Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by BackAgainAussies Once again we return... We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times over the years. We love it here. We have young children and this Hotel caters so well for families. We love the intimacy and the not so hectic pace. The pool is not crowded, the pool bar/restaurant are very accommodating and the views are great. You can enjoy the energy of the street mixed with great views of the ocean and swimmers and surfers on Waikiki Beach. The location is perfect - centrally located within close proximity to great shopping and restaurants. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Maids & General Staff Fall Short Stayed for 5 nights in November 2012 - room was not cleaned the same way twice. Always forgot coffee - and when received coffee, always decaf. Specifically wrote note for REGULAR coffee and tipped $5 - two more decafs. Would give me three conditioners and zero body lotion. Safe was locked when entered room - never able to get maintenance to room so it could be opened. The breakfast buffet was completely unacceptable (service and food quality). Great drinks at the bar and nice touch with the cold towels by the pool in the afternoon. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! My husband and I came to Hawaii to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. We had a wonderful time and our stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani was great. The hotel is centrally located in Waikiki near all of the major shopping areas, restaurants and the beach. Hotel is a little older, but room was clean, King bed was comfortable and balcony had a great view. Only detractors were the noise from the construction next door and the food is a bit overpriced but that's Waikiki/Hawaii. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent position This hotel is perfectly situated to explore the shops, beach and restaurants right in the heart of Waikiki. There is a strong focus on the local culture. Rooms are starting to show their age, but are clean and comfortable. Our second stay here and most enjoyable. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good; nothing else The room is so small, furniture was not placed in a functional way. Bathroom is totally dysfunctional, there is no leg room for the toilet due to supporting beam blocking one side of the toilet. The worst hotel stay ever. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking garage is the worst If your travel to Honolulu does not involve use of an automobile, then the Sheraton Princess is okay--not great, but fair. Staff is polite and helpful, rooms are small but tolerable if you are on a budget, food is quite expensive--lots of better restaurant choices. BUT--if you have a rental (or borrowed) car, forget the Sheraton Princess!! The parking garage is a hopeless maze, and if you have any problems with stairs then don't even bother. The low point of our stay in Honolulu was the SP garage. I suggest you go elsewhere. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by only issue was smoking The hotel did not meet my needs at first because, there was no response to my complaint of my neighbor smoking on the lanai. Apparently, security can not intervene if they smell no smoke in the HALLWAY. However, after I called again to complain, they changed my room and gave us free breakfast coupons. It's too bad this hotel is not able to enforce non smoking on the lanais. Also when I booked the hotel it was not clear to me that the resort fee was a DAILY fee, and not just a one-time fee for my free night paid with points. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel improvements Can't speak for the other rooms, but the mattress in my room need to be replace. I woke up each morning with a terrible back ache. The gym is great. To add a sauna would be excellent! Overall I would stay here again because its in a great location, and the hotel staff is nice and the place is clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. The gym was one of the best hotel gyms I have been in - fantastic. I wasn't happy with having paper cups in the room instead of crockery for the tea/coffee. There was a lack of normal teabags in the room. The pool shut at 6pm which is way too early. I would expect it to be open to around 8pm. The room was cleaned expertly everyday and staff were very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. I thought it was good value for money. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I went online the week before my trip to Hawaii & saw quite a few negative reviews on your website, so much so that I wanted to cancel & book elsewhere. I sure am glad that I did not as the place was beautiful & located right in the middle of all the action. Yes, it is an older hotel, but it was kept up beautifully and our rooms were very nice & very clean. I would deffinitely stay here again if I ever get back to paradise! The price was right & the free breakfast was a feast to start our day, held me over until dinner! September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was ok. Overall the hotel was ok.. for the most part the staff was friendly.. except the pool staff. They were rude.. when we went to turn our towels in and get new ones they ignored us everytime and continued to chat among themselves.. got very rude with another family for playing with a small ball with their two yr old son.. though it doesn't say anything about no balls in the pool area.. pool hours were crappy too. Only open till 6; 30 pm.. also our toilet backed up and couldn't get it to flush .. which of course sucked. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing views! Overall, the our stay was pretty comfortable. My husband and I travel frequently and for our first time in Hawaii, the hotel was average. We could have done without the smell of cigarette smoke. The rooms need some updating, as well as the hotel in general, but the views and location cannot be beat. The staff was very accommodating and Marsha, at the activity desk, was simply amazing. She helped us to make every moment memorable. Next visit, hopefully as a Starwood Points member we can get a room on a higher floor. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff Room had no face cloths. Shower curtain smelled of mold. Traveling partner who is a gold member received a suite upgrade whereas I did not receive any upgrade. (Unless you count "high floor"... big deal) there are no perks to being platinum at this hotel. Despite having "do not disturb" sign on door I received a phone call while i was trying to rest asking if I want my room serviced, then I received a visit from housekeeping (who knocked so rudely it like I owed money) asking the same question. He was rude also. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better We returned to Princess Kaiulani hotel after our great stay in 2008. We were upgraded to Oceanview room and like the resort fee. Other than that, the stay was forgettable. Upon arrival, no one offered to help with bags until I had already brought them to the lobby. At checkout, the Starwood Preferred Checkout line took 30 mins to attend to me and then rather than pleasantly ask me my status, the young lady barked at me " are you gold/platinum" not even thank you for waiting or thank you for being lifetime gold. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room 1030 Our room smelt of mould. Travelled with my mum who has stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years in a row. We won't be returning due to the smell and staff were a little slow with service. We arrived at 8am and didn;t get a room will 3pm. I understand check in is later in the day, but the hotel wasn;t full and we had travelled from Australia to Hawaii with a 3 year old. We also had a fresh bruit basket delivered to our room, only to discover the fruit was mouldy/green. I returned it to reception straight away. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms were outdated. Our TA booked this hotel. We decided to stay because the rest of the wedding party was there. The first room we had was small and cramped with a lovely view of the parking lot. The room decor was outdated. When speaking with the nice lady at the registration desk on Tuesday morning she suggested a suite on the 29th floor was available for our last three nights, at a higher rate. However, this was outdated also. I won't go into the details of cleanliness, however there were many. (Floors, hallways, woodwork, sinks, etc.). The beds and the bedding for both rooms were comfortable and the sheets were crisp. We chose to stay and not complain because of the other guests attending the wedding, however if we had been on our own, we might have changed hotels. I almost forgot. The noise was constant, from the construction during the day to the street performer crowds and air conditioning noise at night. This may be out of your jurisdiction, but the street walkers were blatantly open when returning to the hotel from the main boulevard. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good bang for the buck The PK is an older property in the heart of Waikiki. You'll not find a better rate at neighbor hotels. The housekeeping does a great job and most of the staff is friendly. Some at the Pikake Terrace can be rude and very slow. Others are jewels which is usually the case. The nightly show is a nice way to end the day. The beach service is very nice. Chilled apples, oranges and bottles of water are a thoughtful touch. The PK is like a favored aloha shirt...a little worn but still you reach for it every time! June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Price is good for location, but property is worn out and lacks upkeep. Rooms have not been renovated since 70's. Resort fee is absurd and offers no value to SPG Elite. At check out asked about the discount on dinning included in my room rate, Front officer manager who was checking me out said "oops' but then after calculating it with a calculator was no where close to correct, I had to ask her to calculate again two additional times. Good Location, good price, only wish they came up to Starwood standards. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Restaurant Discount I had lunch at the hotel restaurant and dinner at Kai Market in Sheraton Waikiki but didn't recieve the below discount and told the discount only applies if accommodation is booked under SPG rate!! *Quote* Whether at home and on the road, SPG members receive an exclusive discount at more than 500 restaurants and bars worldwide, Starpoints® for dining experiences, and the chance to win an around the world VIP culinary journey with a SPG members-only sweepstakes “Around the World in 5 Meals." *Unquote* August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you need to go cheap....... this is your place. no elevators to 5 story parking lot, along with cramped spaces. asked for balcony chairs on lanai, and they were never delivered. no fresh fish at dinner, except for overpriced buffet. no SPG floor, or should I say, none offered to me. toilet flooded at 3 AM, maintenance did not inform housekeeping to properly clean and sanitize bathroom floor. Yucky wet towels all over bathroom floor in morning. Pool closed at 7PM, so no after dinner swim time. Only flat sheets on mattress, so every night they would come completely detached. no robes. housekeeper did not refill ice bags after using ice bucket. Actually, every day, housekeeping missed something. interesting. This is a category 5 property, and I expected better. If it were rated lower, that would be more appropriate September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the infinity pool This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I arrived at my hotel before the published check in time. They were able to give me a room early and I received a partial ocean view. That was great. The view from the infinity pool was awesome. It's also an adults only pool. Which is nice if you just want to relax. The only issue I had was with the dinner buffet. There wasn't a published price for the dinner. So, when I got the bill. I was a little shocked. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent bedding The bedding was superior and so comfortable. However everything else was shabby and badly in need of update. The sliding door to the balcony needed an Olympic weightlifter to move it, let alone open it. There are massive building projects going on in the vicinity and the noise on our side of the building commenced at 6.30am thru to 5.30pm-not the hotels fault, but I feel they should try to accommodate their guests away from this area if rooms are available. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My go-to in honolulu This hotel is not brand new and will be undergoing a renovation in the near-future. That being said, it is a fantastic location and very affordable for Waikiki for those wanting to stay at a Starwood property. The staff is absolutely wonderful and the rooms are clean. I come here for work a few times a year and always enjoy my stay. Mahalo! May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Air conditioning was poor. Bed was good and so were the towels. Pool was okay. Bell hop was helpful. I would not come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, outstanding customer service It is an older hotel, the rooms are small and cramped but we made the most of it. We ended up changing rooms after the first night, the tower rooms are not completely renovated also the outside noise level was quite intense at times. We moved to a more updated room on the pool side with a great view of the ocean, most quiet room I've ever had. The front desk staff handled our request with ease and pleasantness. The staff exceeded our expectations in every way. The daily FREE programs and events were very nice, from the lei making classes to the pineapple tasting. The nightly entertainment was awesome we enjoyed every evening while dinning. Overall one of the best stays I had, just what I expected when booking our family vacation this year to Hawaii. THANK Sheraton PK, you all made it happen for us. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay is not as expected We stayed 3 nights (Sept 7,8,9) before travelled to Maui, the first 3 nights were great. We retuned for another 2 nights (Sept 12, 13), checked in late on Sept 12 and I did not have time to do much other than going straight to bed. The morning after, I saw a crochroach on the wall, We had to packed and moved to another room. The new room was nice but it faces the pool and the door to the bacony is extremely heavy to open. We did not want to move again as we did not have much time left. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The bathroom sink drain has a foul odor whenever you turn the tap on and the water goes down the drain, the smell comes back up at you. Two years ago we complained to the Guest services, and the put something down the sink, but it really didn't stop the smell. This year it is worse. Both rooms were High Ocean View Tower. Now there is a mandatory daily resort fee on top of the room rate that is going higher all the time and the hotel is not being upkept to warrant the price increases. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking smell in room, loud noise, basic amenities This hotel did NOT live up to Sheraton standards. 1) My room was "drenched" in cigarette smell. It was coming through the walls. I HATE cigarettes. I book with Sheraton because normally there is no cigarette smell. I was shocked to be overwhelmed by cigarette smell. I immediately got a headache from the smell, which lasted me over a day. 2) the elevators were constantly being abused by tourists. they would ride the elevator for two floors, ie 9th floor to 11th floor. This happened too many times to be excusable 3) the room was overall basic. not that clean, the carpet felt old. they didn't provide me new soap, or shampoos. it was simply not that clean (which I expect from all other sheraton hotels) 4) parking was very confusing. the signs in the parking lot did not properly direct me to the elevator. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities grossly outdated This Sheraton does not meet the standard I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. The room in which I stayed was very outdated in terms of facilities - dirty AC with pieces falling off it was shrouded by skimpy wood paneling, the desk was sticky, bathroom felt 20 years behind in style compared with most Sheratons. Also, as a business traveler, I was hamstrung when the internet went out for an entire evening during my stay. I will not be recommending or returning to this hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be so much more We had an unexpected 1-night stay on Oahu on our way to the Big Island after some travel issues and booked this hotel on the fly. This hotel has everything going for it but the actual rooms. The location can't be beat--one block off the beach. The pool, bar, etc.--all lovely. The staff--absolutely wonderful (I hope management is good to them, as they are this property's greatest asset). BUT ... the rooms ... This hotel needs a huge investment in remodeling and infrastructure, and soon. You're not going to be able to go much longer on great location, nice amenities, and awesome staff. Everything is just beat up and in need of replacement. Our in-room safe was broken and appeared to have been for some time. The shower was difficult to get going, with poor pressure, and difficult to regulate for temperature. It was fine for one night, but I wouldn't have been happy to stay here a week. This property does not live up the the Sheraton brand. May 22, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>