Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and downs during construction The checkin was very friendly and helpful. Was forewarned me about construction. Was even provided ear plugs. The bartender was very friendly. However, dresser drawers could not be opened due to the cabinet door overlapping. Giving a half inch gap. Pillows are too soft as there is no support. There are four pillows high is standard but the softness does not match the quantity. Thin walls as I could hear the person in the next room snoring. The shower door kept opening while showering. There is also no door handle on the outside. Overall the stay was enjoyable and the courtyard was gorgeous. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A job well done indeed! The renovation of the Sheraton Bloomington (MN) is not yet complete, but as of 5 June it's more than a work in progress. Many of the rooms are completely refurbished, and the lobby offers an impressive foretaste of what is to come with the soon-to-open bar and restaurant complex. It's patently obvious that the funds allocated for project were well spent. June 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night registration needs attitude adjustment Spent one night last week an received a good rate. Came back the following week an asked for the same rate or close to that rate . I then was told by the night manager that the customers do not set the rates at this hotel. I left, I would not recommend this Sheraton in Minneapolis Minnesota.!!! May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Service Hotel is under renovation, soon to be completed; however its still a great place to stay. I highly valued having my room type preference accommodated, loved the shower experience, loved actually getting shaving cream but was most impressed by Lillian and Deb on staff. Had many questions before booking about the hotel/renovation. They answered them all and I had a great stay based on their insight. April 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Renovation underway While I have enjoyed staying at this hotel in the past the current renovations underway (Jan-May 2015) have now placed it on the avoid list for me. The wait staff are very pleasant and try their best to accommodate the guest but the food and atmosphere is greatly lacking. The front desk clerk at checkout was unable to correct an invalid charge on my account and while promising to send me a corrected receipt same day it did not happen. I had to follow up twice to get the charge removed. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is hard If retaining a high level of service in the midst of a massive renovation is a test, then the staff at this facility pass with flying colors. Admittedly, the ambiance of the dinning area is not a patch on the former facility, but food is still something about which to 'write home to mother'. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BREAKFAST THE PASTRY AND BAKERY ARE DELICIOUS!! HAS SIDEWALK TO WALK DOGS. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I thought It surprised me when I get into it. It was a resonabel price and good stay environment. I will highly recommend this hotel. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service! Everyone at this hotel radiates great service. They are also empowered to ensure great service. 99% of my travel is for business. This trip was a quick get away with my wife and young kids. I called the hotel 4 days before our stay to see if a platinum upgrade to a larger room or suite would be possible. I don’t request upgrades when traveling by myself, but it is really nice to have some room to spread out with a family. Instead of getting the standard answer that upgrades are only available the day of check-in, they guaranteed the upgrade. Every staff member I met between the front door and the front desk were focused on giving a warm greeting. The check-in process felt very personal and conversational. The Club Room was clean and well stocked and had a very relaxing atmosphere. We had breakfast and the service and food were excellent. The staff was apologetic that the restaurant was being remodeled so we dined in the lower level of the beautiful atrium. It was a wonderful atmosphere for breakfast. It is clear that management has worked to create an amazing level of service. There is an unusual “air of high expectation” among the staff. It is friendly and confident rather than stuffy. This hotel recently converted to Sheraton and it is undergoing a renovation. It will be truly spectacular when complete. Don’t let the renovation process keep you away. Unlike most hotels under renovation, this one is in solid condition. I look forward to my next stay. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value We stayed here for business and ate at Colette's. We encountered no problems and staff was friendly and efficient. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, but needs consistency The outside of the property looks dated, so I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked into my absolutely gorgeous room the first time I stayed here, but it's been hit or miss since. Sometimes they put me in a bigger room with an armoir, robes, etc, and sometimes it's in a very basic room. Also, the bathroom layout is always different. I don't want to sound pretentious or over demanding, but it looks like I'll be spending a lot of time here in the months to come and would love it if they delivered consistent value to make it feel more like home. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff is so friendly. My only complaint there would be that housekeeping always forgets to replace the breakfast card (the thing you hang on your door if you want breakfast in your room), so I usually have to call in the middle of the night to get a replacement brought. The gym is incredible. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasurable stay Room, food and amenities are always great, but the staff really makes this hotel stand out above the rest. While I am a returning business traveler and have gotten to know the staff, I also have the opportunity to see their welcoming and personable interactions with other guests. They truly go above and beyond. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Great Ambience! We like staying here because the bar/restaurant is great; it is close to the airport; the parking is free; the hotel is quiet with a certain level of sophistication; it is close to family and our experience is always pleasant. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and clean facility Last minute booking made easy and nice perks being a Starwood Preferred guest November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My daughter and I stayed at this hotel last summer when our flight was cancelled. What could have been a real bummer turned into an unexpected and welcome surprise. The beds were MARVELOUS! And the restaurant was great. The waiters were absolutely the best! So friendly. In fact, when my daughter and I and three of her friends were in Minneapolis last weekend, we made a special night of going there and the girls loved it! The waiters treat you like royalty and the food is delicious. We will definitely be back. It is our new 'favorite'. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel closest to home in comfort/hospitality/food This hotel property is absolutely the best for many reasons - the staff (all of them from the check-in & out to the maids were so friendly & helpful as always. The food is fabulous tasting & priced. Even though you are renovating soon - the property is clean & very comfortable. Our room was very quiet & had everything that we required to get a good nights sleep. Front desk check-in manager started off our 2 days with the hotel in an extremely positive manner. Restaurant/bar staff were very friendly & addressed all of our needs. I would class this hotel more like a 5 star for the service, friendliness & comfort - keep up the good work & DON'T change any of the staff they are doing an amazing job for you Sheraton! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, Comforatable Stay Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Great bed and delicious breakfast in the restaurant. Room price very attractive: good value. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Name - same great hotel I must admit I was initially disappointed when this hotel became a Sheraton. However, I was very pleasantly surprised to find out there were many of the same great staff (e.g., Sammy) and the amenities and service have not changed. The rooms are getting a little "tired" but I understand there will be some remodeling soon. I will definitely be back as this always has been and now still is my favorite Minneapolis hotel! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, club a little dissapointing The room was great, large and comfortable. The club facility was disappointing and not up to par with other Sheratons. Breakfast was pretty slim with no selection. Every breakfast I have seen always has some sort of bacon or sausage, etc. but not here. Club room was without any windows and not very nice to be in. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuing the Excellent Traditions and Adding the SPG Touch I have long stayed at this hotel and now that it is a Sheraton property, I like it even better (which I would have thought impossible!) The addition of Sheraton Beds and amenities to the elegant hotel is a plus. The staff continues to be welcoming and now, because it is an SPG property, we are welcomed with a special recognition and special treats. The executive lounge is a wonderful addition but I especially appreciate keeping the Colette restaurant and the cafe intact: this gives me the best of all worlds when I stay. Thank you for preserving the unique special feel of this hotel while adding the SPG amenities and consistent comfort I have come to expect. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful. The rooms were so comfortable and very clean. All the staff were very friendly and kind and always had a smile. We will definitely come back!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton experience ever I am Platinum for life with Starwood and Ambassador level. This is the nicest Sheraton I have stayed in . Great service ,great rooms ,they treat their top tier guests like they are guest and not an annoyance . I have to go to Minneapolis on business at least 8 times a year so I will be back. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with prompt check-in and fulfilling my request.. The small lift to the Conference area was wonderful. Was difficult to get to the dais because of no rail on the steps! Please consider different rolls for meals - I broke my front bridge out biting down on my roll at our first banquet Friday night!!! It was a sourdough roll! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations Hotel was easy to get to. Staff was excellent, great smiles for a wiry traveller...felt like home. Room was excellent with an upgrade to Club Level. Room was well appointed and surprisingly quiet being situation by a freeway, but not a bit of traffic noise. Nice job!!! The Club needs better signage and a better location that is inviting. Overall, GREAT STAY. Thank you. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff very friendly and willing to help. Enjoyed my stay very much. Items I would have changed: 1. I was with a group, and had indicated my allergies two months before event. Did not receive a desert, even tho I paid for one. 2. Housekeeping did only a fair job. 3. Internet should be free. It is in other hotels I stay at. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel Very nicely done hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was good overall. This is a pet friendly hotel, but we didn't experience any problems with pets. Just a little barking from the room next door when we left our room. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding guest We had a wonderful six nights at the Sheraton Bloomington Hotel. The Club Room was well stocked with fresh coffee and breakfast and afternoon snacks. The location is right off Highway 474 and was close to all the attractions we visited while there, including the Mall of America, Trader Joe's, Costco, and Herbergers. The wedding at the U. of Minn. Arborredum was beautiful with perfect 70 degree weather. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great Rooms are large and comfortable, beds fantastic, and showers excellent. Beyond those expectations, the staff treat us like friends. Andrew, Lillian, and Jade greet us by name and respond to all requests promptly and with a smile. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very Comfortable and Courteous September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! We booked this hotel as our wedding night hotel. The staff was very wonderful about working with our request of having other people come in to decorate the room before we got there. As well, they went above and beyond to send us chocolate covered strawberries as a wedding present! Not only did they taste amazing, but it was very sweet of them. The room itself was wonderful, the perfect size for us! Everything was great, and we are very satisfied with our stay at Sheraton. August 25, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:34:36.055-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_4013, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>