Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by no service very disappointing for a Sheraton full service hotel. at check in no one was paying attention to us lugging the suitcase cart through the large lobby. No one pointed which elevator to use since there was another elevator through double doors away from lobby. We drove 700 miles that day and wanted to eat dinner at their restaurant. No one waited on us so after 20 minutes we left. Would never return . Also a lot of construction at main road and it was fifficult to figure out the way in and out. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs improvement Overall, the stay was ok. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. The main problem is that our room key cards rarely worked so we were constantly going down to the front desk - from the top floor - to get a new card. We were there for four nights and they couldn't fix the problem despite attempts to do so (apparently the problem was with the key card reader on the room door). The bartender in the lobby bar was not friendly, which was disappointing. But we would consider staying here again because these are easy issues to address. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel We stayed here on a busy weekend. We had a room right by the elevator and the ice machine. We were directly over the bar area. People were loud and annoying until very late. When I mentioned this upon departure the staff just stated they were full. The restaurant had ok food. I tried to make a reservation for breakfast on Sunday and they said that they could not as they were full and it was to hard to do. I thought when you were full it would be a good time to do this. When i then showed up at the place 45 min before I wanted to be seated, they still said they could not figure it out. I waited there and finally was seated and had good service. Others came to be seated and waited at least 30 min and there were open tables. They need a little help with the planning of seating. Food was just ok nothing fabulous. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Skip it if you have young children We requested a crib for our daughter in advance, and despite being a large hotel connected to the Sioux Falls convention center, we were told that none was available because the *two* cribs were already in use. I expect a Sheraton--particularly one of that size and location--to do better. In addition, the staff was inattentive to our request; I followed up with the front desk on three different occasions before eventually being told there was nothing they could do absent sending up a couple more pillows and blankets. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Was originally charged for a water I didn't drink. No problem they took it off the bill. We'll actually the billed me for it twice. I had to tell them this doesn't look right and then they figured out that they billed me twice for the water. If they would have just looked at the receipt before handing it to me they would have noticed there was no subtraction just additions to the bill. This is the second tray that the front staff was not meeting my quality level. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointing customer service I checked into the hotel on 10/20/12, after reserving my room over the phone. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. And, given that there was a football game going and that it was the opening weekend of hunting season, there were limited rooms left. I ended up getting stuck with a more expensive room than I wanted to, without a word of an apology from the staff for the mix up (which ended up costing me an extra 150 dollars). They were obviously understaffed and were just looking to get everyone's issues dealt with. I see this as a major oversight of the management for not anticipating the volume of people. All in all, it led to a poor experience. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for quality customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient and comfortable We were in town for a wedding and looked forward to staying at the Sheraton because we hosted our son's wedding there 7 yrs ago. The rooms have been nicely updated since then. The beds were great and the only problem is the noise from the atrium if there is an event hosted there. We also had a toilet that did not work very well and they were working on the room next to ours before 9 on a Sat. morning. It was quite loud. The woman at the front desk was very apologetic about the issues when we checked out. All in all, we would stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs SPG Training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly remodeled We stayed here this weekend and the hotel has a beautiful lobby and newly renovated rooms. The room and bathroom were beautiful, our biggest frustration was the a/c unit in the room. They have "motion activated" units so every time we came back to our room it was 75 degrees and we had to get the a/c to turn back on by walking around the room. It would cool down by a half hour later but we had the same problem during the night-no motion and it would turn off so room would get hot and we would have to get up until it kicks back on and room was never a nice comfortable temp. Maintenance came promptly to make sure our unit worked and explained this "efficient feature" of their units. My review would be 5 stars all the way down if our room was the temp we set it at during our whole stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff - Bad Guests The staff and room was good and what we expected, but the guests were not. Because the majority were kids and adults attending a baseball tournament, they were noisy into the night. Kids were running the halls, adults were loud and boisterous into the late night. All of the noise echos from bottom to top with the center courtyard layout. Saturday night there were two false alarms that had us out of our room wondering what was going on. Will reconsider on our next visit to family in Sioux Falls. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Front Desk Staff Saved My Work Trip I cannot thank your hotel team enough for my past visit with the Sheraton in Sioux Falls. I fly in from Atlanta on the last flight of the evening. Upon arrival into Sioux Falls at your hotel, I realized I lost my wallet. I had only my driver's license on me (I had pulled it out in Atlanta to show security and left it in my pocket). I was panicked as I had no debit nor credit cards on me to check in. I explained my plight expecting to be told there was nothing that could be done for me, but instead, I was pleasantly tried with empathy and concern by your front desk agent. I wish I had written down his name. He informed me that as a Corporate SPG member , I had a credit card on file which he could use. I was in tears and he reassured me everything was going to be ok. He went to added length of looking up the phone number for Delta's gate agents at Sioux Falls, who, as it turned out, had my wallet (which had fallen out on the plane). Kudos to your team and the front desk agent for treating me with concern, respect and caring about what happened to me. I would recommend your facility to anyone. (BTW, the Eggs Benedict was amazing, and I am a finicky Eggs Benedict connoisseur to say the least :). Thank you Sheraton Sioux Falls. - Laura September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great We probably stay at this hotel every one to 2 months. Personally I think as an SPG member when the hotel isn't full I should be offered an upgrade. This never happens. They never recognize that I am an SPG member other than to say they have my number on file. The bar stools are too low for the bar - how can that happen? The older part of the hotel needs to be update - even if you just put in new carpet that would help a lot. The carpets always look dirty. I know they are clean but all the spots and everything - get new carpeting. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We were impressed with the quality of our room considering we used SPG points - easy to reserve, easy check-in, no hidden fees, and the shuttle took us downtown!! We actually asked for a cab and the guy at check-in offered the shuttle. Andrew, our driver, was a delight and gave us a lot of great tips for the night. Only downfall was the noise - too easy to hear other guests and staff in the morning when we were trying to sleep in. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unacceptable mistake I have traveled for 18 years. Looking for a new hotel chain in 2014. Stayed in Sheraton Omaha twice. Liked hotel. Stay in Sioux Falls Sheraton. Following day, Hotel check out told me he would email invoice. Receive invoice totally overcharged. Called hotel three times. You people have the wrong person. I did not ask for nor receive a suite. I am not with Hickory/Global Partners/tmc. Have not yet received credit which am told was processed. Had hoped the Sheraton would have worked for me. Must now explain to my supervisor why the 209.00 room charge. What would you do if this happened to you. I'm really unhappy with how this turned out. If this gets corrected soon I may reconsider. This mistake is not acceptable. Nor is the time spent on my part to get this corrected. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room 330 Paid for 6 rooms. last to check in. Was given a handicap king room. Was told bed was small king. essentially a queen. No wash clothes, only 2 towels. Bed very uncomfortable, mattress pad came off during night. When security guard brought wash clothes I caught her sneezing into the hand she was carrying the wash clothes. next morning I went to front desk and asked to be given other room. Wife went down and they tried to tell her that there were no rooms available. She inquired that no one was checking out that day. Finally they gave us 412. This room was extremely nice. Was just disappointed that we had to argue for a different room. How many rooms did Pizza Ranch reserve? They do this every other year. I would think that you guys would go out of your way to make sure that everything isperfect. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is great I always stay at the Sheraton in Sioux Falls. My husband and I stay there at least 6 times a year. Staff is wonderful and the rooms are always clean. Would highly recommend this hotel August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the room we were told we'd get when I booked the room. I had booked a kingsized-bed room [she told me only a handicapped was available when I called & we'd have to give that room up & upgrade if it was needed by a handicapped individual, which was fine with me]. Our room was very nice, but a queen bed. We were told because of the handicapped accessibility space required. We did receive complimentary breakfasts for the mix up & would have been able to switch to a king room on Saturday [we decided we were too lazy to move all our things]. Our room was fine. My only disappointment is that I like to have a tub to soak in & we had a very large shower instead. I feel the staff did try to accommodate, adequately, for the mix up & we had a really nice time at the conference. I would go back again. Thanks. Your facility is very nice! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed I have been trying to find a positive and cannot. When I arrived, I did not feel welcomed. The restaurant was very slow and our burgers were overcooked. When I asked for assistance with the hot tub, the gentlemen rolled his eyes at me as he walked away (witnessed by my mother). I discussed this with him and was not made to feel better. The hot tub maintenance and supervision is horrible. A young child was doing cannonballs in it and no one could enjoy it. Now I say enjoy lightly. It was filthy. We expected better. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in this hotel I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels, also this one on previous occasions. I was very disappointed in this hotel. It was much better on past stays. We had problems with our room, these were fixed, but then the faucets on the sink did not work. we were suppose to get coupons for breakfast, these also were never received. we did eat at the café, buffet was very messy and every empty table had not been cleaned, not a very inviting situation. Location is good, so hope they do things to improve the hotel and café. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased w/ your staff Was very impressed w/ the hotel staff - all those at the front desk were friendly and very efficient. Annette deserves to be complimented especially...she was excellent in helping me w/ my reservation - it was a treat to have someone so capable and pleasant. That isn't always the case at other hotels. The fact that I have COPD and need to travel w/ a concentrator makes me look for a facility that can accomodate me w/ no problems. I was assisted both in and out of my room by your caring staff - compliment them! March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler From a business traveler standpoint this is a great hotel. Very quiet rooms, very nice accommodations. The only issue is the WIFI is really slow. Plan on that. Check in was great and they remembered my name every time I went to the front desk. 6th floor is the floor to stay on by the way. Restaurant is average unless you order the pheasant soup which is GREAT. The bar service can be a little slow but adequate. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel facilities, bar and room more than met my expectations. The pillows were especially comfortable! I will use the Sheraton every time I come to SF overnight. I was surprised the wi-fi actually cost money (in the bar). I wanted to watch the basketball game with my friends, not hang out in the business section... This is normally a courtesy at other hotels and I strongly suggest you avoid this form of revenue stream. It came off as cheap and was quite frankly the only issue I had with my entire stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLD The Heat worked just fine in this room, however, the thermostat is placed right under the heat vent and the draft from the window and outside wall (we were placed on the end) was awful! I know it was a cold night but the carpeted floor in this building was glacial! I mentioned it at checkout and was told I should have had the engineer come up... not that it would have mattered. The heater worked fine... it was just not a good experience. We were there for a family funeral and it just didn't help matters. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our son was married this weekend and there were a lot of relatives that stayed in this hotel. It was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Every person that worked there was extremely helpful and we enjoyed out stay. Thank you August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Trip The Hotel Staff and the facilities were great! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Somewhat Isolated, Though Had a good experience at the Sheraton Sioux Falls during our one night stay in early September 2012. We were recognized as gold members and upgraded to the Club Level Floor and to a King Size Bed....opted for the free drink. Service in the lounge was attentive and friendly. Evening hor d'oevres in the club level were good ... room was unattended so can't speak to replenishment of food items...running low when we left. Breakfast offerings in the Club Lounge were minimal .. attendant was pleasant. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Sioux Falls Sheraton We love to stay at your Sioux Falls hotel. I just have a couple things on my last trip that could use some better communication. 1) when booking i always stay on the club floor. i booked a double queen. we ended up getting a double full. it was the worst night stay ever due to not enough room. a standard double would always be a double queen in the industry. they did not communicate the size of the beds. 2) the club floor in the past had a happy hour with cocktails. I was not informed of the change of no alcohol drinks. they instead had a order form for drinks with no pens and no cocktail server ever did come in. I really wanted one bud light after traveling all day! I ended up going to the bar on the first floor to get my own. not the service i expected. Overall Great hotel, Great clean rooms! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. In-room dining service was excellent, however, the service in the hotel restaurant was slow. I was attending a conference with 200+ participants, and I think adding staff to anticipate the rush for breakfast and other meals would have been a good idea. Front desk and bar staff were very pleasant and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Until Checkout The staff went out of their way to make this stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk during checkout was rather rude. She charged me even though I used points. When I tried to question the error, she insisted I contact SPG to solve the problem. SPG handled the the problem. but this particular employee seemed intent to send me out the door frustrated. That said, the rest of the staff was superb, especially the housekeepers. The room and hotel were spotless. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could do some things better. pretty good stay but disappointed that the room we stayed in and my daughter had no fridge or microwave. she has 2 small children and didn't have a way to keep milk cold. also the maids could do a better job. there was a beer can sitting by elevator doors for an entire morning and no one picked it up. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>