Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

  • 6501 North Mannheim Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at O'Hare I stay a lot and this is the best hotel in the O'Hare area for SPG. It has everything. Nice workout room, club lounge, big rooms, prompt shuttles, everything a business traveler needs August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Our wedding venue was in the area; therefore, we checked hotels in the area for out of town guests and us. Visiting the location made choosing it easy. The suites are fantastic. When we arrived the service was absolutely the best from the beginning. The guest services supervisor, Tim, approached us as we were checking in with congratulations and encouraging us to let he or his staff know of anything we needed. The great service continued throughout the weekend and until we checked out. Tim and the staff were for above the service we anticipated. The visit completed the perfect wedding weekend. Maurice/Bill July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & responsiveness The staff at this hotel was amazing. The shuttle bus driver could not have been nicer helping my wife + infant into the hotel at the late hour of our arrival. The front desk was exceptionally nice. We accidentally locked ourselves out of the bedroom within our suite, and the service engineer came up within minutes to help us back into the room. The only gripe I have - our room's AC unit had an infrequent screech to it. A fan needs greasing, or something similar. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Property, Poor Service I used this hotel for 2 consecutive weekends in October. The hotel is convenient to the Airport and it has great rates on weekends. The property is in good shape and the rooms are all suites. Nice property overall. However, because this is an overflow airport and conference hotel, the service is lacking. There is no attention to detail. For instance, we had a breakfast package, but the vouchers were not given to us until the second or the third day. They never made up for it even though they promised to do it. We also had extra charges that we did not recognized. As a platinum member you do not get any recognition. I contacted the manager. Never got a reply back. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Upgrades has returned property to a prime airport location Amazing what $8 or 9 million can do! I have been staying at this location the night prior to my departure flight for the last 15+ years and had watched the property as it showed signs of aging. About two years ago I had to go through some discomforts during a lengthy renovation process. The staff has always been first class even during the frustration of renovations. The end product now makes it all worth while, from the brightness to newly furnished rooms, fitness facilities and re-opened lounge. The staff now seems even more cheerful if that is possible. Still a couple small faux pauxs like no extension phone in bedroom and lack of easily accessible electric outlets near work desk. I'm sure they will correct shortly. If you enjoy fine dining you are across the street from Nick's Fishmarket, or within walking distance of La Cave where you can not only enjoy a great steak but the owner will flambé an absolutely delicious cherries jubilee for you, to end your meal on a high. For a more casual meal the in-house restaurant is of average quality or you can enjoy Harry Carey’s across the road. I now consider this mid range hotel as providing, 'The best value for your money in the O'hara airport area'. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice, would stay again This is an excellent choice property with decent recognition of Platinum Status. The facility is all suites so no need to battle for upgrades. This hotel has one of the best Sheraton Lounges in the Midwest with excellent evening and morning food and drink choices. I would think beer and wine could be complimentary but such has become the Sheraton lounge. Had a poor shower pressure but good night sleep even though the airport is right across the street. There is no pool or wellness facility there, only the typical Sheraton Fitness. If traveling through Chicago airport it is a great choice. It has everything one needs at an Airport hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel I was at this Hotel for 2 nights along with 51 other people in my party the rooms were nasty dust on everything then everynight you went out of the room the door keys wouldnt work you would have to go down and let them activate you a new key that was a headache some of the rooms looked like blood on the carpets then when you get there they tell you u have to put down a credit card for all rooms in case something was used they ony had 3 floors open no kind continental breakfast the rooms had not been cleaned the reovations were to been finished and it wasn't so I advise you to run from this Hotel February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good all around overall experience was better than in past stays. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice if you need SPG place near ORD We took the shuttle bus and arrived after a short time at the Hotel. All the rooms are suites (kind of like a Junior suite in Asia) There was a Club on the same floor and there were some snacks, drinks and fruit. We did have dinner nearby. Would stay there again if layover in ORD July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by guardian angels We booked this stay online after a very difficult trip back from London during which my husband became quite ill. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 1:45 AM; the desk agent took one look at us and told me he was upgrading us. We were assigned the presidential suite, a 2 BR corner room. My husband was quite ill with the flu during our stay and everyone from housekeeping to the executive floor attendants could not have been more attentive. I was not an SPG member but joined on the spot and at subsequent stays have been consistently wowed by the service level. Thank you and sorry to be so tardy in recognizing the truly compassionate and superior service. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I have stayed at this hotel literally hundreds of times in the last 20 years. This particular stay was terrible, much worse than usual. I was given a room where the air conditioning did not function well. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk asked me if this was my first time staying there. (Don't you have a system that informs front desk personnel about frequent customers like me?) I asked for all feather pillows in my room, which I didn't get, and I had to call 2 additional times before they were finally delivered. An engineer was sent to my room to check on the air conditioning. He came and immediately told me I was wrong, the air conditioning unit was working properly, and that if I waited a couple hours, the ductless system would eventually catch up and reduce the room temperature to what would feel comfortable to me. I told him I'd already been there an hour, and there was no marked improvement. I deeply resented being told I was wrong about the room comfort level and the functionality of the air conditioning unit. Most hotels in which I stay have systems that can quickly change room temperatures. I am a Starwood Lifetime Platinum member, not some rookie traveler. I got moved at my request to a different room where the air conditioning functioned properly. When I opened the mini-refrigerator, there was a soggy towel and a pan full of water left behind in it. The fridge was being defrosted, and whoever cleaned that room forgot to finish the job. I asked for housekeeping to come up and clean the mess, and it was done half an hour later. Later, I went downstairs and asked the manager if he was aware of the messy and disgusting fridge in my new room, and he said no, and asked what happened. I showed him the picture of the soggy towel in the fridge and the pan full of water, and he apologized, though in my estimation it was a very half-hearted apology. This hotel changed management approximately a year ago, and in my estimation as a very frequent guest of the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare, it is not an improvement. It's abundantly clear that hotel infrastructure standards for guests aren't maintained very well. The wifi internet in the rooms is slow and often plagued by weak signals. The front desk personnel aren't trained very well to identify via software who might be a long-time customer (like me). Over the last year I've noticed that employees openly discuss ugly internal job issues in front of customers (especially in the restaurant and bar). They do not have a happy workforce, and most of all, I left this visit with the belief that the manager on duty the night I was there was quite indifferent to my problems. Over 20 years of stays at this hotel, I watched it experience peaks and valleys in terms of performance. The last year has been a valley, in my estimation. I hope it gets better, because my business (walking distance) next door makes this hotel nearly a mandatory place to stay for me. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Stay at the Sheraton O'hara Terrible, terrible, terrible. Very unpleasant experience and the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. And, it happend twice; New year's eve 2011 and 2009. Need a lot of improvement for hotel, management and staff. I have stayed at motels that were better and the staff more experienced! Don't stay there under any circumstances.The food is horrible, especially the buffet breakfast they wanted you to pay $20 which was not worth the soupy, powered eggs, stale bakery, hashbrowns were cold in the middle, bacon too well done, the juices and the fruit was rancid! Horrible experience the entire 3-day stay. Will never stay at this Sheraton again! February 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Wishes We stayed at the Chicago Airport Sheraton at the end of a 3 week trip in Europe. I was in Europe for my birthday and our stay at Sheraton was two days after my birthday. The staff sent up a bottle of champagne, fresh strawberries and a birthday card. Thank you so much!! It was so very nice and made me feel so very special. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! Stayed here for a company meeting over three nights and was very happy with the service, accommodations, and food! The hotel staff really took care of our group and ensured that we had a productive series of meetings overall. And we did not have to go far for an after-dinner drink with a nice bar right in the center of the first floor atrium. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Away from Home This hotel is near O'Hare and is highly recommended for its location and outstanding staff. The front desk, restaurant, and drivers all go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The hotel was renovated in the last 2 years and is a great place to work and stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd review - Blown Away at the hospitality of this hotel. I reviewed this property over a year ago and listed some of the downsides, to which I felt needed improvement, after staying here again last week. I am simply blown away at how much better everything is this recent stay. First off, I was flying in from a red eye flight arrived exhausted about 5am - I called earlier to see if they could accommodate an earlier check in and they told me being platinum guest absolutely. The shuttle picked me up quickly and Upon arrival about 6am- I was instantly checked in and upgraded to the top floor right next to the club lounge! - They made sure to check if i would need the late check out- (which i didn't) and to go enjoy breakfast in the lounge. Honestly as so many properties are cutting back their lounge services, this hotel still offers hot items in the lounge. Eggs, sausage, bacon, and at night -hot items as well. For those of us who don't drink diet soda and those that don't care for the calories in regular soda. Club soda and cranberry is good alternative. The lounge didn't offer it, but upon talking to the attendant- she spoke manager and comes out with several bottles of small Pellegrinos! & stocked it in the fridge! - This really blew me away and these little things like that which really keep my loyalty to the brand. WELL DONE and MUCH IMPROVED! - Will be returning again and letting my industry friends know a great place to stay near O'hare airport! April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disgusting This hotel was completely disgusting. We found a large pile of fingernail clippings in the middle of the room--absolutely unacceptable. Management didn't seem to think it was as big of a problem as we did and did not resolve the issue to our liking. Their reaction (which was basically indifference to the issue) makes me seriously question the cleanliness standards of this hotel. I would never stay there again. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aged Hotel. Rooms and Gym Need Updates The lobby and related restaurant and microsoft plug and play dining area is impressive and new. BUT, after that the rest of the facilities are old, aged and needs very serious resources dedicated. The room was dingy and the gym had a order of musty. The club lounge also requires updating. Staff was great, but the hotel is not up to the Sheraton standards. Sorry for the negative feedback. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare Suites I would recommend the hotel and i was pleased with the room. However, I did have an internet charge that should not have appeared and I am still waiting for it's removal. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing some basics The hotel staff were excellent. I did not walk by a single one who didn't smile and say "hi". Whether they were behind a desk, cleaning a floor or serving food, they all deserve a pat on the back. Great job. The hotel kitchen was surprisingly good! It was a welcome surprise for a somewhat remote hotel. The menu is small, but everything I ordered was well above expectations. Salmon, salad, kale chips, crab cakes... all great. Compliments to the chef. The two nearby restaurants are great too. Unfortunately the room itself left a lot to be desired. Luckily the two key elements, the bed and the bathroom, were okay. But beyond that, the room was broken down and old. It was clean, but still felt "gross". The carpet especially needs to be replaced. It was stained and frayed. But the worst part is that they seem to spray Febreeze or something similar throughout the room. The first day I stayed there I have to say that it kind of bothered my sinuses. It was just gross... I was worried about what it might be covering up! When I have short stays I request no cleaning service. Luckily, by the second night the smell had subsided and surprisingly, I could not detect anything unusually bad to necessitate the use of such a strong deodorizer. Chicago is humid, so I imagine it's sprayed to keep down the "musty" smell. My recommendation would be to tear out the carpets entirely and replace the flooring with tiles. This will make the room easier to clean and will avoid musty smells and the need for deodorizers. Use strategic comfort rugs at the edge of the bed and in the living room if desired. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent customer service I made my reservation with one of your front desk employees. Her name is Melanie, I had a slight misunderstanding with one of the reservation sales agents. Melanie was professional and pleasant, she resolved the problem in a very short time. When I cheked in Narda was the front desk reresentative on duty she also was pleasant and kind. My overall experience starting with Melanie was a positive one. I will surely stay at your establishment again wheather it be business or pleasure !!! Sincerely, Marjorie Frazier-Shaw April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare Clean, comfortable hotel very proximate to airport and rental car location. Easy place to stay on arrival or departure from O'Hare. Pull out sofa was great for my family as room had good space. Parking pricing was reasonable for Chicago area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good nights stay, bad check-in I have stayed at this hotel before and like it very much. All of the rooms are suites and it is far enough away from O'Hare that the airplane noise is not a problem. The rooms have always been clean and the beds comfortable and the club lounge is one of the better in the Sheraton chain. The staff was courteous and very professional except for one, the young lady who checked me in. When I arrived I asked if a room upgrade had been applied (I'm Platinum and we are supposed to get upgraded to best available room at check-in). I told her that I was in need of a very quiet room so that I could get a very needed good nights sleep. She told me I was on the 3rd floor (out of 11 floors) by the street. I asked if I could have a high floor (top if possible) not on the street and far from the elevator. She then told me that all of the rooms on the top floors were sold out! I knew this wasn't true. I checked with reservations right before arriving and knew that lots of rooms were available on the club floors (10 and 11). I was also told by the shuttle driver as well as a man that greeted me in the lobby that the hotel was only about half full. After my persistence she finally gave in and found me a room on the 11th floor. Early the next morning, I could see that there were at least ten open rooms on the 11th floor and that much or more on the 10th. At check-out, I told the man at the front desk about my stay, how it was great except for the lack of honesty at check-in. He apologized, confirmed that they were not sold out and could not explain or understand why I was treated that way. I will stay at this hotel again because other than this one person the rest of the staff are wonderful and the hotel fits my needs as to cleanliness, comfort and quietness but if I run into this problem again, there are plenty of other nice hotels in the O'Hare area that I can use for future stays. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great for our family We had a suite so our kids had their own room and we had our own room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wine lover outstanding great value and great suite May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average The first room smelled like an ashtray and we had to change to a different room. We arrived late and there was no food available at the hotel, had to get a cab ride to Subway for a bite to eat ! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Facility, Close to Airport, Shuttle Provided, Spacious I had a great experience, I received a room upgrade, access to a very nice club lounge, and this hotel was very much close enough to the airport for me to make an early morning connection. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and frustrated Guest I love this hotel look wise I was very upset that it was more then difficult to get in contact with the front desk. We had a business group there for meetings and the alarm in the room next to e woke me at 6:00 AM at which time I tried to contact the front desk to advise since it seem to be an empty room I was not able to get in contact with anyone at front desk until 7:30 AM and was then advised someone would be right up after another 1/2 of no sleep I called back to ask where the person was and was told the same it was finally cut off at 8:00 AM and I had a meeting downstairs at 9:00 Am to say the least i was very disappointed. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by O'Hare Sheraton - You Are Welcome Here I travel a great deal and while my destinations generally do not have Starwood properties, this is probably my favorite hotel/motel of all. It has an extremely comfortable aura and the staff is outstanding, at all levels. While I only have the opportunity to stay there 2 or 3 times each year, I have picked up a few of the first names and would like to recognize Narda at the front desk and Mario at the bar. Keep up the good work! June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed seemed worn out The bed my wife and I slept on seemed worn out. Deep in the middle, high on the sides, we both tended to roll to the middle. Sleep quality was restless. The room, however, was large, spacious, and clean. Upon checking in, I was surprised that the man behind the counter did not welcome us, didn't tell us about the hotel features, didn't ask us if we preferred a certain floor, or anything. He just asked us how many keys we wanted and handed them to us. Checking out, the woman working at the time was much more pleasant. Breakfast buffet was meager for the price. Hot items included only plain eggs, bacon, sausage, and potatoes. Some items ran out when we were there. Waiter was very attentive however. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>