Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a bad place but needs work First I must begin by saying we had the nicest maids ever encountered in a hotel, they were polite and helpful. The front desk staff and concierge personnel were a different story. On several occasions when we went to them for help we were made to feel like they did not have time for us and they were abrupt and rude. In the room our toilet ran on and on if we did not mess with the handle to stop it from doing this. The building is old and seems to need some improvements just in general. We were quite disappointed in the very short pool hours. Never in my life have I encountered a place that closed the pool so early (6:00 p.m.) or that opened their bar/restaurant so late (11:00a.m.). We will look for a different place for our next trip to Hawaii. Our SPG status did get us one nice perk, that was the use of hospitality room for clean up before our late night flight. It did not allow us a late check out though. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed At This hotel is horrible. The fact that it is a Sheraton should be embarrassing to all other Starwood hotels. The furniture in the room is older than me, the bathroom fixtures are grimey and moldy, and the hallway are like something out of a bad movie. I could go on and on with my list of disappointments! I have never stayed in a hotel this bad. A $45 a night budget hotel would have been better. Starwood needs to change the rating on this hotel from a 5 to a dump. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sound insulation must be improved. I was in room 380. Though the room itself was okay (clean bathroom and bedding), the level of street noise heard was extreem and the air conditioner was loud and did not cool the room to a comfortable level. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The bathroom sink drain has a foul odor whenever you turn the tap on and the water goes down the drain, the smell comes back up at you. Two years ago we complained to the Guest services, and the put something down the sink, but it really didn't stop the smell. This year it is worse. Both rooms were High Ocean View Tower. Now there is a mandatory daily resort fee on top of the room rate that is going higher all the time and the hotel is not being upkept to warrant the price increases. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking smell in room, loud noise, basic amenities This hotel did NOT live up to Sheraton standards. 1) My room was "drenched" in cigarette smell. It was coming through the walls. I HATE cigarettes. I book with Sheraton because normally there is no cigarette smell. I was shocked to be overwhelmed by cigarette smell. I immediately got a headache from the smell, which lasted me over a day. 2) the elevators were constantly being abused by tourists. they would ride the elevator for two floors, ie 9th floor to 11th floor. This happened too many times to be excusable 3) the room was overall basic. not that clean, the carpet felt old. they didn't provide me new soap, or shampoos. it was simply not that clean (which I expect from all other sheraton hotels) 4) parking was very confusing. the signs in the parking lot did not properly direct me to the elevator. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities grossly outdated This Sheraton does not meet the standard I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. The room in which I stayed was very outdated in terms of facilities - dirty AC with pieces falling off it was shrouded by skimpy wood paneling, the desk was sticky, bathroom felt 20 years behind in style compared with most Sheratons. Also, as a business traveler, I was hamstrung when the internet went out for an entire evening during my stay. I will not be recommending or returning to this hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is getting old and so does the service I have stayed at this hotel a couple times now but the last stay was absolutely horrible. The hotel is getting very old and the staff there is slow and not very customer friendly. The internet in the rooms doesn't work and the food at the hotel is way overpriced for the quality. The bathrooms is literally falling apart. After 3 days I couldn't take it anymore and moved to another star woods hotel on the beach. What a difference wow. I am not staying at princess ever again. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs help This hotel is not up to Sheraton standards.The room we were given has not been refurbished since the 70's.Totally unacceptable.Air conditioning was bearly working.The checkin process took over one hour.They told us room not ready but they meant the room in the old tower not ready.Other people were coming up and getting into their room but we had to wait till the worst room in the hotel was ready.Great way To treat a SPG member.This whole experience has turned us off Sheraton! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at this hotel I recently had the pleasure of spending 7 nights here. While the property could use some decorating enhancements, it was a very nice experience. I had a great view of the beach and pool, and all services were performed well. The staff was great. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my typical experience I travel alot and I usually prefer to stay at this hotel. Usually I have an excellent experience, however this stay was not the best. I was upgraded to a suite which I was ecstatic about. I was out most of the day, but when I came back I found that the room was infested with Mosquitos. I tried to call down to the front desk but neither if the phones worked in my room. I proceed to kill at least Dow dozen Mosquitos before I lost count. I had to get up at 3:00am so I went to bed around 8. At about 9:00pm my fire alarm started beeping because of low batteries. A maintenance person came up to fix it, but this was but a great stay to say the least. I told the front desk attrndant at check out and wasnt even offered an appology. He just saud "ya, its humid so there are misquotos". Hopefully next time will be better. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay Very relaxing, peaceful environment and pleasant staff. We spent a perfect 15 days at the Sheraton Princess. Best location and hotel in Waikiki Beach. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel This hotel is very expensive for what it is. Resort fee too expensive. The rooms are very outdated, the tea/coffee was not stocked daily. Our room was extremely noisey, music playing by the pool till at least 1030pm every night. As a pregnant woman I thought I was coming to relax, not a hotel for this. Our floor was non-smoking and our neighbours were smoking and extremely noisey at ridiculous hours. The reception/security handled the situations as best they could. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Needs Some Work We stayed for 4 weeks and were given an upgrade to deluxe ocean view however still cannot work out what the deluxe stood for lanai was smaller than that of the plain ocean view rooms, ocean view was partially blocked by the Moana Hotel across the road. We overlooked the hotel pool but in the evening street noise (buskers etc) could be heard. Lanai doors were stiff took 2 of us to open and close them called maintenance who oiled them which worked for a while but nearing the end of our trip they had stiffened up again! Ceiling in room was cracking, we came back one day to find a bin in the room under a crack in the ceiling, housekeeping removed the bin and told us the problem was with the air conditioning! Can't comment too much on food in hotel as only used it once because if was extremely expensive and you can eat far cheaper outside. Pool staff were very good Front desk were good and helpful. Housekeeping not 100%, I can understand it is hard but we had one day when our room wasn;t cleaned at all, our lanai wasn't cleaned for our entire 4 week stay , coffee cups and water cups were not always replaced we had to chase after housekeeping trolley most days to replace them ourselves. Safe in room was old and needed 3 attempts each time used to close it. Plus sides the location is marvelous just a stones throw from the beach Renovations are starting later this year or early next so hopefully with a new lease of life the hotel will be back to what it should be however I probably won't stay as it will probably make it out of my price bracket,. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we have stayed many times and although the décor and on suites needs upgrading the staff and ambience keeps us returning May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The Bell Desk staff was more helpful then I could ever ask for. They were perfect. The staff anticipated every thing and pulled it off. GREAT WORK EVERYONE!!! YOU CERTENLY ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH.. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay was good Our short stay at this hotel was good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little tired and could do with an update. Tour desk operator was great. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as in the past I was impressed with the desk staff from checkin to check out. I found the pool staff a little bit cheeky one morning. I was quite disappointed in the daily cleaning of our room. As well from the time we checked in to checked out, there was a coffee cup on our floor just outside the elevator. I was surprised to see this day after day. I thought I should pick it up but at the same time used it as a gage to know if that part of the floor was being tended to. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be refurbushed old and dated. Pool is at a weird location and very small. The front desk is to slow and can't handle the size. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated This hotel is in a great location but that is the only plus. The bathroom had mold around the faucets and on the tile. There were lots of dirt/dust in the corners. We did not feel comfortable taking showers wore flip flops during shower. The drain in the sink was clogged....water was very slow to drain out. The room itself was okay. The beds were comfortable. I was noisy..you could here the people in the next room and the doors had to be slammed to close. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot Get In My Room After a long hard day at work, the key card would not work and I got for my inconvenience was a free drink at the bar. Several teams of people were involved-- security, front desk, engineers, back and forth these same people were called back again. Only for a 'comfort manager' to have one drink comp'd at 'last call' at the bar. This place needs a renovation--QUICKLY. And you need to learn how to treat all customers better--including your gold members. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION When we initially saw our room, we were a little disappointed in the small size, and considered an upgrade. Since the hotel was full and no upgrades were available, we decided to make the best of it. Turns out that the excellent location of the hotel, and the value for the money we paid for our vacation package through American Airlines vacations made it the best vacation we could have asked for. Absolutely pleased with the accommodations and location. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I stayed at this property in August 2013. I enjoyed my stay. I must recognize the front desk staff UYEN and PING for their excellent service. They are excellent working at the front desk and they go the extra mile to make sure that guests are welcome properly. Even though the property looks dated, the staff make a big difference in trying to make you feel welcome. I must say that the rooms/hotel can use some renovation to bring the property to date. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Hotel was totally not what we expected for being a Sheraton. First off, check-in took forever, then they charged my credit card when they weren't supposed to (they did though take care of it the same day) , everyday there was one of the 2 elevators that were not working. The rooms were small and the bathrooms looked like you were in a public restroom. Toilet leaked and faucets were a bit rusty. Hotel defenitely needs some updating . The a/c didn't work well either so don't go in the hotter/ more humid months. Other than that, the bed was comfy and the housekeepers were nice. I knew we weren't staying at a 5 star hotel but I do like to feel a little comfy when I'm on vacation . I expected a little more from a Sheraton and the $ 18 /day Resort fee they charge for water and a newspaper is defenitely not worth it because a resort it is not! November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is excellent The location is excellent but the property needs to be upgraded. The bathtub was chipped and gray, the lampshade had a large brown stain, the duvet cover had stains and I had to request replacement twice before it was done. The staff are pleasant and helpful but the overall condition of the property should be upgraded. The remote for the tv was sticky and the sleeper/timer function did not work. The pool area is too crowded -- perhaps another pool? January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A cheap option on Waikiki This hotel was certainly affordable and also had great Christmas decor (giant gingerbread village and decorating classes for kids). However, I was definitely disappointed when I arrived as the property feels very dated, and is not right on the beach, and the pool looked unimpressive. I really wished I'd chosen another Starwood property (though that would have been much more expensive). Again, this was affordable and comfortable but not luxurious. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting There Wow, your parking is around the corner' which comes as a surprise. There are mostly one way streets. The street signs are badly placed and hard to read. Lots of wasted driving and frustration getting there. Suggest you publish a map of JUST nearby streets and their direction with the location of the parking lot included April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this place In short...we stayed for our wedding along with 12 of our guests. Most of the staff was unhelpful and rude. Our room was less than expected, the sink leaked and tub didn't drain. The wifi didn't work but we had to pay resort fees anyway. After constant contact with the hotel and guest services nothing could be done to reconcile our stay. I would gladly skip this hotel and Sheraton for continuity giving me the run around on something so trivial. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! This hotel was great for the price you pay. Good location, friendly staff and decent rooms. The resort fee is a little high but I guess it's worth it if you have a car. Plus, I was given a free drink just for signing up for the sheraton program by the helpful front desk clerk shawna. she really helped us out by finding us a room that was ready early so we didn't have to wait. Really friendly and personable just like many of the staff there. April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pass on this hotel Hotel was tired and needs update. LOUD from the outside and had to leave the tv on to sleep. Balcony door lock didn't work and every time I wanted to open the door I had to call down to have it fixed. Room service asked for my food to be eaten in an hour so they can have the tray back. Front desk left me waiting for over 15 at the gold line while they helped other customers. No valet, no spa, pool is small, beach across the street is dirty April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The thrill is gone In years gone by this was the go to place for us. This was our last stay until a major reno is done. The staff in the Splash Bar that we have known for sometime know how to provide good service. The staff and management at the front desk could learn something from them. Housekeeping is inconsistent. Stopped leaving gratuity after 3rd day and resumed after 7th as service picked up. Left complaint form at front desk 3rd day. No response December 29, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>