Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recieved Service with a Smile! This was my first visit to the property and believe me, it will not be the last. From the time I checked in, I thought the experience was great, but when I checked out, a completely new level was attained. Rhonda, just simply not me off of my feet with the professionalism and character. Bob, was the pitch hitter with the courtesy, let me know I was in the correct hotel. Now the bar tenders, Debbie and Michelle, should be promoted due to their awesome service and Bree, in the breakfast area, her smile and service was the icing on the hotel cake. Thanks for a great experience and looking forward to the next trip!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Please consider bringing the popcorn machine back to lounge area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Hotel is tremendous. The professional and friendly staff took very good care of all our needs. I would highly recommend this Sheraton Hotel to anyone. What a great place. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I enjoyed my stay completely. Good staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappointed I was dissappointed overall with my stay. I had booked two rooms next to each other for one night at a rate of 95. When I called to book another night, I was told that both nights had to be increased to 110. The rooms were 4 rooms apart which was close but not next to each other, one room smelled. the beds were not comortable( I can sleep in a chair and ache less than I did after this bed), we asked for more towels and never did get them within the hour that we waited for them, and then the 10 dollar per day wi fi charge was dissapointing. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and being charged for wifi is a very chincy when you are paying over 100 dollars per night. Allowing that for free would have more customers returning which woud in turn boost your sales. There are much better values out there and we will be using them next time. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! We drove in from Illinois was exhausted by the time we arrived. We were greeted by a courteous staff. Our car was special needs as your staff called it. Leah at the front desk actually moved her car so that we could use her space. How is that for customer service! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through South Dakota. Pls give our thanks to your staff! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer care?! Stayed here a few weeks ago for my fiance's B-Day & it was terrible! The whirlpool in the pool area had so much extra chlorine in it that it was like sitting in a foam bath. We were unable to sleep do to the NOISE from the bar in the lobby being so dam loud & we were on the 4th floor! Next morning were woken up early by 3 children screaming in the hallway & banging on our door. Next the tub in our room was clogged & when we called down to the front desk we were told someone would be up to our room immediately. But NO-ONE ever showed up! The hairdryer in the room barely worked. At checkout we weren't asked how our stay was. When I brought my problems to the lady at the checkout desk she ignored me & didn't care. And as for the noise from the bar she stated 'Yeah the noise from the bar is always our biggest complaint from guests..." WELL THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! So much for giving my fiance' a great weekend stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor Needs Help Upon check-in, we paid for an upgrade to the club floor. We had only 3 Kleenex's left in the room, almost out of toilet paper, the phone on the desk did not work but the phone on the nightstand did work, a dirty coffee cup was waiting for us outside our door and the safe was locked and unable to be used. The breakfast was minimal at best. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for number of starwood points This hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and staff helpful and friendly. The only complaint i have is the coffee in the club lounge, it was very weak everyday we were there. The breakfast staff could be a little more efficient, bagels were frozen and sometimes other items were missing. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience The staff members were very rude. They made me very nervous and spoiled my stay. No free internet in the room makes this hotel very noncompetitive. The room needs remodeling. It took too long for check in. I will never stay in this hotel again. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not typical of a Starwood hotel This hotel consistantly underperformed with any requests and overall service, specifically the front desk. Any question or request was met with uncertainty and they seemed overwhelmed. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here I have never had such thin Kleenex before. I didn't realize we would get charged for the water. I couldn't get the temp to go below 65, I like to sleep in 62 degrees September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs Cleaning The guest room was OK. The bathroom needed some help. Mold around the handicap bar in the shower is unacceptable. The floor was sticky around the toilet. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not respectable enough to be part of Starwood Maybe we got the worst room in the hotel, which would be a problem on it's own, as if you are not at capacity and putting a platinum member in a bad room (an upgraded room we were told) you're not doing a great job. If not, I'm not sure how others find this hotel to be beautiful, lovely, or comfortable. The horrible condition of the shower with broken parts and mold growing on the poorly attempted repairs is not something I am willing to accept at a Starwood property. Room just felt dirty overall. We didn't bother to move rooms or mention it as we were just in and out on a long road trip. Our experience at the restaurant for breakfast was also subpar. As 2 of the 3 people there, would you not expect (overly) prompt and courteous staff? Coffee was undrinkable, fruit was of the poorest quality, and we were thoroughly learned on what part of the breakfast buffet was free continental and what we'd have to pay a $2.73(!!!) upcharge for. Let me repeat we are 2 of the 3 people in the place and an hour from now you are going to throw out 20 pounds of wasted food. I don't expect to be given anything for free, but when things are awkward to the opposite it's hard not to notice. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by club level a joke Your club room is the worst we have ever used. Shower in room was bad and wallpaper is coming off walls. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location close conference nice rooms January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant needs work very slow service. staff not attentive and seemed grumpy. food nothing special, eggs for breakfast buffet were cold. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendliness of staff As a former Sheraton DOS, I know the Starwood expectations for guest experiences. I found that, overall, they were not met. Staff at front desk, and in the restaurant were quite often unfriendly and abrupt, or ignored me altogether. A room service order was not delivered on time, and when I called, found that the order taker had written down the wrong room number. (Why did they not call the front desk for my room number - they had my name.) Also, the excuse was made that they were very busy with two banquets and a busy restaurant. Understand that, but they should have been staffed appropriately. (They did deliver a fresh order and did not charge me.) October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very Nice rooms, great staff. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I thought this was one of the best hotels in Sioux Falls - definetely not! The front desk staff were snotty and did not want to honor the deal offered by the sales person. The room smelled like a litter box and there was mold growing on the shower calking, fixtures were old and corroded, breakfast dishes were left in the hallway until after 4pm, extra towels were never brought to our room as requested, the whirlpool had 6" foam and smelled horrible making eyes water. The place is not being maintained well at all! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, temperature control was good and the shower had plenty of hot water at least! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor customer care To be fair, Sioux Falls had just experienced a spring snow storm. We arrived at 4:30 pm and the parking lot had not been plowed, nor the walks shoveled. Check in was hampered since the computer system was down (Did not like the new front desk configuration--3 pods instead of one desk--caused confusion in the guests behind us in line. Upon arriving in our room, we discovered that it was already occupied. We understood because of the computer problems and were promptly given a new room. All was fine until we returned from dinner and our room keys did not work--back down to the main lobby. Once we got back to the room, we could not get the tv to work. Calling down to the desk did not get us much help other than to tell us that some channels were out because of the storm. Although we were aware of the charge for internet (really???In this day and age???), what they did not mention is that is good for only one device. Therefore, my husband could use it on the laptop, but using it on my Kindle would be an additional charge--would really hate to be a family with a few kids. Leaving the hotel the next morning for a 9:00 meeting, the parking lot still had not been plowed (my husband actually helped push another guest out of snow). When I returned at noon, still nothing had been done --although other area businesses had taken car of their lots. The lot was finally plowed when I returned at 5:00, but when return from dinner and a movie, again our room keys would not work. Another trip down to the lobby. I was told that it was not the hotel's fault and that it happens quite often in other hotel--I personally have never had this happen before. The clerk was quite blasé about it all. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For each step forward they take a step back Last time I stayed I had a great stay and left a good review. Well, not so much this time. First of, I hate being told non-truth. I was told at check-in that I cannot receive a suite upgrade as all suites are sold out. How funny that I could in fact book multiple suites for the same night right from my room??? This hotel should be reported to SPG and I was close to doing so and calling in a non-compliance complaint about this, as it is a Platinum benefit to be upgraded to Suites. When suites were available I was supposed to receive that upgrade. Either way, I stay here enough times that I didn't want to make a big deal out of this. Club lounge food was decent, but no beer and wine which seems to be standard in all the other Sheraton's I've stayed in. Then, the unbelievable happened. At 2:00 a.m. the fire alarm went of. We hurried outside (-15F that night# assuming there was a real fire. The alarm went on for about 20 minutes #sound) and the Fire Dept. showed up. No word was given but people started returning to their rooms. The flashing of the alarm lasted for another 30 minutes after we returned to the room. In the morning I was told it was a faulty sensor in the employee lounge that triggered this. As I was coming around the front desk area I overheard that they were compensating guests full breakfast for the fact that they weren't able to shut the strobe alarm for an hour at night. I was shocked that this wasn't offered to platinum members. I asked and was given two breakfast vouchers so I didn't have to eat just the left over club lounge eggs when regular guests were getting free full buffet. At check-out no apology was expressed for the mishap. Even though I understand and appreciate a working fire alarm, I don't understand why there was the lack of communication of what happened and why it stayed flashing for that long? I also didn't appreciate finding by chance that some guests are getting better treatment than your elite members?? I guess that's what I deserved for claiming how this property has improved. Given it is the only spg property in the area I will have to stay again, I just hope there won't be a fire, or a flashing alarm for an hour at night, and that my status will be recognized. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed on a Saturday night. Quick & easy check in. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We spent most of our visit sitting in the bar area visiting next to the little water feature - which was very relaxing! The bartender was quirky- quick service & the drinks were great (expensive though). Our meals were slightly disappointing . The pool and exercise area looked fantastic - the pool was a perfect warm temp - we just didn't a chance to enjoy them. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - with the only exception being the sulky and slightly rude security guard . We had a wonderful time. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, friendly staff & great location. Got a bit of attitude with the reservations team & my reservation did get messed up. However, after getting beyond them, Bill, Kristen & Rhonda at the check-in desk did an outstanding job of making up for that inconvenience. I would also like to mention the incredibly good customer service skills that Matthew showed when I had him on the phone. I realize that he doesn't work for your company any longer, but it was Matt that got me to stay at your hotel after my initial encounter with your reservation staff. Finally, I'd be unfair if I didn't mention the superior customer service my counter part and I received from Nikki & Lela in the restaurant. All in all it was truly a pleasant visit. Thanks to your staff for a job well done. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Stayed for a conference and understand conference rooms means those that are not the choice rooms. That is not a problem, with the exception that the rooms that are far often have little to no wireless internet signal which I did experience. No one on staff seemed concerned. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features I was attending a conference at this facility. The room was fairly clean. I have two complaints the noise from the bar area was easily heard in my room and maybe i missed the fine print but i made the mistake of opening the water bottle they provided and they charged me over $4.00 for a bottle of water absolutely absurd. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, friendly staff The room was nice and quite well kept except for some minor soap scum on the shower tile. The walls are well insulated from sound from adjacent rooms. The only glaring negative was no offering of free wireless Internet access. I intended to do some remote work for my employer but I couldn't justify the additional cost so I walked to the nearby convention center and used their free wireless instead. These days cheap mom & pop motels offer Internet like they did HBO once upon a time. This hotel needs to adjust its business model accordingly because I'd hesitate to return if I faced similar connectivity roadblocks in the future May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for the business traveler Very nice Sioux Falls hotel. Nearness to the airport and downtown a big plus. Nicely appointed and very helpful staff. The entrance off the street is shared with the convention center, and this can make ingress/egress more than challenging during events. Also, the "per device" wireless access fee ignores the reality of today's business traveler (e.g. iPhone; laptop; Kindle, etc.). Each time you want to use one of these devices in your room with the wireless access feature, the hotel wants to charge you a new access fee even if you have already purchased a 24 hour service. Wake up Sheraton! Don't let something like this spoil an otherwise good stay experience! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay We stayed one night at the Sheraton in Sioux Falls in Sept 2013. They are in the process of remodeling the entire hotel, although it was hard for us to tell, since the lobby and all common areas and our floor had already been upgraded. It's all clean and bright and new. But the best part of this hotel is its staff. Extremely friendly and helpful- recommending awesome local restaurants, picking us up at the car rental drop off, even delivering us to dinner and picking us back up. They even gave us a ride to the airport at 4:30 am. This is a great place to stay for a long or short term trip. Sioux Falls seems to be a pretty little town that would be fun to explore. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here whenever I visit Sioux Falls This hotel is beautiful, open, and has lots of natural light. The staff are so accomodating, and I've been here often. so the manager remembers me. The rooms are beautiful and well-appointed. The Sheraton Sioux Falls is always my first choice. May 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>