Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

  • 100 Capital Boulevard
  • Rocky Hill,
  • Connecticut
  • 06067
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Block I am getting married near by in Middletown next year. I visited 7 hotels in the area before choosing this hotel for the weekend of my wedding, as all my guest will be traveling. Of course the value, the service, the cleanliness, and all the little things helped me make this choice. I especially liked the Doggie bed/bowl available and the single serve starbucks coffemaker with complimentary bottled water and real creamer in the room. Most of all the staff is friendly and I can tell that everyone enjoys working here and that says alot. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High grades for this SPG hotel Stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel met our expectations. Extremely courteous, helpful staff in all depts. Quite location, yet close to I-91. Quick 15 min. drive to Hartford. Great breakfasts and evening snacks in the SPG Club Level room. Nice indoor pool. Bedroom very quite; did not hear hallway noise. Nice beds & linens. Only minor complaint is you cannot push a luggage cart through the revolving front door; you have to push a luggage cart through the nearby handi-cap door and it is a bit narrow. Very highly recommend. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Here I first stay here for an overnight prior to the renovation and I really like it. My second visit is now after the renovation for a weekend of sightseeing in the Connecticut River Valley area. I really like the improvements from the renovation. This was my first time using a pool with saline treatment as opposed to the standard chlorine treatment. Simply put, the pool was great. This is great spot for the hotel in this region of CT. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel As a SPG Platinum-level guest, I stay at a lot of hotels. I have got to say that this is an excellent hotel as compared to other hotels in its category. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, the staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are well-kept and quiet, and the SPG status recognition is good. For those of you that have club lounge access, I think you will find that this club lounge is well above average. There's a great selection of foods in both AM and PM. I especially like the "make your own" parfait in the AM (fresh fruit, granola, yogurt). As for the food in the restaurant, I had it for the first time last night and I was very pleased. A colleague with me also ate in the restaurant and went out of his way to say how excellent his food was. Bottom line is that this is a great hotel. My only minor complaint is that it would be nice to be bumped to a suite occasionally. Keep up the good work. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed with staff I stayed at this hotel in early December 2014 for 3 nights. My first and last evenings were pleasant, however, the second evening was terrible. When I returned to my room on the second night's stay, I noticed that the carpet in front of my room was wet (not damp). The front desk claims that the engineering department tried to resolve the situation, however, when I returned to my room after dinner, nothing was really fixed. About 1am, I woke up because I heard water dripping in the room. I thought it might be coming from the window, but it was coming from the ceiling and landing about 12 inches away from the bed. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they said that the engineer was gone for the evening and the only thing they could do was move me to another room which had less amenities than the first room. I was offered reward points but I did not accept because I do not travel enough to make it worth my while. I would have preferred a cash incentive that I could have used at the bar and/or dining room. The staff seemed to do the least amount of work possible to remedy my situation. What would it have cost to provide some cash rather than reward points? December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service All Around! We recently booked a 2 day event at the Sheraton Hartford South. The service was impecable, the staff and service is outstanding. We were so impressed by everything we immediately booked our next event with them. The recent remodel is also beautiful! It was a 10 star experience! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at this hotel was very enjoyable Everthing was going well! December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at this hotel was very enjoyable Everything was going well; December 10, 2014
2 3 4 next>>