared and we never saw him again until 30 minutes later he brought us our check. We talked to several people at the hotel and they said they get so many complaints about this restaurant. We spent one day at the pool and rented a cabana. A little costly at $50. but they bring a few free snacks and drinks. Nice to get out of the sun at times. The $30.00 + daily charge was very excessive for what you get. Other than the 2 complaints (rum fire and daily fee) would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff is excellent. Everyone very courteous. Food and drink is great and priced right. Beach is awesome. Luau was very entertaining. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive experience Was somewhat apprehensive based on a few unfavorable reviews read online regarding this facility, however I found just the opposite. The staff was exceptional from check-in to housekeeping, the location was excellent, facilities seem to be well kept, clean, and secure. I would definately return without hesitation! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property sales While I loved Kauai and was very appreciative of the room upgrade provided to full ocean full, I didn't appreciate the opportunity to sell a 'timeshare' type of property by the concierge. A reading package provided in room is more suitable than suggesting visitors see the concierge on arrival. Otherwise the place was lovely and service was great. Views spectacular. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel was located in a nice spot on the beach and near plenty of places to eat if you have transportation. The desk staff could not have been nicer. I was was very impressed with the valet staff as well. It was just a very pleasant relaxing experience. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This once beautiful resort needs improvements really soon We stayed in room 8210, upon arrival we noticed that ceiling above AC unit had yellow mold stain. Our pillows smell of mildew so much that we requested them to be replaced on first night. Also bedding had black mold stains on it, that were replaced next day. There was only two electrical outlets available for us to charge our equipment, one in the bedroom and one next to the sink in bathroom. Room was supplied with Starbucks paper coffee cups, and plastic disposable water cups?!? That was way to tacky it give us feeling of "flee motel" rather that a resort in Hawaii. Beach bar served our drinks in small plastic disposable cups while we were seated at the bar, seriously "cheep" feeling. Only one restaurant served breakfast and lunch, forcing us to leave resort or to eat overpriced average burgers and fries. Most of the staff was of foreign origin and couldn't assist us with any advices regarding local attractions. On the positive side location was awesome, Valet that help us to our room on first day was great source of information for local attractions and places to eat and visit. He even went out of his way to provide us with a map of all of the attractions that he pointed us to. Grounds were Immaculate , free parking was a perk that i loved so much. Beach Cabana Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, with the exception of the beach cabanas Pros: Location, location, this area is very good for restaurants, whether off resort in the small shopping center of at other resorts. Rum Fire was good at the Sheraton. Hotel is dated but well maintained. The staff was excellent, the SPG recognition was very good and they were very accommodating of different reasonable requests, I'd say this was among the best staff I've seen at Sheratons. Upgrades: Even though we had booked a king bed, they gave us an ocean view 2 double beds for 2 nights and then we changed to a king bed ocean view. The view, well, was stunning and made the stay very pleasant. Cons: There is only 7 beach umbrellas for the pool and none at the beach, so you have to "rent" cabanas, the not so great ones at the beach are $50 per day and the really nice ones at the pool at $100 per day, very steep IMO and proven by the fact that only about 10% are rented. This is such bad pricing that it pushed us to spend all our time off resort, which is bad for the resort itself, other people got our spending money. Also, whenever we mentioned the outrageous pricing to the staff, the convenient excuse was that it's a 3rd party vendor. Well, sorry management, but you can easily control that for your guests' enjoyment. As a platinum SPG member for a few years now, I spend a lot on hotel and I somewhat know what is good pricing, at least I think :) The Lava's breakfast as mentioned by others is the same every morning. The staff however was amazing there, so this helped a bit. My wife has celiac and they were really accommodating. Gym is falling into pieces, needs lots of improvements there. Resort fee: We called from the airport on whether there was a parking charge, they responded that yes it was $31 a day, so we opted for a cab ride to the hotel only to learn that the resort fee was the $31 and that it covered parking. Well, took a cab back to the airport to rent a car, nice $100 wasted. Someone could have been specific on the phone to say NO PARKING fees since it is included in the resort fee. All in all, it's a good resort due to location and excellent service, but I'd say rent a car and go buy a cheap umbrella for the beach at K-Mart or WalMart before driving to the hotel. The cons restrained me from giving a 4 or 5 star. Especially the cabanas, someone needs to seriously review that pricing. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Ocean view was spectacular. Great location and the room was clean, tidy and well maintained. Highly recommend. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms More storage to put things are needed in the bathrooms, so the counters are continually messy. The rack that holds the towels would be great if there was space there to put things in to get them off of the counter. The door to open the drawers for clothing is a pain. There shouldn't be a door at all. We had a room with two beds, the bedside table was too small and so was the drawer. The rooms overall need to have more space to put things out of the way. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by being ready Unusually cold and big swells led the hotel to not be ready for the pool. POOL WAS COLD! so we couldn't enjoy the pool in addition to the ocean being cold and having too many swells. We were sent to Kee for snorkeling since the rest of the island was closed down only to find that Kee was closed all day as well. got charged for the snorkeling gear we never used. We had the breakfast package, but it was the EXACT breakfast choices a week in a row. we ended up eating out or spending more money when we shouldn't have had to. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, but.. Rooms very nice, but walls must be paper thin, unless it was just the room we were in. Could hear everything going on in room next door. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation that was a good value for money Had a great deal from Orbitz as a package with a flight from Honolulu. We stayed at Oceanview room #2305, with a view of bothe pool and ocean was fantastic, especially at night when the moon was shining on the ocean. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are wonderful and helpful Our stay at Sheraton Kauai was exceptional. All of the Sheraton staff were very nice and helpful. We have already sang our praises to the family that we travelled with that stayed at another hotel. The man that helped us with our luggage was very helpful in explaining all of the ins and outs of the facility, restaurant hours, pool hours, etc. He brought is a bucket of ice and mentioned that the water in the fridge was complimentary. Nice touch by the way. May 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:15:17.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 28 next>>