Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by overnite stay We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Sioux Falls,Sd.Overall a pretty nice stay.The lobby is lovely and the rooms are clean.Beds are a little firm for me and the sheets are plenty crisp.The breakfast buffet was ok,but for the price it included alot of items and your beverages.So if you didn;t like something ,try something else.The eggs were not very good on the buffet,but you could order a fresh omelette and that was very good.Would stay again. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms comfortable and clean Whirlpool foam was unbearable and dirty scumb noted around the hot tub too. Needs attention. Breakfast buffet was not worth $30 extra with my room. Disappointed with the buffet food selections and choices. Would not eat in the restaurant again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We of course stayed on the club level so I cannot comment on how the lower level rooms are but I was very satisfied with our stay. I only wish that the printer in the lounge wasn't so hard to operate. One has to read crazy directions to get the thing to work even though it is already locked in a club lounge. Also the breakfast could use more fruit and healthy foods. Greatest hotel in Sioux Falls though. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly staff Your staff made me feel most welcome! Many thanks, once again. The shuttle to the airport was --- as in previous years --- right on time. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice for Sioux Falls Staff was adequate. The rooms are well kept. The property itself is pretty nice. And connected to the convention center. Food was not good. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms/higher price Our stay would have been nicer if we would have had two queen beds like our room confirmation indicated instead of two doubles. The beds are very uncomfortable for two people and the rooms are large enough for two queens. The bathroom needed a little repair, tiles loose and chipping. A little room renovation is definitely in order. No free wi-fi in the room is definitely a negative. November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive amenities Just because the motel is attached to the convention center/arena doesn't mean that you need to charge for everything....bottles of water in the room, internet. Also, I learned that it is standard to only have 2 towels in a room with a King size bed and a pull out couch. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bottle water In are room their were two large bottles of drinking water one by coffee maker and one bathroom..i used one by coffeemaker to make my coffee;;when checked out a got my reciept..and I noticed their was another charge on credit card from the hotel''they said it was from using a bottle water that was in my room..there was nothing in the room that said if I used the bottle water i would be charged.. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Only dissatisfaction was two double beds instead of two queens as advised when booking November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DOGS! This is a fine midwestern hotel, but I recently discovered that they allow animals. I was awakened to barking on my recent stay, and the fornt desk would not correct the issue. I wont be staying at this hotel again. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay The place overall was average. I was dissatisfied, however, with the restaurant. The service was slow and the food was fair. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sioux Falls I loved this room. I travel so much so a good bed and a quiet room are essential. This was perfect on all accounts. The room was nicely situated and I was on on concierge floor...worth it for sure! Loved the woman who served me breakfast and coffee in the presidential suite. Everyone is so friendly and attendtive. This hotel has a terrific gym and pool as well. Food is average. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay Negative: Very soiled carpet; draperies unhooked, check in process slow. Not an upgrade. Stressful because of noise in adjacent rooms. Management response to our needs minimal. Good location, nice staff, We have stayed at several lovely Sheratons. This was not one of them. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing customer service I checked into the hotel on 10/20/12, after reserving my room over the phone. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. And, given that there was a football game going and that it was the opening weekend of hunting season, there were limited rooms left. I ended up getting stuck with a more expensive room than I wanted to, without a word of an apology from the staff for the mix up (which ended up costing me an extra 150 dollars). They were obviously understaffed and were just looking to get everyone's issues dealt with. I see this as a major oversight of the management for not anticipating the volume of people. All in all, it led to a poor experience. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for quality customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened ? I have stayed in this hotel before and was greeted by a concierge. Our every need was met and I felt pampered in every way. On our arrival this time I was handed a room key and told I would need it for the elevator to the secured floor. The managers meeting (hors devours and drinks) turned out to be a very sad cheese and cracker tray and a sadder veggy tray with no dip and nothing to drink. The breakfast in the morning was one of the worst hotel breakfast ever. There was never a staff member seen for either the breakfast or the mamagers meeting. The staff was friendly but did the bare minimum to satisfy our needs October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor Needs Help Upon check-in, we paid for an upgrade to the club floor. We had only 3 Kleenex's left in the room, almost out of toilet paper, the phone on the desk did not work but the phone on the nightstand did work, a dirty coffee cup was waiting for us outside our door and the safe was locked and unable to be used. The breakfast was minimal at best. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Value Over priced for the area at $130/night and no comp breakfast. Plus breakfast doesn't open until 6:30 October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel very busy with college football gameday This was a nice hotel I liked the check in pods vs the large check in desk. It felt more personal and I could talk to the employee without having to lean over a large desk. We stayed the weekend of the NDSU/USD football game so it was busy, I would check the schedule of events for the hotel because it was hard to find a place to park. The rooms were clean but the sheets were VERY noisy! Hard to stay alseep when you moved in the bed. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SF NDSU Game stay Hotel location, staff and food/bar were excellent. Room was very clean BUT we had a Hospitality suite that had only a bed, tv stand, desk with chair and one wooden chair. We did not have a sofa, lounger chair, refrigerator or microwave as were told when we reserved the room that we wood. We got along without it but our friends that stayed in the hotel had everything in their rooms. Maybe because ours were on our points. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence The night of our stay, a college football team was also staying at the hotel. Several times, our neighbors woke us up with rambunctious behavior. The next morning, the Manager, Nikki(?), resolved everything by listening attentively and taking action. We will definitely be staying here again if we are ever in the area. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay...every time! When in Sioux Falls, this is the place! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sioux Falls Was the first time I had stayed there - was great except we could hear the bar noise until well into the night. Was disappointed in that. Otherwise great place to stay! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Room was a nice size and staff was friendly but the linens needed replacement. Raised it to management and they said it will be addressed. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made the reservation on-line. I rec'd an email confirmation with an option to upgrade. I elected to upgrade for an addl $15. for the Wifi and continental breakfast options. When making the reservations, I wanted two beds and a sofa bed. The description said "two full beds" and in the description it said "sleeper bed" (or something along those lines). I looked at pictures of the rooms to be sure that there, was indeed, a sofa that rolled out. From what I saw, there was a sofa. Apparently, I misunderstood - the sleeper bed is a description of your beds. I had to pay an additional 10.00 to get a rollout. When I asked the front desk staff , they said that none of their rooms had a sofa bed. That was disappointing. Then we discovered that the upgrade was not completed. That was frustrating. If we wanted Wifi, it would be an additional charge, if we wanted continental breakfast, that would be an additional charge. Finally - we went to eat at the hotel restaurant. We waited a very long time for our food. The food was disappointing. The hamburger was burnt to a crisp. There was a long dark hair on one of our plates when it was delivered. A side dish arrived at the moment we were ready to leave. The restaurant was not busy that evening. There really was no excuse. The staff at the "front desk" barely spoke to us. I will say that the beds themselves were comfortable and the room was clean. It was a very convenient location. However, I wouldn't stay here again. The total cost wasn't worth what we did get. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starwood preferred member I'm disappointed by the lack of recognition and services offered for a frequently returning guest. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Terrible parking. Stayed from Oct. 5-8 for a wedding and the hotel was beautiful. Parking was terrible though. When therd is an event at the convention center, everybody parks in the hotel parking lot. Got back from the wedding at 10pm and could not find a spot for 30 mins. Front desk didn't recognize us as SPG members either. Had to tell them in order to get our gift. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking can be a problem I stay at this hotel quiet often. Every once in a while there will be no parking available because the hotel does not protect its parking when other activities are going on at the convention center October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt have my room We had reserved and paid in advance for a room with 2 beds. When we checked in about 4:30 they had already given away our room. So I ended up sharing a bed with my 15 year old child as the sofa sleeper was unuseable. Then in the morning we really just needed to get up and go. We went for our continental breakfast and I never expect much here, but I do expect coffee. The girl managing this area was the worst. The coffee thermos was always empty. She he kept a small pot of coffee in the back and would fill your cup part way, but never filled the thermos, then you had to wait for her to make the next little pot. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work The shower was horrible. More water came out of the spout than out of the shower head. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel sets and maintains high standards. I have stayed at the Sheraton Sioux Falls several times and have never been disapounted. Great hospitality and the staff that makes you feel very welcome. October 8, 2012
  • 2016-08-26 T11:29:37.625-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_392, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>