Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

  • 100 Capital Boulevard
  • Rocky Hill,
  • Connecticut
  • 06067
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed with staff I stayed at this hotel in early December 2014 for 3 nights. My first and last evenings were pleasant, however, the second evening was terrible. When I returned to my room on the second night's stay, I noticed that the carpet in front of my room was wet (not damp). The front desk claims that the engineering department tried to resolve the situation, however, when I returned to my room after dinner, nothing was really fixed. About 1am, I woke up because I heard water dripping in the room. I thought it might be coming from the window, but it was coming from the ceiling and landing about 12 inches away from the bed. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they said that the engineer was gone for the evening and the only thing they could do was move me to another room which had less amenities than the first room. I was offered reward points but I did not accept because I do not travel enough to make it worth my while. I would have preferred a cash incentive that I could have used at the bar and/or dining room. The staff seemed to do the least amount of work possible to remedy my situation. What would it have cost to provide some cash rather than reward points? December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at this hotel was very enjoyable Everthing was going well! December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at this hotel was very enjoyable Everything was going well; December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business Travelers As a platinum SPG member for several years, I must say this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. It's always clean, quite, and has friendly staff. What sells me on this hotel is the club lounge. Hands down the best food spread of any spg property. I will gladly make the 20 minute drive from downtown Hartford. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review Great quality of services, food and hotel location. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Block I am getting married near by in Middletown next year. I visited 7 hotels in the area before choosing this hotel for the weekend of my wedding, as all my guest will be traveling. Of course the value, the service, the cleanliness, and all the little things helped me make this choice. I especially liked the Doggie bed/bowl available and the single serve starbucks coffemaker with complimentary bottled water and real creamer in the room. Most of all the staff is friendly and I can tell that everyone enjoys working here and that says alot. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good experience From the front desk who made sure to let me know at check in that all my requests were met and that a crib was preset in my room making my stay from the first second easier, to every employee greating me and being polite and welcoming. This place was a welcomed surprise to long road trip. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High grades for this SPG hotel Stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel met our expectations. Extremely courteous, helpful staff in all depts. Quite location, yet close to I-91. Quick 15 min. drive to Hartford. Great breakfasts and evening snacks in the SPG Club Level room. Nice indoor pool. Bedroom very quite; did not hear hallway noise. Nice beds & linens. Only minor complaint is you cannot push a luggage cart through the revolving front door; you have to push a luggage cart through the nearby handi-cap door and it is a bit narrow. Very highly recommend. May 20, 2013
2 3 4 next>>