Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

  • 6501 North Mannheim Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was not friendly or understanding Checked into hotel for 4 nights. Got to room and noticed large stains on carpeting - didn't dare walk around without shoes/slippers. Came to the hotel from our convention to find no parking available. Apparently there was an event at the hotel and instead of hotel patrons getting a spot, the event patrons got priority. We were told to drive 1/2 block around the corner and park there. What?! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! We arrived late and was immediately greeted with a warm smile from Michelle. She got us all set on the SPG floor and once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to fined a large room. We were not expecting that but were so relieved when we saw it. Once we settled in we went downstairs and ordered food to go. The gentleman at the bar was so nice he interacted with my son and was just over all pleasant. The next morning at breakfast the lady that was in the restaurant was very friendly she too was interacting with my son, which on a vacation is very important to me. My son was so excited to be at the hotel and to have the staff recognize that was just amazing. At check out the two ladies at the front were very pleasant we had to wait up there for our car and they kept the conversation going!! The only drawback is no pool!! That's why we had to go to a different hotel!! But otherwise it was great! August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by April in Chicago This hotel is in close proximity to the airport for outgoing and incoming flights with shuttle service to the airport as well as long-term parking available. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better have a working cell phone at the airport Sheraton needs to install a courtesy phone at the airport. If your cell phone is out of charge, there is no way to get in touch with the hotel for a shuttle except by borrowing someone's cell phone. We waited about 30 minutes on our first stay and 45 minutes (in the cold) on our second stay for a shuttle because of our inability to call. Otherwise, the hotel is very good. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The staff was so fantastic it's hard to put into words. I wanted to change to a room with a tub. They made it happen within an hour! If I needed anything while I was dining they got on it for me so quickly. They were friendly, caring, and always there. The hotel itself was amazing as well. The rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable. They are my new favorite hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Hello. I stayed at this location for the MassMutual ASO conference and the hotel was great all around. I especially want to point out that the staff that assisted us with the conference were awesome to work with and very accomodating. Food was delicious also. I would say that it would be nice if the fitness center had windows...the tread mills face a wall. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ORD Sheraton Sheraton Gateway is a very nice hotel. As a business traveler, the comfort level is second to none. It starts from the moment you walk into the Hotel. The front desk agents meet you with a smile and get right to checking you in. Asking if there is anything they can help make your stay even better. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guests ervice My friend and I stayed at the hotel for one night to go to a concert in the All State Arena. Sue, made the check in for us ans was very attentive and kind with us, giving us recommendations on how to get to the Arena without having to use our car so we don't have to pay for parking. Next day she also did the check out, again, she was very kind to us. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! The staff was amazing! Very attentive. The rooms are large with "living" room areas. The breakfast buffet is a good start to the day. The only thing and I mean ONLY thing I didn't like was the bright blue toothpaste that was down the front of the sink cabinet and along the bathroom floor. It was pretty obvious. Minor glitch. Overall a wonderful stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by While I want to provide you with feedback, I do not understand why I need to write a review, but there seems to be no other way to provide this information on your website, which is a problem. While I liked the size of my room, it was too dark. Larger TVs and a makeup mirror would be welcomed. The workout room needed more equipment, more lighting, a television and cooler temperatures. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean hotel with good service I found the hotel is very clean. The staff is helping. However, to get the help most of the time one will need to stay in line for sometime. I found it frustrating. I will prefer to see a safety deposit box in the room itself rather at a central place at the reception (and the lineup). It seems the swimming pool and hot tub were out of order. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by White glove service I've been a regular business traveler here for 10 plus years. The recent upgrades to the facility now match the exceptional service I have always received. Employees like Ray, Sue and Narda consistently go out of their way to make my time away from home more convenient and enjoyable. It makes a world of difference and is truly appreciated. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a surprise This hotel is close to the airport so my expectations were lowered. To my surprise I was treated to exception food and service that I didn't expect. From the courtesy suttle driver to check in to a beautiful meal it was nothing but surprising. I will make this my stop when I have a layover February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very nice. Desk Staff needs upgrade. Called for shuttle pick-up. Was told would be there in 10 minutes. Called again after 15 minutes. Was told he was on the way. Called again as wait was going on 30 minutes.....and van pulled up when I was on phone waiting to speak to front desk manager who was completely lacking in empathy and understanding. Take a taxi. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved our stay there. The rooms were very clean and the beds-it was like sleeping on a cloud. I have never been to a hotel and slept on such a comfortable bed. We were conveniently located to what we needed. Staff was pleasant and friendly and everything was what we asked for. I would recommend this without hesitation to anyone. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff After our flight was cancelled (and all of our luggage not retrievable) we made a last minute reservation at the hotel. The front desk staff could not have been more accomdating, upgrading us and providing every toiletry imaginable. The food and service in the Club Lounge were also excellent. I would definitley stay here again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First choice Just wanted to let you know that although I only have opportunity to stay at your facility 4 or 5 times a year, it is probably my favorite hotel. Aside from the facility always being in top order, the staff is outstanding!! Special appreciation for Narda at the front desk as she has been greeting me for many years. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Room service was surprisingly good April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sufficient We stayed at this hotel because it was recommended as part of another package. As a family, we prefer a hotel that provides a complimentary breakfast. It's easier with kids! Our refrigerator in our room did not work-thank goodness we brought a cooler. Staff was helpful. If you're looking for a place to sleep-it works. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has recently been refurbished and let me tell you that the changes are amazing. The staff made me feel very welcome on my arrival and offered wonderful amenities despite my recently diminished SPG tier level. The food in the lounge was excellent and the rooms are more than spacious. Great remodeling job. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Refurb Stayed over on a Saturday night after getting gouged at the casino. The property has recently beed refurbished and it looks great. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. only issues with the room was lack of heat from the air handler. Maintenace said it was working ok but it was quite chilly on a January night. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by People make the difference After a difficult conversation with IT rep via phone, I found hotel staff - especially JAIME, to be especially helpful and a wonderful problem solver in getting my issues resolved. She saved the day! And hats off to Thomas too, who figured out why my bill was incorrect and made the adjustments. Much appreciated!! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Suite Hotel Nice thing about this Sheraton is that is an all suite hotel with nice rooms, comfortable beds and next to O'Hare airport making it convenient to catch the Blue line train into the Loop area downtown. Front desk staff, especially Sue, was very helpful and gave outstanding service at check in and the entire stay. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Hotel, Large Room, Limited Food Options If you stay at this property your food options are limited and both restaurants within walking distance are highly priced, but very good. The hotel breakfast buffet does not have many options and was disappointing when comparing to other Starwood options. Nice large room and maintenance well done at hotel. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The location was wonderful in terms of getting to OHare ,the hotel staff very attentive. The only negative was the room had a smokie smell but when my son and I checked in at 10:30 pm we were too tired to ask for a change. The room had several dirty spots in the carpet and quite frankly I expected better. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient stay near O'Hare I was very pleased with my recent stay at the Sheraton O'Hare. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was extremely nice. The shuttle drivers and the front desk staff were all very helpful and friendly. I recommend staying here, especially in conjunction with flights into or out of O'Hare Airport. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location as it's close to O'Hare Airport. Rooms are large, clean. There are several great restaurants within walking distance to the hotel which provides nice food options. The club lounge is not up to par with others, as the food is terrible and no drinks available in the evening. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review I have attended many meetings at this Sheraton over the last few years. The remodeling is great. Your staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Narda. See you again soon. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I am a medical student and stayed here for my Step 2 CS exam. Wonderful staff who were helpful in getting me to and from the testing center. Great room to relax in, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. Decent location, can take the airport shuttle back to the airport and hop on the blue line to downtown. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport Food is not bad but the fish could have been better without so much stuff on top.. People at front desk could use more training, they are polite but. Why be a preferred member and get put in a corner room. Other then that this is a great hotel not far from the airport. Beds in the room are fantastic. May 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>