Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel does not have their act together I came into the hotel and my key card wasn't working in the elevator nor for my room and had to go down to get a new one. This is very annoying after a really long day at work. On top of this my dry cleaning wasn't done and the staff claimed I didn't bring it in on time (9am) when I left for work at 8am. When I asked if they could overnight my dry cleaning they said they don't offer that service YET if you look on their front page of their dry cleaning slip on the top right hand side it says "Overnight service in by 10pm back by 7am". the lady at the front desk acknowledged she saw this and didn't know what to say except that it was wrong. Unbelievable. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billings errors Had a problem with the hotel. Management initially resolved it. But that resulted in a billing error. The check out and billing review procedure of the hotel is unexceptable and poor. I did file a complaint with the hotel. Our bill was incorrect and confusing. It took several staff members to figure it out causing a delay in our travel and being late for another appointment. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Issue I know this was not a a normal weekend but all rooms open to an atrium/bar area and it was full of people. Noise carried so well that we had to play music to drown it out so we could get to sleep. It was about 11:00pm and we were on the top floor (6). Other than the noise, for a totally booked hotel we had no other complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sioux Falls Stay i stay here often requested a king room got a single double bed handicapped room made reservation night of arrival to take shuttle to airport at 5 am go to lobby lady on staff said won't be leaving till 530 so I had to quickly call a cab so I would not be late for my flight and the cab cost me an additional 20.00 to take - I have stayed here many times and used the shuttle to the airport have never had problem till this time and staff was very unwilling to help. not what I am used to expecting while staying at starwood properties I am a platinum member and stay at hotels often and always satisfied with the quality I receive. Hope they will improve for next time here. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience Was greeted on this visit warmly as an SPG Gold member. Check in and out was smooth and efficient. Room was clean and large. Club room was a nice escape and the hot tub was great. My place when I'm in Sioux Falls. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but noisy Hotel was very clean and met our expectation. Staff was polite and helpful. The only problem was that there was too many kids (BB tournament in town) staying at the hotel. We needed to catch a 5:00 AM flight. Had to call front desk at midnight because of noise. Got 2.5 hours of rest! So check for other events before booking. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Our daughter held her wedding reception at the Convention Center which is attached to this hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly, accommodating and responsive. We had a large number of people staying at the hotel, and I know there were other weddings and events at the Convention Center at the same time which filled the hotel to capacity. Many of us gathered in the small cafe for coffee and breakfast on Sunday morning after the wedding to talk about the wonderful wedding. I have to say that we really challenged your staff at the cafe, but they were courteous and accommodating to us throughout the entire morning (which started very early for some of us). Pat, was especially accommodating in getting a large party sat for breakfast and keeping calm and pleasant when it started to get busy. Brianne and Marv were the other wait staff that provided great service to our guests. I didn't have contact with Ashley (sp?) (supervisor), but I do believe she jumped in and sat people in the bar and helped clear tables quickly to get the next party seated and served. Danielle in the kitchen kept up beautifully with hot breakfast food, and while I didn't deal directly with the Chef, Eric, I can tell you that I heard no complaints about the food. Thank you, thank you for your all you did for us. It truly was appreciated! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced! Extra $$$ required for services that are normally included in such high room rates lot of add on charges for things that should be included in a room charge. E.g., breakfast, coffee (besides the room 2 cups), extra charge for room internet connections. Of course you can "upgrade" your membership status to get what you can normally get at other hotel chains for less money. Room clean but carpets stained and to upgrade to queen beds from double was more per night than what was quoted on phone when making the reservation. Fire alarms malfunctioned?? TWICE after 11:00 PM and interupted sleep!! Will not book a Sheraton again. July 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>