Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a wonderful hotel. This was my fourth time stay at the PK, and I enjoyed my stay immensely, as always. It is always a heartbreak when it is time to checkout of the hotel. The room, service, accommodations, and views are truly excellent. The PK is a magnificent Waikiki hotel. Each and every member of the hotel staff that I interacted with was as nice as possible. This hotel has the nicest and most accommodating staff members of any hotel that I have ever stayed. I hope to come back as soon as possible! Thank you, PK, for a wonderful and magnificent stay in Waikiki! Mahalo and aloha until I return! January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel certainly does need its scheduled upgrade. I was told that this hotel was closing soon for a planned upgrade. It certainly is long overdue. I enjoyed my stay in Waikiki but did not find it relaxing due to the noise in my hotel room. I was on the 29th floor and had expected it to be quiet but far from it. There was noise from the street and also from the hotel elevators and guests in the room opposite. However, the lobby, pool and restaurant areas were lovely. The pool and restaurant staff were just great. Very efficient and very friendly. The ood was good and plentiful and the local was perfect. I am not a "sitting area the pool and beach person" so found the location ideal for sight seeing and shopping. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kaiulani The hotel is dated and needs a renovation. I had to be moved because of cigarette smoke pouring through the vents. I had originally been told I could not get the Westin Moana Surfrider in USG Per Diem but then a colleague of mine was able to get it for the same time period, which made me a bit angry, esp since she was not an SPG member and I've been a long-time loyal SPG member. The Staff at Kaiulani are wonderful and very friendly. They are your best asset. I would recommend this hotel to budget travelers who want to be close to Waikiki beach access. The gym was great, the music and pool bar were nice. But there was a building site next to my "upgraded" room so I never did enjoy my lanai or opening my door to get that wonderful Hawaiian breeze in my room. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! I attended a convention at a different hotel, but chose to stay at the Princess Kaiulani because of the cost savings. I was impressed with the quality of service from the front desk, the towel/chair kiosk, and the wait staff. I was always greeted with a smile. However, my room was not in the best of shape. The mirror in the bathroom had a large crack and had been taped over. The safe was not attached to the wall and nearly fell on my legs when I opened it. The walls were dirty and the wallpaper was peeling. The cleaning staff always had the bed made and plenty of towels for me, but I would have appreciated a more updated room. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location..but hotel is very dated throughout Room and hotel just felt very dated and the staff response was average. The location is a great location but the hotel can use some major renovations. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value in Waikiki! After reading several reviews, I was a bit hesitant to book a room at this SPG property. HOWEVER, I'm glad I opted to ignore a few of the reviews and I booked the room anyway. SPG Platinum recognition was exceptional. The Front Desk staff were very helpful, and as a "first impression"...did a great job at creating a warm welcome. Our suite was clean with comfortable bedding and sufficient bathroom toiletries. The continental breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods. The fitness center was adequate (however, several of the treadmills were inoperative). YES, there IS construction noise taking place. However, unless you plan to sleep during the day, it doesn't present an inconvenience. YES, the hotel does need a bit of a "facelift". BUT...if you're looking for a clean hotel, in a GREAT Waikiki central location (great for shopping, dining and an easy walk to the beach), with a good staff to help make your stay enjoyable...the Princess Kaiulani is an excellent value for the price in Honolulu. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff Our room was classified as a city view which ended up being a view of a garage. The reservation desk manager corrected the situation and was very sorry for the problems we had. We very much appreciated his help. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sound insulation must be improved. I was in room 380. Though the room itself was okay (clean bathroom and bedding), the level of street noise heard was extreem and the air conditioner was loud and did not cool the room to a comfortable level. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run down tired room I'll start of on a positive note. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the food is great. Unfortunately, the rooms need to be stripped down, re-done and over-haulted. The bathroom is dated and shows its wear in a bad way. Rugs need to be pulled up, balcony should be stripped down and redone. Walls show its seen better days. The cleanest thing in the room was the bed sheets Thank God. The hotel is in a good location but the interior needs to match its location. Again, Staff is great...the building not so much. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay Very relaxing, peaceful environment and pleasant staff. We spent a perfect 15 days at the Sheraton Princess. Best location and hotel in Waikiki Beach. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be Renovated The hotel has certainly seen better days. The room was drab, and had not been remodeled in 30 years. The bathroom was a disaster with a "portable" shower fixture. There is no steam room or sauna and the pool area is lacking. Paid too much money for a poor product. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we have stayed many times and although the décor and on suites needs upgrading the staff and ambience keeps us returning May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was surprised at additonal fees I paid with points & cash but once ther learned I must pay for parking if I have a car and internet even if I do not want it.. Now i wanted both so not so bad but was surprised that after using 4000 points my fee was sjut below what it would have bene had I paid the entire thing in cash. hotel room gr8 location, and view pool close due to algea.. rooms not so nice. They charged me $3.00 to fax 1 page or email compared with other hotels thats would do that for free. Whne on the bwch I am told they bring water and fruit that would have eben a nice surprise.. not so bad sjut the surprise on fee. I would stay again.. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be refurbushed old and dated. Pool is at a weird location and very small. The front desk is to slow and can't handle the size. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great!! Facility shows it's age but is very clean and comfortable. The lobby is expansive and elegant. The hotel is accessible to the beach, upscale shopping and discount shopping. Concierge was most helpful in finding activities that fit our schedule and likes. Food in the restaurant was great and plentiful. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at this hotel I recently had the pleasure of spending 7 nights here. While the property could use some decorating enhancements, it was a very nice experience. I had a great view of the beach and pool, and all services were performed well. The staff was great. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / Thin Walls We had a room in the Queen's tower, overlooking the pool. Providing towels and chairs for use at the beach is a nice service. The machines in the Fitness Center were good, but without air conditioning the room was too stuffy . The view from the room was great. The sliding glass doors did a great job of blocking noise from the street (Kalakaua). However, the walls are too thin. On one side we could very clearly hear a woman on her phone describing daily the details of her trip to someone back home. On the other side we could hear a couple engaging in coitus nearly everyday...must have been on their honeymoon! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay was good Our short stay at this hotel was good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little tired and could do with an update. Tour desk operator was great. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent bedding The bedding was superior and so comfortable. However everything else was shabby and badly in need of update. The sliding door to the balcony needed an Olympic weightlifter to move it, let alone open it. There are massive building projects going on in the vicinity and the noise on our side of the building commenced at 6.30am thru to 5.30pm-not the hotels fault, but I feel they should try to accommodate their guests away from this area if rooms are available. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and overall a good place The location is great right in the heart of Waikiki and across the street from the beach. The hotel needs a facelift and has been delayed because it was to be torn down a few years ago. The recession has shelved that plan. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The hotel is full of mostly Japanese package tourists. They have a great Aloha show each night with different acts poolside. This is really nice and well done! The staff is nice except for the bar staff by the pool. They are slow and could care less if they even help you. This has been the same way for 2-3 years. Over all we like the Princess for the value and the location. She just needs a freshening. We'll be back. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The Bell Desk staff was more helpful then I could ever ask for. They were perfect. The staff anticipated every thing and pulled it off. GREAT WORK EVERYONE!!! YOU CERTENLY ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH.. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk customer service was awful Although I am at the Gold Preferred Level..I was not placed on a Preferred Level Floor. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and after be seated we went to buffet bar only to return back to our table and the hostess gave our table to another couple...we were asked to move to another table. After checking out....my SPG Points to date have not been applied to my SPG account despite the fact numerous calls were made back to Manager! June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - great value Location was great - close to Waikiki - yet did not have to pay 'on the beach' price . Shuttle service dropped us off at wrong Sheraton hotel - clerk at "Sheratorn" told us to walk the 10 or so blocks. The gal who assisted us with ur bags - Lucy- was incredibly helpful. Recommended not walking and she offered and called our shuttle bus service to return and pick us up. Much appreciated - she made us feel that she really cared tabout our situation and took steps to address. She chatted with us during our wait and made us feel welcome to h Honolulu. Please recognize Lucy as she goes above and beyond to provide personalized service. This certainly contrasted with our first advice to "walk." March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! My wife and I stayed at this hotel 7/8/12 - 7/13/12. Check in and check out were quick for us. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The rooms were very clean, pillows and bed were comfortable and housekeeping was quick with cleaning our room every morning. Anytime we had a question or concern the staff was prompt to help us out. We appreciated the complimentary bottle of champagne and the additional complimentary free drinks at the bar. We took advantage of the tours/activity desk and those guys (Guy & I forgot the other person's name) were very helpful. Kudos to this hotel and the staff. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay In A Long Time This was the first stay after a long time. The hotel room door did not close by itself, bent, out of kilter. The in-room checkout system using the television was entirely in Japanese. Terrible. The staff was knowledgeable, attentive, friendly and welcoming. The lobby area desperately needs ceiling fans, it was stuffy and close even when outside temperature was cooler. The free water refills were luke warm, not chilled or cool. The pool chemicals and filters needed checking, walking by the pool the chlorine smell was overpowering. One of the tower elevator doors banged upon opening. The tub had rust stains around the drain. The best part was the knowledgeable staff and the hotel's location. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hawaii trip The air conditioning in the room needs major improvement. Low setting hardly works; and high setting is more like low. Bathroom fixtures could use some updating. All in all, it wad adequate as all we really needed to do was sleep & shower. The property in general, could use some updating. James in Security was a huge help to me when I had my ID and debit card stolen from the beach. He was great to work with and you should be proud to have someone on staff who genuinely cares unlike the police department. I only ate one meal at the hotel - continental breakfast and it was ok. My biggest complaint with that experience was the language barrier with the waitress. English needs to improve drastically. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. I would say this is an average hotel. The room was clean but could use some updating. The hotel was extremely crowded. Note this was the only hotel that I have ever stayed in that I couldn't extend the check out time as a gold SPG member. In the evening we would sit out by the pool and have drinks. The only issue with this was that most of the time we had to go up to the bar to get drinks even though there was a one or two waitresses and in the evening the crowd was minimal. The location of the hotel is excellent it is in walking distance of wakiki beach and shopping. I would recommend this hotel even with the few issues it has. We enjoyed our stay. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG - Princess Sheraton Hi, Location was excellent in terms of proximity to the beach; however, since it's a busy city, you're constantly hearing sirens no matter what so that can be a bit distracting at night. Staff very amenable. On April 8th, the power went out for a few seconds and the elevator to our room (25th floor) did not work. Although the staff tried their best and gave patrons a 15% discount on cafe items for those who didn't want to trek up the stairs, it was definitely a setback. Since we were checking out the next morning, we were concerned that the elevator would not be working in time and had to plan about how we would bring our heavy suitcases down 25 flights of stairs. Although the situation was remedied, the undue stress was an interruption during our vacation. If it was not for this, everything else would have been great but it put a damper on vacation. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum means nothing Upon check in I wasn't welcomed and thanked for my Starwood status. Two plaguests checking in after me were give. Complimentary upgrades but not me. I wasn't able to access the wifi Internet from the room at anytime during my stay. I was billed for parking my car even though I'm platinum and wasn't offered any compensation for the failure to upgrade me ahead of other guests and the hotel not having Internet access from the guest rooms. Wasn't pleased at being treated this way. Inapend thousands a year in Starwood stays and am considering taking my business elsewhere if not appreciated. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a bad place but needs work First I must begin by saying we had the nicest maids ever encountered in a hotel, they were polite and helpful. The front desk staff and concierge personnel were a different story. On several occasions when we went to them for help we were made to feel like they did not have time for us and they were abrupt and rude. In the room our toilet ran on and on if we did not mess with the handle to stop it from doing this. The building is old and seems to need some improvements just in general. We were quite disappointed in the very short pool hours. Never in my life have I encountered a place that closed the pool so early (6:00 p.m.) or that opened their bar/restaurant so late (11:00a.m.). We will look for a different place for our next trip to Hawaii. Our SPG status did get us one nice perk, that was the use of hospitality room for clean up before our late night flight. It did not allow us a late check out though. April 15, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>