Sheraton Lisle Hotel

  • 3000 Warrenville Road
  • Lisle,
  • Illinois
  • 60532
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved that Swimming Pool Very enjoyable stay - some floors are a little dated but the ammenities make up for it. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but Travel light Highly recommend this hotel for the outstanding staff - the front desk, club lounge and restaurant staff were attentive and went out of their way to accommodate requests and needs, even after I tried to recant my question once I realized it wasn't a simple request. The only downside to the stay is the bizarre set up of the room closet - the closet bar was about 6-8 inches above the room safe, which was mounted to the wall at thigh height and spanned almost the entire width of the closet. I couldn't hang a shirt in there, much less dress pants or a dress, coat or long skirt. Had to hang clothes on the towel shelf in the bathroom. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just awful First denied the Navistar rate (I called in advance). When I arrived, long wait at front desk. One clerk. Another guest wanted manager. Never came. I went to the lounge to eat. Overcooked salmon. After asking if I wanted another beer, I said No, just the check. He then added another beer to my check. I asked that he take it off. He asked if I would just take another beer to my room. I asked for a refund. He said he'd have to get the manager. Twenty minutes later, I was still waiting. He finally asked me to pay the full bill, and he gave me six dollars in cash. Breakfast was lousy. November 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied with this property Very run down facility . . room was old which included the furniture.. tiles cracked in bathroom ceiling cracked in bathroom and bedroom..pool area not usable. So cold you could not swim ...frost on the windows! The Sheraton Lounge truly not up to standards of other hotels. In the middle of the afternoon all that was available was one bag of chips an apple and an orange! We were celebrating our anniversary which was noted in our reservation but did not even receive a "cookie". Other chains we are members of send up cheese, wine, etc just for us being "Gold" members. We are "gold" with Starwood but definitely were not treated that way. We received a "run of Rack" room even though we asked and are entitled to an upgrade because of our status. Seriously disappointed and will think again about spending our "special" getaways" with Starwood Hotels! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and safe Was very good but food choices are very limited. The food was good and the wait staff very good but need updated menu with more choices seeing I ate at hotel every day. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement I stayed at this hotel last year when it was a different chain, Sheraton has made improvements in that time. The mattress was very comfortable, unlike the one I had before. One thing I did notice is that the map of emergency exits on the inside of the door of the room was for another room closer to the elevators, not where the room was located. The TV would not work, but I didn't notice that until about an hour before check out, so I only mentioned it to them at that time. I did not use the in-house restaurant or bar so I cannot really comment on how they are. They are making improvements to how it was under the previous chain, which pretty much neglected the hotel, but they still have some room to improve on things. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean, modern hotel. The lobby is grand. Hallways are clean and well lit. Room was very nice with kitchenette, sitting room, spacious bedroom and bath. Very nice! October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs a boost in style. Lobby and particularly, bar, are in need of a makeovers! The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were not as welcoming as I recently encountered elsewhere. Not at all rude, but not at all enthusiastic. A mistake was made with my room assignment. No stated apology...and I reported the error. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Good except elevator service and air conditioning. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Building & Mechanicals need work Elevators out - in sore need of rebuild & update. If a guest must use the service area & elevator - clean them up. A/C in common areas is inadequate. Phillip at the front desk - AAA+ Luis from maintenance - AAA+ September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing wrong with this place that can not be fixed. I have been to many Sheraton properties nationwide and have been an SPG member since 2002. There is nothing wrong with this property. They are obviously upgrading a little at a time since acquiring this property. The negative reviews reflect that. I only have a few things that I noticed. We could detect a light odor of stale cigarettes our suite. Also would love to see a hot tub. Thanks for the great stay and my family and I are looking forward to our next stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be managed better 1. Opt for Green Initiative when hanged the tag at my room door but no $5 voucher sent. 2. SPG points not updated even when I returned to the hotel 3 days later after reminding the reception. 3. Aircon is noisy 4. Bed too soft for me 5. Club room Breakfast did not start on time at 6am August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful hotel, with an exemploray staff. Hotel is always clean and in good order. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very friendly and remembers me when I come in. Two suggestions. I would like to have a room with a mini-fridge. Also you guys need some new pool sticks. There are two nice tables but no sticks. That would be a great improvement. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed and limited menu I was at this hotel for four nights to attend an art retreat. The lounge/bar was woefully understaffed, wait times were unacceptable and the menu is terribly limited. For a convention hotel, it is okay. For a leisure hotel, you would be happier at a different property. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by F&B sorely lacking from a revenue standpoint I was there to attend the CREATE workshop but was traveling with my partner, who I was looking to connect with during breaktimes. He tried Saturday at lunchtime to get us a table in the bar area so we could eat a little something and spend some time together, but there was a large group taking up a lunch buffet in the restaurant and a boxed lunch situation for the CREATE participants, which overwhelmed the 2 bar staff. The manager agreed (after some arguing amongst the staff) to let us order off the menu, but left to help the boxed lunch line -- which was out the door -- and never returned. After 15 minutes of waiting, we decided to seek out the bar & grill next door. (I was on an hour lunch break and couldn't wait longer.) The situation was equally grim after 9 pm, when fatigued instructors and class participants wanted an appetizer and a drink to relax. I understand if midweek corporate business is where you make the revenue, but we weren't there by accident -- it was a scheduled group all through the weekend. As a minor comment: the guest room bathroom did not have an exhaust fan to pull steam out of the room when showering. Not sure if it was broken or just never installed. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT SERVICE. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barely a Sheraton This hotel was clearly a different chain until very recently as many items were still labeled as such. The hotel is in desperate need of a total renovation; the Sheraton Club lounge is a temporary room on the first floor, the "restaurant" is just the bar where the bartender serves food, the gift shop is closed / empty. Also there is no way the hotel should be booking their so-called "2 bedroom suites" as such when these only have 2 rooms in total, a living room with a pull out couch and one bedroom. Two bedroom suites need to have two actual bedrooms!!! I would not stay in this hotel until it gets a top to bottom makeover. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Comfort This hotel is very comfortable with all of its amenities, friendly and helpful staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run down suite We had a suite which was in various stages of disrepair - the shower door stuck, the cabinets under the living room counter were unusable and were missing closers, there were no towel rods in the bathroom and the curtains had holes in them. The view from the suite was of rooftop air conditioners in all directions. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Best beds ever! Nice new fitness center! Front desk greeted me in a helpful and professional manner. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The eight day stay I just experienced at the Sheraton was the longest hotel visit of my life, and I was impressed with the experience overall. I appreciated the flexibility the staff showed in supplying me with a refrigerator and microwave oven, and the facilities were useful. The only shortcoming that came to my attention was the lack of seating at breakfast sometimes. It seemed that there facilities were set up for fewer than half of the hotel's guests at a given time. On a couple of occasions there were no seats available. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate, but I wondered why the eggs were actually watery, and ended up thinking that they were perhaps powdered. I was very happy to discover that there were laundry facilities available to the guests, and I availed myself of them gladly. You should be proud of your establishment! Thank you for a relaxing time. Sincerely, David Reich July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get another hotel I have to say, beds... so comfy, pillows great, air conditioning worked, great. BUT no additional perks to the hotel. It says restraint in hotel... DON"T go... so expensive! Not only is it expensive, it is the most disgusting breakfast EVER! PLUS, the pool is too cold, no hot tub or sauna, and the elevators must break often, they didn't think it was a big deal I had to get to my daughter's lax game and had a cooler and bags to carry down steps... that lead to the OUTSIDE!!! UGH! Such a pain, will never stay here again and will be asking for my money back for the time I did spend there! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum recognition nonexistant, Avoid. Where to start. Called to be sure lounge was open and told over the phone that it was. Got to the hotel, lounge is being renovated. They set up a room by the restaurant which was laughable, small bowl of veggies, cold chicken tenders (should have been hot, staff knew but did nothing) and some pastries. At check-in asked about a standard suite upgrade, was told the hotel was full (place was deserted). I went up to the 1970's room and was able to book at least 4 suites on line. Breakfast was just disgusting, oatmeal, so cereal and some sort of egg dish. That was it, enough. Checked out at the desk, was not asked about my stay. Avoid this place. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a Conference The event coordinator, Zack, is one of the best we have used. He is really on top of things. We had free use of the copy machine. Since we had gone paperless, several of our attendees needed a paper copy of the handout and hadn't printed one at home. There were computers in the lobby provided by the hotel and free printing. Also wifi all over the hotel was free. There were some complaints about it being too slow, but with over 300 participants using it at the same time, it was expected. They were having trouble regulating the air conditioning, so it was often either too hot or too cold in the rooms. But I understand they are in the process of renovation. Also, food service in the bar was not good. However, the complaints occurred on a night when we had a special event occurring at the hotel and more people than normal decided to eat there. Also, for a conference, there is only one restaurant within walking distance, so people had to share taxis in order to go out to eat in the evening. Also, taxis were kind of expensive from the airport. We tried to work out taxi sharing for their departures. So as with any conference hotel, there was bad with the good, but I think the good outweighed the bad. For me, it was one of our best conferences. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poorly handled checkout I was splitting a room with two other people, and at check-in, we were told it would be easy to split the cost. It wasn't, checkout was a mess and took several trips to the front desk, overcharges, etc. It was not handled well. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not woth the money We booked a room with four people and only received two breakfast coupons, which I have never heard of or had happened at any other hotel I have stayed at. The bar service was extremely slow. The lobby and hallways were also kept uncomfortably cold. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Better Overall experience better than previous occasions. Very much appreciate flexibility of staff in helping me out with a meal upon my late arrival at 11pm. Primary negative factor was Wi-Fi. Getting access and available bandwidth was much below standards set by other top-name hotel facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff was very helpful. Any issue was attended to immediately. The comforter was extremely comfortable. Nice room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The staff was friendly, helpful, efficient, and the facility was well maintained and clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Very nice, clean hotel. Only concern is that the tub did not drain well and accumulated several inches of water as I showered . . . and that I asked the front desk to send maintenance in to fix it and that did not happen, althought they did fix the shower handle as I requested. July 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:31:16.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_4011, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>