Sheraton Bloomington Hotel

  • 5601 West 78th Street
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55439
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service! Everyone at this hotel radiates great service. They are also empowered to ensure great service. 99% of my travel is for business. This trip was a quick get away with my wife and young kids. I called the hotel 4 days before our stay to see if a platinum upgrade to a larger room or suite would be possible. I don’t request upgrades when traveling by myself, but it is really nice to have some room to spread out with a family. Instead of getting the standard answer that upgrades are only available the day of check-in, they guaranteed the upgrade. Every staff member I met between the front door and the front desk were focused on giving a warm greeting. The check-in process felt very personal and conversational. The Club Room was clean and well stocked and had a very relaxing atmosphere. We had breakfast and the service and food were excellent. The staff was apologetic that the restaurant was being remodeled so we dined in the lower level of the beautiful atrium. It was a wonderful atmosphere for breakfast. It is clear that management has worked to create an amazing level of service. There is an unusual “air of high expectation” among the staff. It is friendly and confident rather than stuffy. This hotel recently converted to Sheraton and it is undergoing a renovation. It will be truly spectacular when complete. Don’t let the renovation process keep you away. Unlike most hotels under renovation, this one is in solid condition. I look forward to my next stay. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuing the Excellent Traditions and Adding the SPG Touch I have long stayed at this hotel and now that it is a Sheraton property, I like it even better (which I would have thought impossible!) The addition of Sheraton Beds and amenities to the elegant hotel is a plus. The staff continues to be welcoming and now, because it is an SPG property, we are welcomed with a special recognition and special treats. The executive lounge is a wonderful addition but I especially appreciate keeping the Colette restaurant and the cafe intact: this gives me the best of all worlds when I stay. Thank you for preserving the unique special feel of this hotel while adding the SPG amenities and consistent comfort I have come to expect. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton experience ever I am Platinum for life with Starwood and Ambassador level. This is the nicest Sheraton I have stayed in . Great service ,great rooms ,they treat their top tier guests like they are guest and not an annoyance . I have to go to Minneapolis on business at least 8 times a year so I will be back. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING NEW ADDITION TO THE SPG FAMILY IN THE TWIN CITIES. I stayed at this hotel just to check it out. This hotel is the latest addition to the SPG TWIN CITIES family. LOCATION: Located off the freeway. From the MSP airport take 494 west which takes you straight to this hotel. It is located at the junction of 494 west and highway 100 and thus provides easy access from the MSP International Airport. TRANSPORTATION: They do not have a hotel shuttle from the airport but you can rent a car or use the super shuttle. MALL ACCESS: Located very close to the GALLERIA MALL and the MALL OF AMERICA. PRE-ARRIVAL CONTACT: I called the hotel in advance and was greeted by DANIEL who was very courteous and helpful. ARRIVAL AT THE ENTRANCE: I want to thank PATRICK for greeting me at the entrance. CHECK IN : Was very exciting, smooth and efficient. GALLIE at the front desk was extremely courteous. I wish to immensely thank KAREN, the front desk supervisor. She is the sweetest, courteous and most pleasant supervisor you will encounter at this hotel. She made me feel at home and gave numerous suggestions regarding dining, had extensive knowledge about the SPG program and gave me an extensive summary about the history of this SPG hotel. ROGELIO, thank you for shopping by to say hello when I was checking in. LOBBY: The hotel lobby is beautiful and a work of art. The sofas are brilliantly located and very comfortable. GIFT SHOP: Is located in the lobby and you will meet the truly amazing JOANNE here. She is full of energy and knowledge. I highly recommend shopping at the gift shop. It will feel like you have been transported to FRANCE here. If you want the experience of shopping in FRANCE without going to France then check this gift shop out. I enjoyed shopping here more than even going to the MOA or the Edina Galleria Mall. I brought some amazing stuff including an amazing bunny basket that was in the form of a beautiful cute bunny rabbit. I also found my favorite MISTRAL cologne here. JOANNE, it was a true pleasure meeting you and I highly appreciate what you do and the Twin Cities are lucky that you moved here from Columbus, Ohio. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my first visit to your gift shop a truly memorable one. ELEVATORS: After you check in you can walk from the lobby across a romantic bridge to the elevators. The elevators operate up to the 6th floor. Be sure to look at the ceiling of the elevators as they are a piece of art. ROOM: My room was located on the 6th floor. I entered the room and it was a beautiful SUITE. It had a large living room with a collection of sofas and a large table with a chair. You can easily accomplish your office or computer work easily. The bedroom was just amazing with a large bed. The bathroom was extremely spacious with a tub, separate shower and two sinks. There were ample towels. Another half bathroom was located at the entry door and there were multiple closets in the room. The views of the lobby and artwork from my room were phenomenal. I slept like a baby on my bed. It was just an amazing room and I want to thank the staff at this hotel for upgrading me. IN ROOM AMENITY: I personally want to than ANDREW, Director of Guest Services for sending me a personal welcome card addressed to me and for the fruit and cheese plate along with mineral water. CLUB LOUNGE: I want to thank VIRGINIA who has served this hotel for 12 years. Thank you for your courtesy. The lounge for now is located on the ground floor and you have to take a stairway located right by the check in desk to access the lounge. The food was amazing and the highlight being the DESSERT. The dessert at this hotel beats any other SPG hotel that I have been to in my travels. IN ROOM DINING: I ordered breakfast in my room and it was delivered very promptly by NANCY and I want to thank her also. SALES AND MARKETING: I had the pleasure and honor of meeting MICHAEL who is the Director of Sales and Marketing at this hotel. He is an amazing individual. I have hardly met anybody with such extensive knowledge about SPG hotels and program. His vision for this hotel and the SPG program will be truly revolutionary. MICHAEL, thank you for talking with me at length and I immensely enjoyed our discussion. I want to thank you for all the hard work that you do and for your genuine dedication to this hotel and the SPG Program. GENERAL MANAGER; I also had the pleasure of meeting MARC the General Manager for this hotel and another SPG Brand hotel (which is amongst my most favorite) in the vicinity. Thank you for saying hello and for your hard efforts to keep these SPG hotels amongst the best in the Twin Cities. DINING: COLETTE, is the most amazing and romantic restaurant ever. I highly recommend dining here and your date will be impressed. So all those guys who want to impress your girl, I totally recommend dining here. She will be amazed by the experience. I want to thank MARK at the bar for his services. He was pleasant to talk with. SAMMY it was a pleasure to have chatted with you at length and thank you for stopping by. POOL: The hotel currently does not have a pool. SPA: The hotel contracts with a private SPA that provides you with an in room SPA experience. CHECKOUT: I did not truly want to check out of here as I wanted to stay here another night but had bookings at another sister SPG hotel in the area. My check out was with KAREN and she was again sweet and efficient as ever. I was totally impressed by her customer service and wish to thank her again. ALEX, I appreciate your help too. OVERALL: A truly amazing NEW addition to SPG. RECOMMENDATIONS: I HIGHLY recommend this SPG hotel. Romantic couples will experience true romance here. Guys if you want to take your girl to PARIS then bring her here for shopping and dining. You are sure to impress her. Business traveler will love it here as you will be able to relax. I highly recommend this hotel to SPG and non-members. Once you stay here you will want to come back again and again. So don't just read this review and get onto your computers and book a room here for an exhilarating experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel is a little on the old side, but has been remodeled. What sets this place apart is the service. From the gentleman that met me at the front door all the way to the manager that personally reached out to me to get feedback (unprovoked) about the hotel, I was wowed. Excellent attention to detail! March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value We stayed here for business and ate at Colette's. We encountered no problems and staff was friendly and efficient. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, but needs consistency The outside of the property looks dated, so I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked into my absolutely gorgeous room the first time I stayed here, but it's been hit or miss since. Sometimes they put me in a bigger room with an armoir, robes, etc, and sometimes it's in a very basic room. Also, the bathroom layout is always different. I don't want to sound pretentious or over demanding, but it looks like I'll be spending a lot of time here in the months to come and would love it if they delivered consistent value to make it feel more like home. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff is so friendly. My only complaint there would be that housekeeping always forgets to replace the breakfast card (the thing you hang on your door if you want breakfast in your room), so I usually have to call in the middle of the night to get a replacement brought. The gym is incredible. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE HOTEL THAT YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH This was my THIRD stay here and every stay at this hotel has been delightful plus an absolute treat. STAFF: The staff here are the sweetest and most helpful people that you will encounter. I want to thank KAREN for being sweet, helpful and a true delight to converse with. CAMILA, it was a pleasure interacting with you. I also want to thank MARC the GM for maintaining the highest standards at this hotel and for retaining the best staff ever. ROOM: Was just amazing as usual. The suites here are most comfortable. DINING: It was another fabulous experience dining at COLETTE. I truly want to thank SAMMY from the bottom for everything. He is just amazing. The food here is the BEST ever and if you choose to dine here then you will immensely enjoy. I also want to thank KHADIJA, MICHELLE , JOSE LOUIS and MS SOCORRO. I also want to thank each and every member of the staff at COLETTE who interacted with me and made my dining experience amazing. BAKERY: The desserts are out of this world and a true post meal delight. I want to thank DORA for being very courteous and helpful. CLUB LOUNGE: The lounge here has the BEST FOOD ever compared to any other SPG hotel in the area. I want to thank VIRGINIA for her services in the lounge. GIFT SHOP: I just love shopping here. I brought myself a cute looking little wolf. I want to thank JOANNE and GARY for being the best gift shop hosts. This shop will remind you of a little shop in Paris. OVERALL: I love this hotel and you will too. RECOMMENDATIONS: Please choose this SPG hotel and I assure you that you will love it. May 3, 2014
2 3 4 next>>