Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 2014 This motel is very clean, modern, spaceous and the rooms large. I liked the couch and bed combinations in the suites. I hosted a business meeting at your site and the service was excellent, but way too much food for the number of guests in the meeting. I brought my wife with me, and she was very satisfied with the room and atmosphere of the motel. I was slightly disappointed that the motel did not have a pool, as I like to swim. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They over deliver!! They are all very helpful and have a great beautiful hotel. I came in a large truck and they got me parked close to the hotel's main entrance. The Club Room is one of the best stocked ever, diet coke, pop corn, crakerJacks, cheeses, wings and much much more. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful accomodations! I was very pleased when I entered my room to see the spacious two rooms and clearly, these rooms are designed for comfort. Everything was clean and well stocked. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Rooms were large and quiet. Good stay September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay The hotel was okay. I probably would have liked it better had the top sheet on the bed been nicer. It was stiff and hard. But what really did me in was the blood stain on the sheet. It really grossed me out. Yes it was a stain and not an unwashed sheet, but it was still discsting to have by my head. I didn't complain at the time because it was after midnight and I was tired so I slept on teh other side of the bed. The staff was all r=friendly when we needed help. The breakfast was WONDERFUL!!! September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good amount of space Hotel is conveniently located to O'hare and very close to rental car facilities. The rooms are quite large and fairly comfortable. Club lounge staff are helpful, and the breakfast in main restaurant is okay. Easy place to have someone meet you as well. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The remodel of this hotel looks fantastic I was very pleased with how nice the recent re-model of this hotel looked. It gave it a completely different look and feel. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good experience; would recommend Rooms were very spacious, quiet, and well equipped. Bathroom was small compared to rest of the space allocations. Check in was a bit slower than with other properties and no attempt was made to recognize or honor my Gold level. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, smoke smell in the room. Great hotel and excellent club room and exercise facility. Unfortunately someone had smoked in my room the night before and there was a strong smoke smell. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service/ food We recently hosted a pharma meeting at your property and could not be happier, not one client complaint. The service in all departments were amazing and did not miss a beat and the food was delicious, every meal serving. We were thrilled working with Erin (every detail managed), Julia, Mary, Danny and rest of the team :) The airport shuttle was great and always on time! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable hotel with an exceptional staff We stayed here with other out-of-town guests for our son's wedding. Dawn in sales made setting up a block of rooms so very easy and was a pleasure to work with promptly answering all my questions and addressing all concerns. During our stay we found all the staff to be most cordial and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for proximity of the hotel to the airport. We were also pleased with the continental breakfast selections and restaurant service. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare Airport I wa sfirst checked into a room that had another occupant. I was then moved to another room and found out later that the Television didn't work - sound, no picture, the phone quit working, and there was a terrible noise from the airconditioning unit. My two other colleagues had bad experiences in their rooms as well. Would not recommend. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facility and staff Made reservations for a one night stay on 8/10. My flight for 8/11 was overbooked. Called the Hotel at 10PM that night to cancel the room without penalty - young lady said no problem - no charge, even though it was way past the room guarantee time of 6PM. I called back after re-booking my flight and the night manager re-instated the same reservation I cancelled earlier with a 4PM late check-out so we could rest and take the early evening flight The room and facility was excellent August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stop over experience. Had business meetings followed by an early flight. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at O'Hare I stay a lot and this is the best hotel in the O'Hare area for SPG. It has everything. Nice workout room, club lounge, big rooms, prompt shuttles, everything a business traveler needs August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never coming here again. Horrible service. Dirty room (bathroom was terrible). Won't be back here. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & responsiveness The staff at this hotel was amazing. The shuttle bus driver could not have been nicer helping my wife + infant into the hotel at the late hour of our arrival. The front desk was exceptionally nice. We accidentally locked ourselves out of the bedroom within our suite, and the service engineer came up within minutes to help us back into the room. The only gripe I have - our room's AC unit had an infrequent screech to it. A fan needs greasing, or something similar. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good all around overall experience was better than in past stays. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I have stayed at this hotel literally hundreds of times in the last 20 years. This particular stay was terrible, much worse than usual. I was given a room where the air conditioning did not function well. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk asked me if this was my first time staying there. (Don't you have a system that informs front desk personnel about frequent customers like me?) I asked for all feather pillows in my room, which I didn't get, and I had to call 2 additional times before they were finally delivered. An engineer was sent to my room to check on the air conditioning. He came and immediately told me I was wrong, the air conditioning unit was working properly, and that if I waited a couple hours, the ductless system would eventually catch up and reduce the room temperature to what would feel comfortable to me. I told him I'd already been there an hour, and there was no marked improvement. I deeply resented being told I was wrong about the room comfort level and the functionality of the air conditioning unit. Most hotels in which I stay have systems that can quickly change room temperatures. I am a Starwood Lifetime Platinum member, not some rookie traveler. I got moved at my request to a different room where the air conditioning functioned properly. When I opened the mini-refrigerator, there was a soggy towel and a pan full of water left behind in it. The fridge was being defrosted, and whoever cleaned that room forgot to finish the job. I asked for housekeeping to come up and clean the mess, and it was done half an hour later. Later, I went downstairs and asked the manager if he was aware of the messy and disgusting fridge in my new room, and he said no, and asked what happened. I showed him the picture of the soggy towel in the fridge and the pan full of water, and he apologized, though in my estimation it was a very half-hearted apology. This hotel changed management approximately a year ago, and in my estimation as a very frequent guest of the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare, it is not an improvement. It's abundantly clear that hotel infrastructure standards for guests aren't maintained very well. The wifi internet in the rooms is slow and often plagued by weak signals. The front desk personnel aren't trained very well to identify via software who might be a long-time customer (like me). Over the last year I've noticed that employees openly discuss ugly internal job issues in front of customers (especially in the restaurant and bar). They do not have a happy workforce, and most of all, I left this visit with the belief that the manager on duty the night I was there was quite indifferent to my problems. Over 20 years of stays at this hotel, I watched it experience peaks and valleys in terms of performance. The last year has been a valley, in my estimation. I hope it gets better, because my business (walking distance) next door makes this hotel nearly a mandatory place to stay for me. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice if you need SPG place near ORD We took the shuttle bus and arrived after a short time at the Hotel. All the rooms are suites (kind of like a Junior suite in Asia) There was a Club on the same floor and there were some snacks, drinks and fruit. We did have dinner nearby. Would stay there again if layover in ORD July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Our wedding venue was in the area; therefore, we checked hotels in the area for out of town guests and us. Visiting the location made choosing it easy. The suites are fantastic. When we arrived the service was absolutely the best from the beginning. The guest services supervisor, Tim, approached us as we were checking in with congratulations and encouraging us to let he or his staff know of anything we needed. The great service continued throughout the weekend and until we checked out. Tim and the staff were for above the service we anticipated. The visit completed the perfect wedding weekend. Maurice/Bill July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing some basics The hotel staff were excellent. I did not walk by a single one who didn't smile and say "hi". Whether they were behind a desk, cleaning a floor or serving food, they all deserve a pat on the back. Great job. The hotel kitchen was surprisingly good! It was a welcome surprise for a somewhat remote hotel. The menu is small, but everything I ordered was well above expectations. Salmon, salad, kale chips, crab cakes... all great. Compliments to the chef. The two nearby restaurants are great too. Unfortunately the room itself left a lot to be desired. Luckily the two key elements, the bed and the bathroom, were okay. But beyond that, the room was broken down and old. It was clean, but still felt "gross". The carpet especially needs to be replaced. It was stained and frayed. But the worst part is that they seem to spray Febreeze or something similar throughout the room. The first day I stayed there I have to say that it kind of bothered my sinuses. It was just gross... I was worried about what it might be covering up! When I have short stays I request no cleaning service. Luckily, by the second night the smell had subsided and surprisingly, I could not detect anything unusually bad to necessitate the use of such a strong deodorizer. Chicago is humid, so I imagine it's sprayed to keep down the "musty" smell. My recommendation would be to tear out the carpets entirely and replace the flooring with tiles. This will make the room easier to clean and will avoid musty smells and the need for deodorizers. Use strategic comfort rugs at the edge of the bed and in the living room if desired. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Wishes We stayed at the Chicago Airport Sheraton at the end of a 3 week trip in Europe. I was in Europe for my birthday and our stay at Sheraton was two days after my birthday. The staff sent up a bottle of champagne, fresh strawberries and a birthday card. Thank you so much!! It was so very nice and made me feel so very special. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare Suites I would recommend the hotel and i was pleased with the room. However, I did have an internet charge that should not have appeared and I am still waiting for it's removal. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good nights stay, bad check-in I have stayed at this hotel before and like it very much. All of the rooms are suites and it is far enough away from O'Hare that the airplane noise is not a problem. The rooms have always been clean and the beds comfortable and the club lounge is one of the better in the Sheraton chain. The staff was courteous and very professional except for one, the young lady who checked me in. When I arrived I asked if a room upgrade had been applied (I'm Platinum and we are supposed to get upgraded to best available room at check-in). I told her that I was in need of a very quiet room so that I could get a very needed good nights sleep. She told me I was on the 3rd floor (out of 11 floors) by the street. I asked if I could have a high floor (top if possible) not on the street and far from the elevator. She then told me that all of the rooms on the top floors were sold out! I knew this wasn't true. I checked with reservations right before arriving and knew that lots of rooms were available on the club floors (10 and 11). I was also told by the shuttle driver as well as a man that greeted me in the lobby that the hotel was only about half full. After my persistence she finally gave in and found me a room on the 11th floor. Early the next morning, I could see that there were at least ten open rooms on the 11th floor and that much or more on the 10th. At check-out, I told the man at the front desk about my stay, how it was great except for the lack of honesty at check-in. He apologized, confirmed that they were not sold out and could not explain or understand why I was treated that way. I will stay at this hotel again because other than this one person the rest of the staff are wonderful and the hotel fits my needs as to cleanliness, comfort and quietness but if I run into this problem again, there are plenty of other nice hotels in the O'Hare area that I can use for future stays. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great for our family We had a suite so our kids had their own room and we had our own room. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare Clean, comfortable hotel very proximate to airport and rental car location. Easy place to stay on arrival or departure from O'Hare. Pull out sofa was great for my family as room had good space. Parking pricing was reasonable for Chicago area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice, would stay again This is an excellent choice property with decent recognition of Platinum Status. The facility is all suites so no need to battle for upgrades. This hotel has one of the best Sheraton Lounges in the Midwest with excellent evening and morning food and drink choices. I would think beer and wine could be complimentary but such has become the Sheraton lounge. Had a poor shower pressure but good night sleep even though the airport is right across the street. There is no pool or wellness facility there, only the typical Sheraton Fitness. If traveling through Chicago airport it is a great choice. It has everything one needs at an Airport hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average The first room smelled like an ashtray and we had to change to a different room. We arrived late and there was no food available at the hotel, had to get a cab ride to Subway for a bite to eat ! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip Great stay, I will stay again June 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:57:09.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_40, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>