Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

  • 6501 North Mannheim Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airline crew comments... Two night stay. Outstanding fitness center. Thoroughly enjoyable and restful facilities. November 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel I was at this Hotel for 2 nights along with 51 other people in my party the rooms were nasty dust on everything then everynight you went out of the room the door keys wouldnt work you would have to go down and let them activate you a new key that was a headache some of the rooms looked like blood on the carpets then when you get there they tell you u have to put down a credit card for all rooms in case something was used they ony had 3 floors open no kind continental breakfast the rooms had not been cleaned the reovations were to been finished and it wasn't so I advise you to run from this Hotel February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Stay at the Sheraton O'hara Terrible, terrible, terrible. Very unpleasant experience and the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. And, it happend twice; New year's eve 2011 and 2009. Need a lot of improvement for hotel, management and staff. I have stayed at motels that were better and the staff more experienced! Don't stay there under any circumstances.The food is horrible, especially the buffet breakfast they wanted you to pay $20 which was not worth the soupy, powered eggs, stale bakery, hashbrowns were cold in the middle, bacon too well done, the juices and the fruit was rancid! Horrible experience the entire 3-day stay. Will never stay at this Sheraton again! February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by guardian angels We booked this stay online after a very difficult trip back from London during which my husband became quite ill. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 1:45 AM; the desk agent took one look at us and told me he was upgrading us. We were assigned the presidential suite, a 2 BR corner room. My husband was quite ill with the flu during our stay and everyone from housekeeping to the executive floor attendants could not have been more attentive. I was not an SPG member but joined on the spot and at subsequent stays have been consistently wowed by the service level. Thank you and sorry to be so tardy in recognizing the truly compassionate and superior service. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't get Refund For a week and a half I have been trying to get the charges removed from my debit card of almost 600 dollars to the card I booked the room with. Spoke with Carol and other personnel to no avail. I travel by air or car every single day and this is a problem to have my funds tied up. I am literally doing this review at another SPG in another state November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disgusting This hotel was completely disgusting. We found a large pile of fingernail clippings in the middle of the room--absolutely unacceptable. Management didn't seem to think it was as big of a problem as we did and did not resolve the issue to our liking. Their reaction (which was basically indifference to the issue) makes me seriously question the cleanliness standards of this hotel. I would never stay there again. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aged Hotel. Rooms and Gym Need Updates The lobby and related restaurant and microsoft plug and play dining area is impressive and new. BUT, after that the rest of the facilities are old, aged and needs very serious resources dedicated. The room was dingy and the gym had a order of musty. The club lounge also requires updating. Staff was great, but the hotel is not up to the Sheraton standards. Sorry for the negative feedback. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! Stayed here for a company meeting over three nights and was very happy with the service, accommodations, and food! The hotel staff really took care of our group and ensured that we had a productive series of meetings overall. And we did not have to go far for an after-dinner drink with a nice bar right in the center of the first floor atrium. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Away from Home This hotel is near O'Hare and is highly recommended for its location and outstanding staff. The front desk, restaurant, and drivers all go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The hotel was renovated in the last 2 years and is a great place to work and stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd review - Blown Away at the hospitality of this hotel. I reviewed this property over a year ago and listed some of the downsides, to which I felt needed improvement, after staying here again last week. I am simply blown away at how much better everything is this recent stay. First off, I was flying in from a red eye flight arrived exhausted about 5am - I called earlier to see if they could accommodate an earlier check in and they told me being platinum guest absolutely. The shuttle picked me up quickly and Upon arrival about 6am- I was instantly checked in and upgraded to the top floor right next to the club lounge! - They made sure to check if i would need the late check out- (which i didn't) and to go enjoy breakfast in the lounge. Honestly as so many properties are cutting back their lounge services, this hotel still offers hot items in the lounge. Eggs, sausage, bacon, and at night -hot items as well. For those of us who don't drink diet soda and those that don't care for the calories in regular soda. Club soda and cranberry is good alternative. The lounge didn't offer it, but upon talking to the attendant- she spoke manager and comes out with several bottles of small Pellegrinos! & stocked it in the fridge! - This really blew me away and these little things like that which really keep my loyalty to the brand. WELL DONE and MUCH IMPROVED! - Will be returning again and letting my industry friends know a great place to stay near O'hare airport! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was a great, although short, business stay at this property. I travel frequently for business and pleasure and found this hotel to be one of the better Sheraton's I have stayed in the U.S. (I have stayed in over 50 Starwood properties worldwide). The staff is great from check in to the shuttle driver. The room was spacious. I did not experience the food so I can't comment on that. I plan to use this property again when I have an early flight out of ORD or a late arrival and it seemed to be a good option for a longer stay, if needed. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hello? Anyone here? I only stayed one night, so maybe things improve with the length of stay. Hotel and room were a bit dated, not bad, but not "crisp." Went to the bar for a drink and waited 10 minutes before someone showed up. Dinner was limited and not that good. Breakfast was also limited and my group of 3 ordered the same thing, but not everyone got a complete order. Also had to find someone to come take the order. Airport issue: no directional signage to shuttle buses= had to ask a security person. Overall: convenient place to stay, would consider staying again, but now know what to expect and what will be more difficult to achieve. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, perhaps outdated Average hotel with close proximity and good shuttle service to Ohare. Decor is outdated. Room size is good. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel needs a couple of thingsI I have stayed here a couple of times. I would like to see the phones moved into the bedroom or a second phone in the bedroom so that when the phone rings for a wakeup call, you can hear it. You need to go back to your menu for the bar food that you had, as there's just not much there for easy finger foods now. Someone needs to be able to explain WHERE you find the shuttle when you are at the airport, as "out in front" just doesn't work for OHare. I gave up and took a cab. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent customer service I made my reservation with one of your front desk employees. Her name is Melanie, I had a slight misunderstanding with one of the reservation sales agents. Melanie was professional and pleasant, she resolved the problem in a very short time. When I cheked in Narda was the front desk reresentative on duty she also was pleasant and kind. My overall experience starting with Melanie was a positive one. I will surely stay at your establishment again wheather it be business or pleasure !!! Sincerely, Marjorie Frazier-Shaw April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TLC extended by front desk staff I arrived at the Sheraton after a 4 day road trip with my son from WA state, exhausted and emotional after finishing the trip in the midst of Chicago rush hour & experiencing a stressful blow up with my son, the driver, as we arrived. He continued on to DC & I flew home the next morning. Jurial (sp?) at the front desk noticed my state. After settled in, she sent me a hand written note of comfort along with a bowl of soup and bottle of water. Now that is outrageous service! Thank you. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale and comfy From check-in to check-out my overnight stay here was great. The staff were courteous and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous, finishes and textures are rich and warm; I wish I had more time just to spend in this great room. Staying as a prefered guest definitely payed off here, saving my $$$ on both wifi internet, breakfast (which was very good), and the hors devours. My only suggestion would be to have the same bottled beer in the lounge as in the bar downstairs. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, hotel showing age Great service, hotel was nicely decorated, loved the lounge on 11. But the physical property has some problems. Paper-thin door to the bathroom that was warped and didn't close well. The door to the living room was also warped and it got stuck closed. Biggest problem: room was stuffy, and no matter how much we turned down thermostat, it didn't help. So, no matter how nice everything else was, it couldn't overcome the uncomfortable room. Avoid rm 1026. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would definitely come back. Shuttle was waiting when I arrived at O'hare. Staff was helpful. Room was recently renovated and very nice. Full living area and separate bedroom. Club lounge was a nice place for a meeting with breakfast in the morning, Free beer and wine in the club would have been nice. No thermostat in the room and early noise from the renovation woke me up so I docked a star. Otherwise highly recommended, especially after the renovation is done. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st time experience Thanks for a wonderful upgrade to a suite on the SPG Club floor. It was a great inaugural experience at your hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never coming here again. Horrible service. Dirty room (bathroom was terrible). Won't be back here. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful overnight stay The hotel is a great location for overnight airport stays. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We received an upgrade and the room was fabulous. Our member status provided us access to the Club room which was fantastic. This was definitely one of our nicest stays at a Sheraton. Short but lovely. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable The hotel and rooms are visually is nice. But we had issues with the air conditioning in the rooms. Had to move rooms after complaining. Which still didn't help other than be inconvienced in playing musical rooms. Didn't know that on site parking includes parking structure almost 2 blocks down on a NOT well lit street. Just a VERY uncomfortable stay while on a girls weekend vacation. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel nice Food AWFUL I like the hotel but the Food is AWFUL eat next door at McDonalds it is 100 times better and I hate McDonalds. Harry Carry and Nicks Fish House is great but expensive but food is so much better across the street at the Shoeless Joes and the Mom n Pop Restaurant. They need to invest in a better chef at the hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY HOTEL 1. The front desk staff was not courteous or helpful. There was no noise from the airport but inside our room the noise from the other rooms plus the noise from the lobby and club area was HORRIBLE! We were so tired but could not get to sleep because of the noise. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok This is an older property that could use some sound improvement. There was highway construction that was very audible from my room. I had bad timing on arrival where a large group was ahead of me. There was no delineation from the standard and Gold/Platinum line. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stays Without the Hassle From Check In to Room Service, Shuttle and Housekeeping, this hotel has it all. Every employee greets you with a smile and deals with everyting without a hassle. The food is a great value and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Facility, Close to Airport, Shuttle Provided, Spacious I had a great experience, I received a room upgrade, access to a very nice club lounge, and this hotel was very much close enough to the airport for me to make an early morning connection. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel We stayed at this hotel during a lay-over in Chicago. The room was dark, but spacious. The breakfast offering needed some improvement. The positive points include the location near airport and price is always very reasonable. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. Stayed the weekend and took the train into downtown each day. Excellent value for the price. Rooms and everything was spotless. Would highly recommend it. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>