Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a bad place but needs work First I must begin by saying we had the nicest maids ever encountered in a hotel, they were polite and helpful. The front desk staff and concierge personnel were a different story. On several occasions when we went to them for help we were made to feel like they did not have time for us and they were abrupt and rude. In the room our toilet ran on and on if we did not mess with the handle to stop it from doing this. The building is old and seems to need some improvements just in general. We were quite disappointed in the very short pool hours. Never in my life have I encountered a place that closed the pool so early (6:00 p.m.) or that opened their bar/restaurant so late (11:00a.m.). We will look for a different place for our next trip to Hawaii. Our SPG status did get us one nice perk, that was the use of hospitality room for clean up before our late night flight. It did not allow us a late check out though. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious staff. I would like to compliment one of your staff members who,serviced me at the front desk. Her name was Uyen (Uwen?) I was extremely unhappy with our first room assignment and Uyen was patient and unfased by my disillusionment. She found us a room that met our needs which in turn led to a pleasant stay in your hotel and Waikiki. I had read a rather scathing review on trip advisor and thought it was bit over-the-top until I was assigned THAT ROOM (ugh!) thank goodness for great employees like Uyen -- it is they who make your hotel the great hotel that it should be. PS: thanks for the complimentary champaign to celebrate our 42 wedding anniversary. Also, we are former Hawaii residents returning for a visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I was a little disappoint that I couldn't get a hotel on Kalakaua but Princess Kaiulani is very close to Kalakaua. The location is great. We had a room right above the swimming pool. The bed was comfortable. They even brought up a roll away and that was just as comfortable. No springy coils. The Pikake Terrace Buffet was excellent. If you're staying at the hotel and your child is under 12 they eat free with each paying adult. What a great deal and they had live entertainment nightly. Wish I could stay longer but it was a very busy time so we had to check out and go to another hotel. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waited 3 hours to check in Waited 3 hours to check in ...a little air conditioning in the lobby, hallways , elevator etc would have been nice. They say with your sheraton points card you get 15% off their restaurants, but after we ate, this was never granted. Decent city view, but only glimpses of the ocean, even from an "ocean view" room on the 29th floor. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Worked Well to Correct Problems Check-in, I believe, is 4:00 p.m. Our flight to Hawaii was cancelled due to fog and we had a miserable travel day, being delayed, rerouted, reticketed, security checked again, and running for flights. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:00 p.m. (10:00 our home time, when we had been awake since 3:30 a.m. in our home state), our room was not ready! We were offered a room with a full ocean view but two queen beds. This was our first trip to Hawaii, and it was no accident I paid for a king bed. Fortunately, the member of your staff who was helping us found a really good solution: she gave us extra drink coupons and coupons for a free dinner. We had the excellent buffet in the restaurant, some alcohol, and next thing you know, the staff member was there with our room keys. The room was very average, but all your staff members were exceptionally good. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This was not up to Starwood standards and I wouldn't ever revisit. The room was dirty, termites in the bathrooms, room was very small, needs total rehap,, asap. The one thing it has going for it is its location. The staff could use some training on customer appreciation. I couldn't believe this was a Starwood property. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disgrace to Sheraton's name This is an old tired hotel. The resort fee came as complete surprise and was just as welcome. The manager suggested that it offered amenities such as free water, and free internet all of which is usually provided complimentary to Platinum members. There was no recognition of Platinum status in any way. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was a little dated As you walk into the hotel you are greeted by great personnel and SPG check in is very easy. The lobby looks great because there are fresh flowers and paintings of old Hawaii. As I made my way to my up-graded room it was made apparent that the hotel was showing its true age. My room was clean which was my main concern but the fixtures and furniture were older than me! The view from my upgraded room was awesome because I could see both the beach and the mountains. Needless to say, my wife and I seldom spent time in the hotel or room because we were too busy exploring the island. My wife and I plan on returning to Oahu and even though we did not mind the hotel, we will be checking out other hotels on Waikiki. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location. I know that the hotel has been on the cusp of renovation or replacement. Knowing that, I understand the poor state of room furnishings and upkeep. Nonetheless we returned there because of the many other positive features noted below. It is important to have the internet capability as well but for goodness sake, replace the keyboards with units that don't have the letters worn off. We enjoy the people and the cocktail area. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest locations is Waikiki Guests cannot beat the location of this hotel. I have stayed at the hotel over 200 nights and it has yet to ever disappoint. The staff are over the top! Management always recognizes my Starwood elite status. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful. I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful & very friendly. Our maid Chen was my favorite person at the hotel. She took good care of us & I looked forward to seeing her smile everyday. It's location was in the middle of everything & we had a perfect view of the ocean. My only complaint was that there was no basic tv cable in the room. My husband & me like to watch the morning news as we get ready for our day. We could have paid for daily use but we weren't in the room enough to make it worth while. Other than that the hotel was an excellent choice. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent central location in Waikiki Not on the Beach - - but just cross the street and you are 'there'. Thanks for an upgrade - we had a great view of the ocean and the Moana Hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bargain in Hawaii This hotel has all the resort amenities and has excellent service and comfort yet is priced affordably. This is my favorite Honolulu hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was lovely THEY WAS FREINDLY AND NICE AND THE ROOM WAS SMALL HAD FLEAS THE BATHROOM WAS THE KICHEN AND LIL FREZZER WAS IN THE CLOSET I HAD A BAD TIME THER I CANT STAND FLEASE THANK YOU November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So bad it's hard to believe this is a Sheraton Started off bad with the staff not greeting me even though there was no one else in line. After a minute or so of uncomfortable silence she finally looked up as wasn't too annoyed that I existed. We had upgraded to the ocean view room, which does have a good view. Thankfully Hawaii is beautiful because the interior of the room is horrid. Even in the 70's when it was new it was probably horrid. My wife compares it to a different brand that's know for being cheap and available and lit. Except their rooms have been updated in the past 20 years. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting There Wow, your parking is around the corner' which comes as a surprise. There are mostly one way streets. The street signs are badly placed and hard to read. Lots of wasted driving and frustration getting there. Suggest you publish a map of JUST nearby streets and their direction with the location of the parking lot included April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great night stay great view of moana surfrider and comfortable bed. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your luggage! This is by far the worst Starwood property I've ever stayed at. I am a SPG but recieved no recognition. We dropped our luggage at the curb as instructed by the bellman with the promise it would be delivered to our room. That was at 9:30am...came back at 4pm to no luggage. Searched the store rooms and no luggage. WE did find it...on the curb...where we had left it 6 1/2 hours earlier. The first room they put me in was supposed to be "partial ocean view", yet had a view of a mountainside...oppisite view of ocean. The TV was positioned around a corner from the bed whereas you could not see it laying in bed. There weren't even chairs in the vicinity of the TV. I convinced them to change my room to the one I reserved...the partial view. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The location of this hotel was great. Walking distance to good shopping, eateries, and the beach. I did find it strange that we needed a towel card to obtain a beach/pool towel; but I guess too many people have stolen towels before...? On the 4th night of our stay, I had a nose bleed. I didn't like that I had to ask the staff to change the sheets (we stayed a total of 8 nights)--they should have changed it because the blood on the sheets was visible. Another thing I didn't like was that pool towels were limited to one per guest; two pool towels per guest would be more ideal. The best part about this hotel was its resort fees because it includes 2 bottles of water and in/out parking privileges per room. Overall, this hotel was a good deal. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at a reasonable rate!! We have stayed at this hotel before and have returned. It I'd our hotel of choice when we stay in Waikiki. The price is right, the hotel is very clean and everyone is very helpful and nice. My only complaint, not even a complaint but suggestion would be to keep the pool warmer and keep it open longer. It closed at 6pm when we were there, I am not sure if it's a seasonal thing? A hot tub would be cool too!! We will always stay at this hotel when we visit Waikiki and will recommend it to our friends! Great experience and it's closer to everything. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsiderate Check-In Staff AA made the booking for me due to flight delay. I arrived at the property at 3AM & been up for 24hrs. The main check-in staff was very sympathetic of the situation I was in but still tried to verify what rules that would apply for this kind of room booking for SPG Platinum. A second check-in staff joined her; she was inconsiderate and even tried to hold the check-in process. I had to stop her talking for I was extremely tired, yet she kept blabbing. Eventually, the first person, who was responsible for my check-in, gave the key card and directed me to the elevator. The next day, I spoke with the Concierge manager, who could only be apologetic to the situation. However, action has more meaning than just apologetic words. This was my first time to stay in a room booked by an airline. Unfortunately, the choosing of this property was based on my insistence to AA and as a loyal SPG customer. The room was not for free and I brought in business to this property. I deserved better treatment, not like someone who was begging for special treatment. I was extremely tired, needed rest and not to be treated with inconsideration. I own a business and I always treat nicely all my customers regardless of who is paying the bill. This hotel is over rated and its Category 5 status is a complete deception to customers. The room I stayed in is comparable to a motel room. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Friendly Staff, Close to beach!!! This is a great hotel for the price. It is located right off the Waikiki strip across the street from the beach and near great food and shopping. The staff is very friendly and the hotel amenities met all of our needs. The beds and pillows in the rooms are very comfortable and the mini fridge and complementary in room coffee was great! Overall, our stay was very pleasant the lobby and rooms were clean & it was a perfect location for someone on a budget. The only thing I would recommend for the hotel is to have the tile in bathroom re-grouted since they appeared to have mold growing between them, but other than that the hotel met all of my expectations. Thank you for your wonderful service and friendly staff! I hope to stay there again someday. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular View! Our first time to Hawaii and with our experience here we will certainly be back again. The beach is across the street, the shopping is all around you, just about everthing is walking distance and there is so much to do and see and everyone in the hotel is very helpful and attentive to your needs. Thank you so much Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade For the price of a hotel room, this place needs a serious upgrade. Talk about being dated! The only nice thing about our stay was the view from the lanai. The bathroom felt like a gas station bathroom. The fixtures were old and the finish on the shower fixtures were showing through. Tub didn't drain. No counter space. Small and hard to maneuver. No tables and chairs in which to eat a small snack . Wall paper and paint were outdated. Towels were hard and scratchy. Everything g screamed circa 1970's. Internet NEVER WORKED AND IT WAS FREE!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay The bed was comfortable, the staff was nice and pleasant, but the hotel was shabby. The walls in the common area were banged up and needed a new coat of paint and general cleaning. The bathroom in the common area on the 1st flr never had paper towels, was often messy/unclean and the paper towel broken. In the rm, the bathroom was in need of deep cleaning and an upgrade- dirty grout, beat up toilet, wallpaper stained and peeling. Good water pressure. Rm had a bit of a stale, mildewy smell too. Housekeeping staff was very kind and pleasant. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentine's stay Room was adequate. The hotel is great location for downtown. The hotel really needs to clean off the rooftop above the restaurant area. All the balconies overlook this from the north tower and it terrible. Has old dying plants, plastic buckets and maintenance supplies piled up on it. The balconies directly overlook this. Also the balcony furniture plastic chairs are in desperate need of replacement. To have a room with a balcony should be an extension of your room in Hawaii. They are so unappealing you don't want to open open the door. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton standard When we arrived at the hotel room I was just so shocked at the dismal room state. This was not Sheraton standard. The room, and especially the bathroom, were so tired looking and run down. I speak as someone who has stayed in very many first class Starwood hotels on all continents over the years. This hotel was amongst the very lowest room quality. Even WIFI does not work in the room (but they charge you for it in 'Daily Resort Charge'). The one saving grace was the staff, they were without exception, all very friendly and helpful. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Maids & General Staff Fall Short Stayed for 5 nights in November 2012 - room was not cleaned the same way twice. Always forgot coffee - and when received coffee, always decaf. Specifically wrote note for REGULAR coffee and tipped $5 - two more decafs. Would give me three conditioners and zero body lotion. Safe was locked when entered room - never able to get maintenance to room so it could be opened. The breakfast buffet was completely unacceptable (service and food quality). Great drinks at the bar and nice touch with the cold towels by the pool in the afternoon. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BackAgainAussies Once again we return... We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times over the years. We love it here. We have young children and this Hotel caters so well for families. We love the intimacy and the not so hectic pace. The pool is not crowded, the pool bar/restaurant are very accommodating and the views are great. You can enjoy the energy of the street mixed with great views of the ocean and swimmers and surfers on Waikiki Beach. The location is perfect - centrally located within close proximity to great shopping and restaurants. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by only issue was smoking The hotel did not meet my needs at first because, there was no response to my complaint of my neighbor smoking on the lanai. Apparently, security can not intervene if they smell no smoke in the HALLWAY. However, after I called again to complain, they changed my room and gave us free breakfast coupons. It's too bad this hotel is not able to enforce non smoking on the lanais. Also when I booked the hotel it was not clear to me that the resort fee was a DAILY fee, and not just a one-time fee for my free night paid with points. May 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>