Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced! Extra $$$ required for services that are normally included in such high room rates lot of add on charges for things that should be included in a room charge. E.g., breakfast, coffee (besides the room 2 cups), extra charge for room internet connections. Of course you can "upgrade" your membership status to get what you can normally get at other hotel chains for less money. Room clean but carpets stained and to upgrade to queen beds from double was more per night than what was quoted on phone when making the reservation. Fire alarms malfunctioned?? TWICE after 11:00 PM and interupted sleep!! Will not book a Sheraton again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charges whatever they want for a tip. I ate in the resturant (not room service) and left a 10% tip (poor service). The waitress proceeded to charge me 25%. Make sure you check your credit card charges at this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff - Bad Guests The staff and room was good and what we expected, but the guests were not. Because the majority were kids and adults attending a baseball tournament, they were noisy into the night. Kids were running the halls, adults were loud and boisterous into the late night. All of the noise echos from bottom to top with the center courtyard layout. Saturday night there were two false alarms that had us out of our room wondering what was going on. Will reconsider on our next visit to family in Sioux Falls. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs improvement Overall, the stay was ok. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. The main problem is that our room key cards rarely worked so we were constantly going down to the front desk - from the top floor - to get a new card. We were there for four nights and they couldn't fix the problem despite attempts to do so (apparently the problem was with the key card reader on the room door). The bartender in the lobby bar was not friendly, which was disappointing. But we would consider staying here again because these are easy issues to address. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Sioix Falls I have stayed at this hotel 50 + times. The hotel went thru a recent remodel and looks good . The bar and trestaurant are still the areas that need to be further revamped. Th e tables in the bar are too big and square and look cheap. There isnt much ambiance in the restaurant and food is mediocre. I usually eat ouit when I stay July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Skip it if you have young children We requested a crib for our daughter in advance, and despite being a large hotel connected to the Sioux Falls convention center, we were told that none was available because the *two* cribs were already in use. I expect a Sheraton--particularly one of that size and location--to do better. In addition, the staff was inattentive to our request; I followed up with the front desk on three different occasions before eventually being told there was nothing they could do absent sending up a couple more pillows and blankets. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable. Our only complaint is that we were not told about the breakfast that was available on our floor. We were told we got a free breakfast, but did not know where it was. We had great servers by the name of Marv & Stacy and they were great help. Please thank them for us. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm maintenance The fire alarm system went off three times in one evening causing a complete evacuation each time. This scared my daughter to death and when asked, the firemen said that it is a smoke detector going off because it has not not been cleaned. The same detector all three times. Life safety being put on the back burner ? I won't stay at a hotel that doesn't make my safety number one. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly remodeled We stayed here this weekend and the hotel has a beautiful lobby and newly renovated rooms. The room and bathroom were beautiful, our biggest frustration was the a/c unit in the room. They have "motion activated" units so every time we came back to our room it was 75 degrees and we had to get the a/c to turn back on by walking around the room. It would cool down by a half hour later but we had the same problem during the night-no motion and it would turn off so room would get hot and we would have to get up until it kicks back on and room was never a nice comfortable temp. Maintenance came promptly to make sure our unit worked and explained this "efficient feature" of their units. My review would be 5 stars all the way down if our room was the temp we set it at during our whole stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort and meeting rooms I Have been at the hotel for two different occasions. The rooms are great for sleeping and meetings but I was disappointed in the food both times. Service was very slow and the food was cold, especially on the breakfast buffet everyday. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappointed I was dissappointed overall with my stay. I had booked two rooms next to each other for one night at a rate of 95. When I called to book another night, I was told that both nights had to be increased to 110. The rooms were 4 rooms apart which was close but not next to each other, one room smelled. the beds were not comortable( I can sleep in a chair and ache less than I did after this bed), we asked for more towels and never did get them within the hour that we waited for them, and then the 10 dollar per day wi fi charge was dissapointing. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and being charged for wifi is a very chincy when you are paying over 100 dollars per night. Allowing that for free would have more customers returning which woud in turn boost your sales. There are much better values out there and we will be using them next time. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free WIFI This hotel has an excellent location next to the Convention Center. However, they charge $10.99/day for WIFI! That is unbelievable in this day and age when free WIFI is standard in most other places. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Sales Manager The revolving front door with bags in tow is a pain to enter the building, it starts the visit off on a bad note. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I previously completed surveys for Lela and Brianne in the restaurant (they were just wonderful!), and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the woman who cleaned my room (don't know her name, but she was small in stature, dark hair, had some trouble with English). She did a super job of cleaning my room - it was always spotless and very clean! She was also very pleasant and helpful to me when my room key didn't work. Thank you! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convienent location location close to interstate, airport, convention center, and sport venues. road construction made access difficult June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! We drove in from Illinois was exhausted by the time we arrived. We were greeted by a courteous staff. Our car was special needs as your staff called it. Leah at the front desk actually moved her car so that we could use her space. How is that for customer service! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through South Dakota. Pls give our thanks to your staff! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer care?! Stayed here a few weeks ago for my fiance's B-Day & it was terrible! The whirlpool in the pool area had so much extra chlorine in it that it was like sitting in a foam bath. We were unable to sleep do to the NOISE from the bar in the lobby being so dam loud & we were on the 4th floor! Next morning were woken up early by 3 children screaming in the hallway & banging on our door. Next the tub in our room was clogged & when we called down to the front desk we were told someone would be up to our room immediately. But NO-ONE ever showed up! The hairdryer in the room barely worked. At checkout we weren't asked how our stay was. When I brought my problems to the lady at the checkout desk she ignored me & didn't care. And as for the noise from the bar she stated 'Yeah the noise from the bar is always our biggest complaint from guests..." WELL THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! So much for giving my fiance' a great weekend stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor Needs Help Upon check-in, we paid for an upgrade to the club floor. We had only 3 Kleenex's left in the room, almost out of toilet paper, the phone on the desk did not work but the phone on the nightstand did work, a dirty coffee cup was waiting for us outside our door and the safe was locked and unable to be used. The breakfast was minimal at best. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room 330 Paid for 6 rooms. last to check in. Was given a handicap king room. Was told bed was small king. essentially a queen. No wash clothes, only 2 towels. Bed very uncomfortable, mattress pad came off during night. When security guard brought wash clothes I caught her sneezing into the hand she was carrying the wash clothes. next morning I went to front desk and asked to be given other room. Wife went down and they tried to tell her that there were no rooms available. She inquired that no one was checking out that day. Finally they gave us 412. This room was extremely nice. Was just disappointed that we had to argue for a different room. How many rooms did Pizza Ranch reserve? They do this every other year. I would think that you guys would go out of your way to make sure that everything isperfect. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for number of starwood points This hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and staff helpful and friendly. The only complaint i have is the coffee in the club lounge, it was very weak everyday we were there. The breakfast staff could be a little more efficient, bagels were frozen and sometimes other items were missing. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I stayed in a room in the Executive Wing which was very nice. Very comfortable. The pillows are amazing. The staff was very helpful. I felt like I was in a luxury resort. because of the atmosphere. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience The staff members were very rude. They made me very nervous and spoiled my stay. No free internet in the room makes this hotel very noncompetitive. The room needs remodeling. It took too long for check in. I will never stay in this hotel again. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not typical of a Starwood hotel This hotel consistantly underperformed with any requests and overall service, specifically the front desk. Any question or request was met with uncertainty and they seemed overwhelmed. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recieved Service with a Smile! This was my first visit to the property and believe me, it will not be the last. From the time I checked in, I thought the experience was great, but when I checked out, a completely new level was attained. Rhonda, just simply not me off of my feet with the professionalism and character. Bob, was the pitch hitter with the courtesy, let me know I was in the correct hotel. Now the bar tenders, Debbie and Michelle, should be promoted due to their awesome service and Bree, in the breakfast area, her smile and service was the icing on the hotel cake. Thanks for a great experience and looking forward to the next trip!! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here I have never had such thin Kleenex before. I didn't realize we would get charged for the water. I couldn't get the temp to go below 65, I like to sleep in 62 degrees September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs Cleaning The guest room was OK. The bathroom needed some help. Mold around the handicap bar in the shower is unacceptable. The floor was sticky around the toilet. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet hotel Always enjoy staying here. Hadn't made reservations because we were traveling on a whim. Called ahead and the reservation was waiting for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not respectable enough to be part of Starwood Maybe we got the worst room in the hotel, which would be a problem on it's own, as if you are not at capacity and putting a platinum member in a bad room (an upgraded room we were told) you're not doing a great job. If not, I'm not sure how others find this hotel to be beautiful, lovely, or comfortable. The horrible condition of the shower with broken parts and mold growing on the poorly attempted repairs is not something I am willing to accept at a Starwood property. Room just felt dirty overall. We didn't bother to move rooms or mention it as we were just in and out on a long road trip. Our experience at the restaurant for breakfast was also subpar. As 2 of the 3 people there, would you not expect (overly) prompt and courteous staff? Coffee was undrinkable, fruit was of the poorest quality, and we were thoroughly learned on what part of the breakfast buffet was free continental and what we'd have to pay a $2.73(!!!) upcharge for. Let me repeat we are 2 of the 3 people in the place and an hour from now you are going to throw out 20 pounds of wasted food. I don't expect to be given anything for free, but when things are awkward to the opposite it's hard not to notice. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by club level a joke Your club room is the worst we have ever used. Shower in room was bad and wallpaper is coming off walls. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location close conference nice rooms January 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>