Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The Lobby and pool area are beautiful. A Jacuzzi would be nice. Rooms are in need of paint, updated fixtures, and microwave but clean. Wireless not available in all rooms was disappointing. The concierge staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I would stay again because of the location. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gooooood very nice hotel. see you~^^ April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this place In short...we stayed for our wedding along with 12 of our guests. Most of the staff was unhelpful and rude. Our room was less than expected, the sink leaked and tub didn't drain. The wifi didn't work but we had to pay resort fees anyway. After constant contact with the hotel and guest services nothing could be done to reconcile our stay. I would gladly skip this hotel and Sheraton for continuity giving me the run around on something so trivial. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Masako Neher House keeping was very poor. On day two hand soap was not provided and shower floor mat was missing. Cleaning rag was left in sink by maid service. Requested wake up call was not provided. Welcome apple was sour. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed As a Platinum preferred guest, I was told at check in that I was upgraded to suite. I arrived at noon and didn't get into my room until 3:45 pm. I was surprised that though my room was on the floor holding suites, my room was the size of a regular room. On the bright side, my room attendant, Julie, was wonderful, friendly, and professional. April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not SPG standard, no wifi, dirty and old This hotel does not meet a minimum requirement of SPG standards. Very outdated, no wifi net, the rooms are dirty and poorly furnished. Bathroom is horrible, towels are old, smoke smelled. Service is poor, breakfast is unacceptable for $30 and no cappuccino or latte not even hot milk avail. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The staff at the Princess Kaiulani are always helpful and extremely nice. They make this hotel worth the stay!! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Friendly, helpful staff, rooms were crisp & clean and location is central to fantastic shopping and restaurants which was the icing on the cake to make this the holiday of a lifetime. Without hesitation I will stay here again and will recommend Princess Kaiulani to friends and family. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Review I was not recognized as an SPG Platinum member as I have been in other SPG properties domestically and internationally. I was advised I was getting an upgrade at the front desk which turned out to be from the third to Fifth floor (overlooking the pool, pathetic). Room was dusty, dirty, dingy and disgusting. Outlets did not hold power cords or attachments, Bathroom towel bar was broken. Only after calling SPG directly was my Platinum status recognized I was then upgraded but only to a higher floor (which is all I received). New Room had better view (partial ocean view) but was dirty, dusty had an odd odor and surfaces were sticky. Again, Outlets did not hold power cords or attachments. ALL Room conditions were unsatisfactory, dust and dirt everywhere. Establishment is worn and needs upgrade. Language barrier at front desk. SPG should be ashamed to call this a resort. As a Platinum member I should have been treated better and given some type of amenities. Worst hotel under SPG I have every stayed. No Club Floor or amenities affiliated with Platinum membership. The offer was either, 500 points or breakfast (if you took breakfast you did not get 500 points) if you took the island bonus gift you did not receive 500 points or breakfast. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pass on this hotel Hotel was tired and needs update. LOUD from the outside and had to leave the tv on to sleep. Balcony door lock didn't work and every time I wanted to open the door I had to call down to have it fixed. Room service asked for my food to be eaten in an hour so they can have the tray back. Front desk left me waiting for over 15 at the gold line while they helped other customers. No valet, no spa, pool is small, beach across the street is dirty April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation The hotel needs some renovation especially the bathrooms. Our bathroom did not have exhaust fan and the sink was outdated. The water smelled like sewer. Plumber came up and explained to us it had to do with the sink. The backflow pipe somehow collects bacteria and when the faucet is on, the water pushes the smell from the pipe. Room was not maintained/ cleaned well everyday. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Rough around the edges This hotel is nice enough, but there a several things that would make it outstanding. The staff was generally OK, but a surly daytime bartender was a black mark on my first day. There is WiFi access ONLY in the lobby area - in room access requires a wired connection, so if you have just a tablet, you'll be out of luck. Because the hotel is centrally located in Waikiki, there is generally a fair amount of noise during most hours of the day and night; better insulated sliding doors in the rooms would make this less intrusive. The room decor is a little dated, but if you're going to Hawaii and worry about the room except as a place to sleep, then I can't help you. The breakfast buffet was quite expensive for what you get (and there are plenty of more reasonable options in close proximity); I did not eat any of the the dinner buffets, but they seemed even more expensive. The towel and beach chair service were quite handy and the staff there were quite friendly. The mandatory resort charge stinks, just add that to the room rate. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below expectations We were very dissaponted with the cleanliness of our room especially when we found used cleaning cloths and our bath waste water was not running off in our bath tub. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired rooms This hotel is in a great location and the general areas, i.e. lobby, pool etc. are pleasant. However, the rooms are very, very tired. The wallpaper is patched and dirty. The electrical outlets , paintwork etc. all need to be dealt with. The bedding/ towels are OK Sheraton standard. Apart from maid service the rest of staff very average. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was ok Very noisy room at back of hotel. So a disturbed sleep. Hotel in wing was very tired. Staff were very nice to deal with. Disappointed not what I expected. Pool only open for short hours as well April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum means nothing Upon check in I wasn't welcomed and thanked for my Starwood status. Two plaguests checking in after me were give. Complimentary upgrades but not me. I wasn't able to access the wifi Internet from the room at anytime during my stay. I was billed for parking my car even though I'm platinum and wasn't offered any compensation for the failure to upgrade me ahead of other guests and the hotel not having Internet access from the guest rooms. Wasn't pleased at being treated this way. Inapend thousands a year in Starwood stays and am considering taking my business elsewhere if not appreciated. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC The room was clean, but dated. Really dated. Cracks on walls and ceilings, mold on drying thread thingy in the bathroom, rust. Cleaning crew did great job though, really appreciate their effort. I don't know who thought of warm comforters in Hawaii, it was too hot under them, and too cold without them. I'd prefer a thin blanket, or an option if they must supply comforters. The $23 plus tax room charge is ridiculous: two bottles of water are not worth it, and we didn't use anything else. The person cutting pineapple was so arrogant, he didn't even look at me when I asked him a question. Waitress in the bistro didn't ever come to get my order, so after waiting for ten minutes I left. The hotel is close enough to the beach, but so are so many others, so next time I'll try something else. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK OK but a bit noisy. Disappointed room internet in compulsory daily charge was not wireless so useless for iphone & ipad (which most people travel with these days). Booked baggage assistance for checkout but they forgot March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break Vacation Very Good hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Clean room and fair prices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Time Hotel is out dated. Looks like it hasnt been updated since they built it. Don't stay in the tower because there is no wifi only hard wired Internet which is useless if you have a tablet. My TV, Ironing Board, and Safe were all broken. Staff don't greet you like normal SPG property they are more interested in getting you in and out is what if felt like. The only good thing was the location. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to get updated. Too expensive for the quality It feels that this hotel has not been updated for the last century. The room does not even have a thermostat to control the temperature so you either freeze or fry yourself. Then, you have to pay almost $30 for internet (Platinum members get it free anyhow), parking (what about if you don't have a rental car?# and a couple of cocktails #what about if you go to Honolulu for business and don't go to the hotel?). In summary, too expensive, two outdated and people were not nice. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mis-led I have been to Sherations before and always felt they offered nothing but the best. However, this time it was horrid: rooms were out dated, and mildew stains in bathroom, curtians with holes in them, and no complimentary morning breakfast buffet, wich the other Sherations had. It was like something from a 1970s Motel 6. We won't be back! We were on our honeymoon which made it all the more unacceptable. Our first room granted was a standard but in our opinion sub standard. they gave us two beds for a honeymoon? How horrid ! We won't use Pleasant Holidays ever again as well!! Sorry to be the one to have to share this with you!! Mr. and Mrs. Rivera March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was right in the middle of everything Loved the staff! Much Aloha and mahalo! You can stop ANY staff member, ask a question and Aloha oozes from them all! Smiles everywhere! The often recommended great sights and areas that locals frequent to get that authentic Hawaiian experience March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - great value Location was great - close to Waikiki - yet did not have to pay 'on the beach' price . Shuttle service dropped us off at wrong Sheraton hotel - clerk at "Sheratorn" told us to walk the 10 or so blocks. The gal who assisted us with ur bags - Lucy- was incredibly helpful. Recommended not walking and she offered and called our shuttle bus service to return and pick us up. Much appreciated - she made us feel that she really cared tabout our situation and took steps to address. She chatted with us during our wait and made us feel welcome to h Honolulu. Please recognize Lucy as she goes above and beyond to provide personalized service. This certainly contrasted with our first advice to "walk." March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay We had a great time in Hawaii, which was complimented with an outstanding stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani; great location, restaurant and an outstanding staff. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service room cleaned in timely manner March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great customer service The front desk people were great VERY friendly along with one of the bell desk person he was great. Virginia who was the cleaning lady did an outstanding job in our rooms making them look good. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time to retire this tired hotel This hotel is terribly outdated as so many Sheraton Hotels seem to be. The bed was springy, the furniture felt sticky, the carpet was dirty, the bathroom wasn't dirty but because it is so dated, it felt dirty, low water pressure, breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever had ..... will never stay in this hotel again. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff are very helpful and friendly and give great service. Overall an enjoyable experience and would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Definitly will be coming back again. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best experience I was very disappointed with the lack of customer service that was showed at your hotel. I was traveling with my 5 month old on a quick getaway to Hawaii. I love they Sheraton line so I figured I couldn't go wrong. Many of my friends who traveled with us stayed in the hotel as well. When we first arrived at the hotel we checked in at the front and was told our room was one of the best rooms available. I was also excited since this was going to be one of the first times I have seen my husband due to deployment. As I headed to my room I was very excited. When I opened the door I immediately became less excited. It was just a basic room that had a king size bed and a tv. I also noticed that the carpet was torn and the bathroom was not exactly clean. At this point it was almost 11pm and I had been flying all day. The next day I told the front desk and they said they would have housekeeping clean it very well. When I came back that night the room was clean and so was the bathroom. Later that night I noticed small ants running alongside the bottom of the floors in the bathroom. I told the front desk and they said they can have housekeeping come up and spray for that. Housekeeping came but said the fumes from the spray would be bad for my daughter to breath in. At this point they said there was nothing else they could do. I said thank you and told them I would be contacting the front desk the next day. The next day which happened to be our last day I went to the front desk to let them know I was not happy with the ant situation in my room as well as the noise level of my neighbors at 3, 4, 5 o'clock in the morning. They said other than housekeeping there was nothing they could do. I asked if they could possibly move us and he said no without even looking on his computer for availability. I told him I was very disappointed with everything and he said I'm sorry and walked away. The rest of the night I spent at my friends room so we could use her bathroom. The ants in my room not only started out on the floor but then were migrating their way to the counter and sink where I kept my daughters clean bottles. The next morning at check out I received my bill. It was not correct. I was quoted one price and charged another. When I went downstairs to ask about it the woman who attempted to help me said that it was because of parking each day. I told her when I booked it I got the resort fee included in my total so I would not have to worry about that. She apologized and said she could change it but I had missed out on all the other benefits that the resort fee had come with it. At this point I was so irritated I told her not to bother and I would never be staying here again. I'm so upset with the lack of customer service and help. This was supposed to be a happy and exciting vacation but I was highly saddened and disappointed. . March 9, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:20:28.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>