Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We did not get the room we booked and confirmed via the internet in February 2013. As we were travelling with our 15 yr old son, we asked for 2 double beds. When we entered the room we found it only had 1 king bed. We were told that the hotel was full and that nothing could be done. The manager Gregg was apologetic but after informing him that I was an SPG member he made no attempt to try and make other suitable arrangements. He said it was up to us if we wanted to take this room or not. He said if we still wanted a different room he could review it the next morning. He never came near us for the whole stay. I was extremely disappointed as this holiday was for a special occasion and left us feeling like we didn't matter. I have stayed in many SPG hotels over the world but now have a different outlook on whether the SPG group of hotels now meets my expectations. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really old & tired hotel I stayed 3 days for business in Honolulu and chose the Sheraton PK since it was considerably cheaper than other SPG hotels in Waikiki. Well, I found out why when I check in. The entire hotel is about 10 years overdue for renovation (coming soon - I heard). Overall, the entire hotel is old & tired. The lobby and other common areas really need to be updated. The breakfast served was below average. The biggest complaint was that the A/C could not keep the room cool. The room was humid the whole time during my stay. When I complained the second time, someone left a fan in my room. This is certainly not what I expected from a category 5 Sheraton hotel. I will not be staying at Sheraton PK again. There are just too many other options (SPG and not) in the Waikiki area. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its getting worse... I have been to this property several times, so I knew that what I was getting in to. It seems to be the ugly step child of the Sheraton properties on Oahu. When I checked in, I was told that I had been upgraded to a "City View" room. It turned out that room overlooked the road construction that started at 6am the following day. In addition to the street noise, the room had some construction taking place. I asked the manager and he said that the tub had overflowed and they were cleaning up. However with all the construction materials that were laying in the hallway. This was more than an emergency repair. Seems like the staff world not have put a platnium guest in a room that had these issues. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This was not up to Starwood standards and I wouldn't ever revisit. The room was dirty, termites in the bathrooms, room was very small, needs total rehap,, asap. The one thing it has going for it is its location. The staff could use some training on customer appreciation. I couldn't believe this was a Starwood property. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded even our expectations On a previous visit to Waikiki we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with service and proximity to the beach. This visit we expected to be pleased again but were surprised to see that it exceeded even those expectations. We received a room upgrade with amazing view of both ocean and city. Another surprise was a basket of fruit, drinks and snacks that was delivered to our room. The housekeeping staff were also very accommodating, even anticipating our needs several times. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for downtown Honolulu and good location. The bed covers are awesome and the beds are the BEST. Great room service! The self parking is very convient and works well. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location on Waikiki Great location but the hotel needs some definite updating. The plumbing in the rooms is very old and worn. Leaks and the finish on the faucet is worn off. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Great location for walking and great staff September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel offers great features The hotel room was clean and offered comfortable beds containing fluffy feathered pilllows with feathered blankets, a reliable working room safe, an HD flat screen TV with cabled television programs, a functional mini refrigerator, complimentary bottles of drinking water daily, free WiFi internet service and free local calls. I enjoyed the luxury pool, indoors/outdoor lounges, beach towel and beach chair services, spacious 24 hour fitness center, and the terrace breakfast/dinner buffet. Most of all, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel staff were very friendly, polite and courteous during my family vacation stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhappy This was our 4th time staying at the Princess. 4th time because we had such a great experience the 1st three times we were there. Room was never cleaned. Enough towels were never left. 10 water bottles left every day. Told front desk and asked front desk for a questionnaire so I can give me info there in person, they forgot about us. Overall, will NOT be coming back. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Really great location and value, but the parking lot was so poorly marked and some parking spots were not labeled with a number, . the same level had 3 on the post and 5 on the door...really that part needs immediate attention, and also the elevator level did not correspond to the # in the parking deck, you didn't know what level you were on when walking around and looking for your car, consequently we wasted time looking for our car. this is not rocket science to fix this. Also, we found the buffets priced higher than we felt they were worth, so consequently went elsewhere to eat. A lighter Breakfast poolside instead of full buffet would have been nice and then we'd have eaten there. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and clean rooms! We asked for and received ocean view on high floor. Check in: long line, and sparce staff. But once greeted, staff very attentive. Parking! Rooms dated but clean. Nice sized lanai with view of ocean and surfers. The view is angled over the Surf Rider. Best bet for this property: location! Across the street from beach. Close to Duke's, shopping, spa. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience My wife and I stayed here for one very delightful night as we were transiting to the Big Island to stay at a private resort there. The number ONE asset of this Hotel resort is the staff! Everyone from the receiver at drive up to staff at reservation desk to porters to restaurant staff was absolutely WONDERFUL! Smiles & Aloha’s all day every day. The staff was also very knowledgeable & helpful on directions & suggestions of other places to go on Waikiki beach! Our check in experience was very good and our room was exactly as advertised with a great sea view balcony! SPG recognition immediate & we were given complimentary drink checques - VERY appreciate after LONG flight! Very clean if not slightly dated furniture but perfect or our needs. The check-out experience was flawless and left us with a great feeling to start our first Hawaiian tour! Mahalo staff & management! Y’all did a great job! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I stayed at this property in August 2013. I enjoyed my stay. I must recognize the front desk staff UYEN and PING for their excellent service. They are excellent working at the front desk and they go the extra mile to make sure that guests are welcome properly. Even though the property looks dated, the staff make a big difference in trying to make you feel welcome. I must say that the rooms/hotel can use some renovation to bring the property to date. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service appreciated. The hotel met all our expectations,staff are well trained, courteous and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one . Have been here before and I will keep coming back. As we checked out at 10.00 am and our flight was not until 11.00pm we were especially happy that we were able to use the hospitality room to shower and freshen up at the end of they day prior to getting on the plane to travel to Melbourne at no extra cost to us.Luggage was also looked after for the day as well as internet was made available to us after we checked in. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great night stay great view of moana surfrider and comfortable bed. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by maintenance issues The lock to my room malfunctioned, locking me out of my room. From the time I first tried re-flashing my room key to the time the issue was resolved took over an hour*. The delay cost me my plans to tour Pearl Harbor, something I had been looking forward to for some time. *even after security came up to the room and let me in, I had to wait in the room for maintenance to arrive and fix the lock, then reissue keys. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great place,location is close to everything. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location, location, location STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF YOUR GOAL IS TO BE NEAR THE BEACH AND DUTY FREE AND BOUTIQUE SHOPPING. CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS LOCATION IS POOR AND SUB-STANDARD BY SHERATON AND HAWAIIAN STANDARDS. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location!! Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is wonderful location!!!! Everything is just out of the hotel..it's comfortable and satisfied.. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very outdated rooms Rooms are very outdated and in desperate need of a renovation. Front office staff (Sharen) was very friendly at check in but unfortunately same experience did not happen at check out, Agent left us waiting for a few minutes without even acknowledging our presence. I would not return to this hotel as it offers poor value for the money. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not the staff...it's the hotel This is seriously lacking Starwood standards by all means... especially since it's SPG category rated 5! The Good: The staff are excellent! They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met (still at the hotel as I'm writing this review). They're friendly and courteous - excellent welcome from my incredibly busy travel to relax with my family - a reward for us all! The Bad: The hotel is seriously outdated. At first, I started to take note of chipping paints, peeling wall paper, moldy ceiling, stained carpet, dirty bathroom, flies in the buffet (fruit) and pigeons that stare at you on your breakfast table and you have to fend off (protect your meal from the birds!)... I simply ran out of things to note and will just say - this is by far one of the worst Starwood Property that I've stayed at anywhere in the world! SPG - Please Please Please - renovate this property! It is unfair to the staff that try to make up for this serious gap in facility quality and it's incredibly disappointing to us/the loyal SPG customer that choose this property simply because it's SPG vs. other hotels here.... Please... September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and thought it was terrific. This year, the rooms were not that clean and need updating. Electricity went out two days in a row while blow drying hair and explanation was too many people blowing drying at same time. Not a good explanation, needs to be corrected. Do have to say beds were comfortable. Would not stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, Hotel is in disrepair The hotel is in an awesome location and it is terrific to have charge abilities with other Starwood resorts, but the hotel is in disrepair. The lobby looks great but the hallway is straight from a hospital in the seventies and this is just a preview of the room. Sterile, shabby, and needs an update badly. No rounded shower rod, my safe did not work, no coffee pot for the coffee maker, I had a choice of using the safe or refrigerator as there was only one plug. Outdated bathroom. Painted over doors so many times it was terrible. I know Sheraton spent a billion dollars redoing their hotels several years ago, but they missed this one, for the rooms and hallways. Two other hotels within a block had same location and better rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature, great service. The room was very nice, with partial ocean view and specutacular view of diamond head. The foom was located in the higher floor, which made my entire stay very quiet and comfortable. The resort fee is something extra, but I could make some long distance calls, used wi-fi everyday etc. so am very satisfied. On the day of my departure, my pick up was delayed that made me worried if I miss the flight. The gentleman at the bell desk was very helpful and he called the pick up company to make sure they come. I was very impressed with his extraordinary service. When I visit Ohafu next time, I would definitely choose this hotel! September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below average stay Stayed three nights at this hotel. It is over-priced in terms of hotel room price vs. value, breakfast, and the resort fees. No welcoming gift at all for Platinum guests. No Upgrades for Platinum guests. No courtesy to extend late check out, mind you that almost ALL of your mainland guests fly back to mainland on flights departing after 7-8pm in the evening. Are you expecting them to hangout all afternoon and evening at airport? Not recommended! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel This hotel is very expensive for what it is. Resort fee too expensive. The rooms are very outdated, the tea/coffee was not stocked daily. Our room was extremely noisey, music playing by the pool till at least 1030pm every night. As a pregnant woman I thought I was coming to relax, not a hotel for this. Our floor was non-smoking and our neighbours were smoking and extremely noisey at ridiculous hours. The reception/security handled the situations as best they could. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location The hotel was a nice place to stay for a few days in Honolulu. The rooms were a bit dated but well maintained and clean. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a overhaul This hotel has a great location but needs updating. The furnature in my room was dated and worn out along with the tile and carpet. However it was clean. Also the internet did not work well when I tried to work from my room. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I enjoyed my stay here. The breakfast buffet was very good. My only issues were that the bathroom was a little dated and the a/c could have been a little cooler. Great shops/restaurants close by and Waikiki a comfortable walk away. August 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T19:48:19.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_527, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>