Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Booked a room and a suite... Check-in : 45 minutes dealing with inexperienced and unknowledgeable staff. Charged us for breakfast even though it's included with my status level. They tried charging extra for an extra person in a double occupancy room. Asked for late checkout, service desk said yes for the suite but never called back about the other room. Upon physically inquiring at service desk they had no record of late checkout for any of the rooms. Checkout: they tried charging us for a room that was already paid for with points. December 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diversion not handled well by airline. Resulted in stressing hotel's capabilities. Diverted from Aruba flight to Santa Domingo. American Airlines didn't have the capability of handling hotel, meal and taxi vouchers for about 240 people. They originally had only two clerks trying to handle the crowd. Finally added a third. Still inadequate. They then provided vouchers to a hotel nearly 20 miles away (Dominican traffic at night is nightmarish). Driver spoke no English. The Sheraton tried valiantly to deal with the sudden influx. Luckily we were part of the early arrivals. The hotel quickly provided a buffet dinner. Food was adequate, not exactly hot. Tough trying to flag down a waiter for drinks. Anything alcoholic was on our dime. Still difficult trying to get a second glass of water despite a dining room only 20% full. They knew that tips were going to be light. Wife finally got her beer by walking up to a waiter. Unfortunately, the guy who cleared our table got his tip. Wife found him later and tipped him personally. Breakfast was poor. Cold food, warm juice. No water. Coffee served by waiter who did not listen to how I wanted it. He walked away before he could hear me tell him that he had ruined the coffee with too much cream. My wife eventually drank it because he only returned 20 minutes later. I had already placed a tip on the table and he asked if he could take the tip . We said Ok and he left with the tip, but offered no more service. PATHETIC. Overall, we feel that the desk staff did very well. The remaining staff (porters, waiters, etal) were only motivated by tips and provided less than adequate service. Hotel was nicely appointed, clean and restful. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service The hotel has all you need to go on vacation and for work. Great rooms and good food. Front desk service by Rubali was great for check in and check out giving the right answers to all my questions. Has a 24 hours gym is big hotel and rooms are really nice. Sushi for SPG members. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations.... It was like settling in at my hone away from home. This was my 3rd visit to the property and once again they exceed my expectation. I will begin with the front desk experience. I was greeted cordially and professionally by Giselle. I love the fact that the front desk associates speak fluent Spanish and English. I was pleased to know that Giselle actually remembered me from my previous visit the year before. If you are an elite member they definitely acknowledge such and are sure to thank you for your continued membership with SPG. I appreciate the elite enhanced room upon check in. Diana Tosato the guest relations manager is sincere about the guests and their views. The entire staff takes complete pride in the Sheraton Santo Domingo and each member of the staff (too many to mention) takes the time to speak, greet, and ensure your needs are met. The staff interaction is genuine and sincere. The attentiveness of the staff is amazing. They speak and greet you with a smile upon entry and exit. The bell staff always takes the time to get you to your room and make sure your properly settled and answers any questions you may have. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The furniture is up to date. I read previous reviews and I will be sure to mention that there was no power outages and or hot water issues on any of my 3 stays at this facility over the past 2 yrs. The recreation areas are well maintained and the pool is comforting and like a mini oasis. The views are awesome. The location is conviently located by the water front fair ground, Colonial zone, historic sites, and night life. Once checked into my room there was a personal welcome back note from Mr. Luis Padilla which was greatly appreciated. This not only made me feel welcome but like returning home to family. They are continually enhancing and upgrading the premises. They have added a massage area out by the pool and done some updates to the grounds which show that they are maintaining the appearance as well as improving. It looks great. Pool staff was on point and didn't miss a beat. Magarita and Charly were ensuring your drinks and snacks/food at the pool was served well and timely. There is 24 hour room service with a variety of foods and yes, at affordable prices. Try the new steaks... Mmmm... I enjoyed my trip to DR but was blown away by the committed and dedicated staff as well as the well maintained grounds. The quality, service, and spacious rooms are what you would expect from the Starwood Brand at the Sheraton Santo Domingo and the staff aims to please. Thanks for making my vacation great. As you know I will be back when I return to Santo Domingo and look forward to another great, family orientated stay. Diana.... Keep up the great work with your staff in keeping the customer 1st. Your sincere and genuine approach to the job is not in vain. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was great Stayed 4 nights, excelent, Staff friendly and helpful, spoke English, a big plus in the DR!!! Nice Views 5 Minute cab to Colonial zone May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noel I know that many are quick to complain but fewer are as quick to commend. This is a commendation. I've lost count of how many times I have stayed at the Sheraton for business but it has been quite a few. Without exception, I have found the staff to be uniformly friendly and helpful. Noel, whom I see in the morning in the restaurant is always helpful and always seems glad to be of service. His attitude is terrific and his work should be commended! Best regards, BB March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No sleep...... I wanted to communicate to you our experience on January 20-21st at the Sheraton Santo Domingo. Once we arrived we were checked in by Pedro, who was very nice and accommodated our request gracefully for an early check in. We were escorted to our club level room, once we returned from dinner at about 10pm we heard this loud music playing, shaking the glass door in our room. We thought it might be an event that would end shortly. We attempted to go to bed, since we had to catch an early flight out. Needless to say that it was pointless since the vibration and noise were so extremely loud, that made it completely unbearable. We then called the front desk and asked what this loud noise was, and we were informed that it was night club and that it would not stop until 4am. It was about 1am and we had to be up by 6am. We informed this to Pedro at the front desk the next morning, but nothing was done to compensate us for this horrible experience. We have array of hotels to choose from on the Malecon Strip, and next time we will make sure we choose wisely. My question is since this night club at the casino next door is open nightly, why doesn't the hotel advise guest that this may be an issue and offer them an other option at check in; if they choose not to be near the noise? We would have appreciated the honesty and taken a room on the other side of the hotel at time of check in, so that we could get a good night sleep. I have to say that the Sheraton standards at this property were not met in our opinion. I have since contacted Starwood corporate office, and they advised me that they would have the General Manager of the property contact me... Still waiting. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by THERE WAS NO WATER After working 14 hour day I finally get to my hotel room and I want and NEED to take a hot shower so I can go to sleep and there is NO WATER IN MY ROOM! I travel for a living and this is the Hotel my company uses for our stay. Unfortunately the last 4 stays the past 3 months have been the same either no water at all or no hot water. January 13, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T05:37:35.952-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_3855, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>