Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island, Fiji

  • Tokoriki Island
  • Mamanuca Islands,
  • Fiji
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 years and under sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Families with more than two adults and one infant (2 years and over) can be accommodated in either Island Family Suites or connecting rooms. Ocean Breeze Rooms connect with Beachfront Rooms and can accommodate a party of four. Select Island Family Suites connect with Ocean View Rooms to accommodate up to six guests.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE OF CREDIT CARD CHARGES It has been 1 month since we checked out & still have not recieved the $531 refund back onto my credit card that they take as security when you check in. This is after 3 phone calls back to Fiji & a number of emails. Not only has this charge not been refunded at Denarau, but also at Sheraton Tokoriki... so a total of $1062 is outstanding from the Sheraton. I wonder how often this happens?? probably worth checking your statement if you have stayed here too. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff help relax for lovely holiday As a mature couple we have travelled extensively over the years & found the staff at Tokariki Sheraton the best ---warm,friendly beautiful people .Without doubt leads to a relaxing holiday.We spent 7 days there & every meal was great. Plenty of water sports .Tennis,tours .We did the lot.We will be back & next time with the family. Modern & new amenities --Great..Singing by staff we will always remember especially our farewell night. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bula Beautiful location with a nice beach at high tide . Staff are friendly and will help with any needs . The hotel is not a category 6 the location was and still is a category 7 . Limited food menu , steeply priced . June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic experience! Upon our arrival we were welcomed with a complimentary upgrade to a Beachfront Bure. Needless to say, that pretty much set the tone for the incredible week that followed. As a honeymoon destination, Sheraton Tokoriki exceeded our expectations on all counts. Sure, there are a few kinks to iron out given the fact that they just opened in June. But overall, the genuine nature of the staff, incredible views, mouth-watering food, and supremely comfortable beds are second to none. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality with magical scenic views. We visited the resort on 13 July 14 for a night and we felt deeply touched with the great hospitality by Mr Peter Minatsis,GM,who personally escorted us to our room. The welcome song was wonderful and the staff was very very courteous. The views from the Resort are magical and we will love to go back there again to enjoy the OUTSTANDING hospitality. Many thanks to make our stay so memorable indeed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful beach and wonderful friendly staff, The resort staff and settings are first class; they made this trip a wonderful and memorable experience. thank you guys June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible for our first family holiday My wife and I were looking for an island resort with beach/reef access so that we could introduce our 6 month old daughter to life beside the ocean. We found that and much, much more. Will begin by saying that the resort is clearly unfinished, but that its hardly fair to critique the lack of abundant greenery considering the drought that has happened in this part of the world since the resort opened. Looking beyond a slight lack of lushness in the surroundings, the rooms (not really bures) were exactly what you would expect at any Sheraton resort, with the small addition of the crystal clear South Pacific ocean 12 meters from your veranda. Yes, there is a small cross country ramble through a hedge of small plants, but anyone under 90 could handle it. The pool is infinity, brand new, immaculate and maintained daily for those not brave enough. However, it was only when we ventured to the restaurant when things went way over our expectation. As (essentially) a one restaurant venue - the pantry isn't really a dinner option - the Sheraton could almost be forgiven for dishing up burger and chips and charging like a wounded bull for it. But the restaurant would rival its sister Flying Fish here in Sydney easily and stayed versatile with the addition of buffets and local specials throughout our week. We didn't have the same thing twice during our 6 nights and everything we ate was exceptional. The full cooked brekkie was the best i have ever eaten. This all took place whilst the staff took the most incredible care of us and our baby - especially our baby - and made us feel incredibly welcome. Babysitters are abundant and incredibly reasonable and we felt absolute confidence in trusting out girl with the beautiful women of Tokoriki. Its not cheap, but what would you expect from a tropical island serving 5 star food in the midst of relaxing paradise? We will be back at least once a year, at least whilst our daughter is an infant - the resort could easily be boring for young children and teens. Thank you to all at the resort for an unforgettable first family holiday - you really were the most incredible hosts. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best stay in Fiji We stayed 4 nights in October for our honeymoon and absolutely loved everything! I exchanged few emails with the hotel manager before our stay and he actually welcomed us in person when we arrived on the island. People working there are very nice, they sing and play guitar, it is so relaxing and beautiful. Our room was amazing, we had view on the ocean and a little private pool on the deck. We went on a snorkelling tour nearby where the movie Castaway has been filmed and I really recommend to do it, fish are amazing, island is all natural, no resort on it, very protected. Definitely worth spending a few hours there!! There is nothing I can complain about, as the hotel manager promessed, our stay was beautiful and unforgettable and we are looking forward to visit Fiji again! October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Hotel opening far to early A brand new Hotel that should never opened until staff were trained. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with immaculate rooms and views We stayed at Sheraton Tokoriki for three nights on the second week of our honeymoon. When we arrived, we were greeted with a song and dance on the beach. The hotel manager Peter, greeted us and checked us into the hotel. He showed us around the hotel and took us to our room which was a very nice touch. We used suite upgrades and had the best room the hotel offers. We had our own private plunge pool and a beautiful view of the water. The room was amazing and the bathroom was very nice. This hotel was very relaxing and was basically all adults. The water transfer was interesting because if the wind is strong you will get wet on the boat taking you from the ferry to the island. It definitely created an island feeling which we thought was nice. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and invited you into their Sheraton family. The only downgrade we had with this resort was the food. The one restaurant was good but also very expensive which isn't great every night of vacation. Once there are other food options this hotel will have no complaints. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Speechless My husband, and I decided to go on vacation from the States for our first year anniversary. Let me tell you we weren't disappointed! The atmosphere is very laid back, and one should go with the island time to fully experience the greatness of this beautiful place. The Island itself was breath taking! The snorkeling is some of the best i've ever seen in all of our trips. Beautiful soft coral, and tropical fish. You do have to go far out to the edge of the reef to experience all of this, and the Sheraton constantly has someone out on jet skies watching the tourist to prevent any accidents. The food was always prepared well, and tasted great, but as expected a little spendy since we were far from the main land.(understandable, just be prepare) Everything is charged to the room, but make sure to bring cash to tip! The rooms were decorated great. Just be aware that the rooms were built in the style of a bungalow/hut so they do echo noise easily. Most roommates were mindful of the thin walls, but as always some roommates weren't as considerate of others. The thin walls were not a deal breaker for us since paradise was steps away! The island wasn't as lush during the end of Sept. due to an ongoing draught, so please be understanding that water is being used for more important things than making every grass patch green! They're beautiful white sand beaches to enjoy, so the grass shouldn't matter anyways! Room service was great. Our rooms were always cleaned neatly! The staff were so amazing! I was so touched by their acts of kindness, and always willing go the extra mile to make our stay that much better. Charlotte was our amazing waitress, she was very knowledgeable about the food selections. Kala, and Thomasi were also very welcoming, and some of the many outstanding staff members. I highly suggest this destination my husband and I can't wait to come back to this little piece of paradise! 5 Stars from us! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location What a lovely location beaches and the evening meal where excellent. Rooms are not finished to a high level at all, there needs to be some form of blinds above the beds ,the view from the beachfront room where fantastic and the staff where helpful. I feel the non motorized sports should be included in the price as you could only use these depending on the tide.. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute luxury Thank you to all the friendly staff at this amazing new resort. An absolutly stunning location, magnificant food and incredible service. We will be regulars July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Relaxing Holiday My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Sheraton Resort & Spa Tokoriki Island for 4 nights. While at the resort I celebrated a birthday which was made incredibly special by all the staff but I would like to especially thank Vacalaini, Paul, Kini, Joey, Tara, Ivamere and Cheetan. To all of you beautiful people thank you so much and thank you for making our holiday truly memorable. We will be back!! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by every wish is met We travelled with our 4 year old son 2 weeks ago to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. From the time we arrived, with a grumpy child in tow, we were treated like royalty. This is a property that belies its 5 months of operation. Andrew fast tracked our check in & welcomed us to breakfast to settle our little weary traveller. Upon being escorted to our bure, we were surprised by a beautiful bed made up with the words "congratulations" out of tropical flowers and fronds. We stayed for 4 glorious nights and thank all involved for making our special trip so memorable, in particular Reveka, Litia, Ivomere, Meli & Kini- Massimo misses you all! Lastly, it's testament to the hotel manager Peter, who has assembled a wonderful crew who make you feel at home. My son misses his play dates in the cinema! November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE This is a terrible resort. Noisy rooms, dirty bed linen, overpriced food and activities with very few choices. The arrival was a poor start; the manager Peter appeared to be filming us disembark the tiny boat we arrived in which was being thrown around by the waves. We were then manhandled into the knee deep water before being checked in and then waiting 20 minutes for our bags to arrive. There were no snack options or mini bar selections available on arrival and we had to wait until the overpriced restaurant opened... there is only one restaurant were even the water costs $13.2FJD with no clean filtered water option. We have only been here 18 hours so far.... and have just done a quick budget and the very least we can possibly hope to spend on food here on the island is $1200AUD for the next 3 days (not including any alcohol). We are wishing we could just escape and go home! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I love my whole experience. Iour next visit will be longer. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impress at all Great view and very comfortable rooms. worse food. not much option in regards to eating. Oh, don't ever try fishing. promises with no delivery October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still Under Construction! Appalling experience from a chain that should know better. This site is not ready for guests. I am a HH-Diamond, 1865-Voyager, GHA-Black to name a few and travel for business 45+ weeks a year. I will never frequent another SPG Site as long as I am upright. You ruined my family holiday and I am seeking greater compensation than the meagre $F100 per night I received. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Tokoriki Wow loved it amazing coming back next year but for a longer period we have never experienced an island holiday and this experience has changed our thoughts on staying on an island, so relaxing and rejuvenating. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the staff that make this hotel a great one We booked an ocean view and change to ocean front with the plunge pool glad we did rooms had a wonderful outlook .The food was good however it would be good to have a bit more variety. Was disappointed we had to pay for extra water there was some supplied in room but not nearly enough and paying for non motorised water sports also seemed a bit much. The staff were exceptional and I think once is completely established will be amazing. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet piece of paradise Only 3 months in operation and the Hotel Manager, Peter, has gathered together a highly dedicated team of locals who take pride in their work and the resort. Arrival bubbles and Fijian chocolate were delicious and the ocean front king spa room was the perfect place to have sunset sips over the pacific ocean every day from our lounge on the room's sun deck. The food was sensational, they offer 3 specials to the set menu where we ate at Flying Fish 4 nights straight. Great wine list and group staff singing on the terrace under the stars was a pleasure to experience. My wife is already planning to return again in August next year as the weather was also perfect. We had 2 relaxing spa massages and a jet ski ride... Laying by the pool or on a day bed in the sand was also easy to take. Get the helicopter transfer directly to the airport as a farewell treat for yourselves and leave the island later - its a blast !!! The only downside is that their landscaping will take a couple of years to be well established like other island resorts as it is a new facility, but that is the only fault that I can pick at this point on reflection.... September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not quite five star yet Beautiful location with a lovely deck area perfect for dinner, cocktails and admiring the shifting sun. We spent five nights at Sheraton Tokoriki and found it to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The food was delicious although quite expensive and would price many people out from staying here. That said we thoroughly enjoyed every meal that we had, particularly pleasing was the five course taster - compliments to the chef. "Proper coffee" served with breakfast was a nice touch and the menu options were delicious. However on several occasions we ordered breakfast only to be later informed what was ordered was unavailable (even though the guest on the table next to us received the unavailable dish and had placed her order after us). The service needs improvement, for a five star resort we would expect a high level of service. Some meal / drink orders were forgotten or what was delivered was not the original order. The staff, although very friendly and were obviously trying very hard, lacked a sense of urgency that is expected from western patrons. This is definitely an area to improve upon. The room was spacious and comfortable although the sounds of the adjoining rooms were easily heard and the floor vibrated every time that neighbouring guests moved around. The window above the bed requires a blind for privacy and sleeping comfort. Not all water sports were available although advertised (e.g. fishing). We were informed that the fishing vessel was to turn up "tomorrow" but "tomorrow" never occurred in the five days that we were on the island. The pricing of the "available" water sports also requires review. Overall a very pleasant stay, we received an introductory package that we feel was very good value for money. However we would have been disappointed have we had paid "full price". August 9, 2014
<<prev2