Sheraton Bloomington Hotel

  • 5601 West 78th Street
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55439
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is hard If retaining a high level of service in the midst of a massive renovation is a test, then the staff at this facility pass with flying colors. Admittedly, the ambiance of the dinning area is not a patch on the former facility, but food is still something about which to 'write home to mother'. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Renovation underway While I have enjoyed staying at this hotel in the past the current renovations underway (Jan-May 2015) have now placed it on the avoid list for me. The wait staff are very pleasant and try their best to accommodate the guest but the food and atmosphere is greatly lacking. The front desk clerk at checkout was unable to correct an invalid charge on my account and while promising to send me a corrected receipt same day it did not happen. I had to follow up twice to get the charge removed. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service! Everyone at this hotel radiates great service. They are also empowered to ensure great service. 99% of my travel is for business. This trip was a quick get away with my wife and young kids. I called the hotel 4 days before our stay to see if a platinum upgrade to a larger room or suite would be possible. I don’t request upgrades when traveling by myself, but it is really nice to have some room to spread out with a family. Instead of getting the standard answer that upgrades are only available the day of check-in, they guaranteed the upgrade. Every staff member I met between the front door and the front desk were focused on giving a warm greeting. The check-in process felt very personal and conversational. The Club Room was clean and well stocked and had a very relaxing atmosphere. We had breakfast and the service and food were excellent. The staff was apologetic that the restaurant was being remodeled so we dined in the lower level of the beautiful atrium. It was a wonderful atmosphere for breakfast. It is clear that management has worked to create an amazing level of service. There is an unusual “air of high expectation” among the staff. It is friendly and confident rather than stuffy. This hotel recently converted to Sheraton and it is undergoing a renovation. It will be truly spectacular when complete. Don’t let the renovation process keep you away. Unlike most hotels under renovation, this one is in solid condition. I look forward to my next stay. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BREAKFAST THE PASTRY AND BAKERY ARE DELICIOUS!! HAS SIDEWALK TO WALK DOGS. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I thought It surprised me when I get into it. It was a resonabel price and good stay environment. I will highly recommend this hotel. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuing the Excellent Traditions and Adding the SPG Touch I have long stayed at this hotel and now that it is a Sheraton property, I like it even better (which I would have thought impossible!) The addition of Sheraton Beds and amenities to the elegant hotel is a plus. The staff continues to be welcoming and now, because it is an SPG property, we are welcomed with a special recognition and special treats. The executive lounge is a wonderful addition but I especially appreciate keeping the Colette restaurant and the cafe intact: this gives me the best of all worlds when I stay. Thank you for preserving the unique special feel of this hotel while adding the SPG amenities and consistent comfort I have come to expect. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING NEW ADDITION TO THE SPG FAMILY IN THE TWIN CITIES. I stayed at this hotel just to check it out. This hotel is the latest addition to the SPG TWIN CITIES family. LOCATION: Located off the freeway. From the MSP airport take 494 west which takes you straight to this hotel. It is located at the junction of 494 west and highway 100 and thus provides easy access from the MSP International Airport. TRANSPORTATION: They do not have a hotel shuttle from the airport but you can rent a car or use the super shuttle. MALL ACCESS: Located very close to the GALLERIA MALL and the MALL OF AMERICA. PRE-ARRIVAL CONTACT: I called the hotel in advance and was greeted by DANIEL who was very courteous and helpful. ARRIVAL AT THE ENTRANCE: I want to thank PATRICK for greeting me at the entrance. CHECK IN : Was very exciting, smooth and efficient. GALLIE at the front desk was extremely courteous. I wish to immensely thank KAREN, the front desk supervisor. She is the sweetest, courteous and most pleasant supervisor you will encounter at this hotel. She made me feel at home and gave numerous suggestions regarding dining, had extensive knowledge about the SPG program and gave me an extensive summary about the history of this SPG hotel. ROGELIO, thank you for shopping by to say hello when I was checking in. LOBBY: The hotel lobby is beautiful and a work of art. The sofas are brilliantly located and very comfortable. GIFT SHOP: Is located in the lobby and you will meet the truly amazing JOANNE here. She is full of energy and knowledge. I highly recommend shopping at the gift shop. It will feel like you have been transported to FRANCE here. If you want the experience of shopping in FRANCE without going to France then check this gift shop out. I enjoyed shopping here more than even going to the MOA or the Edina Galleria Mall. I brought some amazing stuff including an amazing bunny basket that was in the form of a beautiful cute bunny rabbit. I also found my favorite MISTRAL cologne here. JOANNE, it was a true pleasure meeting you and I highly appreciate what you do and the Twin Cities are lucky that you moved here from Columbus, Ohio. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my first visit to your gift shop a truly memorable one. ELEVATORS: After you check in you can walk from the lobby across a romantic bridge to the elevators. The elevators operate up to the 6th floor. Be sure to look at the ceiling of the elevators as they are a piece of art. ROOM: My room was located on the 6th floor. I entered the room and it was a beautiful SUITE. It had a large living room with a collection of sofas and a large table with a chair. You can easily accomplish your office or computer work easily. The bedroom was just amazing with a large bed. The bathroom was extremely spacious with a tub, separate shower and two sinks. There were ample towels. Another half bathroom was located at the entry door and there were multiple closets in the room. The views of the lobby and artwork from my room were phenomenal. I slept like a baby on my bed. It was just an amazing room and I want to thank the staff at this hotel for upgrading me. IN ROOM AMENITY: I personally want to than ANDREW, Director of Guest Services for sending me a personal welcome card addressed to me and for the fruit and cheese plate along with mineral water. CLUB LOUNGE: I want to thank VIRGINIA who has served this hotel for 12 years. Thank you for your courtesy. The lounge for now is located on the ground floor and you have to take a stairway located right by the check in desk to access the lounge. The food was amazing and the highlight being the DESSERT. The dessert at this hotel beats any other SPG hotel that I have been to in my travels. IN ROOM DINING: I ordered breakfast in my room and it was delivered very promptly by NANCY and I want to thank her also. SALES AND MARKETING: I had the pleasure and honor of meeting MICHAEL who is the Director of Sales and Marketing at this hotel. He is an amazing individual. I have hardly met anybody with such extensive knowledge about SPG hotels and program. His vision for this hotel and the SPG program will be truly revolutionary. MICHAEL, thank you for talking with me at length and I immensely enjoyed our discussion. I want to thank you for all the hard work that you do and for your genuine dedication to this hotel and the SPG Program. GENERAL MANAGER; I also had the pleasure of meeting MARC the General Manager for this hotel and another SPG Brand hotel (which is amongst my most favorite) in the vicinity. Thank you for saying hello and for your hard efforts to keep these SPG hotels amongst the best in the Twin Cities. DINING: COLETTE, is the most amazing and romantic restaurant ever. I highly recommend dining here and your date will be impressed. So all those guys who want to impress your girl, I totally recommend dining here. She will be amazed by the experience. I want to thank MARK at the bar for his services. He was pleasant to talk with. SAMMY it was a pleasure to have chatted with you at length and thank you for stopping by. POOL: The hotel currently does not have a pool. SPA: The hotel contracts with a private SPA that provides you with an in room SPA experience. CHECKOUT: I did not truly want to check out of here as I wanted to stay here another night but had bookings at another sister SPG hotel in the area. My check out was with KAREN and she was again sweet and efficient as ever. I was totally impressed by her customer service and wish to thank her again. ALEX, I appreciate your help too. OVERALL: A truly amazing NEW addition to SPG. RECOMMENDATIONS: I HIGHLY recommend this SPG hotel. Romantic couples will experience true romance here. Guys if you want to take your girl to PARIS then bring her here for shopping and dining. You are sure to impress her. Business traveler will love it here as you will be able to relax. I highly recommend this hotel to SPG and non-members. Once you stay here you will want to come back again and again. So don't just read this review and get onto your computers and book a room here for an exhilarating experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton experience ever I am Platinum for life with Starwood and Ambassador level. This is the nicest Sheraton I have stayed in . Great service ,great rooms ,they treat their top tier guests like they are guest and not an annoyance . I have to go to Minneapolis on business at least 8 times a year so I will be back. October 2, 2014
2 3 4 next>>