Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más de edad y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed during this stay Booked a room w/ two double beds and was given a room w/ a kind size bed...staff asked, "Do you two know each other?" Upgraded room resulted in one with broken furniture, chair and desk in front of closet making it difficult to use, a leaky "streaming" bath faucet, and a smell. We were provided a rollaway bed that took up a large portion of the upgraded sized room. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent bedding The bedding was superior and so comfortable. However everything else was shabby and badly in need of update. The sliding door to the balcony needed an Olympic weightlifter to move it, let alone open it. There are massive building projects going on in the vicinity and the noise on our side of the building commenced at 6.30am thru to 5.30pm-not the hotels fault, but I feel they should try to accommodate their guests away from this area if rooms are available. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my typical experience I travel alot and I usually prefer to stay at this hotel. Usually I have an excellent experience, however this stay was not the best. I was upgraded to a suite which I was ecstatic about. I was out most of the day, but when I came back I found that the room was infested with Mosquitos. I tried to call down to the front desk but neither if the phones worked in my room. I proceed to kill at least Dow dozen Mosquitos before I lost count. I had to get up at 3:00am so I went to bed around 8. At about 9:00pm my fire alarm started beeping because of low batteries. A maintenance person came up to fix it, but this was but a great stay to say the least. I told the front desk attrndant at check out and wasnt even offered an appology. He just saud "ya, its humid so there are misquotos". Hopefully next time will be better. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is getting old and so does the service I have stayed at this hotel a couple times now but the last stay was absolutely horrible. The hotel is getting very old and the staff there is slow and not very customer friendly. The internet in the rooms doesn't work and the food at the hotel is way overpriced for the quality. The bathrooms is literally falling apart. After 3 days I couldn't take it anymore and moved to another star woods hotel on the beach. What a difference wow. I am not staying at princess ever again. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed At This hotel is horrible. The fact that it is a Sheraton should be embarrassing to all other Starwood hotels. The furniture in the room is older than me, the bathroom fixtures are grimey and moldy, and the hallway are like something out of a bad movie. I could go on and on with my list of disappointments! I have never stayed in a hotel this bad. A $45 a night budget hotel would have been better. Starwood needs to change the rating on this hotel from a 5 to a dump. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel This hotel is very expensive for what it is. Resort fee too expensive. The rooms are very outdated, the tea/coffee was not stocked daily. Our room was extremely noisey, music playing by the pool till at least 1030pm every night. As a pregnant woman I thought I was coming to relax, not a hotel for this. Our floor was non-smoking and our neighbours were smoking and extremely noisey at ridiculous hours. The reception/security handled the situations as best they could. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as in the past I was impressed with the desk staff from checkin to check out. I found the pool staff a little bit cheeky one morning. I was quite disappointed in the daily cleaning of our room. As well from the time we checked in to checked out, there was a coffee cup on our floor just outside the elevator. I was surprised to see this day after day. I thought I should pick it up but at the same time used it as a gage to know if that part of the floor was being tended to. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated This hotel is in a great location but that is the only plus. The bathroom had mold around the faucets and on the tile. There were lots of dirt/dust in the corners. We did not feel comfortable taking showers wore flip flops during shower. The drain in the sink was clogged....water was very slow to drain out. The room itself was okay. The beds were comfortable. I was noisy..you could here the people in the next room and the doors had to be slammed to close. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Worked Well to Correct Problems Check-in, I believe, is 4:00 p.m. Our flight to Hawaii was cancelled due to fog and we had a miserable travel day, being delayed, rerouted, reticketed, security checked again, and running for flights. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:00 p.m. (10:00 our home time, when we had been awake since 3:30 a.m. in our home state), our room was not ready! We were offered a room with a full ocean view but two queen beds. This was our first trip to Hawaii, and it was no accident I paid for a king bed. Fortunately, the member of your staff who was helping us found a really good solution: she gave us extra drink coupons and coupons for a free dinner. We had the excellent buffet in the restaurant, some alcohol, and next thing you know, the staff member was there with our room keys. The room was very average, but all your staff members were exceptionally good. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family friendly with good poolside seating Overall hotel was okay. Kids enjoyed the pool although there were no fanciness about it. Visiting family & ourselves also enjoyed the poolside hula & Hawaiian entertainment. That's what Hawaii is about! Some improvements in areas such as hotel parking and room categories would make this Hotel more remarkable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION When we initially saw our room, we were a little disappointed in the small size, and considered an upgrade. Since the hotel was full and no upgrades were available, we decided to make the best of it. Turns out that the excellent location of the hotel, and the value for the money we paid for our vacation package through American Airlines vacations made it the best vacation we could have asked for. Absolutely pleased with the accommodations and location. July 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot Get In My Room After a long hard day at work, the key card would not work and I got for my inconvenience was a free drink at the bar. Several teams of people were involved-- security, front desk, engineers, back and forth these same people were called back again. Only for a 'comfort manager' to have one drink comp'd at 'last call' at the bar. This place needs a renovation--QUICKLY. And you need to learn how to treat all customers better--including your gold members. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG - Princess Sheraton Hi, Location was excellent in terms of proximity to the beach; however, since it's a busy city, you're constantly hearing sirens no matter what so that can be a bit distracting at night. Staff very amenable. On April 8th, the power went out for a few seconds and the elevator to our room (25th floor) did not work. Although the staff tried their best and gave patrons a 15% discount on cafe items for those who didn't want to trek up the stairs, it was definitely a setback. Since we were checking out the next morning, we were concerned that the elevator would not be working in time and had to plan about how we would bring our heavy suitcases down 25 flights of stairs. Although the situation was remedied, the undue stress was an interruption during our vacation. If it was not for this, everything else would have been great but it put a damper on vacation. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I stayed at this property in August 2013. I enjoyed my stay. I must recognize the front desk staff UYEN and PING for their excellent service. They are excellent working at the front desk and they go the extra mile to make sure that guests are welcome properly. Even though the property looks dated, the staff make a big difference in trying to make you feel welcome. I must say that the rooms/hotel can use some renovation to bring the property to date. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Hotel was totally not what we expected for being a Sheraton. First off, check-in took forever, then they charged my credit card when they weren't supposed to (they did though take care of it the same day) , everyday there was one of the 2 elevators that were not working. The rooms were small and the bathrooms looked like you were in a public restroom. Toilet leaked and faucets were a bit rusty. Hotel defenitely needs some updating . The a/c didn't work well either so don't go in the hotter/ more humid months. Other than that, the bed was comfy and the housekeepers were nice. I knew we weren't staying at a 5 star hotel but I do like to feel a little comfy when I'm on vacation . I expected a little more from a Sheraton and the $ 18 /day Resort fee they charge for water and a newspaper is defenitely not worth it because a resort it is not! November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is excellent The location is excellent but the property needs to be upgraded. The bathtub was chipped and gray, the lampshade had a large brown stain, the duvet cover had stains and I had to request replacement twice before it was done. The staff are pleasant and helpful but the overall condition of the property should be upgraded. The remote for the tv was sticky and the sleeper/timer function did not work. The pool area is too crowded -- perhaps another pool? January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel doesn't understand Platinum level First you didn't have my reservation. Showed my Sheraton reply e-mail with reservation number. Still couldn't find, had to call central reservation. Took 30 min to get the reservation. Booked me am room, asked if it was on the preferred floor, was asked why - because I am Platinum level. Then took another 15 min to get me a room on the preferred floor. Went to room, AC didn't work, called guest services-20 rings later they answered, had maintenance come up and work on the AC. It started working, maintenance left, the AC stopped. Went to front desk asked to move - was told no. Responded that is how you treat you Platinum guest. After going into the back I was moved. Later in the day I stopped by the front desk asking if I get breakfast as a Platinum level - they had to go into the back and find out. Day before checkout I asked for late checkout time, told the person that I was Platinum level - they said no late checkout. I asked to speak to the Manager - front desk person went into the back then came out and said I could have 4:00pm late checkout. I wanted later, but knew your team wouldn't support so I accepted. You need to educate your staff to look for guest status and understand what that should get them. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A cheap option on Waikiki This hotel was certainly affordable and also had great Christmas decor (giant gingerbread village and decorating classes for kids). However, I was definitely disappointed when I arrived as the property feels very dated, and is not right on the beach, and the pool looked unimpressive. I really wished I'd chosen another Starwood property (though that would have been much more expensive). Again, this was affordable and comfortable but not luxurious. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied This hotel is definitely not up to "Sheraton" standards!! We were quite shocked and will not recommend nor will we stay at the Princess Kaiulani again. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs improvement We occupied a corner room in an older section of the hotel. It had a nice view, but because the area was so noisy, we couldn't enjoy the balcony. Although the room was surface clean, the walls and floors in the bathroom were grimy, which made taking a shower cringe-worthy. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this place In short...we stayed for our wedding along with 12 of our guests. Most of the staff was unhelpful and rude. Our room was less than expected, the sink leaked and tub didn't drain. The wifi didn't work but we had to pay resort fees anyway. After constant contact with the hotel and guest services nothing could be done to reconcile our stay. I would gladly skip this hotel and Sheraton for continuity giving me the run around on something so trivial. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff. This hotel is ideally located near retail, restaurants and the beach. The staff is friendly and responsive. The beautiful property has every amenity a person or family would need. We spent a wonderful week there. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! This hotel was great for the price you pay. Good location, friendly staff and decent rooms. The resort fee is a little high but I guess it's worth it if you have a car. Plus, I was given a free drink just for signing up for the sheraton program by the helpful front desk clerk shawna. she really helped us out by finding us a room that was ready early so we didn't have to wait. Really friendly and personable just like many of the staff there. April 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location. I know that the hotel has been on the cusp of renovation or replacement. Knowing that, I understand the poor state of room furnishings and upkeep. Nonetheless we returned there because of the many other positive features noted below. It is important to have the internet capability as well but for goodness sake, replace the keyboards with units that don't have the letters worn off. We enjoy the people and the cocktail area. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pass on this hotel Hotel was tired and needs update. LOUD from the outside and had to leave the tv on to sleep. Balcony door lock didn't work and every time I wanted to open the door I had to call down to have it fixed. Room service asked for my food to be eaten in an hour so they can have the tray back. Front desk left me waiting for over 15 at the gold line while they helped other customers. No valet, no spa, pool is small, beach across the street is dirty April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Excellent place to stay in Waikiki. Nice a commendation and staff. Love the the sand bar and staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel improvements Can't speak for the other rooms, but the mattress in my room need to be replace. I woke up each morning with a terrible back ache. The gym is great. To add a sauna would be excellent! Overall I would stay here again because its in a great location, and the hotel staff is nice and the place is clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The thrill is gone In years gone by this was the go to place for us. This was our last stay until a major reno is done. The staff in the Splash Bar that we have known for sometime know how to provide good service. The staff and management at the front desk could learn something from them. Housekeeping is inconsistent. Stopped leaving gratuity after 3rd day and resumed after 7th as service picked up. Left complaint form at front desk 3rd day. No response December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent position This hotel is perfectly situated to explore the shops, beach and restaurants right in the heart of Waikiki. There is a strong focus on the local culture. Rooms are starting to show their age, but are clean and comfortable. Our second stay here and most enjoyable. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - backpacker! sheraton princess - waikiki. is definitley not the sheraton hotel as we know it! We are in an area that includes 5 starwood hotels and this is certainly the worst. Firstly we checked in to a high level ocean view hotel and had to look around the corner to see the ocean. We requested a change of room , in which we received an ocean view over the pool - much more appropriate for the price. Much to our surprise this room has still not been cleaned appropriately. maintenance issues include - the room safe not working , all the taps leak continuously, the bathroom door doesnt close properly, the balcony is in need of repair as well as several that are already under repair. The pool - as a supposedly main feature closes at 5.30pm, just when you return from your daily activities. This on a whole has extremely dampened our expectations of a "sheraton Hotel" experience. July 14, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>