Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and needs an upgrade While all staff were most courteous and obliging the hotel itself is in serious need of an upgrade. Room in the Princess Tower smelt musty and damp while all furniture looked and behaved as being worn and well-used. Disappointing for the price. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A convenient site I was pleased by the convenient location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, the main shopping areas and the ease of connecting with public transport. The staff are helpful and courteous, often going beyond their duties to assist travelers with inquiries. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as in the past I was impressed with the desk staff from checkin to check out. I found the pool staff a little bit cheeky one morning. I was quite disappointed in the daily cleaning of our room. As well from the time we checked in to checked out, there was a coffee cup on our floor just outside the elevator. I was surprised to see this day after day. I thought I should pick it up but at the same time used it as a gage to know if that part of the floor was being tended to. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated This hotel is in a great location but that is the only plus. The bathroom had mold around the faucets and on the tile. There were lots of dirt/dust in the corners. We did not feel comfortable taking showers wore flip flops during shower. The drain in the sink was clogged....water was very slow to drain out. The room itself was okay. The beds were comfortable. I was noisy..you could here the people in the next room and the doors had to be slammed to close. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run Away The hotel is so old and beat up. The AC units must of had mold or something bad as I got a nasty sinus infection from the rooms AC. Our clothes stayed wet in the room when AC should be a de humidifier pulling moisture from the room. Furniture, bathroom and overcrowded elevators that took 10 min to get from top floor to main level, Stay across the street at the Moana. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION When we initially saw our room, we were a little disappointed in the small size, and considered an upgrade. Since the hotel was full and no upgrades were available, we decided to make the best of it. Turns out that the excellent location of the hotel, and the value for the money we paid for our vacation package through American Airlines vacations made it the best vacation we could have asked for. Absolutely pleased with the accommodations and location. July 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot Get In My Room After a long hard day at work, the key card would not work and I got for my inconvenience was a free drink at the bar. Several teams of people were involved-- security, front desk, engineers, back and forth these same people were called back again. Only for a 'comfort manager' to have one drink comp'd at 'last call' at the bar. This place needs a renovation--QUICKLY. And you need to learn how to treat all customers better--including your gold members. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I stayed at this property in August 2013. I enjoyed my stay. I must recognize the front desk staff UYEN and PING for their excellent service. They are excellent working at the front desk and they go the extra mile to make sure that guests are welcome properly. Even though the property looks dated, the staff make a big difference in trying to make you feel welcome. I must say that the rooms/hotel can use some renovation to bring the property to date. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Hotel was totally not what we expected for being a Sheraton. First off, check-in took forever, then they charged my credit card when they weren't supposed to (they did though take care of it the same day) , everyday there was one of the 2 elevators that were not working. The rooms were small and the bathrooms looked like you were in a public restroom. Toilet leaked and faucets were a bit rusty. Hotel defenitely needs some updating . The a/c didn't work well either so don't go in the hotter/ more humid months. Other than that, the bed was comfy and the housekeepers were nice. I knew we weren't staying at a 5 star hotel but I do like to feel a little comfy when I'm on vacation . I expected a little more from a Sheraton and the $ 18 /day Resort fee they charge for water and a newspaper is defenitely not worth it because a resort it is not! November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is excellent The location is excellent but the property needs to be upgraded. The bathtub was chipped and gray, the lampshade had a large brown stain, the duvet cover had stains and I had to request replacement twice before it was done. The staff are pleasant and helpful but the overall condition of the property should be upgraded. The remote for the tv was sticky and the sleeper/timer function did not work. The pool area is too crowded -- perhaps another pool? January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OMG... Not a good experience I was truly anticipating my stay here in Honolulu.... Though I was on the Starwood floor, I was not happy with the overall feel of the property with all the construction, the power outage and the false alarm because someone entered the parking lot with their surf board scraping the smoke detector.... shall I go on! The pool closed at 7PM... In Hawaii! Are you kidding me! A closed swimming pool? June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A cheap option on Waikiki This hotel was certainly affordable and also had great Christmas decor (giant gingerbread village and decorating classes for kids). However, I was definitely disappointed when I arrived as the property feels very dated, and is not right on the beach, and the pool looked unimpressive. I really wished I'd chosen another Starwood property (though that would have been much more expensive). Again, this was affordable and comfortable but not luxurious. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Worked Well to Correct Problems Check-in, I believe, is 4:00 p.m. Our flight to Hawaii was cancelled due to fog and we had a miserable travel day, being delayed, rerouted, reticketed, security checked again, and running for flights. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:00 p.m. (10:00 our home time, when we had been awake since 3:30 a.m. in our home state), our room was not ready! We were offered a room with a full ocean view but two queen beds. This was our first trip to Hawaii, and it was no accident I paid for a king bed. Fortunately, the member of your staff who was helping us found a really good solution: she gave us extra drink coupons and coupons for a free dinner. We had the excellent buffet in the restaurant, some alcohol, and next thing you know, the staff member was there with our room keys. The room was very average, but all your staff members were exceptionally good. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations. There was not an spg floor. The hotel had a very old look and out dated feeling and carpets were old and dirty. Door locks were old and undependable. Had a nice view of pool from balcony and view of hotels in front. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this place In short...we stayed for our wedding along with 12 of our guests. Most of the staff was unhelpful and rude. Our room was less than expected, the sink leaked and tub didn't drain. The wifi didn't work but we had to pay resort fees anyway. After constant contact with the hotel and guest services nothing could be done to reconcile our stay. I would gladly skip this hotel and Sheraton for continuity giving me the run around on something so trivial. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG - Princess Sheraton Hi, Location was excellent in terms of proximity to the beach; however, since it's a busy city, you're constantly hearing sirens no matter what so that can be a bit distracting at night. Staff very amenable. On April 8th, the power went out for a few seconds and the elevator to our room (25th floor) did not work. Although the staff tried their best and gave patrons a 15% discount on cafe items for those who didn't want to trek up the stairs, it was definitely a setback. Since we were checking out the next morning, we were concerned that the elevator would not be working in time and had to plan about how we would bring our heavy suitcases down 25 flights of stairs. Although the situation was remedied, the undue stress was an interruption during our vacation. If it was not for this, everything else would have been great but it put a damper on vacation. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! This hotel was great for the price you pay. Good location, friendly staff and decent rooms. The resort fee is a little high but I guess it's worth it if you have a car. Plus, I was given a free drink just for signing up for the sheraton program by the helpful front desk clerk shawna. she really helped us out by finding us a room that was ready early so we didn't have to wait. Really friendly and personable just like many of the staff there. April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pass on this hotel Hotel was tired and needs update. LOUD from the outside and had to leave the tv on to sleep. Balcony door lock didn't work and every time I wanted to open the door I had to call down to have it fixed. Room service asked for my food to be eaten in an hour so they can have the tray back. Front desk left me waiting for over 15 at the gold line while they helped other customers. No valet, no spa, pool is small, beach across the street is dirty April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The thrill is gone In years gone by this was the go to place for us. This was our last stay until a major reno is done. The staff in the Splash Bar that we have known for sometime know how to provide good service. The staff and management at the front desk could learn something from them. Housekeeping is inconsistent. Stopped leaving gratuity after 3rd day and resumed after 7th as service picked up. Left complaint form at front desk 3rd day. No response December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location. I know that the hotel has been on the cusp of renovation or replacement. Knowing that, I understand the poor state of room furnishings and upkeep. Nonetheless we returned there because of the many other positive features noted below. It is important to have the internet capability as well but for goodness sake, replace the keyboards with units that don't have the letters worn off. We enjoy the people and the cocktail area. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed during this stay Booked a room w/ two double beds and was given a room w/ a kind size bed...staff asked, "Do you two know each other?" Upgraded room resulted in one with broken furniture, chair and desk in front of closet making it difficult to use, a leaky "streaming" bath faucet, and a smell. We were provided a rollaway bed that took up a large portion of the upgraded sized room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service and staff The hotel staff I worked with really were awesome, professional, personable and met all my needs (Karry Borges, Erin Lifty and Andrea Clarabal) all were great, helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The room was very comfortable and met all our needs. Services in the hotel were also great, definitely recommend to others! July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - backpacker! sheraton princess - waikiki. is definitley not the sheraton hotel as we know it! We are in an area that includes 5 starwood hotels and this is certainly the worst. Firstly we checked in to a high level ocean view hotel and had to look around the corner to see the ocean. We requested a change of room , in which we received an ocean view over the pool - much more appropriate for the price. Much to our surprise this room has still not been cleaned appropriately. maintenance issues include - the room safe not working , all the taps leak continuously, the bathroom door doesnt close properly, the balcony is in need of repair as well as several that are already under repair. The pool - as a supposedly main feature closes at 5.30pm, just when you return from your daily activities. This on a whole has extremely dampened our expectations of a "sheraton Hotel" experience. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at the customer service We are rather disappointed at how our complaints regarding wind noise outside of the room entrance were handled. We called twice to the customer service to request investigation of the wind howling noise outside of room entrance(in the hallway) and even talked to on duty manager. They told us that this was normal and because ventilation is needed. We were staying in the Princess Wing; finally they moved us to the Kaiulani Wing and we managed to have quiet night of sleep. While we were in the Kaiulani Wing we noticed that the windows on 11 th floor lobby of the Princess Wing were not closed(this is the floor we stayed) while the windows on the other floors were closed, this explains why we got the excessive howling wind noise all night. The staff at the front desk including the on duty manager just did not bother to investigate the problem and close those windows. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are locals and like this hotel Room 2840 is terrible. Lanai door very hard to open. Lanai unusable due to high winds. We have been staying here for almost 30 years, this is the worst room. 2844 is just as bad, we had both. Front desk often doesn't know the answers to questions. Ask a clerk a question, ask another clerk later, different answer, ask a third and get another answer. No one in 30 years said that the Splash Bar will validate hotel parking. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location and close to everything The hotel is located close to everything that we wanted to be close to, the main shopping strip on Kalakaua Ave, Waikiki Beach, Kalakaua Ave, International Market, ABC Store across the road, and KFC nearby, Alamo Car rentals and a Market across the street, lots of good eating places also nearby and easy access to catch the trolleys to take us to Ala Moana. The hotel also has parking which was one of the "must" haves that we had on our list. We only slept at the hotel and didn't really use the facilities it had on offer. We spent all day out exploring Ohau and other attractions like PCC in Laie. This was our fourth visit to Hawaii in 3 years and we found this hotel slightly more expensive given the lack of maintenance of its rooms in the block that we were in. Sheraton really do need to upgrade the Ocean View block to match the lobby and pool area which looks lovely. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, very old. If you are expecting a good quality Starwood property, be ready for a dissappointmet. This particular property is very old. What makes a difference here is that I was in an upgraded room, yet the carpet looked like it was from the '80's, the bathroom had rust and old stains, and they told me they did not have newly remodeled rooms. Good location, and some rooms have a view of Waikiki, although blocked by other hotels. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience ever This was the worst hotel stay ever. The description of the rooms, what a joke, for the price you paid. Wireless internet service is not available in all towers of the hotel and the options that I was given was to either pay an additional charge to rent a device or switch rooms and occur additional rooms charges. The rooms were antiquated, small bathrooms, beds, and overall the rooms felt cramp. Overall two thums down. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by maintenance issues The lock to my room malfunctioned, locking me out of my room. From the time I first tried re-flashing my room key to the time the issue was resolved took over an hour*. The delay cost me my plans to tour Pearl Harbor, something I had been looking forward to for some time. *even after security came up to the room and let me in, I had to wait in the room for maintenance to arrive and fix the lock, then reissue keys. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Category 5? I was traveling on business and was disappointed in the hotel rating as I have stayed at many lesser Starwood brands that were far better maintained. The staff, with the exception of the concierge were very gracious and housekeeping attentive. In terms of the concierge, I never received a call back confirming a reservation I requested even after checking back and being assured I would get a call as soon as the restaurant had opened. I was placed on an SPG floor, yet the adjacent room had many small children that made it nearly impossible to be on a conference call or work at certain times of the day. I am sure this is challenging being a resort destination, but some placement/assignment of business travelers should not be too difficult. On three of the five days there was no water in the fitness center during early morning workouts. Food - average and would not recommend. January 9, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>