Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was excellent. Met my needs They helped with extra towles, Birthday rates, were alway pleasent when arriving and leaving. Bar ender and waitress were excellent. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by director of wellness great friendly service and nice hotel set up for everything, need frig in room April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer care?! Stayed here a few weeks ago for my fiance's B-Day & it was terrible! The whirlpool in the pool area had so much extra chlorine in it that it was like sitting in a foam bath. We were unable to sleep do to the NOISE from the bar in the lobby being so dam loud & we were on the 4th floor! Next morning were woken up early by 3 children screaming in the hallway & banging on our door. Next the tub in our room was clogged & when we called down to the front desk we were told someone would be up to our room immediately. But NO-ONE ever showed up! The hairdryer in the room barely worked. At checkout we weren't asked how our stay was. When I brought my problems to the lady at the checkout desk she ignored me & didn't care. And as for the noise from the bar she stated 'Yeah the noise from the bar is always our biggest complaint from guests..." WELL THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! So much for giving my fiance' a great weekend stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a hotel, ever I had the worst experience ever at this hotel. It began with waiting on the shuttle at the airport for over 45 minutes. (When the driver arrived, he apologized and stated the front desk forgot to tell him I was waiting). Then I purchased the in room WiFi, which was a joke. None of the information states that it is PER DEVICE and not per room, so when you purchase the 24 hour access be careful to buy on the most important device. My next issue was the cleaning service in the room. I asked several times for clean sheets (I stayed 6 nights). I never received them! The bed was barely made each day. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again and I travel a lot for my job. ** The only thing that made this trip was the blonde lady from the restaurant (she also delivered room service). She was wonderful, nice, professional. Please keep her, she is your only saving grace.** April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs SPG Training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, Great staff Stayed here for a 2 day meeting. Nice rooms. Staff was very good. The food in the restaurant was another story. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I thought this was one of the best hotels in Sioux Falls - definetely not! The front desk staff were snotty and did not want to honor the deal offered by the sales person. The room smelled like a litter box and there was mold growing on the shower calking, fixtures were old and corroded, breakfast dishes were left in the hallway until after 4pm, extra towels were never brought to our room as requested, the whirlpool had 6" foam and smelled horrible making eyes water. The place is not being maintained well at all! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, temperature control was good and the shower had plenty of hot water at least! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor customer care To be fair, Sioux Falls had just experienced a spring snow storm. We arrived at 4:30 pm and the parking lot had not been plowed, nor the walks shoveled. Check in was hampered since the computer system was down (Did not like the new front desk configuration--3 pods instead of one desk--caused confusion in the guests behind us in line. Upon arriving in our room, we discovered that it was already occupied. We understood because of the computer problems and were promptly given a new room. All was fine until we returned from dinner and our room keys did not work--back down to the main lobby. Once we got back to the room, we could not get the tv to work. Calling down to the desk did not get us much help other than to tell us that some channels were out because of the storm. Although we were aware of the charge for internet (really???In this day and age???), what they did not mention is that is good for only one device. Therefore, my husband could use it on the laptop, but using it on my Kindle would be an additional charge--would really hate to be a family with a few kids. Leaving the hotel the next morning for a 9:00 meeting, the parking lot still had not been plowed (my husband actually helped push another guest out of snow). When I returned at noon, still nothing had been done --although other area businesses had taken car of their lots. The lot was finally plowed when I returned at 5:00, but when return from dinner and a movie, again our room keys would not work. Another trip down to the lobby. I was told that it was not the hotel's fault and that it happens quite often in other hotel--I personally have never had this happen before. The clerk was quite blasé about it all. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The Sheraton name to me means luxury. This place charged me $50 for three days of Internet service to my room and wanted to charge more for the device used. Internet is a STANDARD amenity in the hotel industry today available at the lowest end quality hotel chains. Sorry, won't be using Starwood properties. Other than this staff was excellent and hotel very nice. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Internet will not work in certain rooms even if you pay for it. Staff makes you call service provider. Rude Staff!!!!!! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay with family and they do accept pets Excellent place to stay especially with small pets...great location and very friendly staff...kids love the pool.. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs a better System We enjoyed everything about the facility and our stay EXCEPT housekeeping waking us up at 8:00 AM and then again at 9:00 AM when checkout wasn't until 12:00 and we had a late night. Housekeeping needs a better system then going door to door and knocking. The front desk should notify them of rooms that have had guests checkout. Some hotels carry a two way radio to keep housekeeping staff informed. DO SOMETHING or we won't be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible experience terrible staff. our reserved suit had been given away and we were given a less than acceptable executive room that was not nearly as nice. despite complaint, the management did nothing. no apology was made. room cleanliness was questionable. management ignored requests to quiet the children staying at the hotel for a local basketball tournament. children were running, screaming, hitting walls / doors...no action taken by management despite multiple complaints. the staff overall was poorly dressed, horrible appearance as employees and ignored the guests. barkeep was obviously untrained allowing guests to get absolutely drunk beyond belief without cutting them off. outside was not adequately cleaned of snow / ice. pool and spa were not accessible as the children overtook the entire area without ANY SUPERVISION despite posted requirements. children were playing in the fitness center making it impossible to workout. this is the worst experience we have ever had. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is an average hotel The Sheraton had comfortable beds for a good night sleep. The more expensive room with continental breakfast included was not impressive. The hot tub was dirty. The service was just mediocre. I would recommend this hotel if you are just interested in a comfortable bed. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Clean room, excellent facilities March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved the staff here, very friendly. The room was HUGE and very comfortable. The only thing I would change is the dining options at the hotel. The food was okay, the dishes they serve the food on are very outdated! If they update this one item this hotel would be an A+! March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is very friendly The staff works well with guests, language sometimes hard to communicate with. Excellent service March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Their idea of a hot breakfast on the club floor is oatmeal with stale muffins. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hosted a Meeting We had a large number of our employees attending AgReliant's Agronomy Conference, which I ran. Outside of the basketball tournament crowds, everything went smoothly. Special notations: Deb and Nancy, your bartenders put up with more stuff than anyone should, especially Monday night with the basketball people. You are not paying them enough. Some of the SDSU folks (they had their gear on) are the worst tippers ever (and some just downright rude)and these ladies worked their rear ends off to take care of people. Nikki was our person to make sure our meetings went smoothly and she is outstanding. Another person you need to make sure you take care of. If I needed something, she was there. She also realzed we had a scheduling issue with breakfast by reading our agenda and made the necessary adjustments to help make sure we got fed on time. Last, a special thanks to Audrey and Jennifer. They made sure that everything was going smoothly when we arrived and did an outstanding job with the planning. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I love staying here when I am on business in Sioux Falls. Thanks and please keep up the good work. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but parking an issue Because we were there on an extremely busy weekend, the parking lot was full and we had to park several blocks away. The hotel should have had security in the lot to assure that paying guests would have a spot. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a Ho Hum Hotel The Bar, Lobby and Restaurant are all very nice and updated. Nice job there. The rooms need the same attention. The smell of a wet dog is in the air. The lounge could stand some updating and access when it's convenient to SPG members. This may include 24/hr access. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a pleasant stay I was only there one night but I felt so welcomed and safe in the environment. The hotel is always so clean which helps to make a person feel at home. I always look to The Sheraton for my hotel needs and look forward to seeing the hotel when the renovation is complete. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased w/ your staff Was very impressed w/ the hotel staff - all those at the front desk were friendly and very efficient. Annette deserves to be complimented especially...she was excellent in helping me w/ my reservation - it was a treat to have someone so capable and pleasant. That isn't always the case at other hotels. The fact that I have COPD and need to travel w/ a concentrator makes me look for a facility that can accomodate me w/ no problems. I was assisted both in and out of my room by your caring staff - compliment them! March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs Cleaning The guest room was OK. The bathroom needed some help. Mold around the handicap bar in the shower is unacceptable. The floor was sticky around the toilet. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by turned bad fast Zero recognition for Gold elites. Had to ask for an upgrade and was told that SPG doesn't allow them to upgrade Golds to club level, note I didn't want a suite. I was told I got a one time exception. Well, I guess that was the last time I am going to stay at this property since I am basically told loyalty doesn't mean much to these people. Thermostat didn't work in our room, either blowing hot all night or freeze if you turn it off. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean Rooms are clean and comfortable. If you are an early-to-bed person would ask for a room away from bar and elevator noise. Staff also very helpful and pleasant. Best convention food I've ever eaten! February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charges whatever they want for a tip. I ate in the resturant (not room service) and left a 10% tip (poor service). The waitress proceeded to charge me 25%. Make sure you check your credit card charges at this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience The staff members were very rude. They made me very nervous and spoiled my stay. No free internet in the room makes this hotel very noncompetitive. The room needs remodeling. It took too long for check in. I will never stay in this hotel again. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel Everything was well above average. We really liked the open design of the hotel's lobby, bar and restaurant areas. February 9, 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T12:38:55.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_392, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>