Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful amenities The hotel was A+. The room, the service, the food and beverages were great. A very friendly pet hotel too. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had spacious room nice room - even added comfy chair while we were there November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive facility Having stayed at several Sheraton properties in the past year, it amazes me that this facility was the only one which did not offer a friends and family rate despite the fact their occupancy the night we stayed was only 35 percent. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Rooms I had a clean and beautiful room, and it was comfortable. That being said, the room could have had a refrigerator that would have been nice. I had to pay for internet or not have it in my room. Resturant food needs improvement -- not tastey! The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in places just as nice, for less money, free internet and better food. The only reason why I'd stay here again is because it is close to the conference center. AND I'd probably see what hotels were close and stay there instead. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super loud I haven't been back to this hotel for a while and just had a stay for one night. As always, no platinum suite upgrade, but I have gotten used to that at this place. The club floor was packed and so was the lounge with the fridge empty and the food gone at 5:40 p.m. When I called down I was told the food must have gotten eaten. It took another 10 minutes for an attendant to come check herself and then about 30 minutes before the food was replenished. I asked for a pop and was told it wouldn't be cold, so I just left the lounge. The experience was similar in the morning for breakfast, but at least the attendant stayed and kept replenishing the offerings. As far as sleep, and this is no fault of the staff, I didn't get any. Apparently most of the guests on that floor must have confused this hotel with party central and there was noise all night from the surrounding rooms. I have to say that the staff was very pleasant and the hotel was very clean, I understand I can't change other guests, however the hotel used to have guests sign a noise policy and maybe it wouldn't hurt to go back to that. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beds The hotel was great save the beds. The beds in my room was / were like the left over beds you would find at you relatives house when staying the night. Otherwise it is a great place to stay. Based on the beds, I could not recommend staying here. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay This is the 3rd or 4th consecutive year that I've attended a bank conference in the Sioux Falls Convention Center connected by walkway to the Sheraton. I always enjoy my stay. Access to the conference couldn't be more convenient, the rooms are very comfortable, the hotel amenities excellent, etc. Had one of the best burgers I've ever had in the restaurant. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Experience The staff was attentive, the hotel was very clean, and very nicely decorated. The rooms were newly furnished and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that Internet was not provided and the cost for Internet was high. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by japete33 Stay was great; staff was friendly; pool was very nice; September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Great hotel and staff. Rooms very comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a Seniors paradise. Great rate for Senior citizens. We had a room that had not been renovated like some of the other parts of the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. The view was great. The hotel lobby was exceptional. The quality of sleep was due to health reason, but the bed was very comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and helpful staff everyone was so friendly and made our trip so enjoyable! we had a wedding at the hotel and the food was awesome!! September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel met all of my expectations. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the amenities were all one could wish for. The room décor was a little drab, but I believe it will be renovated in the near future. Staff were very helpful. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Front Desk Staff Saved My Work Trip I cannot thank your hotel team enough for my past visit with the Sheraton in Sioux Falls. I fly in from Atlanta on the last flight of the evening. Upon arrival into Sioux Falls at your hotel, I realized I lost my wallet. I had only my driver's license on me (I had pulled it out in Atlanta to show security and left it in my pocket). I was panicked as I had no debit nor credit cards on me to check in. I explained my plight expecting to be told there was nothing that could be done for me, but instead, I was pleasantly tried with empathy and concern by your front desk agent. I wish I had written down his name. He informed me that as a Corporate SPG member , I had a credit card on file which he could use. I was in tears and he reassured me everything was going to be ok. He went to added length of looking up the phone number for Delta's gate agents at Sioux Falls, who, as it turned out, had my wallet (which had fallen out on the plane). Kudos to your team and the front desk agent for treating me with concern, respect and caring about what happened to me. I would recommend your facility to anyone. (BTW, the Eggs Benedict was amazing, and I am a finicky Eggs Benedict connoisseur to say the least :). Thank you Sheraton Sioux Falls. - Laura September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Trip The Hotel Staff and the facilities were great! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is great I always stay at the Sheraton in Sioux Falls. My husband and I stay there at least 6 times a year. Staff is wonderful and the rooms are always clean. Would highly recommend this hotel August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice I loved this hotel. The people that work there are very kind and helpful, everything was very well kept, the rooms were of nice size, very clean, bathroom was big and a extra mirror for putting on make-up, beds were very comfortable. The only thing I would add, especially if staying longer then a day, is a refrigerator and microwave. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is next to an sport arena venue and a minor league baseball park. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our son was married this weekend and there were a lot of relatives that stayed in this hotel. It was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Every person that worked there was extremely helpful and we enjoyed out stay. Thank you August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel on my trip thru SD. I was a little apprehensive at first that as a weekly business traveler whether this hotel would compare to the Westin and Sheraton hotels that I usually stay at in Washington D.C. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel. It looked very nice inside and had all the amenities that I am used to in the other hotels I normally stay at. The check-in was quick and efficient, the staff was very helpful, and the room clean and comfortable. I have read the negative reviews and my experience was very different. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip thru SD. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and clean rooms Stayed from 8/5 to 8/7 and 8/8 to 8/10, 2014. Rooms were very clean and was upgraded on both stays. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for any needs. The Club Lounge needs some TLC by the hotel however, it is available 24 hours but it runs out of bottled water and sodas and doesn't seem to get replaced until the morning or evening service. Speaking of which, sometimes there is an employee available and sometimes not (a lot not on these stays). Food, plates, silverware would run out. I had to ask the attendant 3 times for different items on one of the mornings when she was in the room the entire time. She was very friendly but just seemed like she didn't care if she was there or not. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay I had reserved three rooms and the only issue that all three encountered was the fact the the AC was not cool enough. EVen though the thermostats were all turned to 65 degrees it still did not cool down for good sleeping. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could do some things better. pretty good stay but disappointed that the room we stayed in and my daughter had no fridge or microwave. she has 2 small children and didn't have a way to keep milk cold. also the maids could do a better job. there was a beer can sitting by elevator doors for an entire morning and no one picked it up. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very lovely rooms... Registration and check in was quick. Parking was easy. Room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk was very accomidating in giving us a conference room for our large group to gather for pizza and refreshments. The restaurant was nearly empty, but it still took an hour to get soup and salad. The breakfast was delicious, but the waitress appeared overwhelmed and complained about being short staffed. Overall our stay was very nice, the food was delicious, but the restaurant service was poor. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel We stayed here on a busy weekend. We had a room right by the elevator and the ice machine. We were directly over the bar area. People were loud and annoying until very late. When I mentioned this upon departure the staff just stated they were full. The restaurant had ok food. I tried to make a reservation for breakfast on Sunday and they said that they could not as they were full and it was to hard to do. I thought when you were full it would be a good time to do this. When i then showed up at the place 45 min before I wanted to be seated, they still said they could not figure it out. I waited there and finally was seated and had good service. Others came to be seated and waited at least 30 min and there were open tables. They need a little help with the planning of seating. Food was just ok nothing fabulous. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff to assist you!!! Our daughter had her wedding at the Convention Center connected to the Sheraton!!! We had such wonderful service especially from Rhonda!!! Any problems or changes we needed to reservations she helped out with a smile!!! I have been a retail manager for over 25 years and it is hard to find great customer service along with great beds and terrific food!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked this hotel The staff were very accommodating with requests that were made, and with questions asked. I had great sleeps - the bedding was so-o-o nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Was originally charged for a water I didn't drink. No problem they took it off the bill. We'll actually the billed me for it twice. I had to tell them this doesn't look right and then they figured out that they billed me twice for the water. If they would have just looked at the receipt before handing it to me they would have noticed there was no subtraction just additions to the bill. This is the second tray that the front staff was not meeting my quality level. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay A truly beautiful hotel next to an outstanding convention venue. Next to sports facilities and close to all the "things to do" in Sioux Falls! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We were impressed with the quality of our room considering we used SPG points - easy to reserve, easy check-in, no hidden fees, and the shuttle took us downtown!! We actually asked for a cab and the guy at check-in offered the shuttle. Andrew, our driver, was a delight and gave us a lot of great tips for the night. Only downfall was the noise - too easy to hear other guests and staff in the morning when we were trying to sleep in. August 3, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:20:06.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_392, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>