Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Map

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good 'Value' Hotel Great hotel in Waikiki with views of the Pacific ocean. This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at in Waikiki because it tends to be one of the more affordable hotels in the area and it’s also right in the middle of all the action. The beach is just across the street, and it’s very easy to access. I tend to stay at this property when I’m in Honolulu for a longer stay because it’s more affordable. Three aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) SPG Redemption: This is an excellent hotel for which to redeem your SPG points. If cash and points option is available, I recommend using that. I am frequently upgraded at this property to tower rooms with an ocean view. 2) Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to all areas of Waikiki. 3) Price: While the rooms are a little antiquated, they are very clean and comfortable. I especially like the fact that most rooms have balconies. I feel the nightly rates at this property are an overall good value for the location. One area for improvement: 1) Room Décor: Ideally rooms can be refreshed within the next few years. Bathrooms and fixtures are older, but in good working order. For SPG elite members… SPG benefits are honored and I’m upgraded each time I visit (even during peak season). October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and overall a good place The location is great right in the heart of Waikiki and across the street from the beach. The hotel needs a facelift and has been delayed because it was to be torn down a few years ago. The recession has shelved that plan. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The hotel is full of mostly Japanese package tourists. They have a great Aloha show each night with different acts poolside. This is really nice and well done! The staff is nice except for the bar staff by the pool. They are slow and could care less if they even help you. This has been the same way for 2-3 years. Over all we like the Princess for the value and the location. She just needs a freshening. We'll be back. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel needs to clean its act up. The rooms badly need a refit and the staff at the hotel need to do a course in customer service. The towel staff around the pool are way to busy talking to each other than talking to customers. The check in staff could be a lot more friendly. Overall after staying at an SPG hotel, I expect a lot better service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BackAgainAussies Once again we return... We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times over the years. We love it here. We have young children and this Hotel caters so well for families. We love the intimacy and the not so hectic pace. The pool is not crowded, the pool bar/restaurant are very accommodating and the views are great. You can enjoy the energy of the street mixed with great views of the ocean and swimmers and surfers on Waikiki Beach. The location is perfect - centrally located within close proximity to great shopping and restaurants. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in The check in experience couldn't have been worse. Was moved from room to occupied room. The experience should not have happened to anyone much less a repeat customer for over ten years October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by matilda This hotel is centrally located and has gret service September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I went online the week before my trip to Hawaii & saw quite a few negative reviews on your website, so much so that I wanted to cancel & book elsewhere. I sure am glad that I did not as the place was beautiful & located right in the middle of all the action. Yes, it is an older hotel, but it was kept up beautifully and our rooms were very nice & very clean. I would deffinitely stay here again if I ever get back to paradise! The price was right & the free breakfast was a feast to start our day, held me over until dinner! September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the bed... I had no problem falling asleep due to the comfort of the bed. I've stayed at other Starwood Hotels and have to say all their beds are heavenly comfortable. One thing that was unsatisfactory at the Princess K was the shower drain. Drained so slowly. Please check it out.....Room 501. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied. Maybe next time I'll request a ocean view room. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical ambiance of days gone by. Every time my ohana stays at PK, I am reminded of the beautiful Princess and Ainahau. The hotel has great pictures of the princess and the historical significance of the property reminds me of Hawaiian Ali'i and history of days gone by. The staff at PK have true aloha spirit. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsiderate Check-In Staff AA made the booking for me due to flight delay. I arrived at the property at 3AM & been up for 24hrs. The main check-in staff was very sympathetic of the situation I was in but still tried to verify what rules that would apply for this kind of room booking for SPG Platinum. A second check-in staff joined her; she was inconsiderate and even tried to hold the check-in process. I had to stop her talking for I was extremely tired, yet she kept blabbing. Eventually, the first person, who was responsible for my check-in, gave the key card and directed me to the elevator. The next day, I spoke with the Concierge manager, who could only be apologetic to the situation. However, action has more meaning than just apologetic words. This was my first time to stay in a room booked by an airline. Unfortunately, the choosing of this property was based on my insistence to AA and as a loyal SPG customer. The room was not for free and I brought in business to this property. I deserved better treatment, not like someone who was begging for special treatment. I was extremely tired, needed rest and not to be treated with inconsideration. I own a business and I always treat nicely all my customers regardless of who is paying the bill. This hotel is over rated and its Category 5 status is a complete deception to customers. The room I stayed in is comparable to a motel room. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome ocean views Our room(s) were on the 10th floor - a nice upgrade for my dad's 70 Bday. The only drawback was the comedy club one floor above whcih we could clearly hear - it started at 9pm! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay was awesome!! The staff was great... the breakfast buffett awesome and free hula & lei making classes are very Hawaii'an hospitality. We loved our stay at the Sheraton PK! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff! I was recomended to stay at this location. And I am really happy that I did! Great Hotel ! September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking garage is the worst If your travel to Honolulu does not involve use of an automobile, then the Sheraton Princess is okay--not great, but fair. Staff is polite and helpful, rooms are small but tolerable if you are on a budget, food is quite expensive--lots of better restaurant choices. BUT--if you have a rental (or borrowed) car, forget the Sheraton Princess!! The parking garage is a hopeless maze, and if you have any problems with stairs then don't even bother. The low point of our stay in Honolulu was the SP garage. I suggest you go elsewhere. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, excellent choice!! We just came back from Hawaii, I highly recommend this hotel, I just can't say enough about the excellent service we received, every aspect of this hotel is just great!!!. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement very noisy. took 2 days to sort out air conditioning. for the price not great. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping very helpful, when i called front desk to have extra blankets, they came right away. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay is not as expected We stayed 3 nights (Sept 7,8,9) before travelled to Maui, the first 3 nights were great. We retuned for another 2 nights (Sept 12, 13), checked in late on Sept 12 and I did not have time to do much other than going straight to bed. The morning after, I saw a crochroach on the wall, We had to packed and moved to another room. The new room was nice but it faces the pool and the door to the bacony is extremely heavy to open. We did not want to move again as we did not have much time left. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing views! Overall, the our stay was pretty comfortable. My husband and I travel frequently and for our first time in Hawaii, the hotel was average. We could have done without the smell of cigarette smoke. The rooms need some updating, as well as the hotel in general, but the views and location cannot be beat. The staff was very accommodating and Marsha, at the activity desk, was simply amazing. She helped us to make every moment memorable. Next visit, hopefully as a Starwood Points member we can get a room on a higher floor. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Friendly Staff, Close to beach!!! This is a great hotel for the price. It is located right off the Waikiki strip across the street from the beach and near great food and shopping. The staff is very friendly and the hotel amenities met all of our needs. The beds and pillows in the rooms are very comfortable and the mini fridge and complementary in room coffee was great! Overall, our stay was very pleasant the lobby and rooms were clean & it was a perfect location for someone on a budget. The only thing I would recommend for the hotel is to have the tile in bathroom re-grouted since they appeared to have mold growing between them, but other than that the hotel met all of my expectations. Thank you for your wonderful service and friendly staff! I hope to stay there again someday. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Members Beware I'm a current Platinum member and have never reviewed any starwood hotel in the past because for the most part all have been excellent. This Sheraton Princess Kalulani however is the worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at. Traveling to Hawaii on vacation I decided to stay at this Sheraton because usually as a Platinum member you are treated like royalty, given room upgrades, free WIFI, free water, to name a few of the benefits. I was not given a platinum level room, instead I was given an adjoining room with very noisy neighbors. The bathroom had insects, there was a used razor in the closet, and worst of all I was charged $18/day (plus tax) for WIFI and water and of course I wasn't able to get WIFI in my room. Not to mention the rooms are horribly old and need updating, the noise at night is unbearable. My advice to fellow SPG members, STAY AWAY! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The location of this hotel was great. Walking distance to good shopping, eateries, and the beach. I did find it strange that we needed a towel card to obtain a beach/pool towel; but I guess too many people have stolen towels before...? On the 4th night of our stay, I had a nose bleed. I didn't like that I had to ask the staff to change the sheets (we stayed a total of 8 nights)--they should have changed it because the blood on the sheets was visible. Another thing I didn't like was that pool towels were limited to one per guest; two pool towels per guest would be more ideal. The best part about this hotel was its resort fees because it includes 2 bottles of water and in/out parking privileges per room. Overall, this hotel was a good deal. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Price is good for location, but property is worn out and lacks upkeep. Rooms have not been renovated since 70's. Resort fee is absurd and offers no value to SPG Elite. At check out asked about the discount on dinning included in my room rate, Front officer manager who was checking me out said "oops' but then after calculating it with a calculator was no where close to correct, I had to ask her to calculate again two additional times. Good Location, good price, only wish they came up to Starwood standards. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are locals and like this hotel Room 2840 is terrible. Lanai door very hard to open. Lanai unusable due to high winds. We have been staying here for almost 30 years, this is the worst room. 2844 is just as bad, we had both. Front desk often doesn't know the answers to questions. Ask a clerk a question, ask another clerk later, different answer, ask a third and get another answer. No one in 30 years said that the Splash Bar will validate hotel parking. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet location The Princess has a great location, yet the thick sliding glass doors and blackout curtains allow a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Waikiki can be very noisy,even at night but thats not an issue here. The cold water and fruit on the beach service was a nice plus- other beach visitors im sure were wondering how we acquired such great service. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better last time, probably will be our last time. We asked for whatever the quietest room may be and we were given a room on the 28th floor back to back with the service elevators. Made our way back down to be sent up to the 11th floor. Ocean view room, but with bed facing the opposite building. Couldn't really view the ocean unless you went to the deck or stood by the door. Bathroom and furniture was all very outdated and tub took forever to drain. Didn't want to have to change rooms again so we just put up with it. Every time we have stayed at PK we have had to change rooms or had someone given the key to our room, or received calls in the middle of the night from strangers looking for someone else..... We will think twice before we would book again. Actually, one time we did receive a nice room and had a nice stay was when the manager had compt us a room because of the time someone entered our room with a key given from the front desk in the middle of our stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Easy walking distance to all areas September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent and location is the BEST! We have been staying hotel guest since the late 1990s. This is our favorite hotel since the date we discovered it. Thank you to Shari (Service Guest Manager), we can stay in our favorite room again this year - we loved it. Your housekeeping staffs also did an excellent job during our stay. We loved everything about this hotel - location, staffs, food, pool, etc. - We always recommend this hotel to all our friends, family, and even strangers... September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities grossly outdated This Sheraton does not meet the standard I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. The room in which I stayed was very outdated in terms of facilities - dirty AC with pieces falling off it was shrouded by skimpy wood paneling, the desk was sticky, bathroom felt 20 years behind in style compared with most Sheratons. Also, as a business traveler, I was hamstrung when the internet went out for an entire evening during my stay. I will not be recommending or returning to this hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Staycation WE had a great time staying at the PK overnight. We enjoyed the accomodations, buffet, pool and service. Before checking out, we inquired about staying at the PK on September 22nd. Only to hear that the hotel is booked solid from September 22 thru October 30th. We will be back, for sure! September 4, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:20:45.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_569, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>