Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointing customer service I checked into the hotel on 10/20/12, after reserving my room over the phone. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. And, given that there was a football game going and that it was the opening weekend of hunting season, there were limited rooms left. I ended up getting stuck with a more expensive room than I wanted to, without a word of an apology from the staff for the mix up (which ended up costing me an extra 150 dollars). They were obviously understaffed and were just looking to get everyone's issues dealt with. I see this as a major oversight of the management for not anticipating the volume of people. All in all, it led to a poor experience. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for quality customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened ? I have stayed in this hotel before and was greeted by a concierge. Our every need was met and I felt pampered in every way. On our arrival this time I was handed a room key and told I would need it for the elevator to the secured floor. The managers meeting (hors devours and drinks) turned out to be a very sad cheese and cracker tray and a sadder veggy tray with no dip and nothing to drink. The breakfast in the morning was one of the worst hotel breakfast ever. There was never a staff member seen for either the breakfast or the mamagers meeting. The staff was friendly but did the bare minimum to satisfy our needs October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor Needs Help Upon check-in, we paid for an upgrade to the club floor. We had only 3 Kleenex's left in the room, almost out of toilet paper, the phone on the desk did not work but the phone on the nightstand did work, a dirty coffee cup was waiting for us outside our door and the safe was locked and unable to be used. The breakfast was minimal at best. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Value Over priced for the area at $130/night and no comp breakfast. Plus breakfast doesn't open until 6:30 October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel very busy with college football gameday This was a nice hotel I liked the check in pods vs the large check in desk. It felt more personal and I could talk to the employee without having to lean over a large desk. We stayed the weekend of the NDSU/USD football game so it was busy, I would check the schedule of events for the hotel because it was hard to find a place to park. The rooms were clean but the sheets were VERY noisy! Hard to stay alseep when you moved in the bed. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SF NDSU Game stay Hotel location, staff and food/bar were excellent. Room was very clean BUT we had a Hospitality suite that had only a bed, tv stand, desk with chair and one wooden chair. We did not have a sofa, lounger chair, refrigerator or microwave as were told when we reserved the room that we wood. We got along without it but our friends that stayed in the hotel had everything in their rooms. Maybe because ours were on our points. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence The night of our stay, a college football team was also staying at the hotel. Several times, our neighbors woke us up with rambunctious behavior. The next morning, the Manager, Nikki(?), resolved everything by listening attentively and taking action. We will definitely be staying here again if we are ever in the area. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay...every time! When in Sioux Falls, this is the place! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Sioux Falls Was the first time I had stayed there - was great except we could hear the bar noise until well into the night. Was disappointed in that. Otherwise great place to stay! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Room was a nice size and staff was friendly but the linens needed replacement. Raised it to management and they said it will be addressed. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made the reservation on-line. I rec'd an email confirmation with an option to upgrade. I elected to upgrade for an addl $15. for the Wifi and continental breakfast options. When making the reservations, I wanted two beds and a sofa bed. The description said "two full beds" and in the description it said "sleeper bed" (or something along those lines). I looked at pictures of the rooms to be sure that there, was indeed, a sofa that rolled out. From what I saw, there was a sofa. Apparently, I misunderstood - the sleeper bed is a description of your beds. I had to pay an additional 10.00 to get a rollout. When I asked the front desk staff , they said that none of their rooms had a sofa bed. That was disappointing. Then we discovered that the upgrade was not completed. That was frustrating. If we wanted Wifi, it would be an additional charge, if we wanted continental breakfast, that would be an additional charge. Finally - we went to eat at the hotel restaurant. We waited a very long time for our food. The food was disappointing. The hamburger was burnt to a crisp. There was a long dark hair on one of our plates when it was delivered. A side dish arrived at the moment we were ready to leave. The restaurant was not busy that evening. There really was no excuse. The staff at the "front desk" barely spoke to us. I will say that the beds themselves were comfortable and the room was clean. It was a very convenient location. However, I wouldn't stay here again. The total cost wasn't worth what we did get. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starwood preferred member I'm disappointed by the lack of recognition and services offered for a frequently returning guest. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Terrible parking. Stayed from Oct. 5-8 for a wedding and the hotel was beautiful. Parking was terrible though. When therd is an event at the convention center, everybody parks in the hotel parking lot. Got back from the wedding at 10pm and could not find a spot for 30 mins. Front desk didn't recognize us as SPG members either. Had to tell them in order to get our gift. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking can be a problem I stay at this hotel quiet often. Every once in a while there will be no parking available because the hotel does not protect its parking when other activities are going on at the convention center October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt have my room We had reserved and paid in advance for a room with 2 beds. When we checked in about 4:30 they had already given away our room. So I ended up sharing a bed with my 15 year old child as the sofa sleeper was unuseable. Then in the morning we really just needed to get up and go. We went for our continental breakfast and I never expect much here, but I do expect coffee. The girl managing this area was the worst. The coffee thermos was always empty. She he kept a small pot of coffee in the back and would fill your cup part way, but never filled the thermos, then you had to wait for her to make the next little pot. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work The shower was horrible. More water came out of the spout than out of the shower head. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel sets and maintains high standards. I have stayed at the Sheraton Sioux Falls several times and have never been disapounted. Great hospitality and the staff that makes you feel very welcome. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Comfortable night in a quiet room. Will certainly make the Sheraton one of my "go to" choices when staying in Sioux Falls. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I was upgraded to theClub floor (rm 624); and though it was a very nice room, the desk space was limited and I had to use the bed as additional work space. On future visits, I will remember to ask specifically for a room with a large desk area. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top sheets The top sheets were so noisy!! ( to much starch). Roommate and i were afraid to move in our beds, afraid we would wake each other up. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience We were surprised to be in the Executive Wing when checking in, the room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I would reccommend this hotel location to friends. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer Food in the restaurant needs much improvement. Food on Breakfast buffet bacon grossly under cooked. Fruit was old, mushy and tasted very bad. Waffles were as hard as a rock and there was no syrup. Coffee tasted nasty. Will say the wait staff was nice and friendly. In the room having to pay for internet access is unacceptable. Was with the SDAHO convention and we filled your Sioux Falls location yearly and to charge for internet services was tacky. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service needs improvement The check-in process was painfully slow with no information given as to why the delys were occuring. I wasted at least 45 minutes just to check in! The bed was uncomfortable. No pillow top mattress that's for sure. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby Redesign Looks great but need to fix the seating in the bar. Not sure how this large of an investment could overlook the wrong size height on bar stools ... otherwise very fresh and classic. Business office was very helpful with a last minute project ... great staff. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive wing is very quiet and comfortable. I appreciated the quietness of the executive wing of the hotel, which is where my room was located. It was still convenient to the rest of the hotel and the adjoining convention center. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gm is not profesional As a Gold member I was expecting a gift and an upgrade to club level, neither were offered. When i complained to GM she told me she would check with front desk and call back. She never returned call. They tried to charge me extra for internet connection and after I refused they called back and offered it. Starwood doesn't nickel and dime guests why do they allow this in Sioux Falls. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Somewhat Isolated, Though Had a good experience at the Sheraton Sioux Falls during our one night stay in early September 2012. We were recognized as gold members and upgraded to the Club Level Floor and to a King Size Bed....opted for the free drink. Service in the lounge was attentive and friendly. Evening hor d'oevres in the club level were good ... room was unattended so can't speak to replenishment of food items...running low when we left. Breakfast offerings in the Club Lounge were minimal .. attendant was pleasant. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Room Needs Improvement The food at night in the Club Room needs to be improved. Selections were not good and many times the food was cold if it was a hot appetizer - very unappetizing. We asked for our points back because of what was offered in the room when we were there. The breakfasts were always good and Chris was very friendly and helpful. Most of the time at night it was unattended and not worth the time to go in as the food was unappealing. Requires more attention and service. We give extra points to stay on that level, and now feel it is not worth it. We complained to the hotel manager before we left. we hope to see our points refunded soon. Also, the air conditioning is set far too cold both in the lobby/atrium area and the Club Room. One day it was set at 68 and that is too cold when you are sitting eating. It is ridiculous and a waste of energy. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Renovated Nicely The Sheraton in Sioux Falls was clean and fresh. The Lobby looked new and well kept. The rooms was nice, but not the room I reserved. My confirmation stated that I was getting a hospitality suite, which I did not get. I got a room with 1 king bed and a chair. I also wanted a 1 p.m. late check out and I was told 4 times to check later as they could not make the decision. Also, on check in there was only one person on, plus a shift supervisor it looked like. They were both helping one guest with at least 4 others standing in line, then the shift supervisor left and 5 -10 minutes later 2 other clerks came from the hallway and the same clerk was still with the same guest. The new clerk was nice, but did not appologize for the wait? I felt like they really didn't care if we stayed or not. Also, you could see the light from under the door all night long, we even put pillows by the door to block out the light. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bed and friendly staff We loved staying here. After enjoying the room and staff, be sure to walk around the Falls area -- one of the awesome creations of God! September 10, 2012
  • 2015-09-04T10:13:21.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_392, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>