Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • Dakota del Sur
  • 57104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unacceptable mistake I have traveled for 18 years. Looking for a new hotel chain in 2014. Stayed in Sheraton Omaha twice. Liked hotel. Stay in Sioux Falls Sheraton. Following day, Hotel check out told me he would email invoice. Receive invoice totally overcharged. Called hotel three times. You people have the wrong person. I did not ask for nor receive a suite. I am not with Hickory/Global Partners/tmc. Have not yet received credit which am told was processed. Had hoped the Sheraton would have worked for me. Must now explain to my supervisor why the 209.00 room charge. What would you do if this happened to you. I'm really unhappy with how this turned out. If this gets corrected soon I may reconsider. This mistake is not acceptable. Nor is the time spent on my part to get this corrected. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Conference site The hotel staff made our Conference stay quite comfortable. Check in was a bit of a zoo with so few luggage carts, but every need was met and fulfilled. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick service for stopped up toilet Our toilet plugged up on a Sunday night, so we contacted the desk the next morning and they came to fix it at 8 a.m. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I previously completed surveys for Lela and Brianne in the restaurant (they were just wonderful!), and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the woman who cleaned my room (don't know her name, but she was small in stature, dark hair, had some trouble with English). She did a super job of cleaning my room - it was always spotless and very clean! She was also very pleasant and helpful to me when my room key didn't work. Thank you! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm maintenance The fire alarm system went off three times in one evening causing a complete evacuation each time. This scared my daughter to death and when asked, the firemen said that it is a smoke detector going off because it has not not been cleaned. The same detector all three times. Life safety being put on the back burner ? I won't stay at a hotel that doesn't make my safety number one. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room as part of our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the room we were told we'd get when I booked the room. I had booked a kingsized-bed room [she told me only a handicapped was available when I called & we'd have to give that room up & upgrade if it was needed by a handicapped individual, which was fine with me]. Our room was very nice, but a queen bed. We were told because of the handicapped accessibility space required. We did receive complimentary breakfasts for the mix up & would have been able to switch to a king room on Saturday [we decided we were too lazy to move all our things]. Our room was fine. My only disappointment is that I like to have a tub to soak in & we had a very large shower instead. I feel the staff did try to accommodate, adequately, for the mix up & we had a really nice time at the conference. I would go back again. Thanks. Your facility is very nice! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed I have been trying to find a positive and cannot. When I arrived, I did not feel welcomed. The restaurant was very slow and our burgers were overcooked. When I asked for assistance with the hot tub, the gentlemen rolled his eyes at me as he walked away (witnessed by my mother). I discussed this with him and was not made to feel better. The hot tub maintenance and supervision is horrible. A young child was doing cannonballs in it and no one could enjoy it. Now I say enjoy lightly. It was filthy. We expected better. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in this hotel I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels, also this one on previous occasions. I was very disappointed in this hotel. It was much better on past stays. We had problems with our room, these were fixed, but then the faucets on the sink did not work. we were suppose to get coupons for breakfast, these also were never received. we did eat at the café, buffet was very messy and every empty table had not been cleaned, not a very inviting situation. Location is good, so hope they do things to improve the hotel and café. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased w/ your staff Was very impressed w/ the hotel staff - all those at the front desk were friendly and very efficient. Annette deserves to be complimented especially...she was excellent in helping me w/ my reservation - it was a treat to have someone so capable and pleasant. That isn't always the case at other hotels. The fact that I have COPD and need to travel w/ a concentrator makes me look for a facility that can accomodate me w/ no problems. I was assisted both in and out of my room by your caring staff - compliment them! March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by night on the road comfortable place was fine for a night during a road trip July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel facilities, bar and room more than met my expectations. The pillows were especially comfortable! I will use the Sheraton every time I come to SF overnight. I was surprised the wi-fi actually cost money (in the bar). I wanted to watch the basketball game with my friends, not hang out in the business section... This is normally a courtesy at other hotels and I strongly suggest you avoid this form of revenue stream. It came off as cheap and was quite frankly the only issue I had with my entire stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience Was greeted on this visit warmly as an SPG Gold member. Check in and out was smooth and efficient. Room was clean and large. Club room was a nice escape and the hot tub was great. My place when I'm in Sioux Falls. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Sioix Falls I have stayed at this hotel 50 + times. The hotel went thru a recent remodel and looks good . The bar and trestaurant are still the areas that need to be further revamped. Th e tables in the bar are too big and square and look cheap. There isnt much ambiance in the restaurant and food is mediocre. I usually eat ouit when I stay July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLD The Heat worked just fine in this room, however, the thermostat is placed right under the heat vent and the draft from the window and outside wall (we were placed on the end) was awful! I know it was a cold night but the carpeted floor in this building was glacial! I mentioned it at checkout and was told I should have had the engineer come up... not that it would have mattered. The heater worked fine... it was just not a good experience. We were there for a family funeral and it just didn't help matters. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with their promise! I had made reservations about 3 weeks prior to this weekend, and had talked to a manager that promised they would provide a shuttle service to AND FROM Ribfest. So I booked the rooms and paid more than I normally would have to just sleep and check out, considering the shuttle would make up for the cost of the room. Upon checking in, I asked about the shuttle, and they then told me they would bring us there, but would not have anyone available to pick us up after hours! SOOOOO....we spent WAY TOO much to sleep a few hours, and I'm not happy! Also, VERY disappointed that there were no fridges in the rooms! REALLY? Even "Roach motels" have them now! So, it cost us $158.00 for no fridge and no shuttle as promised. I would've booked at another hotel had I known they were going to go back on their word! Expensive night that didn't need to be!!!!!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Somewhat Isolated, Though Had a good experience at the Sheraton Sioux Falls during our one night stay in early September 2012. We were recognized as gold members and upgraded to the Club Level Floor and to a King Size Bed....opted for the free drink. Service in the lounge was attentive and friendly. Evening hor d'oevres in the club level were good ... room was unattended so can't speak to replenishment of food items...running low when we left. Breakfast offerings in the Club Lounge were minimal .. attendant was pleasant. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Sioux Falls Sheraton We love to stay at your Sioux Falls hotel. I just have a couple things on my last trip that could use some better communication. 1) when booking i always stay on the club floor. i booked a double queen. we ended up getting a double full. it was the worst night stay ever due to not enough room. a standard double would always be a double queen in the industry. they did not communicate the size of the beds. 2) the club floor in the past had a happy hour with cocktails. I was not informed of the change of no alcohol drinks. they instead had a order form for drinks with no pens and no cocktail server ever did come in. I really wanted one bud light after traveling all day! I ended up going to the bar on the first floor to get my own. not the service i expected. Overall Great hotel, Great clean rooms! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Until Checkout The staff went out of their way to make this stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk during checkout was rather rude. She charged me even though I used points. When I tried to question the error, she insisted I contact SPG to solve the problem. SPG handled the the problem. but this particular employee seemed intent to send me out the door frustrated. That said, the rest of the staff was superb, especially the housekeepers. The room and hotel were spotless. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable. Our only complaint is that we were not told about the breakfast that was available on our floor. We were told we got a free breakfast, but did not know where it was. We had great servers by the name of Marv & Stacy and they were great help. Please thank them for us. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely Decor But Don't Eat at Restaurant Reservation staff were excellent, and the decor was beautiful in the lobby and the rooms. The restaurant desperately needs as much or more attention as the decor. Overpriced, average food at best (the morning breakfast buffet was horrible--black bananas, understocked, pastries literally as hard as a rock). The wait staff was great; however, it took me 24 minutes to get a hamburger, I was the only one in the restaurant at the time, and there were two chefs on duty at the time. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel courtyard was very nice. Waterfall a very nice touch. My friend and I enjoyed an appetizer and a beverage while visiting which was very enjoyable. The only thing I would comment on was the breakfast buffet. Decent variety, but the eggs, sausage and bacon wasn't hot, just warm. Kind of pricey as well. $8.95 seems to be a more reasonable price for the buffet. WIsh I would have ordered from menu instead. Also hot tub was only lukewarm and not as enjoyable as I would have liked. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing minor conveniences Although the hotel bed was comfortable and clean with HD tv, it was hard to sleep with noise coming up from the bar because of the atrium. There was no frig or microwave in the room. A small frig and microwave are common in the less expensive hotels. My daughter and I were there for a week without these conveniences which would have helped us save a little money on drinks and other snack items. No free breakfast. No eating food purchased outside of hotel in eating area. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Our daughter held her wedding reception at the Convention Center which is attached to this hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly, accommodating and responsive. We had a large number of people staying at the hotel, and I know there were other weddings and events at the Convention Center at the same time which filled the hotel to capacity. Many of us gathered in the small cafe for coffee and breakfast on Sunday morning after the wedding to talk about the wonderful wedding. I have to say that we really challenged your staff at the cafe, but they were courteous and accommodating to us throughout the entire morning (which started very early for some of us). Pat, was especially accommodating in getting a large party sat for breakfast and keeping calm and pleasant when it started to get busy. Brianne and Marv were the other wait staff that provided great service to our guests. I didn't have contact with Ashley (sp?) (supervisor), but I do believe she jumped in and sat people in the bar and helped clear tables quickly to get the next party seated and served. Danielle in the kitchen kept up beautifully with hot breakfast food, and while I didn't deal directly with the Chef, Eric, I can tell you that I heard no complaints about the food. Thank you, thank you for your all you did for us. It truly was appreciated! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory I was disappointed to find out after I had checked in that animals were allowed throughout the hotel. This is an issue as I have allergies to them. This should be mentioned prior to check in and on the websites so that travelers can make a choice if this is a fit for them or not. Not too mention there is no area that is allocated just for pets it can be in any room. You could never t=get them clean enough for those that can't or don't care to be around pets. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Loved the overall appearance of the hotel. We were there during a large event and the hotel was full. After midnight there were several kids running around and the noise from the commons area was horrible! It was after 2 before it got quiet. Makes it hard to sleep when you have to be up at 6. The staff didnt do anything about it after calling and complaining several times. Kids were knocking on our door at all hours. The room was nice, sheets felt like you Pete using a cheap plastic table cloth. Not comfy at all. Was told via website there were microwaves in the room...didn't have one. Highly disappointed because we brought breakfast items and snacks which we couldn't eat so we ended up having to eat in the hotel resturant. The buffet was over priced and the food wasn't the greatest. My 6 yr old was charged $9 bucks for the buffet. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Room Needs Improvement The food at night in the Club Room needs to be improved. Selections were not good and many times the food was cold if it was a hot appetizer - very unappetizing. We asked for our points back because of what was offered in the room when we were there. The breakfasts were always good and Chris was very friendly and helpful. Most of the time at night it was unattended and not worth the time to go in as the food was unappealing. Requires more attention and service. We give extra points to stay on that level, and now feel it is not worth it. We complained to the hotel manager before we left. we hope to see our points refunded soon. Also, the air conditioning is set far too cold both in the lobby/atrium area and the Club Room. One day it was set at 68 and that is too cold when you are sitting eating. It is ridiculous and a waste of energy. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort and meeting rooms I Have been at the hotel for two different occasions. The rooms are great for sleeping and meetings but I was disappointed in the food both times. Service was very slow and the food was cold, especially on the breakfast buffet everyday. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer Food in the restaurant needs much improvement. Food on Breakfast buffet bacon grossly under cooked. Fruit was old, mushy and tasted very bad. Waffles were as hard as a rock and there was no syrup. Coffee tasted nasty. Will say the wait staff was nice and friendly. In the room having to pay for internet access is unacceptable. Was with the SDAHO convention and we filled your Sioux Falls location yearly and to charge for internet services was tacky. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by going down hill if it were not for the veteran(genlemen) bartender, ratings wouldn't be this high, service at the restauraunt Saturday morning was terrible, took way to long to be seated and never had a server. Why are buses allowed to take up so many valuable parking spaces, shouldn't special accomadations be made for them instead inconviencing the rest of us, man at the front desk Saturday night said their entitled to those spaces, their customers, i disagree November 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>