Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A shame it is to close This was our third visit to this hotel, and we have no idea where we will stay next year, all the other Starwood properties are too expensive. This hotel has great location totally adequate rooms, a pleasant pool area, and a good bar and restaurant. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Call and disturbing guest noise Airconditioner was not working when I arrived in my room. It took three calls and an hour and a half for maintenance to arrive to fix the issue. Was woken up by noisy guests in the adjacent room after 10pm. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Complete Renovation Room was in need of complete gut rehab. Very dated and worn. Checkout time of 11am is very early. City room too loud w/ street performers across street. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!!! This hotel was great! had everything that was needed and the staff were more than willing to help in any way needed 24/7. Parking was great and check in/out super fast and friendly. I will be returning!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading SPG Property In desperate need of renovations or perhaps SPG should sell and stick with SW, Surfrider and RH. I am a huge fan of SPG yet this was the worst property I have stayed in since 2011. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Princess Kaiulani a warmly unsophisticated holiday quarters This hôtel is very convenienly located,basically comfortable. Amenities are at their minimum, services good and warm ,island style! ... I personnaly appreciate the rather informal and relax style of the property. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired property This property is severely in need of a remodel. Rooms are very average, very worn, small bathrooms in bad shape, hallways and elevators very old. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Go-To Pro Bowl Hotel We have enjoyed our Pro Bowl stays so much at the Princess Kaiulani. Pro Bowl is two months away, and we have our room reserved! The beds are sooo comfy, and the Black and Decker Brew 'n Go in-room coffee makers are so nice, we bought one for home on Amazon! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest locations is Waikiki Guests cannot beat the location of this hotel. I have stayed at the hotel over 200 nights and it has yet to ever disappoint. The staff are over the top! Management always recognizes my Starwood elite status. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is getting old and so does the service I have stayed at this hotel a couple times now but the last stay was absolutely horrible. The hotel is getting very old and the staff there is slow and not very customer friendly. The internet in the rooms doesn't work and the food at the hotel is way overpriced for the quality. The bathrooms is literally falling apart. After 3 days I couldn't take it anymore and moved to another star woods hotel on the beach. What a difference wow. I am not staying at princess ever again. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money good value for money, but lower floor is not good. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bathrooms are well worn :( Our room had a bath tub :) Rooms are not clean. The side of the bath tub, very dirty. Light switch covers very very dirty. Some mold evident in the bathroom. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value hotel in a terrific location,opposite the beach We stayed on the 8th floor,with views of the beach and over the entertainment area including the hotel pool.It was great.The hotel is getting a bit dated however the friendly staff and facilities,including great location make this a place i recommend to stay . November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bargain in Hawaii This hotel has all the resort amenities and has excellent service and comfort yet is priced affordably. This is my favorite Honolulu hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent central location in Waikiki Not on the Beach - - but just cross the street and you are 'there'. Thanks for an upgrade - we had a great view of the ocean and the Moana Hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location For a reasonable rate very close to Waikiki Beach, this is a good value. My only issue was too much city noise. The rooms are not sound proof. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location The employees are very nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot Get In My Room After a long hard day at work, the key card would not work and I got for my inconvenience was a free drink at the bar. Several teams of people were involved-- security, front desk, engineers, back and forth these same people were called back again. Only for a 'comfort manager' to have one drink comp'd at 'last call' at the bar. This place needs a renovation--QUICKLY. And you need to learn how to treat all customers better--including your gold members. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our hotel of choice Whenever we are in Waikiki we choose Sheraton PK for our stay. The staff is always very friendly and accomodating! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as in the past I was impressed with the desk staff from checkin to check out. I found the pool staff a little bit cheeky one morning. I was quite disappointed in the daily cleaning of our room. As well from the time we checked in to checked out, there was a coffee cup on our floor just outside the elevator. I was surprised to see this day after day. I thought I should pick it up but at the same time used it as a gage to know if that part of the floor was being tended to. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Could be Made The public areas of the hotel are pleasant and comfortable but guest rooms are tired and on the small side. The beds are excellent quality and provide a good night's sleep. The buffet breakfast is very good but there's no variation from day to day. The pool closes at 6:00pm - very much a disappointment when the temperatures are in the 80's! October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Booked 2 rooms. One was next to the elevator and I could hear the noise from the elevator movement all night. In another room, people could hear the noise from the bathroom next door. The key didn't work initially after check-in and lined up for another 15 minutes to get it fixed. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton? Can't believe this is a Starwood property. I'm a frequent business traveler (government employee), and have stayed here on a few occasions for short overnight stays, generally as a stopover for an international flight. Generally this is my "last resort" pick, when I can't find anything else at my per diem rate. Over the years this hotel has slid further into disrepair and the staff has slid with it. On my most recent stay the room smelled of mildew, the air conditioning was barely functioning, the shower fixture was loose and the sheets and pillows were threadbare and old. I chose the continental breakfast for my Platinum amenity. After waiting to be seated for 5 minutes at the nearly empty restaurant, I had some fresh fruit, yogurt and a hard-boiled egg from the buffet. I was told I would be charged for a full breakfast because of my inclusion of the the hard-boiled egg. I returned the egg to my surly waitress. Luckily this was just a one-night stay. If you are planning a vacation, I think you will be greatly disappointed with this hotel. There are many better options on Waikiki. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We did not get the room we booked and confirmed via the internet in February 2013. As we were travelling with our 15 yr old son, we asked for 2 double beds. When we entered the room we found it only had 1 king bed. We were told that the hotel was full and that nothing could be done. The manager Gregg was apologetic but after informing him that I was an SPG member he made no attempt to try and make other suitable arrangements. He said it was up to us if we wanted to take this room or not. He said if we still wanted a different room he could review it the next morning. He never came near us for the whole stay. I was extremely disappointed as this holiday was for a special occasion and left us feeling like we didn't matter. I have stayed in many SPG hotels over the world but now have a different outlook on whether the SPG group of hotels now meets my expectations. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really old & tired hotel I stayed 3 days for business in Honolulu and chose the Sheraton PK since it was considerably cheaper than other SPG hotels in Waikiki. Well, I found out why when I check in. The entire hotel is about 10 years overdue for renovation (coming soon - I heard). Overall, the entire hotel is old & tired. The lobby and other common areas really need to be updated. The breakfast served was below average. The biggest complaint was that the A/C could not keep the room cool. The room was humid the whole time during my stay. When I complained the second time, someone left a fan in my room. This is certainly not what I expected from a category 5 Sheraton hotel. I will not be staying at Sheraton PK again. There are just too many other options (SPG and not) in the Waikiki area. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its getting worse... I have been to this property several times, so I knew that what I was getting in to. It seems to be the ugly step child of the Sheraton properties on Oahu. When I checked in, I was told that I had been upgraded to a "City View" room. It turned out that room overlooked the road construction that started at 6am the following day. In addition to the street noise, the room had some construction taking place. I asked the manager and he said that the tub had overflowed and they were cleaning up. However with all the construction materials that were laying in the hallway. This was more than an emergency repair. Seems like the staff world not have put a platnium guest in a room that had these issues. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This was not up to Starwood standards and I wouldn't ever revisit. The room was dirty, termites in the bathrooms, room was very small, needs total rehap,, asap. The one thing it has going for it is its location. The staff could use some training on customer appreciation. I couldn't believe this was a Starwood property. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded even our expectations On a previous visit to Waikiki we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with service and proximity to the beach. This visit we expected to be pleased again but were surprised to see that it exceeded even those expectations. We received a room upgrade with amazing view of both ocean and city. Another surprise was a basket of fruit, drinks and snacks that was delivered to our room. The housekeeping staff were also very accommodating, even anticipating our needs several times. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for downtown Honolulu and good location. The bed covers are awesome and the beds are the BEST. Great room service! The self parking is very convient and works well. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location on Waikiki Great location but the hotel needs some definite updating. The plumbing in the rooms is very old and worn. Leaks and the finish on the faucet is worn off. September 29, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:39:10.605-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_594, tr_594
  • loc_en_US, sid_380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>