Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by room with a view Just after arriving, my wife and I upgraded to a room with an ocean view. Every morning we had coffee on the balcony watching the surfers at Queens. Can't get better than that. But wait! We got our beach towels and chairs; went to famous Waikiki beach and relaxed in the sun. Shortly after that we were given oranges and apples to quench our thirst. What service! Totally friendly hotel and staff. Had wonderful nightly entertainment. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in the heart of Waikiki Good hotel for the price. Staff mentioned they are going through an upgrade. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was surprised at additonal fees I paid with points & cash but once ther learned I must pay for parking if I have a car and internet even if I do not want it.. Now i wanted both so not so bad but was surprised that after using 4000 points my fee was sjut below what it would have bene had I paid the entire thing in cash. hotel room gr8 location, and view pool close due to algea.. rooms not so nice. They charged me $3.00 to fax 1 page or email compared with other hotels thats would do that for free. Whne on the bwch I am told they bring water and fruit that would have eben a nice surprise.. not so bad sjut the surprise on fee. I would stay again.. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / Thin Walls We had a room in the Queen's tower, overlooking the pool. Providing towels and chairs for use at the beach is a nice service. The machines in the Fitness Center were good, but without air conditioning the room was too stuffy . The view from the room was great. The sliding glass doors did a great job of blocking noise from the street (Kalakaua). However, the walls are too thin. On one side we could very clearly hear a woman on her phone describing daily the details of her trip to someone back home. On the other side we could hear a couple engaging in coitus nearly everyday...must have been on their honeymoon! July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Dump This hotel was a dump! I can't believe that Starwood pts their name on this hotel. The lobby looks great but it clouds your judgement until you walk into your nasty green carpeted room. I wouldn't want to see what that carpet looks like under a microscope. It's disgusting!!!! I felt dirty just in the room. The AC unit is from 1960 and doesn't put out much air but when it does it blows on your face and it smells like mildew. The cable..don't expect to veven watch NBC or other regular cable networks. you got more channels in a room in the 1980's. Their engineer came into the room to tell me that he has told the staff that there is a problem for months but they don't have a desire to take an initiative for the customers. If you're there on a Sunday and want to watch football in your room...unlikely the TV station came in an dout. I have had better experiences in a developing world. I called about my TV 5x the basically didn't believe me. The cable situation is horrific. Overall an antiquated hotel that doesn't desire to upgrade themselves. It's a bacterial nightmare!!!!! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and overall a good place The location is great right in the heart of Waikiki and across the street from the beach. The hotel needs a facelift and has been delayed because it was to be torn down a few years ago. The recession has shelved that plan. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The hotel is full of mostly Japanese package tourists. They have a great Aloha show each night with different acts poolside. This is really nice and well done! The staff is nice except for the bar staff by the pool. They are slow and could care less if they even help you. This has been the same way for 2-3 years. Over all we like the Princess for the value and the location. She just needs a freshening. We'll be back. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk customer service was awful Although I am at the Gold Preferred Level..I was not placed on a Preferred Level Floor. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and after be seated we went to buffet bar only to return back to our table and the hostess gave our table to another couple...we were asked to move to another table. After checking out....my SPG Points to date have not been applied to my SPG account despite the fact numerous calls were made back to Manager! June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Alright for the price Not s great hotel but okay if you get a very low price. Construction was going on both sides of the hotel, Book with caution. Lots of tourists from Japan. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! My wife and I stayed at this hotel 7/8/12 - 7/13/12. Check in and check out were quick for us. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The rooms were very clean, pillows and bed were comfortable and housekeeping was quick with cleaning our room every morning. Anytime we had a question or concern the staff was prompt to help us out. We appreciated the complimentary bottle of champagne and the additional complimentary free drinks at the bar. We took advantage of the tours/activity desk and those guys (Guy & I forgot the other person's name) were very helpful. Kudos to this hotel and the staff. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - great value Location was great - close to Waikiki - yet did not have to pay 'on the beach' price . Shuttle service dropped us off at wrong Sheraton hotel - clerk at "Sheratorn" told us to walk the 10 or so blocks. The gal who assisted us with ur bags - Lucy- was incredibly helpful. Recommended not walking and she offered and called our shuttle bus service to return and pick us up. Much appreciated - she made us feel that she really cared tabout our situation and took steps to address. She chatted with us during our wait and made us feel welcome to h Honolulu. Please recognize Lucy as she goes above and beyond to provide personalized service. This certainly contrasted with our first advice to "walk." March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay In A Long Time This was the first stay after a long time. The hotel room door did not close by itself, bent, out of kilter. The in-room checkout system using the television was entirely in Japanese. Terrible. The staff was knowledgeable, attentive, friendly and welcoming. The lobby area desperately needs ceiling fans, it was stuffy and close even when outside temperature was cooler. The free water refills were luke warm, not chilled or cool. The pool chemicals and filters needed checking, walking by the pool the chlorine smell was overpowering. One of the tower elevator doors banged upon opening. The tub had rust stains around the drain. The best part was the knowledgeable staff and the hotel's location. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thse service needs to be improved One of the night during my stay, the hotel elevators were out of service. No one could tell me how long it would take to fix it. I was waiting almost 1.5 hour at the lobby before I decided to walk up to my room at the 20th floor. When I was checking out, I made a suggestion to the front desk staff since I hadn't received any apology message from the hotel. But the front desk staff told me that was beyond their control and they had nothing to do with such situation. I was not even asking for any compensation! But I think the hotel should at least apologize to their customers for the inconvenience caused. As a Platinum member, I have stayed many Sheraton hotels, This time, I am very disappointed. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy When I checked in I ask for a high floor and was told that this room was quiet. But it wasnt we heard all the street traffic and the band that was playing at the pool was loud even though I had my Sliding door closed. Ester the cleaning lady was the best person there she made up the room with a smile. The front desk people were rude and I was not treated very well. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hawaii trip The air conditioning in the room needs major improvement. Low setting hardly works; and high setting is more like low. Bathroom fixtures could use some updating. All in all, it wad adequate as all we really needed to do was sleep & shower. The property in general, could use some updating. James in Security was a huge help to me when I had my ID and debit card stolen from the beach. He was great to work with and you should be proud to have someone on staff who genuinely cares unlike the police department. I only ate one meal at the hotel - continental breakfast and it was ok. My biggest complaint with that experience was the language barrier with the waitress. English needs to improve drastically. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. I would say this is an average hotel. The room was clean but could use some updating. The hotel was extremely crowded. Note this was the only hotel that I have ever stayed in that I couldn't extend the check out time as a gold SPG member. In the evening we would sit out by the pool and have drinks. The only issue with this was that most of the time we had to go up to the bar to get drinks even though there was a one or two waitresses and in the evening the crowd was minimal. The location of the hotel is excellent it is in walking distance of wakiki beach and shopping. I would recommend this hotel even with the few issues it has. We enjoyed our stay. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum means nothing Upon check in I wasn't welcomed and thanked for my Starwood status. Two plaguests checking in after me were give. Complimentary upgrades but not me. I wasn't able to access the wifi Internet from the room at anytime during my stay. I was billed for parking my car even though I'm platinum and wasn't offered any compensation for the failure to upgrade me ahead of other guests and the hotel not having Internet access from the guest rooms. Wasn't pleased at being treated this way. Inapend thousands a year in Starwood stays and am considering taking my business elsewhere if not appreciated. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I was a little disappoint that I couldn't get a hotel on Kalakaua but Princess Kaiulani is very close to Kalakaua. The location is great. We had a room right above the swimming pool. The bed was comfortable. They even brought up a roll away and that was just as comfortable. No springy coils. The Pikake Terrace Buffet was excellent. If you're staying at the hotel and your child is under 12 they eat free with each paying adult. What a great deal and they had live entertainment nightly. Wish I could stay longer but it was a very busy time so we had to check out and go to another hotel. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious staff. I would like to compliment one of your staff members who,serviced me at the front desk. Her name was Uyen (Uwen?) I was extremely unhappy with our first room assignment and Uyen was patient and unfased by my disillusionment. She found us a room that met our needs which in turn led to a pleasant stay in your hotel and Waikiki. I had read a rather scathing review on trip advisor and thought it was bit over-the-top until I was assigned THAT ROOM (ugh!) thank goodness for great employees like Uyen -- it is they who make your hotel the great hotel that it should be. PS: thanks for the complimentary champaign to celebrate our 42 wedding anniversary. Also, we are former Hawaii residents returning for a visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, great price A group of us stayed here this past weekend to watch our boys VB tournament. The Kamaaina rate was really reasonable and it's located across the street from the Moana hotel, which is my dream hotel. The rooms were functional, with great sheets duvet style (no disgusting bedspread) and AC from heaven. The pool was basic, but fine. Bathroom very basic, toiletries but no hairdryer. There's free public parking adjacent to the hotel-very convenient. We were sharing a car so took TheBus for $5 RT to Ala Moana which then drops you back behind the hotel with all of your shopping bags! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location!!! A B-grade hotel in a great central spot. Yes the rooms are old, nothing flash, however they are very clean. Staff were very responsive. The lobby/pool/bar/restaurant is very modern and made up for the dated bedroom decor. A different food buffet every night with musicians playing both modern and Hawaiian music. Pool is in a great spot beside the bar. Great gym too!! Only setback were the lifts-it was an extremely busy weekend and we were on the 28th floor - took forever to get to the room but views of diamond head and ocean definitely worth it. Would stay again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waited 3 hours to check in Waited 3 hours to check in ...a little air conditioning in the lobby, hallways , elevator etc would have been nice. They say with your sheraton points card you get 15% off their restaurants, but after we ate, this was never granted. Decent city view, but only glimpses of the ocean, even from an "ocean view" room on the 29th floor. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This was not up to Starwood standards and I wouldn't ever revisit. The room was dirty, termites in the bathrooms, room was very small, needs total rehap,, asap. The one thing it has going for it is its location. The staff could use some training on customer appreciation. I couldn't believe this was a Starwood property. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was a little dated As you walk into the hotel you are greeted by great personnel and SPG check in is very easy. The lobby looks great because there are fresh flowers and paintings of old Hawaii. As I made my way to my up-graded room it was made apparent that the hotel was showing its true age. My room was clean which was my main concern but the fixtures and furniture were older than me! The view from my upgraded room was awesome because I could see both the beach and the mountains. Needless to say, my wife and I seldom spent time in the hotel or room because we were too busy exploring the island. My wife and I plan on returning to Oahu and even though we did not mind the hotel, we will be checking out other hotels on Waikiki. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disgrace to Sheraton's name This is an old tired hotel. The resort fee came as complete surprise and was just as welcome. The manager suggested that it offered amenities such as free water, and free internet all of which is usually provided complimentary to Platinum members. There was no recognition of Platinum status in any way. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Everything about this hotel is the best. Have stayed here for any years and will definately continue to stay here. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Standards Room was not stocked properly with soap and bathing needs when I arrived. As a Gold SPG Member I requested, but only received a morning paper on the last day of my visit. Even in the SPG preferred line, it took about 20 minutes to check out and receive my statement. Finally, parking was only available on the 5th level and the elevator didn't work. Walking up and down 5 flights of stairs every time I needed to get my car was unacceptable. Noise from construction below my balcony made it necessary to keep my door closed at all times. Efforts to reach Hotel Manager Fred Orr were unsuccessful. He never returned my calls! I am an SPG member and come to Hawaii often, but would never stay at the Princess Kaiulani again! April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Experience Yes, it's a block from the beach but only the lobby has been renovated in the last 20+ years. Rooms and room amenities are horribly out of date. The pool area is right on the street, isn't protected from traffic (both pedestrian or automotive) by anything even remotely serene that you would expect from the islands and the pool furniture is disgusting. The pool itself is old, small and crowded. Feels more like a motel than hotel pool area. Made me think different of Sheraton and Starwood. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be Renovated The hotel has certainly seen better days. The room was drab, and had not been remodeled in 30 years. The bathroom was a disaster with a "portable" shower fixture. There is no steam room or sauna and the pool area is lacking. Paid too much money for a poor product. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON't DO IT!!! This "resort" is the grossest hotel I have ever stayed in. The below is excerpt from the email I sent to Starwoods corporate> Quite honestly, this was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. I am immeasurably enraged that I spent 10 hours on a plane to arrive at this noisy, decrepit, overpriced, poor service, infernal, miserable “resort”. I cannot believe I was duped out of $300 per night for this flea bag motel. Attached are pictures of my room. As you will see: 1) Ants crawling all over the bathroom sink 2) Both live and dead moths on the curtains 3) Moth eaten blackout shade with holes in it 4) Rusty, disgusting fixtures that are at least 40 years old (and not in the good way) 5) Bathtub that was so disgusting that I bought a pair of flip flops so that I could shield myself from whatever was growing in it (those are now donated to the Hawaii garbage dump) 6) Rust everywhere On top of that filth in the room: 1) It was like staying in Manhattan it was so noisy. From the cheesy band that played by the pool at night to the street performers yelling next to the hotel, to the road noise….it was maddening. 2) Took over an hour to check in as there was only 1 front desk person working at the hotel. 3) Upon checkout, front desk clearly knew that the hotel was a joke, because they didn’t even ask me how my stay was. I have stayed in 3 Starwood properties this week alone. This is by far the nastiest hotel/motel I have ever stayed in….period. This includes airport motels. To attach the word “resort” to this hotel just adds insult to injury. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has unreasonable "bedding" policy Reservations were made 4 months in advance for 2 adults and 1 child. We were checked into a room with a king size bed and were told there were no roll away beds available. The CSR told me that bedding was not guaranteed and there were no other rooms available. I asked to speak to a manager and she said the manager would tell me the same thing. I had to call the tour company who contacted a manager. I was told a manager would be out to greet me, which didn't happen. We were given a room with two double beds by the same CSR only this time she was very rude to us. I was very appreciative for the accommodation change, but she didn't acknowledge our thank you nor issue an apology. I will report to our travel agent regarding this hotel's supposed bedding policy. July 24, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>