Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billings errors Had a problem with the hotel. Management initially resolved it. But that resulted in a billing error. The check out and billing review procedure of the hotel is unexceptable and poor. I did file a complaint with the hotel. Our bill was incorrect and confusing. It took several staff members to figure it out causing a delay in our travel and being late for another appointment. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I previously completed surveys for Lela and Brianne in the restaurant (they were just wonderful!), and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the woman who cleaned my room (don't know her name, but she was small in stature, dark hair, had some trouble with English). She did a super job of cleaning my room - it was always spotless and very clean! She was also very pleasant and helpful to me when my room key didn't work. Thank you! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Until Checkout The staff went out of their way to make this stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk during checkout was rather rude. She charged me even though I used points. When I tried to question the error, she insisted I contact SPG to solve the problem. SPG handled the the problem. but this particular employee seemed intent to send me out the door frustrated. That said, the rest of the staff was superb, especially the housekeepers. The room and hotel were spotless. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel courtyard was very nice. Waterfall a very nice touch. My friend and I enjoyed an appetizer and a beverage while visiting which was very enjoyable. The only thing I would comment on was the breakfast buffet. Decent variety, but the eggs, sausage and bacon wasn't hot, just warm. Kind of pricey as well. $8.95 seems to be a more reasonable price for the buffet. WIsh I would have ordered from menu instead. Also hot tub was only lukewarm and not as enjoyable as I would have liked. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely Decor But Don't Eat at Restaurant Reservation staff were excellent, and the decor was beautiful in the lobby and the rooms. The restaurant desperately needs as much or more attention as the decor. Overpriced, average food at best (the morning breakfast buffet was horrible--black bananas, understocked, pastries literally as hard as a rock). The wait staff was great; however, it took me 24 minutes to get a hamburger, I was the only one in the restaurant at the time, and there were two chefs on duty at the time. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with their promise! I had made reservations about 3 weeks prior to this weekend, and had talked to a manager that promised they would provide a shuttle service to AND FROM Ribfest. So I booked the rooms and paid more than I normally would have to just sleep and check out, considering the shuttle would make up for the cost of the room. Upon checking in, I asked about the shuttle, and they then told me they would bring us there, but would not have anyone available to pick us up after hours! SOOOOO....we spent WAY TOO much to sleep a few hours, and I'm not happy! Also, VERY disappointed that there were no fridges in the rooms! REALLY? Even "Roach motels" have them now! So, it cost us $158.00 for no fridge and no shuttle as promised. I would've booked at another hotel had I known they were going to go back on their word! Expensive night that didn't need to be!!!!!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay I had reserved three rooms and the only issue that all three encountered was the fact the the AC was not cool enough. EVen though the thermostats were all turned to 65 degrees it still did not cool down for good sleeping. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing minor conveniences Although the hotel bed was comfortable and clean with HD tv, it was hard to sleep with noise coming up from the bar because of the atrium. There was no frig or microwave in the room. A small frig and microwave are common in the less expensive hotels. My daughter and I were there for a week without these conveniences which would have helped us save a little money on drinks and other snack items. No free breakfast. No eating food purchased outside of hotel in eating area. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Issue I know this was not a a normal weekend but all rooms open to an atrium/bar area and it was full of people. Noise carried so well that we had to play music to drown it out so we could get to sleep. It was about 11:00pm and we were on the top floor (6). Other than the noise, for a totally booked hotel we had no other complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm maintenance The fire alarm system went off three times in one evening causing a complete evacuation each time. This scared my daughter to death and when asked, the firemen said that it is a smoke detector going off because it has not not been cleaned. The same detector all three times. Life safety being put on the back burner ? I won't stay at a hotel that doesn't make my safety number one. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but noisy Hotel was very clean and met our expectation. Staff was polite and helpful. The only problem was that there was too many kids (BB tournament in town) staying at the hotel. We needed to catch a 5:00 AM flight. Had to call front desk at midnight because of noise. Got 2.5 hours of rest! So check for other events before booking. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory I was disappointed to find out after I had checked in that animals were allowed throughout the hotel. This is an issue as I have allergies to them. This should be mentioned prior to check in and on the websites so that travelers can make a choice if this is a fit for them or not. Not too mention there is no area that is allocated just for pets it can be in any room. You could never t=get them clean enough for those that can't or don't care to be around pets. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Stay in Sioux Falls Sheriden My hotel room airconditioning was totally unsatisfactory during my 2-day stay. I reported my concern right away and even changed room, but the airconditiing still did not perfrom satisfactory. Hotel staff responded but failed to make sure my room aircoditiong worked properly. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Loved the overall appearance of the hotel. We were there during a large event and the hotel was full. After midnight there were several kids running around and the noise from the commons area was horrible! It was after 2 before it got quiet. Makes it hard to sleep when you have to be up at 6. The staff didnt do anything about it after calling and complaining several times. Kids were knocking on our door at all hours. The room was nice, sheets felt like you Pete using a cheap plastic table cloth. Not comfy at all. Was told via website there were microwaves in the room...didn't have one. Highly disappointed because we brought breakfast items and snacks which we couldn't eat so we ended up having to eat in the hotel resturant. The buffet was over priced and the food wasn't the greatest. My 6 yr old was charged $9 bucks for the buffet. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Room Needs Improvement The food at night in the Club Room needs to be improved. Selections were not good and many times the food was cold if it was a hot appetizer - very unappetizing. We asked for our points back because of what was offered in the room when we were there. The breakfasts were always good and Chris was very friendly and helpful. Most of the time at night it was unattended and not worth the time to go in as the food was unappealing. Requires more attention and service. We give extra points to stay on that level, and now feel it is not worth it. We complained to the hotel manager before we left. we hope to see our points refunded soon. Also, the air conditioning is set far too cold both in the lobby/atrium area and the Club Room. One day it was set at 68 and that is too cold when you are sitting eating. It is ridiculous and a waste of energy. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer Food in the restaurant needs much improvement. Food on Breakfast buffet bacon grossly under cooked. Fruit was old, mushy and tasted very bad. Waffles were as hard as a rock and there was no syrup. Coffee tasted nasty. Will say the wait staff was nice and friendly. In the room having to pay for internet access is unacceptable. Was with the SDAHO convention and we filled your Sioux Falls location yearly and to charge for internet services was tacky. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by going down hill if it were not for the veteran(genlemen) bartender, ratings wouldn't be this high, service at the restauraunt Saturday morning was terrible, took way to long to be seated and never had a server. Why are buses allowed to take up so many valuable parking spaces, shouldn't special accomadations be made for them instead inconviencing the rest of us, man at the front desk Saturday night said their entitled to those spaces, their customers, i disagree November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked this hotel The staff were very accommodating with requests that were made, and with questions asked. I had great sleeps - the bedding was so-o-o nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overnite stay We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Sioux Falls,Sd.Overall a pretty nice stay.The lobby is lovely and the rooms are clean.Beds are a little firm for me and the sheets are plenty crisp.The breakfast buffet was ok,but for the price it included alot of items and your beverages.So if you didn;t like something ,try something else.The eggs were not very good on the buffet,but you could order a fresh omelette and that was very good.Would stay again. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Sioix Falls I have stayed at this hotel 50 + times. The hotel went thru a recent remodel and looks good . The bar and trestaurant are still the areas that need to be further revamped. Th e tables in the bar are too big and square and look cheap. There isnt much ambiance in the restaurant and food is mediocre. I usually eat ouit when I stay July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay A truly beautiful hotel next to an outstanding convention venue. Next to sports facilities and close to all the "things to do" in Sioux Falls! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing! After driving many hours I was excited to be at our nights destination. Hoping for lots of info on the hotel, room, upgrade? - the man handed me the keys and said have a good night. I asked about parking, he said anywhere out front. The bed looked as if it had been sleep in- the comforter was heavily creased (very unusual for a starwood) and the sheets were badly wrinkled but looked clean. We should have said something but were just too tired. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean facility; club lounge not worth the cost Clean, beautiful hotel. I don't recommend additional cost for club lounge extras. "Hot" breakfast was lukewarm oatmeal on a hotplate. Fruit was overripe. Coffee machine was broken; attendant's response: "Yeah, I should probably call maintenance." Evening hors d'oeuvres below average. Sadly, not what you come to expect of Sheraton club offerings. Facility not set up to truly provide the club lounge extras. Save your money for breakfast out. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs I expected internet service in my room. And where was the mini frig? I travel a lot and even the 3 star have the above features. I would not stay or recommend or stay at a sheraton again. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I asked to be placed away from the elevator because it interrupted my sleep all night. Where did they put me?Next to the elevator. Linens were filthy and stained. Especially the bed skirt - yeesh - it was nasty. Check out rep neglected to even look at the bill at check out - Tried charging me three daily rates for one day of internet. Food was pretty poor at the restaurant - eggs were gross. Coffee was good. Rest of the hotel was fine. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice The Sheraton Sioux Falls is a beautiful hotel. Great food - Walleye was fabulous and a very nice lounge/bar area. The rooms were spacious and comfortable too! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The extra cost for being on the 6th floor is not worth the extra expense! We were not impressed with the extra features of the club lounge, or being on the 6th floor that special access is needed to get to. There was not enough food in the morning or evening for the amount of people! Our stay was an anniversary gift from our kids, who spent the additional dollars for the extra special treatment. The card did not always work to get into the lounge. We had to ask for extra towels as well. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel very busy with college football gameday This was a nice hotel I liked the check in pods vs the large check in desk. It felt more personal and I could talk to the employee without having to lean over a large desk. We stayed the weekend of the NDSU/USD football game so it was busy, I would check the schedule of events for the hotel because it was hard to find a place to park. The rooms were clean but the sheets were VERY noisy! Hard to stay alseep when you moved in the bed. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by turned bad fast Zero recognition for Gold elites. Had to ask for an upgrade and was told that SPG doesn't allow them to upgrade Golds to club level, note I didn't want a suite. I was told I got a one time exception. Well, I guess that was the last time I am going to stay at this property since I am basically told loyalty doesn't mean much to these people. Thermostat didn't work in our room, either blowing hot all night or freeze if you turn it off. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going thru remodel not an excuse for less service & quality Service in Bar and restaurant on multiple occassions was "i dont really care kind of attitude" Work out area while updated and nice has equipmemt that is broken and has been since previous visit over 1 mponth earlier (recumbant bike seat). also annoying that there is no clock in the workour area. Line at check-in with 4 desks and only one person at check-in time and she answered phones while checking people in - took 10-15 minutes January 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>