Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

  • 100 Capital Boulevard
  • Rocky Hill,
  • Connecticut
  • 06067
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Block I am getting married near by in Middletown next year. I visited 7 hotels in the area before choosing this hotel for the weekend of my wedding, as all my guest will be traveling. Of course the value, the service, the cleanliness, and all the little things helped me make this choice. I especially liked the Doggie bed/bowl available and the single serve starbucks coffemaker with complimentary bottled water and real creamer in the room. Most of all the staff is friendly and I can tell that everyone enjoys working here and that says alot. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Overall our experience was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Feels Like home Updated decor and amenities have made the property more appealing than before. Staff is always friendly and helpful with a special shout-out to Mike the bartender. He never forgets a face! Good food and great banquet facilities. It's a winner. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Joe in Dining Services and Olivia at the front desk were Saving Grace for your company. My RESERVATION was NOT ACCURATE, the television and alarm clock did not work (nor fixed after I called the next day), and our ROOM (111) was next to the lobby = NOISY; after I asked for a quiet room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High grades for this SPG hotel Stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel met our expectations. Extremely courteous, helpful staff in all depts. Quite location, yet close to I-91. Quick 15 min. drive to Hartford. Great breakfasts and evening snacks in the SPG Club Level room. Nice indoor pool. Bedroom very quite; did not hear hallway noise. Nice beds & linens. Only minor complaint is you cannot push a luggage cart through the revolving front door; you have to push a luggage cart through the nearby handi-cap door and it is a bit narrow. Very highly recommend. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Average I am giving the hotel an average rating because this is the second time we have stayed and have had a problem with the air conditioner. Very warm in the room stuffy. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What Happened? Club Room Level Food? What happened? Please provide more healthy drink options. Milk for children!!!! Food is consistently good. The staff is excellent at this hotel in the club level. I stay here several times a year and the staff remembers my family and I. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Here I first stay here for an overnight prior to the renovation and I really like it. My second visit is now after the renovation for a weekend of sightseeing in the Connecticut River Valley area. I really like the improvements from the renovation. This was my first time using a pool with saline treatment as opposed to the standard chlorine treatment. Simply put, the pool was great. This is great spot for the hotel in this region of CT. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel As a SPG Platinum-level guest, I stay at a lot of hotels. I have got to say that this is an excellent hotel as compared to other hotels in its category. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, the staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are well-kept and quiet, and the SPG status recognition is good. For those of you that have club lounge access, I think you will find that this club lounge is well above average. There's a great selection of foods in both AM and PM. I especially like the "make your own" parfait in the AM (fresh fruit, granola, yogurt). As for the food in the restaurant, I had it for the first time last night and I was very pleased. A colleague with me also ate in the restaurant and went out of his way to say how excellent his food was. Bottom line is that this is a great hotel. My only minor complaint is that it would be nice to be bumped to a suite occasionally. Keep up the good work. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality I attended the American Legion Convention this past weekend. All of the Hotel Staff went out of their way to assist me and my family as requested. The Staff works hard, after spending 3 days there, I wonder if they ever go home themselves. Please keep on doing what you do to make all comfortable, That is Outstanding Customer Service!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting it right The staff called me as a Platinum guest to let me know that because of a youth church group monopolizing the hotel for an event that regular club services would not be available. They provided more than satisfactory accommodations to this bit of inconvenience and as a regular guest alerted me in advance as to what to expect That's great SPG at work, the entire staff at this hotel really does an excellent job. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service All Around! We recently booked a 2 day event at the Sheraton Hartford South. The service was impecable, the staff and service is outstanding. We were so impressed by everything we immediately booked our next event with them. The recent remodel is also beautiful! It was a 10 star experience! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Stay Great hotel for a conference experience. Easy to find and not too far from off-site attractions. Comfortable and quiet rooms and professional and modern hotel ambience. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Fine Staff We started staying here when just converted from another brand so we saw all the changes and upgrades. We like the location where it is just below the alternate route to I-84, so we can decide in the morning which way to go. Staff remembers us. However, SPG Floor Club gets over-taxed, way too crowded with too many kids making noise and scarfing up all the free food & beverage, If there is a two guest use policy (Which I think there is) it's not being enforced. Call me grumpy, but I don't want to deal with that sort of thing related to a "perk". May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Hotel That Cares About Their Guests While I had a less than perfect stay here I would ABSOLUTELY recommend staying here. The Club Lounge offered a fantastic selection of breakfast & hors d'oeuvre, the room was comfortable although the toilet leaked & we shared the wall to the lounge which got super noisy. What really made this stay was the fact that the hotel took it upon themselves to compensate me, without me ever saying a word, becuse I was inconvenienced by a wedding going on. The staff was super friendly, both front desk & bartenders & the rate was affordable. Thank you for taking care of your guests! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near highway I stayed at this property over a weekend because I was traveling back from a business trip, and it was near Hartford on the highway. I was not disappointed. The Club Lounge was excellent, and the breakfast contained decent hot food. The service was excellent as well. I was especially impressed with the restaurant. The food was really good, and there was a nice variety-- from higher priced items to more economical choices. The selections of draft beers was also decent. Like everywhere else in this hotel, the service was excellent. I will definitely seek out this property and stay here again if I'm driving back from New York rather than flying. The only downside was that there did not seem to be a lot of suites available for Platinum upgrades, but that was not a problem for a single, business traveler. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Rocky Hill As expected, another nice stay at the Sheraton in Rocky Hill. Only down side, worked odd hours and was attempting nap during lunch time and the fire alarm went off - it works very well - very loud. Sure it was something out of their control. Always enjoyable staff and rooms. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up to snuff Probably a dozen stays here now, all the kinks have been worked out. There was a renovation and some of the staff was a little slow coming up to especially SPG recognition standards. The Front Desk Manager handled it very well taking positive feedback as well as negative to turn this into one of our most favorite roadside stops. The restaurant - "Common House" and bar is a major highlight, we always eat there during our stays. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by REally nice bed! It's hard to do better for a place to stay. Price was good, bed was excellent, room was lovely and gym wel-equipped. Only gripe is that the wireless coverage was terrible and basically useless in the confence rooms. This was a critical failure in an otherwise excellent hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I've stayed in years! THIS IS THE WAY TO MAKE AN OLDER HOTEL beautiful! I loved this hotel. The lobby was great and updated with open area, nice bar and restaurant. Front desk very friendly. Rooms were updated as well with newer furniture, beds. BEST CLUB room of all the Sheraton's I've stayed at. Service was excellent. Trust me, I'm picky and this was a great hotel! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I have stayed about 6 to 8 times this year at this hotel and remain impressed with the overall quality of the hotel . The rooms in general are small, but cozy. The lounge is really nice and comfortable to relax in. What really impressed me with this hotel was the professionalism and attention to detail provided by the front staff (specifically Michael)). Keep up the great work! November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's $9.99 per night for Internet Service!!!! I have to say that my stay was great and I felt good until I saw my bill via email - it included $9.99 for internet access, for one night! At the rates that they charge, I expected internet access to be free. I used my cell phone, and I didn't see any charges on the sign-in page, either. It should be in BOLD RED! What a cheap way to make money. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent First time in Sheraton, very impressive from the friendly staff to comfortble room. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience Everyone makes you feel welcome and want you to have a good experience at this hotel. A fine example of customer service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travelers Championship Great place to stay and watch the tournament. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and accommodating The hotel and staff are absolutely great. Staying at this hotel is truly a hotel away from home. Beds are super comfortable, in room coffee service is perfect - and robe and slippers just brings it to the top. Thank you! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is lovely and the peace and quiet was truly welcomed. West Farm Mall was not hard to find and the staff was ever so helpful and very friendly definitely will be returning in the future. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CT Visit The entire experience was wonderful! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good experience for a local hotel This hotel is local for me. My company uses it quite frequently to house any visitors. I decided to do so as well seeing as I had guests attending an event I held at my apartment in Rocky Hill. The guests who did stay had a pretty decent experience. No complaints at all on their end. I also like how they acknowledged my membership status upon check in. I would definitely recommend to others staying within the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer I was very disappointed to see the decline in management, service, quality of food, and comfort with the Sheraton Hotel I stayed at this past weekend. Coffee packet in the room was out dated all packs. When I put the cream in the coffee the cream curdled could not drink! No chairs or benches out side in the court yard or in front of the Hotel for relaxation for people that want to relax outside or for people that want to smoke. Extremely poor set up. Areas of the bathroom have not been cleaned for sometime. Noticed soon after entering bathroom. Food poor quality. Lunch was very poor with frozen pie, poor quality soup. Banquet food poor and very common, no flavor and poor from my past experience with Sheraton Hotels this Hotel hit the pits. Breakfast was poor. Eggs cold full of water, had to wait for tables to be set up because not enough places set for guests. Then the table was only half set up, no salt and pepper, no water, no cream for coffee everything service was very, very poor. Coffee was like mud could not drink, very poor experience and management in the breakfast banquet this weekend has been the poorest experience for and the money at this hotel.. The staff did the best job they could, this weekend shows very, very, very poor management. Management needs to learn how to train employees. Employees and service is only as good as management makes them. I am surprised to see how Sheraton has dropped their high quality of standards and service. AND I do like the Sheraton Hotels being in the food and service business for over 35 years. April 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>