Sheraton Bloomington Hotel

  • 5601 West 78th Street
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55439
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barking The professional and friendly staff tried to respond to our needs, but there was nothing that could be done about two barking dogs left in a room. Since we had already turned in for the night, we didn't want to pack everything up and change rooms. Though the staff attempted to contact the guests, they were out for the evening. If we had known pets were allowed, we would have chosen a different hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find on vacation I serendipitously found the Sheraton Bloomington as my family planned for a weekend getaway to Minneapolis -- and I left our stay there wishing we had more time! The Sheraton people -- from desk staff at check-in to the bellhop who helped us to and from our room to the gift shop lady -- were wonderful, polite and welcoming. And I'd return to the hotel for the spacious room and especially the beds -- very comfortable. Our room was ready when we arrived (before normal check-in). Hotel is close to Mall of America, plus the shopping and dining along France Avenue. I'll look forward to another visit to the area and the Sheraton Bloomington! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING NEW ADDITION TO THE SPG FAMILY IN THE TWIN CITIES. I stayed at this hotel just to check it out. This hotel is the latest addition to the SPG TWIN CITIES family. LOCATION: Located off the freeway. From the MSP airport take 494 west which takes you straight to this hotel. It is located at the junction of 494 west and highway 100 and thus provides easy access from the MSP International Airport. TRANSPORTATION: They do not have a hotel shuttle from the airport but you can rent a car or use the super shuttle. MALL ACCESS: Located very close to the GALLERIA MALL and the MALL OF AMERICA. PRE-ARRIVAL CONTACT: I called the hotel in advance and was greeted by DANIEL who was very courteous and helpful. ARRIVAL AT THE ENTRANCE: I want to thank PATRICK for greeting me at the entrance. CHECK IN : Was very exciting, smooth and efficient. GALLIE at the front desk was extremely courteous. I wish to immensely thank KAREN, the front desk supervisor. She is the sweetest, courteous and most pleasant supervisor you will encounter at this hotel. She made me feel at home and gave numerous suggestions regarding dining, had extensive knowledge about the SPG program and gave me an extensive summary about the history of this SPG hotel. ROGELIO, thank you for shopping by to say hello when I was checking in. LOBBY: The hotel lobby is beautiful and a work of art. The sofas are brilliantly located and very comfortable. GIFT SHOP: Is located in the lobby and you will meet the truly amazing JOANNE here. She is full of energy and knowledge. I highly recommend shopping at the gift shop. It will feel like you have been transported to FRANCE here. If you want the experience of shopping in FRANCE without going to France then check this gift shop out. I enjoyed shopping here more than even going to the MOA or the Edina Galleria Mall. I brought some amazing stuff including an amazing bunny basket that was in the form of a beautiful cute bunny rabbit. I also found my favorite MISTRAL cologne here. JOANNE, it was a true pleasure meeting you and I highly appreciate what you do and the Twin Cities are lucky that you moved here from Columbus, Ohio. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my first visit to your gift shop a truly memorable one. ELEVATORS: After you check in you can walk from the lobby across a romantic bridge to the elevators. The elevators operate up to the 6th floor. Be sure to look at the ceiling of the elevators as they are a piece of art. ROOM: My room was located on the 6th floor. I entered the room and it was a beautiful SUITE. It had a large living room with a collection of sofas and a large table with a chair. You can easily accomplish your office or computer work easily. The bedroom was just amazing with a large bed. The bathroom was extremely spacious with a tub, separate shower and two sinks. There were ample towels. Another half bathroom was located at the entry door and there were multiple closets in the room. The views of the lobby and artwork from my room were phenomenal. I slept like a baby on my bed. It was just an amazing room and I want to thank the staff at this hotel for upgrading me. IN ROOM AMENITY: I personally want to than ANDREW, Director of Guest Services for sending me a personal welcome card addressed to me and for the fruit and cheese plate along with mineral water. CLUB LOUNGE: I want to thank VIRGINIA who has served this hotel for 12 years. Thank you for your courtesy. The lounge for now is located on the ground floor and you have to take a stairway located right by the check in desk to access the lounge. The food was amazing and the highlight being the DESSERT. The dessert at this hotel beats any other SPG hotel that I have been to in my travels. IN ROOM DINING: I ordered breakfast in my room and it was delivered very promptly by NANCY and I want to thank her also. SALES AND MARKETING: I had the pleasure and honor of meeting MICHAEL who is the Director of Sales and Marketing at this hotel. He is an amazing individual. I have hardly met anybody with such extensive knowledge about SPG hotels and program. His vision for this hotel and the SPG program will be truly revolutionary. MICHAEL, thank you for talking with me at length and I immensely enjoyed our discussion. I want to thank you for all the hard work that you do and for your genuine dedication to this hotel and the SPG Program. GENERAL MANAGER; I also had the pleasure of meeting MARC the General Manager for this hotel and another SPG Brand hotel (which is amongst my most favorite) in the vicinity. Thank you for saying hello and for your hard efforts to keep these SPG hotels amongst the best in the Twin Cities. DINING: COLETTE, is the most amazing and romantic restaurant ever. I highly recommend dining here and your date will be impressed. So all those guys who want to impress your girl, I totally recommend dining here. She will be amazed by the experience. I want to thank MARK at the bar for his services. He was pleasant to talk with. SAMMY it was a pleasure to have chatted with you at length and thank you for stopping by. POOL: The hotel currently does not have a pool. SPA: The hotel contracts with a private SPA that provides you with an in room SPA experience. CHECKOUT: I did not truly want to check out of here as I wanted to stay here another night but had bookings at another sister SPG hotel in the area. My check out was with KAREN and she was again sweet and efficient as ever. I was totally impressed by her customer service and wish to thank her again. ALEX, I appreciate your help too. OVERALL: A truly amazing NEW addition to SPG. RECOMMENDATIONS: I HIGHLY recommend this SPG hotel. Romantic couples will experience true romance here. Guys if you want to take your girl to PARIS then bring her here for shopping and dining. You are sure to impress her. Business traveler will love it here as you will be able to relax. I highly recommend this hotel to SPG and non-members. Once you stay here you will want to come back again and again. So don't just read this review and get onto your computers and book a room here for an exhilarating experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very elegant hotel I enjoyed the environment and the room I stayed. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable except the a/c was set at 73 F and it wasn't quit comfortable in the middle of the night. That was the only downside. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We came in for a short stay and we were pleasantly suprised. Your staff was so helpful, cheerful and nice. The hotel itself had an old world charm with all the new, beautiful ammenities anyone could ask for. We loved your hotel! I would reccomend it to anyone staying in the area, as it is close proximity to everything. Thank you again, Marc and Lacee August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel is a little on the old side, but has been remodeled. What sets this place apart is the service. From the gentleman that met me at the front door all the way to the manager that personally reached out to me to get feedback (unprovoked) about the hotel, I was wowed. Excellent attention to detail! March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE HOTEL THAT YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH This was my THIRD stay here and every stay at this hotel has been delightful plus an absolute treat. STAFF: The staff here are the sweetest and most helpful people that you will encounter. I want to thank KAREN for being sweet, helpful and a true delight to converse with. CAMILA, it was a pleasure interacting with you. I also want to thank MARC the GM for maintaining the highest standards at this hotel and for retaining the best staff ever. ROOM: Was just amazing as usual. The suites here are most comfortable. DINING: It was another fabulous experience dining at COLETTE. I truly want to thank SAMMY from the bottom for everything. He is just amazing. The food here is the BEST ever and if you choose to dine here then you will immensely enjoy. I also want to thank KHADIJA, MICHELLE , JOSE LOUIS and MS SOCORRO. I also want to thank each and every member of the staff at COLETTE who interacted with me and made my dining experience amazing. BAKERY: The desserts are out of this world and a true post meal delight. I want to thank DORA for being very courteous and helpful. CLUB LOUNGE: The lounge here has the BEST FOOD ever compared to any other SPG hotel in the area. I want to thank VIRGINIA for her services in the lounge. GIFT SHOP: I just love shopping here. I brought myself a cute looking little wolf. I want to thank JOANNE and GARY for being the best gift shop hosts. This shop will remind you of a little shop in Paris. OVERALL: I love this hotel and you will too. RECOMMENDATIONS: Please choose this SPG hotel and I assure you that you will love it. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Frequent business traveler- Overall hotel very clean and updated, rooms very clean & quiet. I really liked the view from the window especially at night. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I normally stay at a different brand of hotel and was somewhat underwhelmed at the Sheraton. The hotel is need of sound proofing because that was probably my biggest issue. I could hear every word that the person in the room next to me said. Unfortuantely one night he pulled an all nighter talking to someone until about 4:30am. I called securty and they went to the room but I think it was a combo of a loud talker and poor sound insulation. The bedding was less that comfortable as well so I just didn't feel well rested during my visit. I did visit the restaurant for dinner it was really good. Great food and a nice wine list which was a welcome surprise for the so-so options that typically come with a hotel dining experience. The staff was really friendly and made it easy to get transportation to the airport. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel experience I often try to treat myself on trips by getting "nice" hotels. They very rarely live up to my expectations. The Sheraton Bloomington Hotel, on the other hand, was absolutely lovely. I have never been treated better by hotel staff and the room was clean, well decorated, and comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Convention Propery Last year, after reviewing 4 other properties, our convention committee chose this hotel for our 2014 winter meeting. We were impressed during our initial visit and completely satisfied at the end of the convention yesterday. The meeting rooms were great, the meals tasty and beautifully presented, and the hotel staff were exceptionally attentive and helpful. Our experience was so fantastic that I have been asked to negotiate a new contract with this hotel for our 2015 Winter Conference. Thank you to everyone who made our convention experience beautifully memorable. Donna R. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality hotel The staff were helpful and friendly and very obliging. The room was clean and comfortable with a very quiet air conditioner! Would recommend this hotel every time. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would definitely stay again I had a 4 day business stay here recently. The staff was very welcoming and the hotel was immaculate. I had a minor issue in the restaurant and with my bill but the staff corrected the issues without hassle and I had a nice follow up from the General Manager of the property. Attention like that is certainly appreciated. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem Dogs are allowed and when I asked for my second night not to be near any dogs I was assured I was not near any. The second night I was awaken twice by dogs barking. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dont judge a book by the cover Outside looked very drab, but enter & very, very pleasant surprise. Room was a generous size & updated. Staff were extremely pleasant. A short trip to airport & Mall of America. Only complaint could be slight thin walls... August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Place to Stay in the Twin Cities We came to Minneapolis for a wedding. The Sheraton is the old Sofitel Hotel where we had stayed previously. We're very happy to see that Jade at the front desk was still there after the change over. She had treated us very well in the past as she did this time as well as Andrew who is one of the managers. Things were a little hectic as Obama was in town for a fundraiser. The staff did a great job considering it must have been stressful with all the security.The rooms were excellent and the beds very comfortable. It will definitely be our place to stay in the Twin Cities. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training/summer get away The room we stayed in was great. It fit our needs for our trip. While attending training my family was able to come and join me. It was accessible within a 10-25 minute drive to the mall and downtown. The cleaning staff was excellent. Our room was cleaned each time we returned back to our room. When we requested additional items we got them in a timely manner. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location for us is great! Cab service from the concierge excellent and I could have slept for days in the comfortable bed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Thanks to all, but just to name a few. Megan was very helpful at check-in. Andrew (GS) went out of his way to accommodate our special request (thank you again). Colette's Matt and Robert were great. Sammy made us feel like we were guests in his own home. Everyone was gracious and friendly. Hope to visit again soon. B/D July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, and ALLOWS DOGS...Yeah! The hotel staff, décor, and comfort level were wonderful, and for once, a hotel where the room stayed at a comfortable temp w/out a loud air system. The best part was allowing inclusion of our small dog, and all the staff actually embracing the inclusion of pets, and at no charge...awesome, and thanks sooooo much! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All is good! As a longtime, frequent guest at this facility under another name, I approached my first visit, after the changeover, with a certain amount of trepidation. My concerns proved to be unfounded. The staff rendered the same exemplary service, whilst the bakery and the restaurant were, as always, superb. The Sheraton Bloomington hotel remains my go-to facility in the metropolitan area. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an exceptional Sheraton hotel We very much enjoyed out weekend stay at the Sheraton Bloomington Hotel. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean & recently remodeled. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay Great staff and very comfortable hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel. Staff is generally nice. Limited Dining. A little far out from Downtown Minneapolis, and is still on a crowded Rt 100. Older building, but the rooms are large and comfortable. Lobby is not that great. Staff is friendly. Dining options are limited. There is this Collette Restaurant/Bar that is quite limited in food choices and a little expensive. But whatever is available is generally good food. Close to airport but not on flight path, so no aircraft noise. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sonny Had a great experience. Thanks so much. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Needs Improvement My husband and I have stayed at another Sheraton in a Club Level Room and enjoyed the many different options for a Hot Breakfast, Afternoon Appetizers and unlimited non-alcoholic beverages in the Club Lounge. We arrived in the afternoon (after a 6 hour drive), and went to the Club Lounge as we were famished. There was only one selection of appetizer that was cold. We ate at the Hotel Restaurant which was lovely. After eating we mentioned the issue with the Club Lounge to the Front Desk Staff. They apologized and explained the Lounge was undergoing renovations. The following morning we went down for breakfast to find one selection of a hot breakfast item, (which was warm), no juice or water and no dishes or cutlery. We went to the Front Desk Staff and explained the situation. They compensated us with a complimentary breakfast in the Hotel Restaurant the following morning. The afternoon appetizers did not improve during our stay. When checking out we mentioned our disappointment in the Club Lounge in comparison to the other Sheraton. They apologized and compensated us to our satisfaction. We would recommend this hotel, but if booking a Club Level Room, ensure the Club Lounge has completed the renovations and able to offer what is advertised. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Great place to stay with great accomodations and features July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel Club Lounge breakfast is below standard and staff is not friendly May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay A nice stay in great accommodations. Staff and hotel are wonderfully pet friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Bloomington This was our first stay at this impressive hotel and were pleasantly surprised with our experience. All members of the staff that we met were very friendly, professional and helpful. The room was very quiet and well equipped with quality furnishings for a comfortable stay. The facilities MORE than met our expectations. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>