Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff Room had no face cloths. Shower curtain smelled of mold. Traveling partner who is a gold member received a suite upgrade whereas I did not receive any upgrade. (Unless you count "high floor"... big deal) there are no perks to being platinum at this hotel. Despite having "do not disturb" sign on door I received a phone call while i was trying to rest asking if I want my room serviced, then I received a visit from housekeeping (who knocked so rudely it like I owed money) asking the same question. He was rude also. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mum and 2 teenage boys from Australia The hotel is in a great spot. The $18 daily resort fee is well worth it - they bring you ice cold drinks and fruit to the beach, you have free parking, chairs to take to the beach and towels, a free cocktail on arrival, one hour of internat. calls - I forget. The beds are very comfy indeed and the rooms have nice balconies. It is a bit noisy at night as it is in the heart of things, but when you are tired you sleep -we all did. The gym is very good and the cardio machines overlook the pool. The staff are really helpful at all times. There are things going on around ther lobby and pool - singers, crafts etc. We found the hotel way better than we'd expected and would stay there again. We didn't have the buffet breakfast, as the boys were older than 12 and considered adults, which made it too expensive for us to have each day. I think they could do a deal for families like ours. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel in a great location pleasantly surprised thanks to being assigned a room with an ocean view. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a wonderful hotel. This was my fourth time stay at the PK, and I enjoyed my stay immensely, as always. It is always a heartbreak when it is time to checkout of the hotel. The room, service, accommodations, and views are truly excellent. The PK is a magnificent Waikiki hotel. Each and every member of the hotel staff that I interacted with was as nice as possible. This hotel has the nicest and most accommodating staff members of any hotel that I have ever stayed. I hope to come back as soon as possible! Thank you, PK, for a wonderful and magnificent stay in Waikiki! Mahalo and aloha until I return! January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this Hotel is the best. The Hotel Accommodations were excellent, Reservation Staff, Front Desk Staff and Housekeeping Staff Excellent' January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Category 5? I was traveling on business and was disappointed in the hotel rating as I have stayed at many lesser Starwood brands that were far better maintained. The staff, with the exception of the concierge were very gracious and housekeeping attentive. In terms of the concierge, I never received a call back confirming a reservation I requested even after checking back and being assured I would get a call as soon as the restaurant had opened. I was placed on an SPG floor, yet the adjacent room had many small children that made it nearly impossible to be on a conference call or work at certain times of the day. I am sure this is challenging being a resort destination, but some placement/assignment of business travelers should not be too difficult. On three of the five days there was no water in the fitness center during early morning workouts. Food - average and would not recommend. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room facilities Please do not provide plastic and paper cups for drinking in the room. Please provided decent tea spoons. What you provided to us "cheapen" your Sheraton image ! January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel with terrible management Room: High Ocean View, 12/28/12 - 1/7/2013 I always book my trips in advance. That trip I book in August, so it was about 4 months in advance. Just after I did it I sent a request to the hotel to make sure that I'll get a room with two queen beds (I was traveling with my friend). I received confirmation next day. Hotel representative said that my request was noted. In case of Sheraton PK noted means nothing. At the time I arrived I got a king size room. Lady at the reception tried to tell me that they didn't get my request. I showed her original thread and she immediately found it but she said that such requests could be completed only upon availability. I don't believe that in August there wasn't any 2 queen bed rooms available. They just lost my request and tried to make me feel that there's no their fault. Well, mistakes happen. I've been in such situations before and in such cases hotels usually offer some benefits like free breakfast, refund or upgrade to a better room. So not at Sheraton PK. They gave us additional roll-away bed, that's it. Next day I sent a complain using their web-site. I've never heard back even I got a confirmation that they received my feedback. That's weird. Room was really average and could have some renovation. It's called Ocean View but in other hotels it will be called Partial View because you can't really see ocean from balcony, it's on your right side. In front of you you can see only other hotels. Hotel charges daily fee for internet, parking and water. But there's no wifi available at the room. Room service was pretty good. I will not stay at that hotel again. With such terrible management and ignorance I can find a lot of better deals at Waikiki. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ADA Room with a view great ADA room with role in shower. Great view of the beach and ocean. The staff was very helpful. Had a small problem with the bill at check out and they deleted the entire dinner ticket that was in question. Was placed on a Starwood Preferred floor January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location at a fraction of the price This hotel puts you in the heart of Waikiki . A perfect starting point to enjoy the excitement of Waikiki. The hotel is not directly on the beach, but the SPG gold upgrade got us an ocean view, and the beach is just a cross the street. The beach is gorgeous, although its a little difficult to find shade. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice time in Hawaii good things ,service ,room ,reception disic ,food need to improve :need place in the beach not just a towel and chair,need more varieties in the bufffet breakfast and dinner, January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Located near all of Honolulu's most desired features January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas 2012 stay We had a great experience at the Princess Kaiulani this year. It’s a great place to stay, friendly staff, clean room, fantastic hotel services. Our family loves this property, good quality for the money and not pretentious, it fits our style. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was good Recommend it to friends and family January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly, very loud We were on the 16th floor. The hallways were stained and very smelly, like must or mold. The walls are so thin you could hear Everything going on in nearby rooms. I would never stay here again. We stay at SPG hotels all the time and this was a severe disappointment. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay This hotel is in dire need of some renovations. The sliding glass door to the balcony does not work. The bathroom was not clean on check-in. After maid service, we were left with no regular coffee refill, only decaf. MOST IMPORTANT - The hotel charges a convenience fee that includes guest room internet BUT THERE IS NO WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE TOWER WE STAYED IN (ROOM 1851). January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for.... I'm glad that I used points as partial payment for our stay. I would have been very angry if I paid full price for our room. The building is old; the staff is somewhat helpful (bellmen were wonderful, but the rest of the staff could use some refresher courses on hospitality). We arrived in the evening on Christmas Day, and were unaware of the requirement to make a reservation for their special dinner buffet - which had AMPLE seating and way more food than could ever have been consumed - and yet, they turned away everyone without reservations. The hotel was very crowded as you might expect around the holidays, but the hotel is not well designed, and the lobby becomes way too congested - it's hard to find a place to stand when you check in without getting jostled by people walking by. To make matters worse, they have this elaborate gingerbread creation set up, which not only takes up a lot of space, but also adds to the congestion with the hordes of people standing around to look at it. Elevators were also very slow and VERY congested. We waited as 3 overcrowded elevators passed before we could get down to the lobby from our room. We finally squeezed into the 4th, unsure if there would be another chance to get downstairs in a reasonable time frame. The check-in process seemed to take much longer than needed - and they have add-on fees for items that you may or may not use during your stay ($18.00 per day for pool towels and some other ancillary items that most other places provide no charge). There was no other breakfast restaurant or cafe options other than going to their $24/ person breakfast buffet (not even a place to just buy a cup of coffee on premises). The pool was UNBELIEVABLY cold. And there was no Jacuzzi/ Whirlpool. Everything about this hotel seemed inauthentic to its surroundings - from the photos on the walls of their namesake, to the supposed "lanais" that they provided in each room (in every other city, those are BALCONIES). It was like a Vegas version of what a nice Hawaiian hotel should be (I'm not talking the Wynn - more like the Riviera.) Also to this point, we were serenaded from the live performance that sounded like "hooked on classics" renditions of Hawaiianized Christmas carols as we walked through the lobby past the hawkers who were selling Chinese made "Hawaiian souvenirs". December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place is a dump. Starwood platinum member Don't even think about it? That's all I have to say December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The thrill is gone In years gone by this was the go to place for us. This was our last stay until a major reno is done. The staff in the Splash Bar that we have known for sometime know how to provide good service. The staff and management at the front desk could learn something from them. Housekeeping is inconsistent. Stopped leaving gratuity after 3rd day and resumed after 7th as service picked up. Left complaint form at front desk 3rd day. No response December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated This hotel is in a great location but that is the only plus. The bathroom had mold around the faucets and on the tile. There were lots of dirt/dust in the corners. We did not feel comfortable taking showers wore flip flops during shower. The drain in the sink was clogged....water was very slow to drain out. The room itself was okay. The beds were comfortable. I was noisy..you could here the people in the next room and the doors had to be slammed to close. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location for the price! This hotel is a a great location for the value, very close to the beach, market, food and shops! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location and close to everything The hotel is located close to everything that we wanted to be close to, the main shopping strip on Kalakaua Ave, Waikiki Beach, Kalakaua Ave, International Market, ABC Store across the road, and KFC nearby, Alamo Car rentals and a Market across the street, lots of good eating places also nearby and easy access to catch the trolleys to take us to Ala Moana. The hotel also has parking which was one of the "must" haves that we had on our list. We only slept at the hotel and didn't really use the facilities it had on offer. We spent all day out exploring Ohau and other attractions like PCC in Laie. This was our fourth visit to Hawaii in 3 years and we found this hotel slightly more expensive given the lack of maintenance of its rooms in the block that we were in. Sheraton really do need to upgrade the Ocean View block to match the lobby and pool area which looks lovely. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location needs some TLC Compared to other Starwood hotels I've stayed at, this was one of the most out of date I've seen. There is nothing particularly wrong with it mind you. It's just very tired and needs some upgrading. Examples include a bathroom with water stains on the wallpaper, no temperature control but rather an on and off button for air conditioning. The staff is good though and the location is very convenient. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would avoid this hotel Worst Starwood Hotel I've ever stayed at and given that I've been an SPG Platinum member for some time, this hotel should not have the Sheraton name attached to it...Old (I'd say the rooms have not been touched since the 70's), broken (our shower did not work nor did the toilet) and depressing...Don't bother wasting your money or SPG points here... December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of Waikiki Terrific location with easy walking to the beach and MANY stores and restaurants. Easy access to highways to drive to other parts of the island. Access to the parking garage from the hotel is difficult to figure out, however! Buffet breakfast and dinner were plentiful and very good. Nightly Hawaiian-type music by the pool was a nice plus. Light sleepers would find the outside noises disturbing. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A cheap option on Waikiki This hotel was certainly affordable and also had great Christmas decor (giant gingerbread village and decorating classes for kids). However, I was definitely disappointed when I arrived as the property feels very dated, and is not right on the beach, and the pool looked unimpressive. I really wished I'd chosen another Starwood property (though that would have been much more expensive). Again, this was affordable and comfortable but not luxurious. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for 2 weeks at the end of each year. The staff are fantastic and recognise me as a returning guest. The manager always sends me a lovely bowl of fruit and goodies. This year, I asked for a specific type of room and that request was granted with efficiency and graciousness. This hotel is not the ultimate high end luxury, but is very clean, very comfortable and very reasonably priced. We will be back next year! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome The most important thing during my stay was the great staff at this hotel. Any time I needed them the service was prompt and courteous. The cleaning staff members always greeted us with smiles and a Aloha. Keep up the good work. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort The bed and pillows did not meet my expectations of comfort. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location by the beach My stay was great. staff was great. Location was great. Unfortunately I was woken up very early by construction trucks...which wasnt a pleasant experience. Other than that the stay was good. Unfortunately that was a big problem cause rest is need for work. December 19, 2012
  • 2016-02-07 T05:53:10.254-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_594, tr_594
  • loc_en_US, sid_380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>