Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hawaii trip The air conditioning in the room needs major improvement. Low setting hardly works; and high setting is more like low. Bathroom fixtures could use some updating. All in all, it wad adequate as all we really needed to do was sleep & shower. The property in general, could use some updating. James in Security was a huge help to me when I had my ID and debit card stolen from the beach. He was great to work with and you should be proud to have someone on staff who genuinely cares unlike the police department. I only ate one meal at the hotel - continental breakfast and it was ok. My biggest complaint with that experience was the language barrier with the waitress. English needs to improve drastically. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip Hotel was in the perfect location and had everything you would need! Would definitely stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. I would say this is an average hotel. The room was clean but could use some updating. The hotel was extremely crowded. Note this was the only hotel that I have ever stayed in that I couldn't extend the check out time as a gold SPG member. In the evening we would sit out by the pool and have drinks. The only issue with this was that most of the time we had to go up to the bar to get drinks even though there was a one or two waitresses and in the evening the crowd was minimal. The location of the hotel is excellent it is in walking distance of wakiki beach and shopping. I would recommend this hotel even with the few issues it has. We enjoyed our stay. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum means nothing Upon check in I wasn't welcomed and thanked for my Starwood status. Two plaguests checking in after me were give. Complimentary upgrades but not me. I wasn't able to access the wifi Internet from the room at anytime during my stay. I was billed for parking my car even though I'm platinum and wasn't offered any compensation for the failure to upgrade me ahead of other guests and the hotel not having Internet access from the guest rooms. Wasn't pleased at being treated this way. Inapend thousands a year in Starwood stays and am considering taking my business elsewhere if not appreciated. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by International Meeting As a meeting planner, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani provided exactly what I was expecting - Great location, excellent staff, for a very reasonable rate, however just in need of some tender loving care, which I understand is on it's way. Front Desk, Banquets Department & meeting set-up were easy to work with and very professional. Good Food! I will return again. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious staff. I would like to compliment one of your staff members who,serviced me at the front desk. Her name was Uyen (Uwen?) I was extremely unhappy with our first room assignment and Uyen was patient and unfased by my disillusionment. She found us a room that met our needs which in turn led to a pleasant stay in your hotel and Waikiki. I had read a rather scathing review on trip advisor and thought it was bit over-the-top until I was assigned THAT ROOM (ugh!) thank goodness for great employees like Uyen -- it is they who make your hotel the great hotel that it should be. PS: thanks for the complimentary champaign to celebrate our 42 wedding anniversary. Also, we are former Hawaii residents returning for a visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I was a little disappoint that I couldn't get a hotel on Kalakaua but Princess Kaiulani is very close to Kalakaua. The location is great. We had a room right above the swimming pool. The bed was comfortable. They even brought up a roll away and that was just as comfortable. No springy coils. The Pikake Terrace Buffet was excellent. If you're staying at the hotel and your child is under 12 they eat free with each paying adult. What a great deal and they had live entertainment nightly. Wish I could stay longer but it was a very busy time so we had to check out and go to another hotel. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel - nice and simple Nice but need updates from 1980s to present October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waited 3 hours to check in Waited 3 hours to check in ...a little air conditioning in the lobby, hallways , elevator etc would have been nice. They say with your sheraton points card you get 15% off their restaurants, but after we ate, this was never granted. Decent city view, but only glimpses of the ocean, even from an "ocean view" room on the 29th floor. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This was not up to Starwood standards and I wouldn't ever revisit. The room was dirty, termites in the bathrooms, room was very small, needs total rehap,, asap. The one thing it has going for it is its location. The staff could use some training on customer appreciation. I couldn't believe this was a Starwood property. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, great price A group of us stayed here this past weekend to watch our boys VB tournament. The Kamaaina rate was really reasonable and it's located across the street from the Moana hotel, which is my dream hotel. The rooms were functional, with great sheets duvet style (no disgusting bedspread) and AC from heaven. The pool was basic, but fine. Bathroom very basic, toiletries but no hairdryer. There's free public parking adjacent to the hotel-very convenient. We were sharing a car so took TheBus for $5 RT to Ala Moana which then drops you back behind the hotel with all of your shopping bags! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was a little dated As you walk into the hotel you are greeted by great personnel and SPG check in is very easy. The lobby looks great because there are fresh flowers and paintings of old Hawaii. As I made my way to my up-graded room it was made apparent that the hotel was showing its true age. My room was clean which was my main concern but the fixtures and furniture were older than me! The view from my upgraded room was awesome because I could see both the beach and the mountains. Needless to say, my wife and I seldom spent time in the hotel or room because we were too busy exploring the island. My wife and I plan on returning to Oahu and even though we did not mind the hotel, we will be checking out other hotels on Waikiki. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disgrace to Sheraton's name This is an old tired hotel. The resort fee came as complete surprise and was just as welcome. The manager suggested that it offered amenities such as free water, and free internet all of which is usually provided complimentary to Platinum members. There was no recognition of Platinum status in any way. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Standards Room was not stocked properly with soap and bathing needs when I arrived. As a Gold SPG Member I requested, but only received a morning paper on the last day of my visit. Even in the SPG preferred line, it took about 20 minutes to check out and receive my statement. Finally, parking was only available on the 5th level and the elevator didn't work. Walking up and down 5 flights of stairs every time I needed to get my car was unacceptable. Noise from construction below my balcony made it necessary to keep my door closed at all times. Efforts to reach Hotel Manager Fred Orr were unsuccessful. He never returned my calls! I am an SPG member and come to Hawaii often, but would never stay at the Princess Kaiulani again! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location!!! A B-grade hotel in a great central spot. Yes the rooms are old, nothing flash, however they are very clean. Staff were very responsive. The lobby/pool/bar/restaurant is very modern and made up for the dated bedroom decor. A different food buffet every night with musicians playing both modern and Hawaiian music. Pool is in a great spot beside the bar. Great gym too!! Only setback were the lifts-it was an extremely busy weekend and we were on the 28th floor - took forever to get to the room but views of diamond head and ocean definitely worth it. Would stay again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be Renovated The hotel has certainly seen better days. The room was drab, and had not been remodeled in 30 years. The bathroom was a disaster with a "portable" shower fixture. There is no steam room or sauna and the pool area is lacking. Paid too much money for a poor product. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to beach Great hotel, good location, clean, staff friendly, but needs renovating which was already planned but not done yet. Had a fabulous view of Waikiki in a high up ocean room. Have been to Oahu 13 times and by far this view from this hotel was the best ever. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful. I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful & very friendly. Our maid Chen was my favorite person at the hotel. She took good care of us & I looked forward to seeing her smile everyday. It's location was in the middle of everything & we had a perfect view of the ocean. My only complaint was that there was no basic tv cable in the room. My husband & me like to watch the morning news as we get ready for our day. We could have paid for daily use but we weren't in the room enough to make it worth while. Other than that the hotel was an excellent choice. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest locations is Waikiki Guests cannot beat the location of this hotel. I have stayed at the hotel over 200 nights and it has yet to ever disappoint. The staff are over the top! Management always recognizes my Starwood elite status. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awfull Place needs a complete overhaul..Staff does not know what they are doing. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk The staff ignored or concerns at check in and during our stay. Having stayed at the SPK several times in the past we were quite surprised to have received such cold treatment. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room with a view Just after arriving, my wife and I upgraded to a room with an ocean view. Every morning we had coffee on the balcony watching the surfers at Queens. Can't get better than that. But wait! We got our beach towels and chairs; went to famous Waikiki beach and relaxed in the sun. Shortly after that we were given oranges and apples to quench our thirst. What service! Totally friendly hotel and staff. Had wonderful nightly entertainment. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was lovely THEY WAS FREINDLY AND NICE AND THE ROOM WAS SMALL HAD FLEAS THE BATHROOM WAS THE KICHEN AND LIL FREZZER WAS IN THE CLOSET I HAD A BAD TIME THER I CANT STAND FLEASE THANK YOU November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent central location in Waikiki Not on the Beach - - but just cross the street and you are 'there'. Thanks for an upgrade - we had a great view of the ocean and the Moana Hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good position we have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 15 years. While it is generally in need of a refurbishment It suits us as a family perfectly. it is in an ideal location with everything close by. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bargain in Hawaii This hotel has all the resort amenities and has excellent service and comfort yet is priced affordably. This is my favorite Honolulu hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your luggage! This is by far the worst Starwood property I've ever stayed at. I am a SPG but recieved no recognition. We dropped our luggage at the curb as instructed by the bellman with the promise it would be delivered to our room. That was at 9:30am...came back at 4pm to no luggage. Searched the store rooms and no luggage. WE did find it...on the curb...where we had left it 6 1/2 hours earlier. The first room they put me in was supposed to be "partial ocean view", yet had a view of a mountainside...oppisite view of ocean. The TV was positioned around a corner from the bed whereas you could not see it laying in bed. There weren't even chairs in the vicinity of the TV. I convinced them to change my room to the one I reserved...the partial view. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great night stay great view of moana surfrider and comfortable bed. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has unreasonable "bedding" policy Reservations were made 4 months in advance for 2 adults and 1 child. We were checked into a room with a king size bed and were told there were no roll away beds available. The CSR told me that bedding was not guaranteed and there were no other rooms available. I asked to speak to a manager and she said the manager would tell me the same thing. I had to call the tour company who contacted a manager. I was told a manager would be out to greet me, which didn't happen. We were given a room with two double beds by the same CSR only this time she was very rude to us. I was very appreciative for the accommodation change, but she didn't acknowledge our thank you nor issue an apology. I will report to our travel agent regarding this hotel's supposed bedding policy. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The location of this hotel was great. Walking distance to good shopping, eateries, and the beach. I did find it strange that we needed a towel card to obtain a beach/pool towel; but I guess too many people have stolen towels before...? On the 4th night of our stay, I had a nose bleed. I didn't like that I had to ask the staff to change the sheets (we stayed a total of 8 nights)--they should have changed it because the blood on the sheets was visible. Another thing I didn't like was that pool towels were limited to one per guest; two pool towels per guest would be more ideal. The best part about this hotel was its resort fees because it includes 2 bottles of water and in/out parking privileges per room. Overall, this hotel was a good deal. September 11, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>