Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más de edad y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value hotel in a terrific location,opposite the beach We stayed on the 8th floor,with views of the beach and over the entertainment area including the hotel pool.It was great.The hotel is getting a bit dated however the friendly staff and facilities,including great location make this a place i recommend to stay . November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff to be recognized Above Excellent customer service by Front Desk employee Andren Fang at Check In. Above Excellent Customer Service by Front Desk Check Out employee Sharen. Housekeeping for Room and Housekeeping Department employees performed above excellent customer service. These employees need to be properly recognized. They are the Front Line employees that make the Hotel a Five Diamond Hotel. Fred Sojourner Stayed August 23, 2014 - Sept. 2, 2014 I completed the Hotel survey sent to me however this information was not on it. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay IMHO I'm not sure what some of the more negative reviewers were expecting but I liked this place. I travel for business and as such my requirements were met. The staff were VERY pleasant on all levels. Granted not every room I stayed in was "perfect" I still enjoyed my accommodations. Especially the live entertainment which was FANTASTIC!! If your lucky, you might catch Heather dancing in the lobby. IF your lucky like I was. The only negative thing I can say is the long wait times for the preferred/Gold clients. This is a minor issue nonetheless. Keep up the good work!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this hotel. I would strongly recommend staying away from this hotel. Their beach service is a joke. The staff does not appear to want to be there (by and large). And they do not have wireless in the rooms in their largest tower (they say "Wireless High Speed Internet Access in Guest Rooms by Request," they told me once I got there that wireless was NOT in the tower I was in) . The rooms were cramped and outdated. The view from our room was great. Overall the experience at this hotel impacted my view of the Starwood. I am a platinum member and have been for years. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service appreciated. The hotel met all our expectations,staff are well trained, courteous and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one . Have been here before and I will keep coming back. As we checked out at 10.00 am and our flight was not until 11.00pm we were especially happy that we were able to use the hospitality room to shower and freshen up at the end of they day prior to getting on the plane to travel to Melbourne at no extra cost to us.Luggage was also looked after for the day as well as internet was made available to us after we checked in. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience My son lives in Waikiki and we enjoy visiting 4-5 times a year - the Kaiulani is in close proximity to his home and work so he is able to stay with us and enjoy a "stay-cation" the hotel goes above and beyond to make everything a positive experience. The rooms are accomodating and so comfortable - just what we needed. Everything is close by - beaches, shopping, great dining or we have chosen to just relax by the hotel pool. We appreciate the affordability while still maintaining the Sheraton expectations. We will return again and again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Excellent, wonderful hotel October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC The room was clean, but dated. Really dated. Cracks on walls and ceilings, mold on drying thread thingy in the bathroom, rust. Cleaning crew did great job though, really appreciate their effort. I don't know who thought of warm comforters in Hawaii, it was too hot under them, and too cold without them. I'd prefer a thin blanket, or an option if they must supply comforters. The $23 plus tax room charge is ridiculous: two bottles of water are not worth it, and we didn't use anything else. The person cutting pineapple was so arrogant, he didn't even look at me when I asked him a question. Waitress in the bistro didn't ever come to get my order, so after waiting for ten minutes I left. The hotel is close enough to the beach, but so are so many others, so next time I'll try something else. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some attention to detail. Great location!! However, my partner and I did not get one wink of sleep because of some strange buzzing coming from the window. We were up for an hour trying to figure out where it was coming from and decided it was the wind outside perhaps making the curtains vibrate but we couldn't be sure. Also, I had requested an early check-in however the woman at the front desk did not seem like she wanted to accommodate that request. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to get updated. Too expensive for the quality It feels that this hotel has not been updated for the last century. The room does not even have a thermostat to control the temperature so you either freeze or fry yourself. Then, you have to pay almost $30 for internet (Platinum members get it free anyhow), parking (what about if you don't have a rental car?# and a couple of cocktails #what about if you go to Honolulu for business and don't go to the hotel?). In summary, too expensive, two outdated and people were not nice. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is top notch / service is good / just know what you're signing up for the hotel is very openly in need of work. it is dated and it shows. with that noted, it is a nice value for the money. the location is very nice. while there is a ~$25 daily resort fee it includes parking ($ in honolulu), internet, bottled water, etc. the room was worn but clean. the bed was moderately comfortable. they took good care of me with an upgrade as a gold member (room 736 is a nice corner room with a lot of windows and a wraparound balcony). August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for 2 weeks at the end of each year. The staff are fantastic and recognise me as a returning guest. The manager always sends me a lovely bowl of fruit and goodies. This year, I asked for a specific type of room and that request was granted with efficiency and graciousness. This hotel is not the ultimate high end luxury, but is very clean, very comfortable and very reasonably priced. We will be back next year! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for me and a bonus was the filtered water in the lobby. Bring your refillable water bottle! November 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Members Beware I'm a current Platinum member and have never reviewed any starwood hotel in the past because for the most part all have been excellent. This Sheraton Princess Kalulani however is the worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at. Traveling to Hawaii on vacation I decided to stay at this Sheraton because usually as a Platinum member you are treated like royalty, given room upgrades, free WIFI, free water, to name a few of the benefits. I was not given a platinum level room, instead I was given an adjoining room with very noisy neighbors. The bathroom had insects, there was a used razor in the closet, and worst of all I was charged $18/day (plus tax) for WIFI and water and of course I wasn't able to get WIFI in my room. Not to mention the rooms are horribly old and need updating, the noise at night is unbearable. My advice to fellow SPG members, STAY AWAY! September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and staff!!! Not only is this hotel conveniently located right on the main street but the staff is amazing. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff. They are all accommodating and went above and beyond. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is clean and family friendly. They serve fresh pineapple twice daily and have live music show in the evening. I love staying here. I have in the past and will continue to do so in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprisingly good value While seemingly the red-headed stepchild of SPG hotels in Waikiki, at the usual price this hotel can be booked, it offers extremely good value for money. Yes, it is a package hotel, yes it does have the feel of a factory but it IS in the center of Waikiki and it is usually a fraction of the cost of the other tower hotels along the strip. Thanks to SPG status, we had a very nice, bright room on a high floor with a gorgeous view over Diamond Head.. I have seen lots of negative comments here about the staff. My experience was the opposite. I had to send a multi-page fax through to China and there were problems on the other end such that I was unable to get it done before check-out. One of the reception clerks assured me she would do it later in the day..and she did! She even called the office in China to verify the fax number and later followed up with me by email. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but needs renovation Love the new end of summer appreciation program for platinum members, but hotel needs renovation. All staff encountered are very welcoming, professional and efficient; they are assets to the SPG organization August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by froglady OMG I cant believe this is a Sheraton property, it is old, wall paper peeling from the walls, furniture old and scuffed up, walls in bad shape, no vent fan in bathroom, which is too small, the carpets olds, it is just plain run down, no wi-fi in my tower when I asked to move they said my room I would move to would not be as nice as this one REALLY how could it get any worse, there is so much dust in the old yellowed electrical outlet that my fridge is plugged into I am worried about fire. the pool is way to small and it closes at 6pm, in Hawaii when it is always warm and you are out sightseeing durning the day you want to come back and cool down in the pool, no can do, and all I got for my Gold card: a free drink. I just cancelled my up coming reservation with them and booked else where, dont bother the location is nosiey and not worth it...my recommedation, look else where! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maholo to the PK staff Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were there for a conference and tried to book at the Sheraton Waikiki, which was booked, and ended up at the PK. Feel so lucky! Location was ideal, close to everything, including steps to the beach. Amazing ocean view room and great staff made work seem like a vacation. Internet didn't work a couple of days, but staff was quick to address this, and all other needs. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oahu 2014 Room was very clean and kept that way by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. This was our 3rd time staying there. I asked for a specific floor and room location and was accommodated. My wife loved the view. The staff from the front desk all the way to the parking garage were excellent! Looking forward to our next stay there, hopefully sooner than later. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience My wife and I stayed here for one very delightful night as we were transiting to the Big Island to stay at a private resort there. The number ONE asset of this Hotel resort is the staff! Everyone from the receiver at drive up to staff at reservation desk to porters to restaurant staff was absolutely WONDERFUL! Smiles & Aloha’s all day every day. The staff was also very knowledgeable & helpful on directions & suggestions of other places to go on Waikiki beach! Our check in experience was very good and our room was exactly as advertised with a great sea view balcony! SPG recognition immediate & we were given complimentary drink checques - VERY appreciate after LONG flight! Very clean if not slightly dated furniture but perfect or our needs. The check-out experience was flawless and left us with a great feeling to start our first Hawaiian tour! Mahalo staff & management! Y’all did a great job! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel needs to clean its act up. The rooms badly need a refit and the staff at the hotel need to do a course in customer service. The towel staff around the pool are way to busy talking to each other than talking to customers. The check in staff could be a lot more friendly. Overall after staying at an SPG hotel, I expect a lot better service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Time Hotel is out dated. Looks like it hasnt been updated since they built it. Don't stay in the tower because there is no wifi only hard wired Internet which is useless if you have a tablet. My TV, Ironing Board, and Safe were all broken. Staff don't greet you like normal SPG property they are more interested in getting you in and out is what if felt like. The only good thing was the location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was excellent in every resepct We had stayed in your hotel in previous years and as a consequence arranged to stay with you once again with a request for an ocean view room. We were most impressed by your buffet and domestic staff taking time from the first day to establish our names and then greet us accordingly for the rest of our stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff I attended a meeting at this hotel and the location was really great. Right in the heart of the shopping/restaurant district. The staff attending to the meeting (Alejandra, Kevin, Greg, Richard) were all very efficient and wonderful to work with. The meeting rooms were set as requested and they were there to meet our every need. Their professionalism allowed for a great meeting. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound proofing There could have been better sound proofing between the rooms. Loud speaking people and children could be easily heard from rooms either side of us. One night it was early in the morning - 2.45 am. Another time a child was vocalising up to 11.30 pm and a different time crying up to 11.30 pm. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhappy This was our 4th time staying at the Princess. 4th time because we had such a great experience the 1st three times we were there. Room was never cleaned. Enough towels were never left. 10 water bottles left every day. Told front desk and asked front desk for a questionnaire so I can give me info there in person, they forgot about us. Overall, will NOT be coming back. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and thought it was terrific. This year, the rooms were not that clean and need updating. Electricity went out two days in a row while blow drying hair and explanation was too many people blowing drying at same time. Not a good explanation, needs to be corrected. Do have to say beds were comfortable. Would not stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful as usual Once again a lovely stay. I have stayed at this hotel many times since 1992 and to me it just feels like home. The staff as usual were wonderful and helpful and tried to solve any problem that I had with a smile. Special thanks goes to Sharen on Reception and Tommy on the Tours & Activity desk. I look forward to being able to stay again at the hotel June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dantastic Location Fantastic location, very good service and helpfull staff, great value for the money October 30, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>