Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

  • 6501 North Mannheim Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not acknowledge their guests I stayed here due to a layover from Baltimore. I was already not in the best mood due to my flight cancellation, so I had hoped that a hotel stay would satisfy things. The front desk clerk who greeted me the night I arrived was friendly, but after that, my experiences here were anything but friendly. My room, 315, was acceptable, dated, except that I had to close my bathroom door as my tub uncontrollably dripped all night. I tried to fix the leak but I had no success. When I woke up, I went to the lobby for a coffee. There was no clear indication as to how to enter and nobody greeted me. I sat down at a table and saw three servers putting away items and serving other guests. I waited and observed. Even one server gave me eye contact and walked away. The other two were more intent in cleaning and serving others. I approached one and asked if breakfast was being served as he did not look at me as said, "breakfast is over and we are preparing for lunch." I stormed away saying, "It would have been considerate to let me know." I walked to the front desk and angrily asked the clerk to where I could go for coffee. She wanted to bring me to the restaurant again but I felt embarrassed to go as the servers made me feel like an idiot. Another guest mentioned the McDonalds that was across the street. I went there, got my coffee, returned, packed up and checked out. I mentioned again to the clerk that it was rude, she wanted me to speak to her manager, yet I had to go catch my flight. She said that her manager would contact me via email, which he has yet to a week after the incident. I called to provide them my email address, which they took and still no email. I was happy that they compensated my internet, but what I rather know is what procedures this location has in order to anticipate their guests' needs and why they feel that it is okay to not provide a meal when asked or email a guest when promised. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unpleasant experience with the front desk staff I stayed at the hotel from 2/23 Mon till 2/27 Fri morning. I came from CA to host a product show for my clients in Chicago area. I brought lots of heavy, big instruments with me for the show. On 2/26 Thur night, I asked the front desk to arrange a FedEx pick up so I can send the instruments back to my work. The staff named Jordan said that he arranged a FedEx pick up to come on the next day on the 27th Friday. When I came back to CA, my company told me that none of the five instruments that were originally shipped to the hotel were ever returned. I contacted the hotel immediately, and a staff member named Rafael said he would contact me within one hour to figure out what is going on. I never got a call from Rafael, and after a series of additional phone calls, nobody gave me any satisfying answer about the status of the packages. I finally called again on 3/4 and talked to Rafael again and he said that the hotel finally arranged for a FedEx pick up for today. I am extremely frustrated and disappointed by this lack of professionalism, organization, and follow-up by the hotel staff. These instruments cost several thousand dollars each, and our company needed these five instruments to ship right back to customers who were waiting to get them right after my use. But because of the hotel's mistake, this caused a significant problem and delay to my company's work and plan, and it regretfully resulted in loss of my company's credibility and business with our clients. My boss is extremely not happy with what happened, and I am extremely disappointed and dissatisfied by what happened. This type of mistake is something that is too critical for my work and my company. Regardless of whether or not I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the fact that my packages were not scheduled for a pick-up caused a significant problem to my work and my company and significantly damaged the purpose of my business trip through my stay at Sheraton. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful I appreciated the services received from the reception staff (Joanna and Marda). The hotel met my expectations. Thx March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Billing I continue to ask for my bill to be emailed to me at checkout, but never receive it. I always have to call and followup and then I am told it will be 7 business days. I stay at this hotel several times a month for the past 3 years. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Airport, Suite Concept is Great - Hollow Core… Not So Much I spent a night here between flights on a mileage run, arriving mid-afternoon and departing the next morning. The hotel has a convenient shuttle from the airport, although I found it a bit of a walk to reach from the main terminal. During my stay there was significant construction on the roads near the hotel, but it wasn’t a problem inside the rooms. Staff were welcoming upon arrival, and quickly checked me in. I was surprised to find the core of the hotel hollow, based on previous experiences with noise in similar designs, but gave it a chance. My first room had an odd smell to it that smelled like smoke, so I requested a change. When I arrived at my second room, there was a similar smell that must just have been the cleaners used in the room. The rooms have a great concept - an external living room with a desk and seating area, and a separate bedroom beyond, on the outside of the hotel. This means that the noise from the hallway and the centre core is buffered from the bedrooms - which can be considerable. I arrived on the night of a Garth Brooks concert near the hotel, and it was packed with concert-goers. As such it filled up quickly after the concert with slightly-to-extremely intoxicated people. Some of whom ended up drinking in the hallways and lounge at the bottom of the hollow core, meaning it was very loud late at night for those trying to sleep. The only way to buffer it was to close the bedroom doors, and also place a towel at the bottom of the bedroom door. Unfortunately, hollow-cores just end up having noise echo up through them. The lounge was a nice touch, with plenty of options, but limited seating. Staff were very friendly, and there were plenty of options for snacks and breakfast, as a great feature. It’s a great hotel for a stay near the airport, with the caveat of the noise - especially if there is an event or convention nearby. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your average airport hotel Overall another great experience at the Sheraton O'hare. The staff is very friendly and recognized SPG Gold Member status a lot better than other starwood properties. Very clean, updated and visually attractive makes this property our favorite airport hotel in chicago. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Value I was amazed at the amount of space that the rooms at the Sheraton had. You get a full living room and a Bedroom, which was perfect for my needs. The staff was classy and professional uniformly throughout all departments, from housekeeping, dining, and front office. It's also very accessible to the airport and major highways. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel, could use minor details I booked this hotel last minute in order to have a ride to the airport. I'm not sure if we were upgraded but our room was huge which was a plus. We loved everything about the hotel except the fact that there was no microwave or a vending machine. They stopped serving food after 11pm and everything was far. Well it was snowing so we had to wait till the next morning to eat. We ate breakfast at the restaurant, it was quiet, the waiters and staff were very fast and friendly. The food was okay, but we had no choice but to eat there. I would stay here again. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I've stayed here numerous of time, and never have I feel disappointed. The staff was beyond helpful. Service is truly their key to success. It offers 24 hours shuttle, which comes handy during the cold climate, to airport. The atmosphere here reminds me of home. I'll always consider this hotel home-away-from-home December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good night of sleep after a great dinner!! The hotel stay was wonderful. Check in went smooth and fast. Nice friendly front desk staff made me feel welcome. Service in restaurant was great. Food was very tasteful with nice presentation. Great selection of draft beers. Several craft choices to choose from and bartender very knowledgable. Supervisor stopped by to see how things were going. All around great service. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, spacious and surprisingly quiet Most of my business was close to the airport so instead of staying downtown I went with this hotel. And like they say, money goes a lot further in the suburbs. i didn't eat at the hotel, but all other amenities were very nice and I think this hotel would serve families as well as business travelers. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airline crew comments... Two night stay. Outstanding fitness center. Thoroughly enjoyable and restful facilities. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caters to Business Travelers I was welcomed at the front desk with a flute of sparking wine with a strawberry - nice touch after a long day of travel The hotel manager was about to leave for the day but returned to the desk when he saw a guest that just walked up in line and another guest was being checked-in by the other front desk person - shows that the guests come first Hotel fitness center updated with modern equipment and can get a complete cardio and strength training work out I would stay here again November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't get Refund For a week and a half I have been trying to get the charges removed from my debit card of almost 600 dollars to the card I booked the room with. Spoke with Carol and other personnel to no avail. I travel by air or car every single day and this is a problem to have my funds tied up. I am literally doing this review at another SPG in another state November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare My stay was an easy satisfying experience. The location of the hotel was excellent , staff interaction was pleasing. I would stay on my next visit to Chicago November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, perhaps outdated Average hotel with close proximity and good shuttle service to Ohare. Decor is outdated. Room size is good. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st time experience Thanks for a wonderful upgrade to a suite on the SPG Club floor. It was a great inaugural experience at your hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel needs a couple of thingsI I have stayed here a couple of times. I would like to see the phones moved into the bedroom or a second phone in the bedroom so that when the phone rings for a wakeup call, you can hear it. You need to go back to your menu for the bar food that you had, as there's just not much there for easy finger foods now. Someone needs to be able to explain WHERE you find the shuttle when you are at the airport, as "out in front" just doesn't work for OHare. I gave up and took a cab. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was a great, although short, business stay at this property. I travel frequently for business and pleasure and found this hotel to be one of the better Sheraton's I have stayed in the U.S. (I have stayed in over 50 Starwood properties worldwide). The staff is great from check in to the shuttle driver. The room was spacious. I did not experience the food so I can't comment on that. I plan to use this property again when I have an early flight out of ORD or a late arrival and it seemed to be a good option for a longer stay, if needed. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful overnight stay The hotel is a great location for overnight airport stays. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We received an upgrade and the room was fabulous. Our member status provided us access to the Club room which was fantastic. This was definitely one of our nicest stays at a Sheraton. Short but lovely. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Large clean rooms. Great check in process. Great service with the shuttle. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay In Chicago This is a delightful and affordable place to stay when visiting Chicago. The proximity to the airport is great. Staff is extremely gracious and attentive. The workout room had top of the line equipment. I used Cash & Points and thought it was a great deal. I would recommend this hotel for visiting downtown Chicago at a reasonable price. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & facilities The hotel was close to Chicago O'Hare which made it unnecessary to rent a car. Great shuttle service. I attended a workshop conference that was also held at the hotel and the accommodations were great. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and up to date. The hotel staff was excellent. Very friendly and upbeat. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but showing wear Nice spacious rooms but they are unfortunately showing wear after a recent remodel. My biggest pet peeve in the rooms? Only one nightstand! The showers are also old and showing it. Hotel staff is responsive but the wait staff at the atrium restaurant is not. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hello? Anyone here? I only stayed one night, so maybe things improve with the length of stay. Hotel and room were a bit dated, not bad, but not "crisp." Went to the bar for a drink and waited 10 minutes before someone showed up. Dinner was limited and not that good. Breakfast was also limited and my group of 3 ordered the same thing, but not everyone got a complete order. Also had to find someone to come take the order. Airport issue: no directional signage to shuttle buses= had to ask a security person. Overall: convenient place to stay, would consider staying again, but now know what to expect and what will be more difficult to achieve. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 2014 This motel is very clean, modern, spaceous and the rooms large. I liked the couch and bed combinations in the suites. I hosted a business meeting at your site and the service was excellent, but way too much food for the number of guests in the meeting. I brought my wife with me, and she was very satisfied with the room and atmosphere of the motel. I was slightly disappointed that the motel did not have a pool, as I like to swim. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They over deliver!! They are all very helpful and have a great beautiful hotel. I came in a large truck and they got me parked close to the hotel's main entrance. The Club Room is one of the best stocked ever, diet coke, pop corn, crakerJacks, cheeses, wings and much much more. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful accomodations! I was very pleased when I entered my room to see the spacious two rooms and clearly, these rooms are designed for comfort. Everything was clean and well stocked. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Rooms were large and quiet. Good stay September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay The hotel was okay. I probably would have liked it better had the top sheet on the bed been nicer. It was stiff and hard. But what really did me in was the blood stain on the sheet. It really grossed me out. Yes it was a stain and not an unwashed sheet, but it was still discsting to have by my head. I didn't complain at the time because it was after midnight and I was tired so I slept on teh other side of the bed. The staff was all r=friendly when we needed help. The breakfast was WONDERFUL!!! September 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:03:46.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_40, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>