Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience We did enjoy the stay. Our Ocean Front room was excellent. I had issue for close to 2 days with the internet connection. Even after having a router in our room, we kept losing the connection. Also, the restaurant LAVAS was below par. We ordered Omelet and came without toast and the quantity compared to the price is not justifiable at all. $17 for an omelet is a killer price, need to get it to some reasonable price. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing place to stay This hotel was nicely remodeled and has a lovely pool on the beach in Poipu. The beds were super comfy and the staff...well, what can I say? The staff were FANTASTIC! Not snooty and stuffy but warm and friendly. Very attentive. Love the valets. Those guys work super hard. What a great team of guys to meet your guests! The desk staff were super great too. Will definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great location friendly service all around; what we did not like is the fact that everyday we had to call for something, like wash cloth, shampoo, hand towels, coffee cups... something was always missing. False alarm was scary and no notification that it was a false alarm. Overall though nice property, nicely maintained. Misunderstanding with free bottle of sparkling wine. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort with everything you need We came to Kauai to get married and wanted a great resort to recommend to our friends and family and have a central location to have activities at. The Sheraton was more than wonderful. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and the staff was incredibly friendly. The pool was a perfect place to have our day-after wedding activities and was very family friendly. Couldn't have been more pleased with this resort. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location , fire and fun Why pay twice as much for the same great location at poipu? Great value and best partial ocean view ever. I loved listening to the ocean and facing the sunset. The fire pits and tikis are awesome guiding me to an evening jacuzzi where a guy showed up to share his champagne. Thanks for a great getaway! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! This resort hotel & location is beautiful! Our stay was exceptional from check-in to check-out. We asked to be moved to a more secluded area of the resort and they had us moved the next day, without hesitation. They would have moved us immediately if a room had been available.The entire staff was exceptional. We will definately come back to this resort in the future and highly recommend it to anyone! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! We had such a good time here and all the staff was nice and courteous. Special shout out to Julio at the Beach Kiosk. He was always very professional, personable and helpful. If you need recommendations for snorkeling, adventure and other activities around Kauai, he will send you in the right direction. Noel at Rumfire bar, is another great addition to the staff. He will take good care of you! September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but could be outstanding The Sheraton Poipu has recently went through an extensive renovation. The property is beautiful and is argueably on the very best section of Poipu Beach. Housekeeping did a wonderful job and the rooms are lovely. We were disappointed because our television did not work. A maintanence worker came over to fix it but was unable to. We never received a call or an apology, for this inconvenience. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is my fourth stay at the Sheraton Kauai. The grounds are impeccable and location amazing! The rooms are tired and need a good scrubbing. Gym is sadly lacking and food prices and portions abysmal. Staff have been friendlier, however, do attempt to accommodate but in a somewhat surly manner. This is a tad surprising as they have, in the past, been among the nicest. Perhaps, a bad week. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I specifically requested a king size bed and had to settle for two full sized beds. Rooms were small and with two full sized beds, the room felt even smaller. I complained to the staff and was moved to a room on a different level with a vaulted ceiling, but still had to settle for two full sized beds. Had to use the balcony for anything other than sleeping. Not a good fit for a husband and wife get away. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love the Sheraton Kauai My wife and I enjoyed a week long vacation back in 2006. As part of our 2012 annual trek to Kauai, we decided to spend our first couple of days/nights at the SK before heading up to Princeville. Our party of ten consisted of both sons, their wives and 4 grandkids. The property was in pristine condition from the recent renovation. The grandkids loved the pool and the beach. Our rooms were spacious and offered a great ocean view. We ate dinner at Rumfire and were very pleased with their variety of selections and the quality of the dishes. Both mornings we ate at the Rumfire breakfast buffet and enjoyed it as well. The workout facility provided everything that we needed. As for the staff, they were exceptional, bending over backwards to make our brief stay extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay; in fact it was too short. When we return in 2013, our stay at SK will be longer. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few things missing, otherwise great! I was surprised that there were no screens on the sliding glass doors leading to the balconies. I prefer fresh air ALWAYS to "hotel" air conditioning. Otherwise, this is a great hotel. It was nice to be right on the beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 40th Wedding Anniversary Vacation My husband and I just ended a one-week stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was AWESOME!!!!! The staff is fantastic, the facility is gorgeous, and we couldn't have asked for a more memorable stay. We would recommend this facility for anyone visiting Kauai. The location is quite central for being able to see everything on the island. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for 8 nights. The rooms and buildings were dirty and needing repair. The room was on the small side. The carpet was very dirty. There was even a large dead bug near one corner. The floorboards were cracked and it was very dusty everywhere. The additional $30 per day resort fee wasn't so great either. I don't think I will be staying here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a staycation! I want to start by saying that me and my family had a really great time at this hotel. First comment goes to the guys at valet and bell desk for the comfort upon arrival. 2nd goes to the girls at the front desk for the wonderful check in service. Also to all associates at lavas, rumfire, and pool. We enjoy the great service and would like to come for more staycation. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property sales While I loved Kauai and was very appreciative of the room upgrade provided to full ocean full, I didn't appreciate the opportunity to sell a 'timeshare' type of property by the concierge. A reading package provided in room is more suitable than suggesting visitors see the concierge on arrival. Otherwise the place was lovely and service was great. Views spectacular. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot wait to go back! I have not experienced a state of relaxation like what I experienced during my stay at this resort in quite some time. The staff was courteous and professional, and the facility is very well maintained. I do hope the menu is expanded to allow for more food choices. Thank you to all staff members for making our anniversary special and memorable! SEE YOU SOON! August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised The resort was fine, but the little things they used in their promos did not exist for us. Free lei's, tote's, and mai tai's don't make your vacation, but when promised and they don't materialize, it dulls your vacation. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff really took care of our needs This was a wonderful hotel experience with clean and comfortable rooms with terrific service. Beautiful ocean and property views and fine dining at Rumfire. The beach at the hotel was great for swimming. Loved our stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Slice of Aloha My first time staying at the Sheraton Kauai was amazing! From the friendly staff to the fabulous room with a gorgeous view of the beach, to the pool and beach front! All made for an amazing trip! The only slight criticism I'd have would be the need for more food/restaurant options. Regardless, I'd stay here again next time I bring the family to Kauai! November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me We arrived 45 minutes early and knew we would have to wait for our room at 3:00. However, by 3:15 we still did not have a room, and the person who first helped us at the desk left, even though she asked for our cell number to contact us when the room was ready. A new clerk had to begin again to find us a room, and then we were finally given a room after 45 minutes! The room was very nice, beautiful ocean/sunset view. We like to keep the door to the lanai open at night, but we discovered there was no screen, and the bugs would fly in at night. Consequently, we had to leave the door closed. We missed the sound of the ocean at night. Sheets and towels were of fine quality. Maid service was very good. But we received few friendly greetings from staff, just as we were walking around; it did not make us feel welcome. With the resort fee, I would have assumed we would be able to at least get snorkel gear. I was surprised there was a fee for that. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai experience was incredible! We just arrived home from our SECOND stay at the Sheraton in Kauai. Things started out rough as our reservation somehow had been cancelled in April, 8 weeks earlier!!! Needless to say, things were iffy at first but the staff and Manager, Peter, got us an off-the-beach room for the night (which in and of itself was amazing!) and got us an even better beach front room that our reservation had originally been. They gave us valet parking free for the week, a bungalo one day, delivered a gorgeous cheese/cracker platter & a bottle of wine on our anniversary. We would run into staff that would ask how we were, stand there and visit and ask if we needed directions anywhere or anything at all! It was almost ALL the staff. We were amazed and pleased. There was a staff person named Laura who stayed in tough with us our entire stay. On the last day, we got a call that there was a gift at the front desk. Laura had purchased a beautiful book called Ohana ("family" in Hawaiian) for us. We can't say enough about Peter and Laura especially! Our experience at the Princess Sheraton in Honolulu was NOT good, however. It is old, dirty, sweaty feeling, small and staff were NOT friendly at all. This review is for Sheraton at Poipu in Kauai. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice enjoyable two weeks Comfortable resort with great views of ocean and beach. Beautiful fire pit seating area, great views of sunsets. Rum Fire restaurants provides excellent ocean views and great food!!! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property. Needs some updates. Rooms near the ocean are updated, larger, and nicer. Rooms across the street need HELP. Definite discrepancy in quality. Very pleased in overall experience. Grounds were clean and enjoyable. Location perfect. Staff friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxation This facility is very conveniently located near excellent restaurants and within walking distance to a nice little shopping center. The walking paths around the campus take you past the beautiful beach and surf. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Bad and unfriendly service. I don't think the whole week we stayed there we got a greeting from anyone at the front seat or valet guys. Our room was never cleaned very good it looked like all they did was make the bed and give us new towels. Overall in all aspects of hotel everyone looked like they hated working there and had an attitude because of that. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pools, beach, no spa Beautiful pools and beach area. Great casual restaurant, did not try formal restaurant. Disappointed that features list spa, but it is offsite. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway From our greeting by doormen and valets to check in at front desk everything was first class. We felt special and appreciated. The setting is spectacular and perfectly maintained. We whale watched from our lanai had great happy hours and meals at Lava and Rum Fire Restaurants. Would return in a heartbeat! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive experience Was somewhat apprehensive based on a few unfavorable reviews read online regarding this facility, however I found just the opposite. The staff was exceptional from check-in to housekeeping, the location was excellent, facilities seem to be well kept, clean, and secure. I would definately return without hesitation! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Encountered 1. Hotel had no morning complementary coffee, etc. Coffee must be purchased at a private on-site location for $4.00. 2. We expected to play tennis on the resort's courts, as advertised when we booked. The tennis courts had been taken out of use. We were not notified, nor were we offered an opportunity to play elsewhere. This was a major reason we chose this resort. The resort should have offered free arrangements at another resort or at a local club for playing tennis. June 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>