Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • Dakota du Sud
  • 57104
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a fantastic stay From arrival to departure I was treated with friendly respect. Received a nice upgrade, nicest I have ever got here. The lounge was well staffed even though there were many guests there the night of my stay but everything was well stocked. I have been staying here for several years about once every two months or so now, and this was truly the best stay I ever had. The only downer was that I had to leave fairly early and couldn't have enjoyed the hotel longer. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple good stays Stayed several times at the end of 2014, booking more than one room on occasion. I did receive a platinum upgrade but only after asking, which should just be automatic. On one of my stays in December I received a few bar coupons for $5 off a drink. I would warn anyone about the attitude of the older lady manning the bar. She seemed very displeased when I showed her the coupons telling me I could basically get a beer. I did opt for mixed drinks which she seemed annoyed with. The lounge was constantly out of drinks when I stayed for two nights right before Christmas. The food in the lounge was ok, and sadly the breakfast is exactly the same every day making it unappealing for longer stays. The pool was extremely cold to swim in in December, while the hot tub is truly hot. Overall the hotel made an impression on my biz partners and that is what matters. For myself I still see space for improvements, even though over the last two years I have seen many improvements already. Will be back soon January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk The women and who looks after the Executive Lounge is great Not sure of the women's name who checked me in during my second visit to this hotel, but she was great. She recognized me from an earlier stay, helped me with my issue regarding parking and an incident I had earlier with my rental car. Although I needed to return to the desk three times because the room lock would not work, she was very apologetic and did all she could to get me checked into my room after a long and stressful day of travel. The food at the restaurant on the lower level needs some improvement. Velveeta cheese on the nachos....Sheraton should have a higher standard than this. January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible experience terrible staff. our reserved suit had been given away and we were given a less than acceptable executive room that was not nearly as nice. despite complaint, the management did nothing. no apology was made. room cleanliness was questionable. management ignored requests to quiet the children staying at the hotel for a local basketball tournament. children were running, screaming, hitting walls / doors...no action taken by management despite multiple complaints. the staff overall was poorly dressed, horrible appearance as employees and ignored the guests. barkeep was obviously untrained allowing guests to get absolutely drunk beyond belief without cutting them off. outside was not adequately cleaned of snow / ice. pool and spa were not accessible as the children overtook the entire area without ANY SUPERVISION despite posted requirements. children were playing in the fitness center making it impossible to workout. this is the worst experience we have ever had. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was misinformed Back in August I was looking for a hotel for my students and me to stay at over the All-State Choir weekend. Two years ago the school chose your competition but after looking at many different hotels in the area I got approval for your hotel. I liked the convenience of being attached to our concert venue. When I called to make the reservation I asked for 2 double occupancy rooms with two bends and 1 single occupancy room for myself. I also asked if a continental breakfast was included in the room like many hotels do and was told it would be for a higher price which I agreed to. I was also told wireless internet had to be paid for in the rooms but there was free wireless internet on the lobby floor. About a week before we came I called to confirm the reservation and also get the total amount with tax so my business office manager could write up a P.O. I talked to Annette who, after some talking, found out this was for all-state and put me in the all-state block. I asked if any accommodations (like the breakfast, rooms, ect.) would change by going into the block rate and was told no, it would just be a cheaper rate. I gave my business manager the figures and she faxed your hotel the PO Upon arrival I was told that the continental breakfast would cost 12 dollars per person and would not come with the cost of the room like I was assured it would on two different occasions by two different people. Also, to gain access to the internet cost 11 dollars a day no matter where you were. I had students that brought their laptops with because they had to do an online math quiz on Friday that they could not do because, again, we were misinformed twice by your hotel. After telling your receptionist my side of the story I was met with, what I believe to be, very rude workers telling me that you have to pay more for what you want even though I was told I would receive all these accommodations for the amount the purchase order was made for. I felt as if my side of the story was ludicrous and felt as though there was the mentality of “deal with it or leave” There was no apology for being misinformed nor any warmth in my student’s plight. Because I could not put more on the purchase order and could not change hotel rooms we took the rooms. My students were further disappointed to see their rooms were single bed rooms. When we stayed with your competition we had two queen beds but here there was just one. It’s not a big deal but compiled with everything else I felt it should be said. We were told one thing, paid thinking we would receive it, and then switched and forced to just take it. While the rooms were nice my room had the temperature thermostat close to the outside wall. This caused the thermostat to think it was in the low 60s in the room when actually it was in the high 70’s and would constantly blow hot air. I had maintaince look at it. The man who did was very nice and did as much as he could. It was fine during the day but over night I had to choose to keep it on and sleep in a very hot room or turn it off and sleep in a very cold room. There was also something wrong with the reservation. For some reason I had to check out of my room 216 and check right back in. It was confusing but I did it. I had to return my keys and she swiped in the wrong number. After a half hour, early in the morning, trying to figure out the mess of my reservation I came back down with the wrong keys to get them corrected…again, no apology, no sympathy. The whole time my students and I were there we felt misinformed, uncared about, and had a horrible stay because of it. If this was just me I wouldn’t be writing you this email but I brought high school students who had a certain amount of money and couldn’t simply pay 11 extra dollars so they could do their homework on their laptops which they needed to do nor could they pay an extra 24 dollars (2 breakfasts) for something they were told, both by me and by your hotel, to pay for. There was never an apology for any of the numerous inconveniences your hotel made. I will not be returning to the Sheraton for personal, or for school use again. You’ve also lost my four high school students faith in coming back. I am not looking for money in return because our school paid for it. I don’t know what can be done, if anything, to even try to rebuild that trust that your hotel, including your staff, care about their job and our stay there. I just felt there were too many wrongs that happened during our stay and I had to bring your attention to it. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel on my trip thru SD. I was a little apprehensive at first that as a weekly business traveler whether this hotel would compare to the Westin and Sheraton hotels that I usually stay at in Washington D.C. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel. It looked very nice inside and had all the amenities that I am used to in the other hotels I normally stay at. The check-in was quick and efficient, the staff was very helpful, and the room clean and comfortable. I have read the negative reviews and my experience was very different. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip thru SD. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed here before and it was always very good. This time the room they put us in was in such a noisy area. You could hear every conversation from the lounge area 3 floors below and the constant sound of the waterfall. Also every door opening and closing. I don't know if it was the acoustics of that area, we had never been in that section before. We had a 2 night stay, and our room keys had to be redone the second day because they didn't work when we got back after being out that afternoon. The toilet was plugged when we got there, and for a place being attached to a convention center, it seems ridiculous that they charge for wi if? Really?? May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay This hotel was where we chose to stay because of the location to the event we were attending. We stayed in the Executive Wing which is normally more quiet but since the remodel (Spring 2013), these rooms are now not the top of the line but you are charged more. The beds were uncomfortable, carpet stained and we had to call for the tub to be fixed (didn't drain) and the toilet to stop running. These items were fixed but in the end, wish we would have stayed in the regular rooms (which are newly remodeled) and saved ourselves $20.00 (charged an extra $10.00 for the Executive Wing). Also, for the price I feel you should get free WiFi and the prices at the restaurant are not feasible for an average income family!! We can stay elsewhere for the same price and have WiFi and free continental breakfast with just as nice rooms. July 29, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>