Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

  • 6501 North Mannheim Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility, had issues this time I stay at this hotel 3-4 times per year, and have always had a good experience. However, this time the computer had trouble with my registration, so check in was delayed. Then they wrote down the wrong room # on my key, so I had to go back down to the front desk and get the correct room #. Finally, after asking to have my parking vailidated twice, I was still asked to pay for parking even though it was included in my room cost. I hope they get the issues figured out before I come back for my next trip. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay was just ok We have stayed at the Sheraton in the past and had a wonderful stay. This time not so much. The drive that picked us up from the airport was rude and late. After standing in the cold until 12:15am, we called the hotel. They told us the driver was on his way. The driver was rude and informed us that they run every 20 minutes. Well, we waited longer than that. The room was fine, except the toilet didn't stop running water when flushed. It required several handle adjustments after each use. Very annoying. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, smoke smell in the room. Great hotel and excellent club room and exercise facility. Unfortunately someone had smoked in my room the night before and there was a strong smoke smell. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than expected! The room was very reasonable in price. When we arrived, to my surprise the 1 room was nearly two whole rooms. When you walked in the room, there was a lounge area that was the size of a regular hotel room. It had a tv, pull out couch, a couple of chairs, and lots of extra room. Then there was a 2nd room which had the king size bed in it, a dresser, and another tv. We had 2 families in the party and one was planning on sleeping on the pull out couch. This arrangement was wonderful because it was basically like having 2 rooms for the price of one! We left our car there for 7 days while we were on vacation. VERY reasonable rates for car parking, and the shuttle drivers were prompt, professional, and very courteous when dropping us off and picking us up. I wish all hotel rooms were like this! March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at the Sheraton Standard Having had the pleasure to stay at many a Sheraton, I was truly disappointed by the service. When I arrived with the shuttle, I was last of 5 guests checking in. It took the lone staffer 20 minutes to get to me. (Computer issues, baggage valet issues...) When she finally got to me, she was court, and not friendly at all. Neither did she offer any of the perks or new rewards for my Gold status... Sure, I arrived before 3PM check-in time, but I certainly was not the only one... Yes, the hotel has underwent some nice renovations and looks pretty, but the only plug I could find was under the TV console, and the cord of my laptop stretched all the way to the desk. Not convenient in the least... So not a terrible experience, just not the type of experience I've come to expect at Sheraton... March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, somewhat haphazrd room set-up Stayed here due to a cancelled flight-- very polite and attentive front desk. As it was a Sunday night, the restaurant area was closed so I ate at the bar--the food was delicious though a strong cold draft was blowing on me the whole time I was sitting at the bar. The hotel room itself was comfortable--certainly plenty of space as it was a two-room suite. The furnishings looked a bit worn but were functional and comfortable. The refrigerator in the room was appreciated but was a small dorm-style unit that moved around in its holding space as I tried to open the door. Most odd was that there was no clock or telephone in the bedroom--very inconvenient if I had not had my cell phone to use as an alarm clock. Otherwise, this is a comfortable property and I would stay here again if the need arises. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by O'Hare Sheraton - You Are Welcome Here I travel a great deal and while my destinations generally do not have Starwood properties, this is probably my favorite hotel/motel of all. It has an extremely comfortable aura and the staff is outstanding, at all levels. While I only have the opportunity to stay there 2 or 3 times each year, I have picked up a few of the first names and would like to recognize Narda at the front desk and Mario at the bar. Keep up the good work! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Could not have been happier with our stay at this hotel. The staff was absolutely amazing. Claudia in the club lounge, Susan (blonde) at the front desk, and Eugenia (spelling?) in the club lounge were all above and beyond in customer service. These three ladies should all be recognized for their outstanding service. I don't think I have ever had better service anywhere!! After a long day of travel from overseas, they made me and my children feel welcome, safe and happy. THANK YOU!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent for business meetings The Hotel is close to the Chicago O'Hare Airport. It has excellent complementary shuttle service to the Airport every 20 minutes. The rooms have formal sitting area for the meetings, They are essentially mini suites and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it for business meetings near the airport. Additionally, there is CTA subway station (blue line) at the airport. Shuttle drops you right in front of the Station and you are in downtown Chicago Loop within 35 minutes. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunites for graduations They treated my family like their family. Though my last name begins with S - the hotel and staff at Sheraton O'Hare made my family feel like the big red "S" outside was for us. My whole family came to Chicago from out of town for a graduation and were awed by the rooms (10), staff (exceeded every need) and services (20 members for meals). Have stayed at this location for business - but for family this is extra special. I will be back - this is new family home away from home. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly club lounge staff I visited this hotel with some friends for a friend's wedding in a nearby suburb. Yesenia in the club lounge truly made our stay. She always greeted us with a warm welcome and really made sure we were well informed of everything the club lounge has to offer. I even noticed her providing another couple with a list things to do in the area. I feel as if she truly went above and beyond with her role and want to thank her for the wonderful hospitality and customer service. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stop over experience. Had business meetings followed by an early flight. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation I stay at this hotel often, and the staff is consistently superior and very helpful. Currently, the hotel is undergoing a major renovation, and so my "ratings" for the facilities are tempered by the fact that the renovations aren't done. The newly reopened Club Lounge on the 11th floor is nicely finished, but when I was there, they didn't have any bowls for the breakfast cereals, and no microwave. They still have some work to do to get that facility fully ready. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at O'Hare I stay a lot and this is the best hotel in the O'Hare area for SPG. It has everything. Nice workout room, club lounge, big rooms, prompt shuttles, everything a business traveler needs August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely Appointed Hotel, Very Busy, Internet Questionable This is a great facility, waited a bit too long in line for check-in (SPG Gold/Platinum Line), I did receive a very nice room upgrade and the views from the Club lounge were quite enjoyable. The internet did not initially work, I had to be passed through from the hotel to the Internet Provider and spent 30 mins on the phone. They had to somehow "manually" force my IP addresses through. Not acceptable, last thing I needed upon arrival. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Wishes We stayed at the Chicago Airport Sheraton at the end of a 3 week trip in Europe. I was in Europe for my birthday and our stay at Sheraton was two days after my birthday. The staff sent up a bottle of champagne, fresh strawberries and a birthday card. Thank you so much!! It was so very nice and made me feel so very special. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is Unbelievable!! We are staying at the Sheraton because our home is being renovated and this place is wonderful. It is not the newest hotel Sheraton has to offer, but the staff makes up for the differences. From the house keeping staff to the front desk, to the concierge, to the engineers, this place is great. If I could, I'd take them home when I leave here. And Dimitri and his front desk are unbeatable. We have decided to make this our home away from home. Great Job!! October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected charges Although the hotel was very nice, the room very spacious, and the staff very helpful, I had a billing issue that I find nagging. Upon checkout I received a zero balance on my account. I now received an email bill with an additional $2 dollars for a bottle of water. I am sure that the labeling in the room did not mention any cost associated with it and I would have expected it to be free. It is only $2 but certainly a practice that I do not appreciate. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice if you need SPG place near ORD We took the shuttle bus and arrived after a short time at the Hotel. All the rooms are suites (kind of like a Junior suite in Asia) There was a Club on the same floor and there were some snacks, drinks and fruit. We did have dinner nearby. Would stay there again if layover in ORD July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprises In an Airport Hotel I knew this was an older property, so I wasn't expecting much. Wrong! The staff cares, the rooms are large, comfortable and the SPG lounge nice and well appointed. The connectivity works everywhere and they validate your parking, so it's free (which has most of the other local properties beat.) I wish the room service menu was a little more extensive. However, the fact remained that there were more affordable options than usual - also a helpful thing September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Special Events and Overnight Accommodations!! We had our wedding reception at the Sheraton last year and could not have been happier with the whole experience. The wedding coordinator (Erin) and banquet staff were all a pleasure to work with and made our event better than I ever could have imagined. They paid attention to every little detail and went above and beyond our expectations. We had many overnight guests stay after the wedding, and all of our guests commented on how great everything was and how happy they were with the overnight accommodations. We just returned to spend the night for our one year anniversary. They have since completely renovated the whole hotel. The new lobby area looks amazing and the rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable. Everyone at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for special events as well as overnight stays. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taking a downturn I have been staying at the Sheraton next to O'Hare for over a year now. Although I do not stay more than 9-10 times a year, I was shocked when my corporate rate increased from $139.00 to $149.00. I realize that rates increase, but to have this happen without a phone call or email was extremely troubling. When I arrived at 7:30 p.m. there were dirty dishes in from of my room door. I slid these out of the way so that I could enter my room. When I left the next morning, the dishes were moved to the door next to mine. I do not remember ever seeing dishes left in the hallway for more than 12 hours at a time. The bathroom linens were stained, and it made me question the overall cleanliness of the room. The bed is still the most comfortable that I sleep on when I travel, but the room needs to improve if I am going to continue to stay, or send customers. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Suites. Nice! We had a great stay. We arrived on a Friday and had a great weekend rate. We asked for our Starwood upgrade and told all the rooms are suites. Indeed, very nice and clean rooms. The club level had a good happy hour and breakfast for members. My only flaw with this property is they charge for internet access in the rooms. No charge in lobby. They don't charge for water bottles and coffee and wireless access should be free. I would return. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Place I have over 2,00 nights in hotels and being a Platinum for Life member I know a great experience. The Hotel starting with the staff was fantastic. The front desk of Sheila, Dorothy and Jimal. The Concierge staff very helpfull and chearful at 6:00am. Also I have used your shutlte service many times over the last 5 years. I'm always happy to see the same person who I believe is 20 + yrs at Sheraton. Thank you again for your entire team. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but the shuttle service needs improvement. Everything other than the warped door in my bedroom that got stuck shut my first night and the lousy shuttle service was very good . They fixed my door the next day but the shuttle service never improved. The men the first two days were rude and would not help us until we paid them $15 to take us to the Rosemont L station. Stayed at another hotel in the same area on Saturday night and their shuttle service was amazing! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! I have never stayed at a Sheraton and was apprehensive about the location that was near an airport. Whoa! Knock my socks off! The staff-in particular- Carol and Narda made my stay unforgettable! Detail to needs and needs I wasn't even aware of were met! The room was outstanding and extremely comfortable. Eating at the hotel was outstanding as well. I'm a believer- great job Sheraton-I will be back again and again! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My family stayed one night at the suite room on the club floor. Everything met what I expect as usual. Crib, Microwave and so on. Double ben and sofa bed are super comfy and the employee in the reception desk was exceptionally supportive and kind. The location is also goood. Nearby shopping area (Ohare airport fashion outlet) and airport. I would definitely go back to this hotel to stay in Chicago as usual. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare Clean, comfortable hotel very proximate to airport and rental car location. Easy place to stay on arrival or departure from O'Hare. Pull out sofa was great for my family as room had good space. Parking pricing was reasonable for Chicago area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was my first time staying at this property and I was very impressed with the staff. They went out of their way at every opportunity to make my stay better. The room (suite) was also nice and very comfortable. I stay at Starwood Properties every week and this is my new favorite in Chicago. I will be back soon and look forward to retuning to a hotel where the staff made me feel like I was home. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Overall this is just ok. Internet can not be called Hi Speed as it just crawls along. Bathroom was dirty with previous guest(s) hairs still in sink. Good location and would be good with families since rooms are large. Don't expect any help with luggage to the rooms but you can borrow the luggage trolley if available. Food and bar service mediocre only. Don't quite understand all the rave reviews! October 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>