客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experance From even before we arrived at the hotel, our experience was fantastic. The concierge called a few days before our arrival and offered assistance on activities and even made dinner reservations for us. Upon check in we were greeted with customer service that was above and beyond friendly and helpful. They immediately recognized our SPG Gold status and gave us a long list of discounts and complimentary services. The concierge, Randi, called to follow up with us and after meeting with her she set us up on a snorkeling trip as well as offering us great advice on local places to go. Throughout our weeklong honeymoon visit, we were continually blown away by the friendly and helpful staff. It's not often that every single staff member you encounter is absolutely great. The hotel grounds and location were beautiful and our room was equally as impressive. After having a terrible experience the week before at the Maui Westin, this was an amazing trip. The Kauai Sheraton staff should give the Maui Westin staff and management lessons on how to treat their guests. We will certainly return. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional We stayed at the Kauai hotel in an ocean front room for our daughters wedding. There were 3 couples. We could not have been happier. Lonnie at the front desk was above and beyond helpful. Valet was very efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were heavenly. We had an adjoining room with the grooms parents and partied hardy one night together. The only complaint the whole time was Rum Fire restaurant. Six of us had dinner. Way too expensive for what you get. Our whole party was soooo disappointed. After we were served, the waiter disappeared and we never saw him again until 30 minutes later he brought us our check. We talked to several people at the hotel and they said they get so many complaints about this restaurant. We spent one day at the pool and rented a cabana. A little costly at $50. but they bring a few free snacks and drinks. Nice to get out of the sun at times. The $30.00 + daily charge was very excessive for what you get. Other than the 2 complaints (rum fire and daily fee) would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff is excellent. Everyone very courteous. Food and drink is great and priced right. Beach is awesome. Luau was very entertaining. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive experience Was somewhat apprehensive based on a few unfavorable reviews read online regarding this facility, however I found just the opposite. The staff was exceptional from check-in to housekeeping, the location was excellent, facilities seem to be well kept, clean, and secure. I would definately return without hesitation! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property sales While I loved Kauai and was very appreciative of the room upgrade provided to full ocean full, I didn't appreciate the opportunity to sell a 'timeshare' type of property by the concierge. A reading package provided in room is more suitable than suggesting visitors see the concierge on arrival. Otherwise the place was lovely and service was great. Views spectacular. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel was located in a nice spot on the beach and near plenty of places to eat if you have transportation. The desk staff could not have been nicer. I was was very impressed with the valet staff as well. It was just a very pleasant relaxing experience. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This once beautiful resort needs improvements really soon We stayed in room 8210, upon arrival we noticed that ceiling above AC unit had yellow mold stain. Our pillows smell of mildew so much that we requested them to be replaced on first night. Also bedding had black mold stains on it, that were replaced next day. There was only two electrical outlets available for us to charge our equipment, one in the bedroom and one next to the sink in bathroom. Room was supplied with Starbucks paper coffee cups, and plastic disposable water cups?!? That was way to tacky it give us feeling of "flee motel" rather that a resort in Hawaii. Beach bar served our drinks in small plastic disposable cups while we were seated at the bar, seriously "cheep" feeling. Only one restaurant served breakfast and lunch, forcing us to leave resort or to eat overpriced average burgers and fries. Most of the staff was of foreign origin and couldn't assist us with any advices regarding local attractions. On the positive side location was awesome, Valet that help us to our room on first day was great source of information for local attractions and places to eat and visit. He even went out of his way to provide us with a map of all of the attractions that he pointed us to. Grounds were Immaculate , free parking was a perk that i loved so much. Beach Cabana Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, with the exception of the beach cabanas Pros: Location, location, this area is very good for restaurants, whether off resort in the small shopping center of at other resorts. Rum Fire was good at the Sheraton. Hotel is dated but well maintained. The staff was excellent, the SPG recognition was very good and they were very accommodating of different reasonable requests, I'd say this was among the best staff I've seen at Sheratons. Upgrades: Even though we had booked a king bed, they gave us an ocean view 2 double beds for 2 nights and then we changed to a king bed ocean view. The view, well, was stunning and made the stay very pleasant. Cons: There is only 7 beach umbrellas for the pool and none at the beach, so you have to "rent" cabanas, the not so great ones at the beach are $50 per day and the really nice ones at the pool at $100 per day, very steep IMO and proven by the fact that only about 10% are rented. This is such bad pricing that it pushed us to spend all our time off resort, which is bad for the resort itself, other people got our spending money. Also, whenever we mentioned the outrageous pricing to the staff, the convenient excuse was that it's a 3rd party vendor. Well, sorry management, but you can easily control that for your guests' enjoyment. As a platinum SPG member for a few years now, I spend a lot on hotel and I somewhat know what is good pricing, at least I think :) The Lava's breakfast as mentioned by others is the same every morning. The staff however was amazing there, so this helped a bit. My wife has celiac and they were really accommodating. Gym is falling into pieces, needs lots of improvements there. Resort fee: We called from the airport on whether there was a parking charge, they responded that yes it was $31 a day, so we opted for a cab ride to the hotel only to learn that the resort fee was the $31 and that it covered parking. Well, took a cab back to the airport to rent a car, nice $100 wasted. Someone could have been specific on the phone to say NO PARKING fees since it is included in the resort fee. All in all, it's a good resort due to location and excellent service, but I'd say rent a car and go buy a cheap umbrella for the beach at K-Mart or WalMart before driving to the hotel. The cons restrained me from giving a 4 or 5 star. Especially the cabanas, someone needs to seriously review that pricing. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Ocean view was spectacular. Great location and the room was clean, tidy and well maintained. Highly recommend. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms More storage to put things are needed in the bathrooms, so the counters are continually messy. The rack that holds the towels would be great if there was space there to put things in to get them off of the counter. The door to open the drawers for clothing is a pain. There shouldn't be a door at all. We had a room with two beds, the bedside table was too small and so was the drawer. The rooms overall need to have more space to put things out of the way. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by being ready Unusually cold and big swells led the hotel to not be ready for the pool. POOL WAS COLD! so we couldn't enjoy the pool in addition to the ocean being cold and having too many swells. We were sent to Kee for snorkeling since the rest of the island was closed down only to find that Kee was closed all day as well. got charged for the snorkeling gear we never used. We had the breakfast package, but it was the EXACT breakfast choices a week in a row. we ended up eating out or spending more money when we shouldn't have had to. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, but.. Rooms very nice, but walls must be paper thin, unless it was just the room we were in. Could hear everything going on in room next door. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation that was a good value for money Had a great deal from Orbitz as a package with a flight from Honolulu. We stayed at Oceanview room #2305, with a view of bothe pool and ocean was fantastic, especially at night when the moon was shining on the ocean. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are wonderful and helpful Our stay at Sheraton Kauai was exceptional. All of the Sheraton staff were very nice and helpful. We have already sang our praises to the family that we travelled with that stayed at another hotel. The man that helped us with our luggage was very helpful in explaining all of the ins and outs of the facility, restaurant hours, pool hours, etc. He brought is a bucket of ice and mentioned that the water in the fridge was complimentary. Nice touch by the way. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping We had issues with house keeping. On multiple days we would leave in the early afternoon and take our privacy sign down. We would come back later in the evening and the room was not cleaned. One such day we were gone from 10 AM to 11 PM with now service being done. It would also be nice if the Lava Bar was open for dinner hours. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Pros: We paid for an ocean-front room and at check-in they upgraded us to the next category which I think was luxury. That was nice and we enjoyed the ocean view, which is why we chose the ocean-front room. The concierge called us a week in advance to introduce herself, which was a very nice touch. The bed was awesome with beautiful four posts and excellent comfort. The double-vanity bath was very convenient. We learned to play the ukulele and to make leis from Sunny, the activities director. He was great! Cons: Those people who do not have an ocean view should be advised that there is no shade anywhere in the pool/beach area. If you love laying in the sun, then you'll like it. But if you have to stay out of the sun, you must have your own sun umbrella or rent a beach bed for $50 per day. There are also beautiful cabanas pool side which have shade, but I think that those are $100 per day. It is strange that there are no umbrellas provided. Also be advised that the ocean is extremely rocky. Bring water shoes. The swimming and floating were not easy because the surf kept pushing us toward the rocks. There is no lifeguard. I've heard that there are some beaches in Kauai that have more sand and a longer beach, but it is not in Poipu. The food in the two restaurants was extremely expensive, so we ate elsewhere. I would recommend that you must rent a car to be able to get around to other beaches and restaurants. Parking is included with the resort fee. Also included is Internet access, and they gave us our own router because the signal was extremely poor without it. Overall, we were very pleased with our week at the Sheraton Kauai. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Great experience perfect. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, with some issues Overall, this is a nice hotel. The room decor is a bit dated, but nice nonetheless. The overall facilities were very good, and the staff with whom we interacted were pleasant, helpful, and polite. Two issues bothered us: one was the persistent presence of some small insects (some type of ant, perhaps) in the lavatory area. Much more of a nuisance was using the WiFi system. Each device (4 maximum) had to be registered every day; in the case of an iPad or iPhone, that was several times daily. The process was NOT fast. As someone who's worked in and out of IT for 30+ years, I can assure you there are better ways of doing this. One final point: even for Hawaii, the service in the pool area, including the bar, needs a lot of improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition Although I wore me gold arm band, no one seem to recognize it and I always had to ask for my discount. That would be my only complaint. Ore wise, great hotel, beautiful location and outstanding people. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Gold SPG member I have stayed here on several occasions over the years with my family and friends. So I decided to come back this year with my two sisters to celebrate my 50th birthday. I probably wouldn't have been disappointed but based on past experiences, I was very let down. There must be new management because the feel of hospitality and Hawaiian friendliness just wasn't there. I didn't get the feeling that anyone was empowered to go above and beyond expectations. As a Gold SPG member, I expected to be treated like one, but when I mentioned that it was a special occasion (my 50th), I was kind of given a "big deal, who cares" attitude. At other SPG properties I have stay at for special occasions (such as my kid's bdays), they were always recognized - but not here. It it a beautiful resort, but it doens't feel like the same place. Sadly, I won't return to this property. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Vacation Just came back home after spending a week in Kauai, at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Let me say thankyou to the staff for giving the true spirit of aloha. From the front desk to the maids--they were friendly & professional--they really made you feel that they appreciated your business. The room was deluxe ocean front, & that is what we got. The garden views were across the street. I would recommend the ocean view. Grounds were well kept. Location is on the sunny side of the island. You could snorkel at the public beach next store. Kauai is a beautiful island--with many activities, many beaches to explore, & also many hiking trails to go on. Take advantage of the many things to do. A little tip to management--give a welcome breakfast for new arrivals, & inform people of what the island has to offer--you would get a lot of business thrown your way. Had a wonderful week, it went by much to quickly. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Re-defined What you'll remember most about your stay here is how genuinely some of the staff cares about you. We had a pretty rocky start of our surprise honeymoon with flight delays, wrong room, then a room that was way worse than what we expected, until I spoke to the manager Laura. She promised nothing. She asked for nothing. She just had a very lovely conversation with me. Took the time to hear about how things were going. She didn't make me to do the work to figure out what I wanted her to do to make things better. She listened and then proposed a solution that I would love. She even went as far as to give me her cellphone and asked me to call her even when she's off duty to personally guarantee that our stay will be a memorable stay given the occasion. That's unheard of unless you're paying a ridiculously high premium for the service (sort of what my clients pay me and I do the same for them). I was on vacation, I didn't want to fight, I didn't want to be upset, I didn't want any negative feelings, and I didn't want to have to work to get what I had paid for. I walked out with a fantastic outcome with only as much as saying 'here's what didn't work out'. May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Leads to Poor Experience From the moment I checked in to the Resort I was not welcomed with open arms. The front desk treated me as if they had something better to be doing then checking me in or talking with me. They said I had complimentary Breakfast included with my room, however when I went to eat the next morning with my wife, they denied saying that, and then argued with me about it in public. The Resturaunt Manager was rude and interuppted our Breakfast, and continued to speak with us when we asked her to elave until we were finished. The Facilities were below average and the pool staff was rude. The best part of our stay was the Bartenders who were attentive, but that could not make up for the rest. Not Recommended, and as a Sheraton Owner at another property it make me feel terrible to have the same name on the resort. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Partial ocean view NOT worth it Paid extra for "partial" ocean view room. Got room on top floor of building furthest from ocean. Got great view of buildings in front of me. If you look between the buildings you could see a small sliver of the ocean. Also, the air conditioner was very noisy. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th visit to Sheraton Kauai Resort Great property, even greater staff. Only downside is the deterioration of the food offerings. On site Starbucks is a good addition, but the limited breakfast and poolside menu sent of off site for all meals after our first day. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun location and helpful staff The staff in the Rum Fire, at the front desk and at the Bell desk were fantastic and uber helpful. Our only downside was the floor in our room. We believe it was dirty. We found random seeds/ beetles on the closet floor and in the main area of the room. For us it made us question whether or not the rest of the room was clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by oldie but goodie The ocean pool was a little small but it wasn't crowded so was able to get a seat May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff. We had a wonderful time in Hawaii. The staff at this Sheraton was terrific and the setting wonderful. The hotel is not brand new but upgrades are apparent. The rooms allow a bit of noise from other rooms but the facility is very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place in this area of the island Very nice place to stay if you're looking for some place to call home for a week. But, if you're looking to stay only a couple of nights it seems a little much. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Overall very good. Reception staff great, concierge service could use improvement. May 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:41:53.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>