Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

  • Sheikh Zayed Road, al Barsha 1,
  • Mall of the Emirates
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing breakfast Very good hotel but breakfast was disappointing. The hot food section needs to be reviewed as the dispensers did not keep the food hot and were difficult to use for most people as the lids needed to be opened fully and the reach to do that was not possible for some people particularly when having a plate of food in one hand. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a good choice to stay in Lovely workers Nice Hospitality Near the Emirates Mall August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More focus on service We stayed at sheraton mall of the emirate with my special someone from 28th to 30th of July this year as a part of celebration for my birthday. Upon entering the reception, around 4 pm, the concierge who welcomed us was nice and offered to carry our luggage, even though it wasn't needed as we bring only a small suitcase. On reception, the lady receptionist who was on duty that time did not greeted us a pleasant afternoon unless a guy assisted her. The speed of check in was an average time since they have to check our ID's and secure a deposit. Upon arrival at the room, it was clean, neat and what I requested at the time of booking (I did my booking online). At night, we went hungry and decided to go for their room service, we called at around 10:00-10:30 pm, however, the guy who answered the phone, after taking our order, didn't repeat the order for me nor even saying "thank you" before dropping the phone, he just dropped the phone, I even heard the sound you will make when dropping the telephone. For that, I was disappointed. However, the food arrived 20 minutes tops, but the food I requested didn't meet what I expected (I ordered spaghetti bolognaise and requested it to be a little bit sweet and spicy), Only the spicy was done, I guess this mistake happened since the order taker didn't reconfirm my order. The next day, 29th, we had our lunch at the pool area at the rooftop at around 12:30 to 1 pm, I pity the guy who was working with that shift because he was alone running like a chicken for all the guests, which caused some food delays and impatient guests as it took us 10-15 minutes only just for looking the staff who is around to take our order and ask for the check. I would suggest to put two staffs in that shift as most of the guest would have awakened already by that time, would take a dip in the pool and have some snacks or refreshments. At night, we left the room around 6:00 pm to go for dinner outside, and left the "please make up room" light on, upon coming back to the room at 11:30 pm, I was disappointed to find the room same as it is, without refreshing our coffee/ tea and our bottles of water. On 30th morning, we have to check out by 12 so we wake up by 10:30 to prepare, I have to take a coffee which is decaffeinated and put 1 packet of sugar in my coffee, as I pity my coffee as it is, I drank it anyway (I love coffees when I wake up). The check out took at least 15-20 minutes of waiting in line only as the reception was full, the guy asked us to seat anyway and asked the details of the room, I thought he was already processing the check out and to my surprise the guy who just walked from the elevator to the reception got checked out first. They bid us farewell and thanking us anyway. This is only my perspectives of what should you improve in the hotel as I know and work in the industry as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 night sty best hotel , great food and great service, exceptionally clean room and comfy bed, only problem was price of alcohol in bar and bar fridge August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value This hotel is situated in a great location and only two minutes internal walking from the Mall of Emirates . The hotel room was magnificent, big and comfortable with great views of the city and very luxurious bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast had a wonderful choice of everything you could think of, too much to describe. A very memorable experience. Will love to go back again August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved Seperate Breakfast Area Generally hotel breakfasts are too crowded particularly on holiday seasons . And particularly for business traveller's travelling on their own . I absolutely loved the option of having the buffet breakfast in a quieter area on the 22nd floor. Your staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful - far superior to some other brands in the same bracket August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Food and Service I've had the one of the most "HORRIBLE" Experience I've ever had in an SPG hotel as far as food and service is concerned # No Value for money # VERY limited variety in breakfast # Least responsive staff , especially the Executive Chef, managers (floating around doing NOTHING) # Only people working are waiters, house keeping and bell boys # Room service deliver food, cookies, juices, etc "Uncovered" and then arguing that this is absolutely hygienic # ONLY Thanks to Ms.Esther, Mr.Rahim , Mr.Sanjay, Ms.Lynsey. # Hotel should FIRE the following in the voffee shop Nimna, Ahmed , Ayan ...they are a disgrace to Sheraton. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton MOE Dubai Hotel is excellent. I had a minor issue when I went for lunch on Friday when I was told I needed a reservation. I was shocked to hear that a hotel guest needs a reservation for lunch. I just wanted lunch. I later heard that there was a speical brunch that day. Ok, why not tell me up front rather than let me walk away upset. A misunderstanding really. A really nice hotel and I would surely recommend to all. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location No need to go out in the heat, its right in the mall. amazing conviniance, fun for the kids and family, and friendly staff. i loved the breakfast, the Spa, and the Pool. a fun place to be in. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff. Great staff and facilities however check in was slow and poor quality room refreshments, would expect fresh milk, quality coffees etc and teaspoons. Awesome bathroom though and always stay here when in Dubai. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff make the hotel I stay here a lot for work and everytime the staff remembers me, even after a space of a year! they are efficient, I never had to say anything twice. For instance I always choose green choice and all other hotels I have to go through hoops to have it done. At the Mall of Emirates I say it upon check in and it is done. The hotel is quite nice and an added bonus from other Sheratons is the fantastic spread at the Club Lounge. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obliging Staff We arrived early morning & my wife was unwell. Our room was upgraded. We extended stay by half day with no difficulty. Tour desk provided reliable airport transfer. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location with convenience Emirates Mall Interesting location from business as well as leisure perspective. Services and Staff are pleasant as well August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience Check in time is long ( although staff tried their best to cut waiting time) + Valley Parking is very very very unorganised ... August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Hellpfull The staff at reception were very sensitive to my tiredness and helped me by extending my check in time and check out time enabling me to have 24 hours sleep July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pity about the construction Lovely hotel with excellent staff. Due to Ramadan, the club amenities and food and bev offererings were modified....and they did a great job with that. The location next to the Mall of the Emirates is great, and very convenient. The mall, however, is under construction.(July 2014) This meant that a pile driver made the building shake, making it virtually impossible to sleep during the hours after early morning, into the evening, when construction stopped. This was not the hotel's fault, but, it could have been made known that construction was taking place when my reservation was made. There could also have been a warning when I checked in. People are much more understanding if you are up front about such things. There is a spa in the hotel, but the women's spa was quite mediocre, given the standard of the hotel overall. No shower shoes, no female attendant and no robes....minimal towels and amenities offered in the spa. Reservation tip: take the 'pay ahead' option to get a lower rate and take the club floor upgrade - esp if there's more than one person in your room. Works out cost effective. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and well appointed rooms We enjoyed our brief stay at the Sheraton. The room was excellent and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and polite. It was a pity we had a bad experience as far as wanting to have dinner in the restaurant. Please see report below. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has great associates Well tarined associates who are provioding personalized service that makes you feel that you are home, Also, the location of the hotel is ideal whether you are on businees or leisure and the facilities available are outstanding. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - service and venue As always, the team at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates provided amazing service. As a platinum member who visits this hotel a couple of times a month I feel very valued and welcomed - well done!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neatest hotel I found this hotel very neat and alround enjoyable atmoshere July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savel and Shoeb are the BEST! We were here for a family reunion trip and one of our rooms was upgraded to an Exec Suite which was excellent. Savel at the front desk tried her best to accomodate us in two rooms next to each other but somewhow it did not work out because of the high-floor preference we had. Our concierge Shoeb was excellent with his practical and useful tips and suggestons of what to do and how to do. As a SPG Platinum I have stayed at many Starwood properties across the world but what sets this property apart is the quality of its employees. They are courteous, polite and consummate professionals. Both Savel and Shoeb went above and beyond to make sure our family reunion trip was a memorable experience. When Shoeb wasn't there his Assistant Lijin stepped in to help us out. The property was centrally located with easy access to the Mall of Emirates and all other tourist attractions by a quick cab ride. Even the metro was closeby. The food offerings in the lounge were adequate. There are many Starwood hotels in Dubai but we chose this because of its reviews and location and we were extremely pleased! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position The hotel is very well placed and convenient to Emirates Mall. Beds were the best encountered and staff were friendly and efficient. Buffet breakfast was fantastic with an enormous selection to suit everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The Room was Great and breakfast was also good June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel as SPG platinium member, I really liked staying in this hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Everthing was great and outstanding except when i checked in i recived my bags very late even tho i called for them several times June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ahmed -SUDAN Poor as a Vaule for Money June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff We checked in very late and the staff was very responsive and considerate. The proximity to the mall makes this an excellent choice for families. The rooms are large and the club on the executive floor is excellent June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sure thing! ..., Sheraton Dubai lives up to the Sheraton brand promise; good service, good rooms, good facilities and customer focus. It is a pleasure staying there for business because you know that you don't have to worry about a thing. I will be coming back - again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Every thing was good apart from the fact that my next door neighbor were very loud and hence had difficulty in sleeping. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location As always, I have been delighted with my stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates. The staff here go out of their way to make me feel special as a returning guest - thanks for the fruit bowl!! June 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:32:48.172-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_3889, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>