Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

  • 100 Capital Boulevard
  • Rocky Hill,
  • Connecticut
  • 06067
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stay ar Sheraton I love this place. I travel to Hartford at least once a month every month of the year for work. This hotel is my home away from home. The staff greets us by name and is always very welcoming. We especially love the restaurant and bar-Mike and Maryann make it so wonderful and are the best. They are our friends away from home and they make the experience so wonderful. For our company business in Hartford, we like to stay here and make the drive because of Mike and Maryann. They are great people and staff and the Sheraton Rocky Hill should be lucky to have them. We will always stay here because of the service, the food and because of Mike and Maryann. They make the experience a wonderful one. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Block I am getting married near by in Middletown next year. I visited 7 hotels in the area before choosing this hotel for the weekend of my wedding, as all my guest will be traveling. Of course the value, the service, the cleanliness, and all the little things helped me make this choice. I especially liked the Doggie bed/bowl available and the single serve starbucks coffemaker with complimentary bottled water and real creamer in the room. Most of all the staff is friendly and I can tell that everyone enjoys working here and that says alot. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High grades for this SPG hotel Stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel met our expectations. Extremely courteous, helpful staff in all depts. Quite location, yet close to I-91. Quick 15 min. drive to Hartford. Great breakfasts and evening snacks in the SPG Club Level room. Nice indoor pool. Bedroom very quite; did not hear hallway noise. Nice beds & linens. Only minor complaint is you cannot push a luggage cart through the revolving front door; you have to push a luggage cart through the nearby handi-cap door and it is a bit narrow. Very highly recommend. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Here I first stay here for an overnight prior to the renovation and I really like it. My second visit is now after the renovation for a weekend of sightseeing in the Connecticut River Valley area. I really like the improvements from the renovation. This was my first time using a pool with saline treatment as opposed to the standard chlorine treatment. Simply put, the pool was great. This is great spot for the hotel in this region of CT. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel As a SPG Platinum-level guest, I stay at a lot of hotels. I have got to say that this is an excellent hotel as compared to other hotels in its category. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, the staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are well-kept and quiet, and the SPG status recognition is good. For those of you that have club lounge access, I think you will find that this club lounge is well above average. There's a great selection of foods in both AM and PM. I especially like the "make your own" parfait in the AM (fresh fruit, granola, yogurt). As for the food in the restaurant, I had it for the first time last night and I was very pleased. A colleague with me also ate in the restaurant and went out of his way to say how excellent his food was. Bottom line is that this is a great hotel. My only minor complaint is that it would be nice to be bumped to a suite occasionally. Keep up the good work. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service All Around! We recently booked a 2 day event at the Sheraton Hartford South. The service was impecable, the staff and service is outstanding. We were so impressed by everything we immediately booked our next event with them. The recent remodel is also beautiful! It was a 10 star experience! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Fine Staff We started staying here when just converted from another brand so we saw all the changes and upgrades. We like the location where it is just below the alternate route to I-84, so we can decide in the morning which way to go. Staff remembers us. However, SPG Floor Club gets over-taxed, way too crowded with too many kids making noise and scarfing up all the free food & beverage, If there is a two guest use policy (Which I think there is) it's not being enforced. Call me grumpy, but I don't want to deal with that sort of thing related to a "perk". May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our room The room was made small by the wall between the hall and beds. Couldn't get a luggage trolley into the room. The AC vent was high on the wall and directed at the beds, very uncomfortable. The food for our conference was poor. October 19, 2014
2 3 4 next>>