Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing minor conveniences Although the hotel bed was comfortable and clean with HD tv, it was hard to sleep with noise coming up from the bar because of the atrium. There was no frig or microwave in the room. A small frig and microwave are common in the less expensive hotels. My daughter and I were there for a week without these conveniences which would have helped us save a little money on drinks and other snack items. No free breakfast. No eating food purchased outside of hotel in eating area. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and pleasant staff Everything was wonderful and all staff was very helpful. I would only suggest free internet service. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory I was disappointed to find out after I had checked in that animals were allowed throughout the hotel. This is an issue as I have allergies to them. This should be mentioned prior to check in and on the websites so that travelers can make a choice if this is a fit for them or not. Not too mention there is no area that is allocated just for pets it can be in any room. You could never t=get them clean enough for those that can't or don't care to be around pets. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review The staff at check in and check out seems to be put out by my even being there, even though the hotel was far from being at capacity. I was not offered anything as a Gold SPG member. The public areas of the hotel seem to have been upgraded. This effort did not seem to make it to the room I was in. Charging $3.95 for a $0.50 bottle of water in the room is outrages. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Loved the overall appearance of the hotel. We were there during a large event and the hotel was full. After midnight there were several kids running around and the noise from the commons area was horrible! It was after 2 before it got quiet. Makes it hard to sleep when you have to be up at 6. The staff didnt do anything about it after calling and complaining several times. Kids were knocking on our door at all hours. The room was nice, sheets felt like you Pete using a cheap plastic table cloth. Not comfy at all. Was told via website there were microwaves in the room...didn't have one. Highly disappointed because we brought breakfast items and snacks which we couldn't eat so we ended up having to eat in the hotel resturant. The buffet was over priced and the food wasn't the greatest. My 6 yr old was charged $9 bucks for the buffet. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My stay at the Sheraton was excellent. I was there for 3 days and didn't have one bad moment. The hotel staff was very helpful and the restaurant staff was excellent. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Room Needs Improvement The food at night in the Club Room needs to be improved. Selections were not good and many times the food was cold if it was a hot appetizer - very unappetizing. We asked for our points back because of what was offered in the room when we were there. The breakfasts were always good and Chris was very friendly and helpful. Most of the time at night it was unattended and not worth the time to go in as the food was unappealing. Requires more attention and service. We give extra points to stay on that level, and now feel it is not worth it. We complained to the hotel manager before we left. we hope to see our points refunded soon. Also, the air conditioning is set far too cold both in the lobby/atrium area and the Club Room. One day it was set at 68 and that is too cold when you are sitting eating. It is ridiculous and a waste of energy. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by going down hill if it were not for the veteran(genlemen) bartender, ratings wouldn't be this high, service at the restauraunt Saturday morning was terrible, took way to long to be seated and never had a server. Why are buses allowed to take up so many valuable parking spaces, shouldn't special accomadations be made for them instead inconviencing the rest of us, man at the front desk Saturday night said their entitled to those spaces, their customers, i disagree November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer Food in the restaurant needs much improvement. Food on Breakfast buffet bacon grossly under cooked. Fruit was old, mushy and tasted very bad. Waffles were as hard as a rock and there was no syrup. Coffee tasted nasty. Will say the wait staff was nice and friendly. In the room having to pay for internet access is unacceptable. Was with the SDAHO convention and we filled your Sioux Falls location yearly and to charge for internet services was tacky. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overnite stay We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Sioux Falls,Sd.Overall a pretty nice stay.The lobby is lovely and the rooms are clean.Beds are a little firm for me and the sheets are plenty crisp.The breakfast buffet was ok,but for the price it included alot of items and your beverages.So if you didn;t like something ,try something else.The eggs were not very good on the buffet,but you could order a fresh omelette and that was very good.Would stay again. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing! After driving many hours I was excited to be at our nights destination. Hoping for lots of info on the hotel, room, upgrade? - the man handed me the keys and said have a good night. I asked about parking, he said anywhere out front. The bed looked as if it had been sleep in- the comforter was heavily creased (very unusual for a starwood) and the sheets were badly wrinkled but looked clean. We should have said something but were just too tired. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean facility; club lounge not worth the cost Clean, beautiful hotel. I don't recommend additional cost for club lounge extras. "Hot" breakfast was lukewarm oatmeal on a hotplate. Fruit was overripe. Coffee machine was broken; attendant's response: "Yeah, I should probably call maintenance." Evening hors d'oeuvres below average. Sadly, not what you come to expect of Sheraton club offerings. Facility not set up to truly provide the club lounge extras. Save your money for breakfast out. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I asked to be placed away from the elevator because it interrupted my sleep all night. Where did they put me?Next to the elevator. Linens were filthy and stained. Especially the bed skirt - yeesh - it was nasty. Check out rep neglected to even look at the bill at check out - Tried charging me three daily rates for one day of internet. Food was pretty poor at the restaurant - eggs were gross. Coffee was good. Rest of the hotel was fine. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The extra cost for being on the 6th floor is not worth the extra expense! We were not impressed with the extra features of the club lounge, or being on the 6th floor that special access is needed to get to. There was not enough food in the morning or evening for the amount of people! Our stay was an anniversary gift from our kids, who spent the additional dollars for the extra special treatment. The card did not always work to get into the lounge. We had to ask for extra towels as well. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but lacking I enjoyed my stay but the hotel (in fact all Sheraton's) could do with understanding that charging for wi-fi has seen it's day. I would also recommend that the staff be trained to be friendly and not familiar. I did not appreciate the desk clerk calling me "Sweetie" when I checked out nor did I care for the waitress in the Falling Water's Grille complaining about other customer's and her overall lot in life. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel very busy with college football gameday This was a nice hotel I liked the check in pods vs the large check in desk. It felt more personal and I could talk to the employee without having to lean over a large desk. We stayed the weekend of the NDSU/USD football game so it was busy, I would check the schedule of events for the hotel because it was hard to find a place to park. The rooms were clean but the sheets were VERY noisy! Hard to stay alseep when you moved in the bed. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by turned bad fast Zero recognition for Gold elites. Had to ask for an upgrade and was told that SPG doesn't allow them to upgrade Golds to club level, note I didn't want a suite. I was told I got a one time exception. Well, I guess that was the last time I am going to stay at this property since I am basically told loyalty doesn't mean much to these people. Thermostat didn't work in our room, either blowing hot all night or freeze if you turn it off. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally a good stay here I had another business related stay here early November. I booked a suite type room but was being moved to a club floor room. After a chat with the front desk they put me in a suite which is what I booked, needless to say that Standard Suites should always be given to a platinum guest as an upgrade if they are available, I shouldn't have to ask for it upon check-in. Either way the suite was nice, the only issue was that if you close the bedroom door it got uncomfortably hot as the thermostat was in the other room, but that is rather minor. The rest of my stay was good. The staff was all extremely polite this time around, and the lounge offerings were very appropriate with plenty of appetizers and breakfast to all with lounge access. I can see this hotel is improving as I am feeling like my recent stays are better than earlier in the year. Will be back for more. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactorry Your only as good as your employees? Treating customers with rudeness should be dealt with immediately. The front desk staff were rude and unfriendly at check-in and check out and were willing to question our negotiated company meeting rate. The restaurant staff obviously had no training in Starbucks drinks. The lounge staff again were rude and unfriendly. All in all we had to socialize away from the hotel at other establishments. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going thru remodel not an excuse for less service & quality Service in Bar and restaurant on multiple occassions was "i dont really care kind of attitude" Work out area while updated and nice has equipmemt that is broken and has been since previous visit over 1 mponth earlier (recumbant bike seat). also annoying that there is no clock in the workour area. Line at check-in with 4 desks and only one person at check-in time and she answered phones while checking people in - took 10-15 minutes January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs a better System We enjoyed everything about the facility and our stay EXCEPT housekeeping waking us up at 8:00 AM and then again at 9:00 AM when checkout wasn't until 12:00 and we had a late night. Housekeeping needs a better system then going door to door and knocking. The front desk should notify them of rooms that have had guests checkout. Some hotels carry a two way radio to keep housekeeping staff informed. DO SOMETHING or we won't be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Proximity to airport and other amenities make this a great choice while in Sioux Falls. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clean! We stayed here for one night, I had read reviews before and thought I would give a try anyway. Well, the reviews were right. Our room was not clean, there were bugs all around the room and in the windows. Splatters on the walls from food or drink, and even on the bedskirt. I feel when you pay so much for room anymore it should be clean. Maybe they should teach their staff how to properly clean a hotel room. Not happy at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The people here are awesome I would like to say I really enjoyed the stay. And I would also like to emphasize on the kind and friendly people at the front desk especially Kristina. From taking my reservation on the phone, to arriving at the hotel, to all the questions I asked. This person was wonderful. Kind and always smiling! I can see this gal as a manager some day.. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sioux FALLS hROCKS Staff is awesome. Everytime I go there they treat me like royalty. Rhonda always greets me with a smile and super service. I look forward to staying at Sheraton Sioux Falls for my next trip. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Staff....but The problem was that when I checked in I found out AFTER I got to my room that there was no hot water. It would have been nice to have known this when I arrived and I could have made the decision to leave or not as they were the only hotel affected by this issue which lasted several hours. The night manager was gracious and moved me to a room in the Executive Suites which did have hot water. Also, don't order the salmon! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SF NDSU Game stay Hotel location, staff and food/bar were excellent. Room was very clean BUT we had a Hospitality suite that had only a bed, tv stand, desk with chair and one wooden chair. We did not have a sofa, lounger chair, refrigerator or microwave as were told when we reserved the room that we wood. We got along without it but our friends that stayed in the hotel had everything in their rooms. Maybe because ours were on our points. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible food experience My family arrived from a long day of travel and decided to eat at the hotel. After ordering the wait for our dinner was long. When the food arrived some of it was cold. We then ordered some dessert later to find out that a number of items on the menu were not available and then it took forever to get that. It was very disappointing. I know the waitress did what she could but there were obviously problems in other areas. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by limited dining When I made my reservation, I should have been informed of limited dining for my stay, and I also have no idea what a $5.00 charge is on my room, Thank goodness for people like Geri ?, who brought me my room service dinner, she managed to find a couple of cookies for my dessert, since no desserts were offered March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Far too noisy The central atrium channels sound all the way up the hotel, so unless you are in the exec wing (try to book there), if anyone is at the bar then you will have trouble sleeping. The bar is open until midnight and so that means if you are up early you might have a problem. I called down to the desk to ask what could be done and they suggested I stuff a towel under the door. Really? A towel? You can't make that up. September 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>