Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of construction noise I stayed at SPK last week and had a room overlooking the new IMP construction. It was very noisy, but there wasn't much that could be helped. This time I was sure to ask for a room that wasn't near the construction. The room I received wasn't overlooking the IMP, but It was next to a room that was being renovated, so there were drills and table saw noises coming from the room. I went to the front desk and explained the situation (I got in early and left VERY early the next morning). The person at the desk was VERY rude and said that there were no other rooms available. She went to a back room, allegedly "to talk to the manager" and returned to say there was nothing she could to and the construction would be done soon. If in fact she went to speak with the hotel manager, I would have expected them to come out and explain the situation. This is not how you should treat platinum guests. I travel to Hawaii regularly for business and have stayed at SPK at least 10 times, I have never received this level of rudeness from any employees. The hotel "is what it is" but the staff had always been friendly before this stay... August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Service ever We stayed at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani this past weekend. We recommend this hotel to the entire world!! We have no words to express the beauty of our stay. June, at check was superb. Angie, our waitress is forever the best there is. Every time we stay at the hotel, she provides A 111 service Eric, our bartender makes the best drinks on the island, Lee, at the pool provides us with all we need. The nightly entertainment poolside is spectacular. Kaimana (unsure of the spelling) is spectacular. They provide a variety of music to keep all the guest entertained and singing. We have the highest compliment for the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found The Princess Kaiulani met my expectations and provided me with my requested ocean view and bed choice. The interior of the hotel is being upgraded with superior taste in furniture, carpeting and pictures. The staff in the bar and restaurants was superb and the Concierge was most helpful in arranging our sightseeing trips. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay My wife and I stayed for six nights, and we were very pleased with the facilities. The staff is very friendly, and extremely helpful in every way. The location is second to none; one is right in the middle of the action, with many good eating places only a short walk away. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but it did not bother us in the least; it is very well organized, with the clients in mind. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Our stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani was excellent overall. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We ate at the breakfast buffet on most mornings of our stay and the food was very good. The hotel location is very convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We were informed at check-in that the king bed we reserved was not available - a bit disappointing but that did not spoil the overall experience. The furniture in the room was a bit outdated and had numerous nicks and scratches, but again, the positives of this hotel outweighed these minor issues. We would definitely stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!!! This hotel was great! had everything that was needed and the staff were more than willing to help in any way needed 24/7. Parking was great and check in/out super fast and friendly. I will be returning!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Everything about this hotel is the best. Have stayed here for any years and will definately continue to stay here. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent and location is the BEST! We have been staying hotel guest since the late 1990s. This is our favorite hotel since the date we discovered it. Thank you to Shari (Service Guest Manager), we can stay in our favorite room again this year - we loved it. Your housekeeping staffs also did an excellent job during our stay. We loved everything about this hotel - location, staffs, food, pool, etc. - We always recommend this hotel to all our friends, family, and even strangers... September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere The whole experience of atmosphere and friendliness made our anniversary holiday a great success and something to remember May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Nice Stay... The best part of the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the location! Although not directly on the beach, it is only minutes from all that Waikiki has to offer, including shopping and great restaurants. The hotel room, hospitality, facilities and staff were all very good. The restaurant and bar were also very nice. Close to nearly all bus lines, taxi, shuttle service, and parking is also available. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Holiday Experience This hotel has such a special feel. Sitting on the balcony overlooking Waikiki or listening to music beside the pool - you can feel yourself relax from the time you enter the lobby! Fantastic value for money. My family always stay here but this was my first stay, and the hotel lived up to the recommendation. Loved it!! January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy When I checked in I ask for a high floor and was told that this room was quiet. But it wasnt we heard all the street traffic and the band that was playing at the pool was loud even though I had my Sliding door closed. Ester the cleaning lady was the best person there she made up the room with a smile. The front desk people were rude and I was not treated very well. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday!!! We stayed at SPK for the last 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. I had read reviews prior to arriving and wasn't sure what to expect but on arrival all my concerns went out the window. The hotel is an older hotel but with all the conveniences that you could want. the staff were wonderful, the hotel was clean and tidy and our view from our balcony was exceptional. The hotel is in a perfect location as it is within walking distance to everything. The staff assisted at any time they could and were only to glad to help. we organized tours from the hotel and weren't disappointed, Marsha the tour desk operator was very helpful in assisting us with our choices and also offering suggestions. Would highly recommend staying here and we would definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising view Despite the inland location, I was pleasantly surprised by the sweeping ocean view. It's apparent this hotel has a history of use, but you can't beat the value. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great home away from home! My family and I enjoyed our stay. We stay here very time we get a chance. Highly recommend. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel This property was a huge disappointment. I am used to excellent service by all staff at the SPG hotels and as a Platinum member have rarely been disappointed. I truly felt that the staff could care less about me. They really do not care if I ever come back. As a result I will never return to this hotel and will ensure that none of my friends, family and colleagues ever book this hotel. . December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bugs We had bugs, I believe termites in our room, crawling all over us on the next to last day. I called and they did accomadate us and move us to another room, but i'm not sure it was thoroughly cleaned before we got there, open soaps, wet towels. however the manager did take care of us at the end of our stay. Also i complained about the AC on the 4th day and they didn't come to fix it until after they moved us out. Overall I had a good time, but the bugs, which i hope didn't come with us sort of ruined everything good August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mis-led I have been to Sherations before and always felt they offered nothing but the best. However, this time it was horrid: rooms were out dated, and mildew stains in bathroom, curtians with holes in them, and no complimentary morning breakfast buffet, wich the other Sherations had. It was like something from a 1970s Motel 6. We won't be back! We were on our honeymoon which made it all the more unacceptable. Our first room granted was a standard but in our opinion sub standard. they gave us two beds for a honeymoon? How horrid ! We won't use Pleasant Holidays ever again as well!! Sorry to be the one to have to share this with you!! Mr. and Mrs. Rivera March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an older property but fabulous location and staff While this is an older property, I think clients will like staying there. First a great location, right at Waikiki beach and walking distance to everything. Staff was great. We did not eat there but food service seemed fine. We had an amazing view of Waikiki Beach. john June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff It's the staff who make my stay here every time so incredible. They do everything each time to ensure my stay is wonderful. Special kudos to Front Desk Manager, Jihwa. She always goes the extra mile. You cannot go wrong choosing the Princess Kaiulani on your next visit to Waikiki. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We did not get the room we booked and confirmed via the internet in February 2013. As we were travelling with our 15 yr old son, we asked for 2 double beds. When we entered the room we found it only had 1 king bed. We were told that the hotel was full and that nothing could be done. The manager Gregg was apologetic but after informing him that I was an SPG member he made no attempt to try and make other suitable arrangements. He said it was up to us if we wanted to take this room or not. He said if we still wanted a different room he could review it the next morning. He never came near us for the whole stay. I was extremely disappointed as this holiday was for a special occasion and left us feeling like we didn't matter. I have stayed in many SPG hotels over the world but now have a different outlook on whether the SPG group of hotels now meets my expectations. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations! This was our first trip to Hawaii and we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, Naomi at the concierge desk had chocolates sent to our room and Mark at the front desk sent Champagne. Tommy at the tours/activities desk was also a big help. These three folks went way above what was expected and were so very nice to us. The entire hospitality of the hotel was great. The close proximity to the beach (right across the street) and to shopping was so convenient. The nightly entertainment was also a plus! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet on The Pikake Terrace daily which was so tasty :) Whenever we make it back we will most definitely stay at the PK again! Mahalo!! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended, repeat customer! This hotel is situated in the heart of town, amongst all the dining & shopping venues & across from the main beach, The rooms are clean & the beds are very comfortable. The staff are great & we stay here every year. Highly recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing at best... I have been a frequent traveler to Starwood properties across the mainland and Hawai'i over the last twenty years. This is the first time I've stayed at the Princess Kaiulani. The room I was given in the "tower" was by far the most outdated, decrepit, poorly maintained room I've ever stayed in. When I asked at the front desk for a better room, I was told that was the best they had to offer. THe paint was peeling on the door jams. Hardware was rusted. The sliding door barely able to open and rattled at the slightest wind. Carpet was dirty. Chrome was worn off bathroom fixtures. The list is endless... As a gold member, not to mention the fact that I converted American Express points to Starpoints to facilitate my stay (at 3 Amex points to 1 Starpoint!) I feel I was completely ripped off and if I could get my points back I would. I had no other option but to endure my 9 days or misery. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simply unacceptable!!! SPG should immediately downgrade this facility to a Category II and list on the website that it is scheduled to close for renovations beginning the fall of 2014 if they want to keep their well earned reputation in tack. The property has issues at every turn from the cheap plastic chairs poolside, the stained carpets and chipped paint throughout, too the ridiculously poor conditions of the premier room that I was upgraded to. To wit my one-year old never left the bed as her touching that floor was not an option. Fortunately, we were only there for a single night and the company was paying. Had this been a week-long stay or a reservation that I had paid for with my funds/points I would have been simply livid. With that being said, the location is second only to SPG’s other three beach front properties and if the renovations result in a facility on par with those three properties then a Category V rating will be well deserved again in 2015 upon their completion. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Everything you would want and need for an overnight stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andy We went there for our vacation. The staff was very friendly and engaging to make sure all of our needs where met. The room was very comfortable and always clean. The food was great and loved eating at the pool side. Thanks again had a great time. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Gorgeous Hotel and Great Location.... The Staff Was Friendly and Knowledgeable, and The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Offers Cultural Demonstrations, Allowing Guests The Oppurtuntiy to Get a Tatse of The Real Hawaii. The Rooms are Very Clean and Comfortable. Everything About The Hotel and The Staff is Outstanding. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort, location and friendly staff I love this hotel. The beds are incredibly clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely helpful and it is conveniently located near Waikiki beach. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Very comfortable, centrally located hotel. It's definately worth the upgrade for the deluxe ocean view. Staff was very accomodating when we had a request. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>