Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

  • 555 South McDowell Street,
  • South Tower
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff On a recent stay at the Charlotte Sheraton, I was hosting a group of 12 friends that were in town to celebrate a friends wedding. I was blown away by the attentiveness of the staff at every function within the hotel. I'll definitely be recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great stay in Charlotte. The restaurant/bar at the Sheraton was nicely appointed and Evoke at the sister property of Le Mid was spectacular. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Sheraton Great Hotel.. We were at the hotel for a quick unexpected overnight visit. Quick check- in, clean ( spacious) rooms and comfortable beds. Modern deco....location is fantastic too. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service!!! I had a few issues with my room and I was able to get them resolved by this young lady at the front desk by the name Catherine I believe. She was great with us, we really were upset and she handled everything with great customer service. She went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. I know at times I can be extremely picky however, she really put my mind at ease. I would definitely come back just to get her service once again. I loved it! June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Revitalized" indeed! Overall, this was a good hotel and a good stay. I was warmly greeted and my loyalty to Starwood was acknowledged. Check in was smooth and fast. There were newspapers in the lobby (appreciate). The ground floor was attractive after renovation. Still had that new and shiny feel. My room was comfortable and reasonably spacious. Unfortunately, my work hours begin 2:00AM, so I'm trying to get to sleep at 8:00PM when the elevator lobby - just outside my door - is still active. The street below my room was intemittently noisy with cars under hard acceleration (think: dragstrip). If I'd been sleeping more normal hours, neither of these would have been a problem. I retreated to the excellent 24-hour fitness center. LIke everything else, it was new and everything worked. (Note to management - about 5-10 degrees too warm in there, especially with humidity from neighboring pool.) The Lounge offered a great view, but I had a couple of unhappy experiences there with the staff. The Lounge could have been great otherwise. Location is a wee bit futher from central Charlotte (aka "Uptown") than others, but it's a manageable walk. Mixed emotions about cutting my stay short in search of better sleep and soured on the Lounge staff. But the check-out date change was handled perfectly. I can see myself back here someday, requesting a different room and letting Lounge bygones be bygones. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay My son and I stayed at the Sheraton Charlotte for four nights and were very, very pleased. The staff was fabulous. Very helpful in every way ... check-in, general questions about the town/city, a nice smile and hello just passing by. The room we had was decent size and very comfortable for the two of us. The new renovation is lovely and the hotel location is great for walking in town. We look forward to visiting Charlotte and will return to the Sheraton Charlotte. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travelers I stayed at the Sheraton Charlotte for a business learning event held in the hotel's conference area. The conference facilities were really well kept and spacious. The guest rooms were also good but I wasn't very impressed with the bathrooms. The half-glass cover on the shower caused a lot of water to spill out onto the floor. Also, the lack of complimentary wifi was very disappointing. The hotel's staff are incredibly friendly. The employee who gave me my room key when I arrived (I'm quite sure his name was Brandon), was exceptionally amiable. Chatting with him for just a little while made my day! Overall I had a good stay and would recommend the hotel for business travel and conferences. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One glaring shortcoming Charging your guests $10 a day for wifi (something every other business provides as a courtesy) is tacky. When I called the front desk to make sure I wasn't overlooking something, the call was met with an attitude from the front desk along the lines of "doesn't everyone?", which is, of course, absurd. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Hotel venue Booked into this hotel for a large medical conference which was being held in Charlotte. I did not have AC that was functional in the room for 2 days. The first night I did not notice it, the second night I did, and complained about that and the fact that on one afternoon there was no hot water to take a shower. The faucets in the shower were also old and worked in an odd way. There is a lot of upgrading to be done still here to get this hotel up to the Sheraton standard. The biggest asset that this establishment has , is its fantastic staff. They were friendly , eager to help and one could see they were really trying hard to make this place a success. For my troubles I was "comped" a night or two which I appreciated, but somehow only got 350SPG points for 4 nights which seemed odd as I have got more for staying fewer nights at other Sheraton hotels. I hope that the next time I visit this hotel (2016) there will have been remarkable improvements. Outdoor pool was drained and empty and the surrounding poolside area looked pretty dismal and not appealing at all. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for our meeting This was a great place staff was outstanding and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Only minor problem was lighting in room Alcove for suitcase had NO lighting and required a flashlight to get stuff out of suitcase even in daytime April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Week Long Meeting Stay The staff were friendly, but the service was consistently extremely slow in the restaurant. The meeting spaces were unbearably cold and were not fixed despite numerous requests. One morning I tried to call down and order breakfast, but despite trying multiple extensions, no one ever picked up. I requested a 4 pm checkout (as approved by my status) and was told "No, I can only give you until 3". Not a well run property, my worst Starwood stay to date (and I was there for 6 days!). April 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You should get what you book. After not getting the room that I had originally booked they comped my internet because of it so I was grateful. I was not told and did not understand why I did not get what I booked. I ate at the bar the night I arrived and the Chicken Avocado Sandwich was great! Elise was my server and she was great! I also thought that there was a Continental breakfast with this particular hotel because it was here you look at the rooms. I explained to Elise what was going on since I got there that afternoon and she gave me a % off of my breakfast to help make it right. Brooke also took great care of me the next morning!! She was amazing. The staff tried to make my experience better which was good and Zach and another bellhop(name started with a G) that helped me out to my car were great!!! April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD SERVICE Hotel decor was nice, and was recently renovated, My room was located on a Sheraton Club floor, and meet expectations. The room though is limited in draw space, and the bathroom is small, but cozy. The breakfast at the restaurant was better than average, and I would stay here again.The entire staff was pleasant from check-in, to check-out. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I have had the pleasure of interacting with Wade at the club lounge now twice and every time he makes my stay that much better. His service is unbelievable and that guy can work a room! I travel for business and have a time change to deal with so I visit the lounge because it is convenient. However, I find my self staying and "lounging" because Wade treats me like a VIP. And it isn't just me no matter how many people are in that lounge, he addresses them by name, remembers personal stories even significant others. The thing I am most impressed about though is his passion for his job. Seriously if he is having a bad day you would never know it. He saw me downstairs as he was leaving (he had already put in a 14 hour day) he came over to say hello and wish me safe travels. K. Wade Perrault you are seriously in the right job my friend. Thanks for making my life better! I also have to give a shout out to my favorite front desk greeter - Diamond I am talking about you. Even her name is perfect for the Diamond welcome I receive each time. Thanks everyone see you in a few months. MaureenB April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attempted to send an email to hotel but not delivered their contact us address does not work **Attempted to send an email to hotel but not delivered their contact us address does not work-attempted other hotel email addresses but no response-wanted to give them a chance before I put this out there but they did not respond** Had a great stay. Stayed on the club lounge floor. Wayne and Noudo(sorry if I got her name wrong it was at breakfast and too early Nadou? ) were very helpful and paid attention to detail. Both of them made me feel very welcome and helped with my needs. They showed excellent customer service and should be complimented for their professionalism. Despite reading many negative reviews I only had two experiences that were not good. I went to the bar to get a beer at 12 am and asked if they were closing soon but was told no. I ordered a beer and opened a tab. After I finished the beer all the bartenders were all gone. After sitting there for 10 or so minutes a bartender shows up and tells me the bar is closed and I did not have to worry about my tab. I was advised that the "special event" bar was open and I could go there. Of course the special event bar was open with its $8.50 domestic bottle beer compared with $5.00 domestic bottle beer at the regular bar. I did not really want to sit in a bar where they were doing karaoke, I preferred the quiet regular hotel bar but the hotel decided my night was over. Oh well saved me NY priced beers in Charlotte. The restaurant staff/bartenders did not seem interested in customer service and were standing around chatting and not working. We went to the restaurant Saturday night and almost every table was dirty and workers were standing around talking. We went into the restaurant because we did not notice a hostess stand. We stood there for a few minutes before anyone noticed us. There were at least 6 employees standing around talking by the bar and not cleaning the tables. One employee and what looked like the bus boy were slowly cleaning the tables. At one point someone came over and advised us they just had a big rush and the tables should be ready soon.... Started off not impressed and went down hill from there. And it did not get much better from there. We had to ask if we could sit at one of the tables that was so so cleaned, sprayed down but the place mats not cleaned. But we were hungry and just wanted dinner. Sat around for awhile and waiter came up to ask us about drinks, no menus or drink menu. So no drinks for us. Did not get a menu until after the drinks came and 20 minutes of having to hang in the restaurant. The food took some time to arrive and it was obvious not enough French fries had been made. The waiter did deliver a plate with them alittle while later. After we ate most of our food we waited awhile for the waiter to return to get a box for the our highly priced mediocre food, at that price we wanted to take everything. For a $14 burger it was not that good. The wait staff was again busy talking with each other and we did not want to bother them. Again I did not post about this experience in my online review on trip advisor but unsure if I will. Most of the reviews are deadon that the staff is nice but don't really know how to provide customer service. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful, some seem to need some training in the finer side of customer service. Wayne and Nadou had that training no question and put it to great use. They made me feel welcome and valued as a guest. Based on the experiences I had, I would stay at the hotel again but would not give the restaurant another chance. I am not sure if the Sheraton in Atlanta is owned by the same company but the restaurant there had a very similar menu and a staff that should be viewed by the Charlotte hotels restaurant staff. Paid alittle more in Atlanta but the staff made it all worth while. Below are pictures of mold/mildew in the bathtub. I declined to post the pics or to share that experience in my review of the hotel so to give the hotel the time to correct the situation. To me it looks like the maid service does not take time to clean the tubs in the room if the mold/mildew are growing in there. I would think a tub that is cleaned several times a week should not have that issue. It makes someone think twice about taking a shower let alone a bath in the tub. Should I be wearing shower shoes to protect from people with foot fungus? Maybe a vent fan in the bathroom might help with the moisture? hotels seem to be eliminating them from the bathrooms these days but the noise of the fan/clearing the steam/smell is missed in the bathrooms... wish I could post the shower mildew mold pictures here.... April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The front desk staff (Diamond) (Greg) were extremely accommodating and very nice. All of the staff that I had contact with were very friendly and polite. Everyone seemed quite happy and outgoing which was nice. My room was very comfortable and clean. Nicely decorated as well. I don't have a single complaint! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff- Small rooms I'm used to large rooms at previous Sheratons I've been at ( I loved my rooms at Dallas and St Louis); so the Sheraton CLT room size came to me as a surprise (I might just be spoilt though.) The one thing in common across all Sheratons are the friendly staff. I will come back again only because the staff are friendly, and when you travel for long durations away from home you need to have more than your allotted share of smiling faces. Wayne (front desk) Greg (front desk), Tiffannie (club), Wade (club) and the House keeping supervisor (I'm sorry I forgot her name) all went above and beyond to ensure my stay was smooth and uneventful. Wade especially was a delight and gave me a five star experience by walking me through all the amenities the hotel had to offer ( nice gym, indoor pool and outdoor pool BTW) One of my stays was during a busy weekend and it was visible that the security was beefed up and they made sure all guest doors were securely locked. Not the first time I have been staying at a hotel booked to capacity during an event - but definitely a first where the hotel ensured nothing untoward happened to its employees or guests. I will be coming back again and though the area has a lot more options, including other star-wood properties, I will be staying here at the Sheraton. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk staff Great front desk staff. Very helpful. Made a late night check in that much easier. Also helped with transportation the next morning. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Distressed property While this hotel was recently renovated, it still has too many visible signs of distress. From the generally insensitive quality of the staff (poorly trained) to the room cleanliness and overall condition (equally poor) I recommend you look for another property. The plumbing is horrible, with loud noises reverberating every time close or remote rooms flush their toilets. A marginally clean room and a disinterested staff, make it an easy decision to look elsewhere. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Horrible experience at this hotel. They gave my double to someone else which I reserved in Sept. Tole me they woukd accommodate me in any way so I asked for a roll away they said sure. After 30 minutes I called again and they said sorry can't have one. I went down to the lobby and spoke to a manager she miraculously found 1 more roll away. It was now after midnight. Reserved on the club floor so we could have access to snacks and food. It was never stocked with snacks or food. I paid extra for water. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would stay again and again From hotel personnel, to bed and room comfort, to a fantastic breakfast, this , indeed, was a most relaxing and satisfying stay. I actually felt energized by the experience. December 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:44:52.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_3986, prod, sort_default
<<prev2