Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by From bad to worse... I have attended the Southern Heritage Classic football game in Memphis periodically over the years and have stayed at the Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel three times. The hotel is typically the host hotel for one of the participating universities. My two stays some years back were not good, but I decided to give the hotel another try this year...my mistake. There were problems with my stay from beginning to end. First, I had difficulty opening the door to the room, and when I was finally able to open it, the deadbolt lock remained in a position that would not allow the door to close without considerable effort. Second, the room was warm, but I decided that it just needed to cool down. I went out for dinner, but when I returned, the room was still hot. Bright spot- I notified the front desk, and engineering came to the room and fixed the problem. The morning following my check-in, I met old friends for breakfast and spent the remainder of the morning and early afternoon sightseeing in Memphis. Upon returning to the room at 3:30PM, the room had not been cleaned yet. Housekeeping came around 4:00PM and asked if I needed the room cleaned. She cleaned it but informed me that she had no clean towels for the bathroom but that towels would be provided prior to my return from the football game. After the football game, I arrived back at the hotel around 10:30PM. The problems with the door lock persisted. When a friend and I went to the lobby bar and grill around 11:00PM, we were advised that it was closing, despite the fact that many were returning to a fully booked hotel in search of food and drinks. This was a missed opportunity for the hotel, especially since many people who were returning from the game were tired and didn't really want to leave the hotel in search of food and drinks. When preparing for bed Saturday PM, there were towels left on the bathroom counter as the housekeeper advised us. However, no wash cloths were left. On check-out day, I did my routine check of the room to make sure that I was not leaving anything behind, and when I looked under the bed, it was full of dust and some trash. Upon departure, the housekeeper was in the hallway, and I told her that I could not close the door properly, and she advised me that it was okay and let me know that she had been aware of the problem with the door lock for some time. The last straw- In the final bill, I was invited to review my experience at the hotel via the Sheraton website, using my last name and reservation number. I was unable to do so despite using three different browsers and three calls to customer service. I really am finished with the Sheraton Memphis Downtown this time. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff!! I enjoyed my 5 day 5 night stay at the Downtown Sheraton in Memphis immensely, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! Why? The staff are among the best of any individuals I have encountered, Trolley to the Famous Beale Street right out side of the door every 15-20 minutes all day. The food surpasses tasty it is down right delicious. Looking for a good time, friendly and helpful staff, well this is your hotel. When I go back to Memphis, well I have my hotel right here :) September 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Customer Service needs improvement While reserving the room, we were asked if we would like to upgrade to River View. I thought it would be nice. We checked in a little late and was tired from driving all day so we went to bed. The next morning, I opened the curtains to show my family the Memphis that I grew up visiting. To my surprise, there wasn't much of a river view and you could then see the room well. The room was very dusty, there were chip bags and bottled drinks stuck inside the vent, and coffee filter had not been emptied. I called room service to let them know and was told the supervisor would call me once she got out of her meeting. We checked out of the hotel 3 days ago and I still have not heard from the supervisor. I called again today to inform the General Manager that there customer service needed some improvement, since they didn't feel the need to return my call. The lady that answered my call said her supervisor would call me directly back. That was five hours ago. I will not be staying at this hotel again and will make sure that any of my family coming to Memphis, avoids this hotel as well. I have pictures of the items in the vents and the old coffee filter. August 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Specific Recognition to Valet Service My overall stay was very nice. I stayed at the hotel from 23 July through the 29th of July 2016 for the NUCUAA (Ushers) Convention. I really enjoyed the service offered for Preferred Guest which I am a member of. I particularly wanted to call notice to an excellent individual who performed outstanding service. This person was Camron on the Valet service team. Camron greeted my wife and I with a smile every encounter. He remembered our names after the first interaction. When we neglected to call down he rushed to get the car upon seeing us. Fantastic individual. He stood out above and beyond all others service at the hotel by far. I hope you know the kind of individual you have there. He is a special person. It made our stay more pleasurable, I hope to find that kind of person at your other facilities in the future. D. Kelly August 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for our Habitat build week We came to Memphis to build houses on the Jimmy & Rosalynn Carter Work Project, and this was the build hotel all the volunteers would stay in. I booked a few days early to look around Memphis. I was a little miffed at the valet-only parking, but I never had to wait for my car — I called from my room to have it brought up, and it was always waiting for me when I got downstairs. I was in a King corner room, and the access to the Club on the 19th floor was worth the extra money — hot breakfast, hors d'oeuvres at happy hour, round-the-clock access to cold Cokes and a great view of the river. The room was very comfortable, great bedding, couldn't hear the other rooms. This hotel is walking distance to main attractions (Beale Street is 20 minutes, Lorraine Motel is 25), and right off the thruway for easy access to Graceland and the airport. One surprise extra — free laundry facilities inside the fitness center. Detergent is $2 at the sundry store next to check-in, but it was worth it to go home with no laundry to do! Planning to stay here next time I'm in Memphis! August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal i got this hotel for 75.00 a night double bed if you dont know parking is $26.00 a night at the hotel but there is a lot right across the street from the hotel parking is 12 for 24 hours but make sure u pay before ur time is up are u will get a ticket i got to memphis on a friday parked in the lot for one night than i parked on the street because its free .great hotel yes i would stay again August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Delivers! We frequently stay at this property while our daughter attends Rhodes University. They are the best all around staff we have ever run into. Shout Outs to the great Valet Staff, Front Desk Staff, and the Starbucks lounge and Restaurant. Everyone you meet cannot do enough for you. Then the room.....its always nice to know you will get a great nights sleep. Sheraton beds are the best. August 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping services The first room we checked in seemed clean and in order however after an hour we had to leave the room due severe window leaks due to a severe thunderstorm. The second room we were moved to looked like it hadn't been vacuumed and had big pieces of tape stuck on the windows. The next morning when I opened the curtains and light shined on the our bed we saw the dust ruffle was covered with huge stains that appeared to be from what I hope was only ladies bronzing creme. I immediately called Guest Services who sent the Housekeeping Manager. She apologized and removed the ruffle and said it would be laundered and replaced. Later that afternoon when we returned to the room we found the bed made, with no dust ruffle, apparently the maid did not think it strange that the bed was missing a ruffle. In addition we had only one bath towel and the dirty towel she had used to clean the bathroom was left laying on the sink. Again I called Guest Services to explain that I was missing a ruffle, missing bath towels and had dirty towels in the room. A Houskeeping Manager came with a ruffle and towels. On another the valet service was excellent as was the buffet each morning and the service provided by tho workers in both of those areas. The bellman can also be commended for there excellent service and courtesy. Photos can be provided of the ruffle and window. August 10, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:42:22.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_3951, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>